Mavenlink Reviews

59 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Rachel Stantliff | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Mavenlink: A Masterful Tool for Project Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mavenlink is used across our entire organization. We use it as a project management tool. We manage monthly, recurring marketing projects/services as well as one time, web development projects. Mavenlink helps us manage budgets and timelines in real time as well as resource scheduling. Mavenlink also provides insights into our bottom line and helps us project future needs to continue growing our business.
Read Rachel Stantliff's full review
Scott Gellatly | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

The Hottest Project and Resource Planning tool for services business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Mavenlink to manage our client services projects across the whole team. Mavenlink does several key things for us:
  • Systemises the customer experience, so that it's delivered consistently across the team.
  • Helps us manage due dates, deadlines, and dependencies.
  • Tracks job cost vs budget and reports on margin.
  • Schedules team and tracks utilization.
  • Manages team capacity so we know when and what to hire.
  • Client billing.
Read Scott Gellatly's full review
Joe Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Mavenlink is a good option for project planning

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across our entire organization to track progress and work on projects, track time, and keep track of expenses. Mavenlink is absolutely vital to our daily functioning as an organization. In my role, I use it to track various tasks related to deals I'm working on, expenses in my department, and even for some prospecting of prior clients/deals. It is a really solid tool.
Read Joe Mills's full review
Mark Whitlock | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

Mavenlink is the high-powered, company-wide project management tool you've been longing for

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We adopted Mavenlink as our global project management system and our time tracking system for billing our services. Every project is broken down into its component parts. Mavenlink allows us to track hours spent on tasks AND projects by individuals and our entire agency. We require our entire agency to ONLY communicate through Mavenlink so we can see the entire process, every question, every answer, every iteration of deliverables, and more. Finally, we copy/paste links (from Dropbox) to all files related to each project so anyone who needs to find out about the project can do so from Mavenlink.
Read Mark Whitlock's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Thoughts on Mavenlink after 2 years...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company offers our proprietary marketing SaaS solutions to other businesses and we use Mavenlink to manage implementation projects. We use it mostly in one department - professional / client services and it is deployed across the globe as we have 15 offices worldwide. Mavenlink is integrated with Salesforce and it allows us to instantly create projects from templates as soon as a new opportunity is closed. Since we started using Mavenlink, our projects are moving quicker and customers are happier. In addition to that, we are able to track resource utilization and make hiring decision better better. All our projects are very transparent and organized so no stakeholders have to question the status of their projects at any time. That builds trust and creates a better collaborative environment with our clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Mavenlink: The PM software that let us down in a big way.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For the last two years, our company has utilized Mavenlink as it's primary Project Management tool. Unfortunately, this tool fails in a poor user experience, bloated software, dated UI and very poor support from the professionals over at Mavenlink. We were met with promise after promise about exciting new features that are not detailed in any form of roadmap. We gave it two years and in the end, Mavenlink just couldn't keep up with modern day project management software.

It's incredibly slow and it's difficult to get the information that you need quickly and efficiently. As a person who has used it for 2 years, I can safely say that it lacks any real support. It hasn't received any kind of facelift since we adopted the program. Also, ITS INCREDIBLY EXPENSIVE! I'm talking tens of thousands of dollars a year to get your company utilizing this system. It's simply not competitive and does not justify the cost.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2019

Frustrating tool for workers

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mavenlink is used for tracking time and projections. It is used by the Customer Success department mostly, but Sales also uses it. Before Mavenlink, we would spend a variable amount of times on projects and so it was difficult for management to decipher why this was happening. We used to use Salesforce before in order to track updates for all the projects.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Outstanding product for Resource Management, Time Tracking and Reporting!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mavenlink is being used as our team collaboration, resource management, time tracking and reporting tool. It is used by everyone in our company from the creative team to business operations to finance. The business problem it addresses is not being able to make more informed scoping and hiring decisions. Now with looking at actuals through time tracking and making weekly resourcing adjustments, we're able to make better decisions for our business. We pull reports that allow us to analyze this data in different ways and pivot in real time; empowering us to have productive conversations with our internal team and clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2019

Easy to use, very granular reporting and awesome collaboration functions!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Mavenlink within professional services at my company to track project tasks on launch services. We have all the team members using Mavenlink to assign and track billable and non-billable time to help determine our gross and net utilization. Furthermore, we use the platform to understand if the time spent on actual projects is in-line and consistent with the projected project hours.
Read this authenticated review
Jeremiah Graham, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Mavenlink

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Mavenlink across the whole organization. This is the source for all projects and project-related information. We use ML to build out projects and manage all tasks associated with those projects.
Read Jeremiah Graham, MBA's full review
Chandler Elmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

An Expensive but Robust Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mavelink, like many other platforms out there, is a robust project management system. It is used across the organization in my case and every team member interfaces with it daily throughout the week. It is the primary tool that we use to keep track of timecards as well as project collateral and status.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
Nereida Betancourt | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2018

Solution of management of projects in the cloud.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Mavenlink software is being used throughout my company. The main benefit of using Mavenlink is that we do not necessarily have to meet rigid deadlines. Mavenlink gives the company the ability to change or customize the deadlines based on any comment or any other factor.
Read Nereida Betancourt's full review
Ben White | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

Mavenlink Your Way to Success - Your Team Will Love You For It

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pearl Marketing Group is using Mavenlink to help us cement new process flows and better manage our day-to-day tasks. Though there are many different departments at Pearl Companies, currently Marketing is the only department using Mavenlink. However, other departments that have seen what we're doing with the software are excited by what they see, and envious of our access to it. Mavenlink allows our Marketing department to address problems involved with the high volume of incoming projects and deadline organization.
Read Ben White's full review
Karissa Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

Mavenlink was the perfect solution for our tech and telecom pr, marketing and event planning firm

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a tech and telecom PR, marketing and event planning firm, we use Mavenlink to manage all of our projects that involve design and/or outside freelancers to help us all have one easily accessible, easy to use, organized portal to keep projects in motion, and for a simplified way to keep track of all tasks, revisions, pricing, invoicing and more.
Read Karissa Campbell's full review
Haider Alleg | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2016

Mavenlink is rocksolid for Consulting Firms

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mavenlink is used by all users from the front to the back office. We have a specific department called Kaizen Services that implements best practices within the company, based upon Maven features. Based on our year of work, we saw tremendous up-take of performance within departments, especially hidden time that was consumed for reasons we couldn't track. In the past we thought simple tools were always the best (coming from Asana) but projects are complex, and require a powerful tool to tackle complex variables such as human beings.
Read Haider Alleg's full review
Micquella Anthony | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2016

Mavenlink is here - put the .mpp down and slowly back away!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The whole organization uses Mavenlink for time tracking, project management, and resource management (last two are primarily used by PM/AM, traffic managers, and senior managers).

Before Mavenlink, we had no easy way of comparing our scheduled project time to actual time - our resource schedules were completely disconnected from all of our project plans. This meant all reporting calculations were done in Excel reports. Now, we have much more powerful reporting capabilities.
Read Micquella Anthony's full review
Kate Battle | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2016

Management Consultant who did full analysis of many PM Collaboration Tools

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a small management consulting firm and use Mavenlink mainly for time tracking, project tracking, budget/expense tracking, resource planning, and analytics. Everyone in our organization uses Mavenlink to submit hours and expenses and management uses it for detailed margin, budget, and utilization tracking.
Read Kate Battle's full review
Kristin Stull | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2016

Mavenlink

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have fully integrated Mavenlink as our time tracking, project management and invoicing platform. This is a global company platform and has allowed us better visibility on projects, resources and tracking.
Read Kristin Stull's full review
Steve Goldsmith | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2016

Real Mavens use Mavenlink

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mavenlink is being used for multiple projects organization from engineering to marketing to financial communications. It's mostly used as an internal organizational tool but more recently being implemented to communicate with contracted vendors.
Read Steve Goldsmith's full review
Amanda Davenport | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2016

Meaningful Data from Mavenlink!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company is using Mavenlink throughout our delivery organization. We use it to integrate nicely with Salesforce so that we're bridging the gap between our sales and delivery teams.

Mavenlink is helping us with project management, resource planning, time tracking and invoicing. It really is proving to be a one-to-shop for all of our needs we were looking to address.
Read Amanda Davenport's full review
Massimo Emilione | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2016

Mavenlink Review from a consultant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Mavenlink for project management for all of our projects. It allows us to create tasks and assign them to users within the project. We also use this application for time management where we can record all hours for the project for review by customers. In addition we have begun to try to use it for expense reporting.
Read Massimo Emilione's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (30)
8.4
Resource Management (29)
8.0
Gantt Charts (25)
7.4
Scheduling (29)
7.8
Workflow Automation (3)
8.2
Team Collaboration (31)
8.0
Document Management (29)
6.0
Email integration (27)
7.2
Mobile Access (24)
4.6
Timesheet Tracking (30)
8.8
Change request and Case Management (22)
6.2
Budget and Expense Management (26)
8.0
Quotes/estimates (1)
7.3
Invoicing (17)
6.2
Project & financial reporting (20)
7.8
Integration with accounting software (14)
6.6

About Mavenlink

Mavenlink provides project management and task collaboration software for small to mid-sized professional services companies. The vendor says the software was built for teams whose mission is to provide exceptional service while balancing ever-changing parameters such as budgets, timelines, and people. The software is geared towards:

  • Marketing Agencies
  • Advertising Firms
  • PR Teams
  • IT Service Providers
  • Management Consultants
  • Architecture Firms
  • Engineering Teams
  • Software & Technology Developers
  • Commercial Property Managers

Mavenlink Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Does not have featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Does not have featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Does not have featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureBudget and Time Estimates
Has featureInvoicing and Online Payments
Has featureCustom Branding
Has featureAPI Access
Has featurePerformance Analytics
Has featureProject Templates
Has featureUtilization Reporting

Mavenlink Screenshots

Mavenlink Integrations

Salesforce.com, Zendesk, Google For Work, Intuit QuickBooks, Microsoft Office

Mavenlink Competitors

OpenAir PSA, Clarizen, Workfront, Basecamp, Deltek TrafficLIVE, Workamajig, Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas), TeamWork

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Teams$19annually, for up to 5 users. Additional Users: $4/month/user
Premier$49For larger customers, price can go as low as $10.
Professional$29per user, per month

Mavenlink Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials

Mavenlink Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Canada, China, Europe, India, Latin America, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: English