Marketo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1942 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 21, 2019
Gunjan Batra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Drift
  • Cvent
  • Folloze
  • PFL
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
A lot of put of box features
Great potential of customization
Read Gunjan Batra's full review
August 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Salesforce.com
  • Our website
It was fairly easy to hook up to salesforce, from what I understand.
Read this authenticated review
April 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Salesforce.com
This was implemented before I joined the company.
Read this authenticated review
June 07, 2016
Brittany Stover | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

in 2016 we are looking to integrate at least two more products into our Marketo instance. Each of the 5 will be deeply integrated into Marketo, Salesforce, and our website. The integration process was fairly smooth and easy to achieve.
Read Brittany Stover's full review
November 05, 2015
Kristi Eide | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • SalesForce
Our systems are very integrated and we have had success with this integration. It was pretty straight-forward. I would say the biggest hang-ups come with trying to integrate custom Marketo fields with custom objects in SF. We struggle with this a little bit, but are making positive headway. An out-of-the-box, or slightly customized SF instance will easily integrate with Marketo.
Read Kristi Eide's full review
November 30, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Salesforce.com
  • GoToWebinar
Marketo syncs every few minutes with Lead and Contact objects in Salesforce, and it also incorporates Campaign information in the Programs I have set up. Integration is very easy to set up and takes no longer than a couple hours, depending on the size of your database.

We can also sync with GoToWebinar, which is great because it lets us control all event related communications more closely and tie activity back to individual lead records.
Read this authenticated review
March 19, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Salesforce, Jive
Unsure about Salesforce, but Jive integration was simple with both Jive and Marketo's integration capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
November 14, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Just SFDC currently.
The integration works almost seamlessly and is almost instant, compared to Eloqua. However, there is still a lag time that we learned of after the implementation. Once the integration is up and running and tens of thousands of leads are being updated across both systems each hour, the promised “five minute sync time” can stretch out to a full hour-two hours.

It was relatively easy. With a dedicated SFDC admin on the project, it can be completed in an hour, and the syncing of our data (about a million records) took about two days to completely finish.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Internal appliant tracking system called Passport
  • SFDC
We have a custom applicant lead system called Passport which we use to acquire applicants and recruiters. It also provides self-service functionality for recruiters. We allow recruiters to post a job and job seekers can then apply for that position. The recruiter can search up to 50 names in the DB. Once they reach that limit they had to add more profile details go get further access. All of this data was sent to Marketo where recruiters were scored based on activity on our site with a view to moving recruiters up from the free version of the product to the paid version. The big task was integrating scoring with our profiling mechanism in Passport. The more profile data provided, the higher the lead score. This score was also informed by more traditional metrics like website click-throughs etc.

Leads are passed from Passport to Marketo where they are put into a nurturing program and lead scoring program where we profile and qualify the leads more effectively. The best leads are then turned over to salespeople. (NOTE: There is an override button, where very hot leads can be turned directly to sales without having to go through this process.

SFDC: Hot leads were visible on a Marketo tab within SFDC so salespeople knew which leads to pursue.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • SFDC
  • Home-grown contact management system.
Relatively simple integration. Sending lead data from Marekto into the appropriate SFDC record. This was a very easy integration to build.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Salesforce.com
The integration was extremely important to us. It was easy to achieve as it's native, and it works very well.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Salesforce.com
  • Wordpress website for landing forms
The integration with Salesforce.com is native. For us, out of the box Salesforce.com integration is sufficient. It is harder if you depart from the stock integration. You need someone who understands objects etc.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Salesforce.com
Our Marketo tool is fully integrated with our Salesforce.com CRM. It is unbelievable the level of integration we were able to achieve both ways. Account Managers can view client activity in Salesforce.com. We are able to record web pages that clients visit and add this information to their contact record in our CRM.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (647)
7.1
Dynamic content (620)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (604)
7.3
Landing pages (661)
6.6
A/B testing (643)
7.5
Mobile optimization (628)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (1307)
8.1
List management (685)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (619)
8.5
Lead nurturing (679)
8.2
Lead scoring and grading (656)
8.3
Data quality management (653)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (629)
8.0
Calendaring (511)
6.3
Event/webinar marketing (608)
7.9
Social sharing and campaigns (389)
6.1
Social profile integration (364)
6.2
Dashboards (639)
6.5
Standard reports (675)
6.6
Custom reports (641)
6.8
API (582)
8.2
Role-based workflow & approvals (504)
7.9
Customizability (610)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (587)
8.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (178)
6.9
Integration with SugarCRM (112)
6.0

What is Marketo?

Marketo Engage aims to help marketing teams drive demand and growth in their companies by delivering exceptional experiences in concert with sales at every stage of the customer journey.

The challenge these teams face is that everyone today expects a personalized experience whenever they interact with a company - they don’t have patience for generic marketing and the last thing they want is a cold call from sales. So to stay competitive, marketing teams are scrambling to understand customers better, so they can give them a better experience, because this is disrupting entire industries. And a big part of what’s needed is figuring out how marketing and sales can do a better job together.

The vendor states Marketo Engage redefines Marketing Automation by helping these companies bring together the customer data, content, automation and analytics needed for marketing and sales to coordinate engagement with customers that’s personalized and measurable at every touchpoint - and do it with efficiency and scale.

Marketo Screenshots

Marketo Video

Marketo Downloadables

Marketo Integrations

Marketo Competitors

Marketo Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,795.00Per Month

Marketo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Marketo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS