Marketo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1885 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 482)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 18, 2020
Emily Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
We've moved away from one-off "batch and blast" campaigns, and have more of a perpetual ongoing approach with our outbound efforts. We've mapped all of our content to persona's, and also to our different lead funnel stages. When a new lead is created via form submission, we have "listening campaigns" that look at what information the person has provided via progressive profiling, and then adds them to an appropriate place in our nurture program. The goal of the content in the nurture program is to "nurture forward" to the next stage of the funnel (which they'd achieve by consuming more content, entering more progressive profiling data, and thus increasing their score). When this happens, we have more "listening campaigns" that remove them from their previous spot in the nurture program and place them further down. The eventual goal is to have them reach a "Qualified Lead" threshold, which is the point sales is notified to follow-up in SFDC, and hopefully, a closed won opportunity comes of it.
Read Emily Thornton's full review
December 18, 2020
Colton Slauson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
We have a lot of email campaigns that allow us to inform current customers and compliant prospects of new product launches and updates.
We also use Marketo to help us identify what customers can be targeted for upsell or cross-sell. We then put those target accounts into our ABM strategy to create new opps.
Read Colton Slauson's full review
December 15, 2020
Peter DeMichele | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
In most cases, we are trying to drive both top of funnel awareness in addition to lower funnel, trigger-based sales engagement. We have found tremendous value in creating alerts to key stakeholders to make people aware of form fills, and in some cases have created additional trigger campaigns/nurtures as a result that has provided value to the sales org.
Read Peter DeMichele's full review
December 01, 2020
Ellie Bublick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
We are often announcing new products and promoting their sales as well as trying to retain or upsell our customers. Marketo has been helpful in all of these, trigger emails are an essential part of our core needs being addressed. The emails we send also offer opportunities to cross-sell as well.
Read Ellie Bublick's full review
January 20, 2021
Kali Charan Rajput (KC) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
We want to increase lead generation using Marketo we are doing lead generation. We are running campaign for the existing database too. Marketo has given us platform to create brand awareness.
Read Kali Charan Rajput (KC)'s full review
January 13, 2021
Richard Thelwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Prospecting / New Business
Product launches - increase awareness amongst existing user/prospect base and increasing upsell.

Prospecting/new business - creating awareness amongst net new prospects and nurturing them through the stages of qualification to turn into revenue. Particular focus on generating new leads and business from Enterprise orgs.
Read Richard Thelwell's full review
January 01, 2021
Christina Dearman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Customer Service
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
  • Other
We have several goals overall:

1. Communication with the readers of our publications (in the form of newsletters and unique product offerings)
2. Helping our partners reach our readers with their own unique product offerings
3. Keeping our readers interested, outside of daily newsletters--we send out Whitepapers, eBooks, Events, and other items
4. Keeping our demographics up to date on our audience--done through lead nurture, renewals, and other places where forms/gates come into play
5. Expanding our audience--mostly by driving external traffic to us by running ads outside of our product line websites; then the user meets a gate.
Read Christina Dearman's full review
December 30, 2020
Ashley Morse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
We are trying to take our customer database and segment them based on their interests, demographics, and geo-location. We have hundreds of products that we sell so we are trying to make our campaigns more personalized and show what people are most interested in, based on their site behavior. A good example of this is showing highly reviewed items that are related or accessories that complement something they looked at or purchased.
Read Ashley Morse's full review
December 22, 2020
Sander Buitelaar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Lead Management
  • Other
We are sending emails to our prospects and customers for new product launches, our nurture flows, marketing campaigns, and other announcements. We're trying to educate the audience on automation, specifically on the Tray Platform.
Read Sander Buitelaar's full review
December 21, 2020
Darshil Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
Product Launches- Introduce the product by create the market of products, addressing the pain points of customer that the potential product will help clients with, Nurturing Lead[s] and providing them with the thought leadership and educational-relevant content, so as to appeal them at every stage in their buying journey.
Lead Management
Read Darshil Shah's full review
December 15, 2020
Jana Lass | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Lead Management
The segmentation capabilities that also allow us to target different areas of our funnel with different messaging depending on where someone is in the lifecycle are very useful. We have not been using it for any regular customer communications. That may change in the future, but for now we use other tools for customer communications.
Read Jana Lass's full review
December 14, 2020
Yoav B. Guttman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
For just about everything I checked off, we have two goals that truthfully roll up to the same goal - drive revenue. That trickles down to driving requests for the feature or product (traditionally considered inbound). But for things like product launches and webinars, we also aim to deliver product/brand awareness. While inbound can be an outcome of this, we also partner with our sales and CS team to deliver contacts who have actively engaged in the program (e.g. attending a webinar) to our sales team to follow up and book meetings.
Read Yoav B. Guttman's full review
December 09, 2020
Mihaela Bisnel, MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
  • Other
Marketo can help you gain new leads as well as drive demand within an existing database. There are very good possibilities for cross-sell and upsell that would be data-driven without a major data integration, expensive project.
The engagement nurturing functionality can also be used for onboarding new clients as well for supporting your sales team to progress an already existing opportunity. Possibilities are endless but what is important is that it can be fairly quick to get started with a phased approach rather than waiting for years for the perfect IT project.
Read Mihaela Bisnel, MSc's full review
November 11, 2020
Samantha Cossum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Customer Service
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
Product launches and upsell are used for existing customers to get them to ascend to different levels and buy new products or event tickets. Customer service is also mostly for our clients and sending onboarding and continuing communications. The rest are used to nurture leads and convert them into new clients.
Read Samantha Cossum's full review
January 19, 2021
Thomas Komar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
Marketo allows us to achieve out goals in these areas using less man power allowing us to invest more time into strategy.
Read Thomas Komar's full review
September 22, 2020
Amit Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Customer Service
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
We are using Marketo to serve different purposes, including the acquisition of new prospects, engaging the existing prospects and customers, and obviously upselling and cross-selling. But the most important thing that we are solving using Marketo is to understand the customer's needs and provide the relevant content at the right time. Marketo allows us to manage the communication limit and helps us to not over-communicate with the customer.
Read Amit Jain's full review
December 24, 2020
Leigh Choate | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
Drive awareness of our brand, deliver the right message to the right audience segment at the right time, automate email programs, nurture, and standardize campaign setup so it's easy for users to ensure that they set up campaigns so the results can be captured consistently and correctly.
Read Leigh Choate's full review
August 24, 2020
Matt Tonkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Upsell
  • Cross-Sell
  • Customer Service
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
  • Other
Within my own organization Marketo is our primary Demand Gen management tool. It is used for nurturing prospects as well as existing customers. It is also our primary lifecycle management tool along with SFDC. We're a team of Marketo experts so we have a lot of experience setting up Marketo to work with our needs. I also work with many other organizations as a consultant helping them get the most out of their instances.
Read Matt Tonkin's full review
January 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
  • Other
After our marketing team moved on, nobody could figure out the statistics and make sense of the UI so we really did not have much awareness about how well Marketo achieved our goals.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Customer Service
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
Marketo enables us to maintain in constant and organized communication with our thousands of clients, prospects, agencies, partners. Emails are sent every day to announce product updates, launches, sales outreach, marketing nurtures, all with the same goals - keep our customers happy, informed, and keep in touch with future customers.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Product Launches
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
Marketo is a tool to help you achieve your goals but this is highly reliant on what you want to achieve and the skills you have to use the product. Marketo's strong integration with Salesforce is a massive pro, and the main reason I switched from another product, it just works and ensures alignment with sales.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Marketo to Support Sales Goals

  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting / New Business
Marketo assists with improving onboarding new customers and improving returning revenue for existing customers through the use of marketing activities such as email nurtures and email blasts. Combined with personalisation, the automation features are core to ensuring customers receive the best communication at the best time. We also use Marketo to reengage previous customers.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (629)
7.1
Dynamic content (601)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (585)
7.3
Landing pages (642)
6.7
A/B testing (623)
7.4
Mobile optimization (609)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (1288)
8.1
List management (665)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (600)
8.5
Lead nurturing (658)
8.2
Lead scoring and grading (636)
8.3
Data quality management (633)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (610)
8.0
Calendaring (495)
6.4
Event/webinar marketing (589)
7.8
Social sharing and campaigns (373)
6.1
Social profile integration (350)
6.2
Dashboards (619)
6.6
Standard reports (657)
6.8
Custom reports (623)
6.9
API (565)
8.2
Role-based workflow & approvals (488)
7.9
Customizability (592)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (567)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (169)
6.8
Integration with SugarCRM (106)
6.0

What is Marketo?

Marketo Engage aims to help marketing teams drive demand and growth in their companies by delivering exceptional experiences in concert with sales at every stage of the customer journey.

The challenge these teams face is that everyone today expects a personalized experience whenever they interact with a company - they don’t have patience for generic marketing and the last thing they want is a cold call from sales. So to stay competitive, marketing teams are scrambling to understand customers better, so they can give them a better experience, because this is disrupting entire industries. And a big part of what’s needed is figuring out how marketing and sales can do a better job together.

The vendor states Marketo Engage redefines Marketing Automation by helping these companies bring together the customer data, content, automation and analytics needed for marketing and sales to coordinate engagement with customers that’s personalized and measurable at every touchpoint - and do it with efficiency and scale.

Marketo Screenshots

Marketo Video

Marketo Downloadables

Marketo Integrations

Marketo Competitors

Marketo Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Marketo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Marketo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS