Marketo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1885 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 782)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 18, 2020
Emily Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Marketo internally to house our lead management "funnel" architecture as well as perpetual lead nurturing efforts. Marketo contains all of the logic that moves leads through the funnel stages (leveraging a combination of activity and demographic-based scoring) and collects all of the necessary data to allow us to report on funnel metrics (lead velocity, conversion rates, volume, and revenue impact via an integration with SFDC). We've built out our nurturing as well, using advanced logic to ensure people receive content that is mapped to their specific role and their place in the buying cycle.
Read Emily Thornton's full review
December 18, 2020
Colton Slauson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is being used to help track and manage marketing campaigns. Marketo allows us to properly score and source our leads upon creation. It is used in marketing, but it benefits the whole company. The information that is captured in Marketo is then passed on to SFDC (SDR) and Bizible (Multi-touch Attribution).
Read Colton Slauson's full review
December 15, 2020
Peter DeMichele | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is currently deployed predominately for use within the United States but over the past 3 years we have expanded capabilities of use for channel seller, internal communications and end-users within United States, Canada, Mexico and European regions. We have over 20 users, with a smaller subset of core, subject matter experts who live in the system daily. Today we use it for marketing communications (emails) in addition to focused web pages with forms as we gate content or drive people to raise their hand for more information or to be contacted by sales.
Read Peter DeMichele's full review
December 01, 2020
Ellie Bublick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my organization, we use Marketo to send a variety of emails as well as target our customers when advertising on LinkedIn and in Google AdWords. The capability is also there to target your customers on Facebook as well. Marketo also offers forms you can create which has enabled us to generate lead-generation forms as well as programs to send folks a report when they complete a Marketo form we host on our website. This diversity of uses has made is a critical tool for our marketing and social media teams who are serving the needs of our entire organization with this tool.
Read Ellie Bublick's full review
January 20, 2021
Kali Charan Rajput (KC) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is one of the key tool for email marketing in our organization to provide good quality of analytics. It is being used across the whole organization for internal and external emails . It includes to send update/newsletter of company to nurture prospects. Tool has wide range programs to run like email, event, webinar, web content and nurture. This tool is major for lead generation in organization by email marketing and landing pages creation using design studio.
Read Kali Charan Rajput (KC)'s full review
January 13, 2021
Richard Thelwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is being used as our sole marketing automation platform, from which we run the vast majority of our marketing programs. This includes putting together the structure of the marketing programs, creating landing pages, sending emails, managing prospect lists and segmentations. It addresses the problem of disparate platforms by bringing all of this activity into one go-to platform. It also integrates well with other 3rd party systems we use, in particular our CRM, Salesforce.
Read Richard Thelwell's full review
January 01, 2021
Christina Dearman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Farm Journal uses Marketo as its go-to platform for all marketing email deployments and automation. We have multiple divisions and brands and utilize workspaces to serve our entire organization. We serve marketing emails, internal and partner messaging, newsletters, press releases, and paid subscription email products. We support 80 users in our day-to-day operations and multiple API integrations and partnerships.
Read Christina Dearman's full review
December 30, 2020
Ashley Morse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is being used in my organization for email marketing tactics across the whole company in all geos. The business problem it addresses is messaging our promotions on our website to our customer segments, driving database growth, customer acquisition, revenue, and click-through rates. We have automated programs and ad-hoc.
Read Ashley Morse's full review
December 22, 2020
Sander Buitelaar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is being used by the marketing organization--two or three people on the marketing team (mainly in demand generation) use it almost every day to create emails. The marketing operations team 'owns' the Marketo platform but does not use it to build emails. Marketo allows us to send email communications to tens of thousands of people in our database.
Read Sander Buitelaar's full review
December 21, 2020
Darshil Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is an awesome tool if you have the expertise and strategy to implement and set up. It has all the relevant add-on features that can benefit any B2B business in marketing, Marketo lead management, campaign orchestration, reporting, and capabilities of integration with second- and third-party apps like SFDC, Tableau, etc.
Read Darshil Shah's full review
December 15, 2020
Jana Lass | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is used as our lead management and marketing automation system. We use it for all our email marketing, landing page creation and for tracking and segmenting leads throughout the funnel in addition to weekly reporting. It is a versatile and powerful marketing tool that allows me to do more with limited resources, I can easily create and segment a campaign and set it up so we can turn out more quickly.
Read Jana Lass's full review
December 14, 2020
Yoav B. Guttman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We mainly use Marketo for batch and automated email campaigns, as well as building landing pages. I particularly like that we are able to target so specifically based on previous engagement specifics. Though I manage Marketo in my company, it is an asset that is used across the organization.

Additionally, using lead scoring and assignment, we are able to power our sales team's process and hand them off the best possible leads. At the same time, any leads they choose not to engage, we are able to continue nurturing. The sync with Salesforce lets us have a full view into what we are sending and to whom, while making sure we are in-step with our sales team
Read Yoav B. Guttman's full review
December 09, 2020
Mihaela Bisnel, MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a European consulting company headquartered in Brussels, Belgium but with offices across Europe and Asia. We are a specialised Marketo Engage consultancy and all our team members are certified and are supporting various clients from various industries and locations.
Read Mihaela Bisnel, MSc's full review
November 25, 2020
Chris Willis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is being used across several divisions of our organization to automate our marketing processes, engage customers, and measure the impact of marketing to revenue.
Read Chris Willis's full review
November 11, 2020
Samantha Cossum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Marketo across our Marketing and Member Support areas to send communication to clients on their membership features, announcements, and upcoming events. We use it to acquire new members by managing leads, nurturing and scoring leads, and for campaign analytics and tracking. It is also used by our Member and Lead Marketing areas to build campaigns and sequences across various product departments.
Read Samantha Cossum's full review
October 30, 2020
Matt Sturm (he/him/his) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is used by several departments across the organization, including multiple demand gen departments, customer marketing, and CX. It enables us to market to prospects, accelerate pipeline, and keep in touch with our customers.
Read Matt Sturm (he/him/his)'s full review
January 19, 2021
Thomas Komar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is our main tool for marketing automation. We use it across the company to automate email send, upload and capture lead information, and host various gates for documentation. This reduces the number of hours that get wasted on manual send by automating various processes.
Read Thomas Komar's full review
September 22, 2020
Amit Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo Engage is a Marketing automation tool widely used by the Marketing (primarily) and Sales teams. This automation tool helps the organization manage its day to day marketing activities, allowing marketers to keep track of the campaign performance, adjust campaign settings as needed, and optimize the customer experience on several different platforms by capturing, not only the demographics attributes, but also the 360 custom behavior. Marketo’s engagement engine helps marketers driving more personalized campaigns with relevant content at the right time to the right people. Marketo also helps organizations in aligning the Sales and Marketing teams to better collaborate and drive more revenue and optimize Sales efficiency at the same time.

Marketo provides models to manage day to day campaigns, create web-forms and landing pages, manage the whole email Marketing, tracking user’s web behavior, integration with CRM, integration with 1000’s of third-party applications, and many more.

Read Amit Jain's full review
December 24, 2020
Leigh Choate | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to monitor and track all marketing programs, to build and segment audiences, and to gather lead source and conversion data into and through the marketing/sales funnel.
Read Leigh Choate's full review
August 24, 2020
Matt Tonkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Marketo both within our organization as our primary lead management/automation platform as well as with clients who I help to optimize their Marketing Ops processes. I've used a number of Marketing Automation Platforms, Marketo is easily the most versatile and scalable. That said it does require an intimate knowledge to get the most out of the platform as well as proper maintenance.
Read Matt Tonkin's full review
July 23, 2020
Michelle McKinley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Marketo to communicate to our insurance agents, partners, and employees. We are possibly going to start reaching out to policyholders as well. We are hoping to use more sophisticated programs and workflows to start nurturing our agency partners to help them write more business and make doing business with us more efficient.
Read Michelle McKinley's full review
January 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Marketo to send daily campaign emails to our user base to promote new job postings on our site. the goal of these campaign emails was to increase user engagement. Our IT, marketing, and design departments all used Marketo to get our campaigns created and sent.
Read this authenticated review
January 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is presently used as our marketing automation engine. It is the driver for email, lead scoring, sales enablement, user activity alerts as well as our account based marketing activities. The platform serves as the hub for our marketing communications strategies and tactics.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo is being used within my organization globally, primarily for email communications internally (interdepartmental newsletters, announcements, etc) and externally (communications with clients, outreach to prospects, partners, etc). It is also used for its robust integration with salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo underpins our entire marketing stack from strategy to execution. Marketo allows us to have a pulse on what is working and what is not and at the same time act upon it. The vast array of integrations and the amazing Salesforce integration puts Marketo at the very heart of what we do.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (629)
7.1
Dynamic content (601)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (585)
7.3
Landing pages (642)
6.7
A/B testing (623)
7.4
Mobile optimization (609)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (1288)
8.1
List management (665)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (600)
8.5
Lead nurturing (658)
8.2
Lead scoring and grading (636)
8.3
Data quality management (633)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (610)
8.0
Calendaring (495)
6.4
Event/webinar marketing (589)
7.8
Social sharing and campaigns (373)
6.1
Social profile integration (350)
6.2
Dashboards (619)
6.6
Standard reports (657)
6.8
Custom reports (623)
6.9
API (565)
8.1
Role-based workflow & approvals (488)
7.9
Customizability (592)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (567)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (169)
6.8
Integration with SugarCRM (106)
6.0

What is Marketo?

Marketo Engage aims to help marketing teams drive demand and growth in their companies by delivering exceptional experiences in concert with sales at every stage of the customer journey.

The challenge these teams face is that everyone today expects a personalized experience whenever they interact with a company - they don’t have patience for generic marketing and the last thing they want is a cold call from sales. So to stay competitive, marketing teams are scrambling to understand customers better, so they can give them a better experience, because this is disrupting entire industries. And a big part of what’s needed is figuring out how marketing and sales can do a better job together.

The vendor states Marketo Engage redefines Marketing Automation by helping these companies bring together the customer data, content, automation and analytics needed for marketing and sales to coordinate engagement with customers that’s personalized and measurable at every touchpoint - and do it with efficiency and scale.

Marketo Screenshots

Marketo Video

Marketo Downloadables

Marketo Integrations

Marketo Competitors

Marketo Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Marketo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Marketo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS