TrustRadius
Maxymiser is a NYC-based company offering website optimization tools. The company offers strong professional services in addition to a technology platform. Maxymiser competes with Adobe Test and Target, SiteSpect, Optimizely, and Webtrends Optimize.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/YP/B0/HML1KVEZIT8S.JPEGMaxymiser - My experience with it.Testing and optimization are key components of personalization strategy and Oracle Maxumiser exactly helped us to solve this problem and enabled marketers test, target and personalize what a customer sees on a Web page or mobile app eventually leading to higher engagement and revenue.,Maxymiser enables markers with minimal programming skills to build and run campaigns to identify higher converting experience and designs. Maximyzer has loose coupling to Oracle Marketing Cloud and hence it can used as a stand alone product from Oracle Cloud. It integrates very well with third party products. Maxymiser support team is very responsive if and when we report any product issues to them. Maxymiser offer excellent reporting and dashboard on tests executing using the platform. We can also integrate third party reporting solution to enrich reporting further.,Tool has a bit if learning curve but once you are adept at it, it makes optimization look like an easy job. You may not get much online help for many questions.,8,Long term this tool can have very significant impact on your over ROI, personalization efforts, customer retention, reducing bounce rate and augmenting customer lifetime value.,,Optimizely, Adobe Target, ZargetMaxymiser at IKEA UK&IEMaxymiser has had a very positive impact on our organization as its allowed us to go back to the global team and show them how the A/B testing we're conducting is impacting the customer and the business bottom line in a positive way. Maxymiser is being used by us in the UK and IE organisations and also across the global organisation with very positive results. It's helped us both to take care of issues on our website but also try new improvements and solutions without jeopardizing the customer experience or the conversion by targeting specific pages and users.,VCB is quite easy to use Dashboards are straightforward and easy to read User targeting is very good too Available API,When manipulating objects and divs responsiveness is lost Adding JS is a bit of a pain,7,It's allowed us to identify and fix leaks on our conversion funnel thus improving the online business bottom line.,Not a member of any user groups,Adobe Analytics, Google Analytics, UXPin, BrowserStack, SessionCamMaximize Your Time with MaxymiserThousands of campaigns/ads/pages with contact form leads and or call generation CTAs required a fast, effective AB/Multivariant tool like Maxymiser. The interface was user friendly and intuitive - but the strongest factor was the support team always being available and very effective.,Ease of use Great support team Strategist available for consultation Allowed integration of additional analytical tools,Includes automatic adjustment for orientation The "move" tool is needlessly complicated and causes massive jumps in rendering Could be easier to click "grab" specific items,7,Helps identify most effective direction Negative - manual changes without knowing how to code can be frustrating Strong tool for corporate, franchise, or heavy volume sites,Not a member of any user groups,none,Ahrefs Site Explorer, Screaming Frog SEO Spider, Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Moz, AdWords, WordTrackerOracle Maxymiser - Most Powerful A/B Testing PlatformSeveral departments throughout our organization use Maxymiser for testing, to make sure that our customers are easily able to navigate around our website and find what they are looking for, and to improve our conversion rate.,The support team. The analytics. The flexibility of the platform. The capabilities of the platform - it's not just a simple A/B testing platform.,The lag in reporting (no real-time reporting). The time it takes from idea to implementation is too long.,10,Better conversion rate. Better understanding of our customers (based on analytics of how they navigated the website). Better website overall.,Optimizely, Instapage and Visual Website Optimizer,Endeca, Optimizely, Visual Website OptimizerTesting's essential, Maxymiser make it easyMaxymiser is core to improving website performance. We take a hybrid approach and do some tests in-house using the Visual Campaign Builder (VCB) tool and make use of the managed services team for more complex tests. This allows us to be really flexible and get small/quick tests from concept to live within as little as a week. The Maxymiser team are always helpful and full of ideas about how we can improve conversion and take our optimisation program to the next level. Using the MaxSegment tool, we are starting to create more complex rules about who sees tests and moving towards a more personalised experience for our visitors. The platform has been improved significantly since we first started using it and each update has brought more new and exciting features to the table, something which is missing from a lot of other similar tools which I've used in the past.,Implementation is incredibly easy just adding one line of code and you're up and running. Really easy to create tests in the VCB tool, using either the WYSIWYG interface or adding customer HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This means that we have complete control of the look and interaction of new features and functionality The Maxymiser service & support teams are really responsive and have always delivered when we've need them to - despite pushing the boundaries of time and complexity.,The reporting interface has improved, but it can still be a bit difficult to extract the data you're after in the format you need it. The pre-built reports and filtering are more than sufficient to report on tests and make business decisions though.,10,ROI for all our tests has been very impressive - especially with self serve, without the managed services cost Faster time to market on new development, so we see the benefit much quicker than in the past,Webtrends Optimize,Adobe Target,2,2,A/B & MVT Testing Personalisation Banner serving
Unspecified
Maxymiser
82 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
TRScore

Maxymiser Reviews

Maxymiser
82 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 29 of 82 Maxymiser ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 29)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
November 01, 2017

User Review: "Maxymiser - My experience with it."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very well suited if you do not want to spend too much money into programming but instead want to add semi-technical marketing folks to the team.
Read Gaurav Gautam's full review
November 29, 2017

User Review: "Maxymiser at IKEA UK&IE"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

A/B and multivariate testing is where this solutions, to implemet a CRO strategy
Read Nuno Luz's full review
November 13, 2017

User Review: "Maximize Your Time with Maxymiser"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Massive companies and corporations, with enough traffic and websites to hit the needed traffic volume for reliable results and winners. It can be tempting to act based on presumptions before the data hits the needed tipping point and is safely actionable. Too many sites will take too long and make it easy to assume the end results and make changes or move in a direction that turned out to be the result of an outside or some unidentifiable factor.
Read Ken Fox's full review
November 23, 2016

Review: "Oracle Maxymiser - Most Powerful A/B Testing Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For complex and continuous A/B testing Maxymiser is a great option. The analytics also help you understand where you could continue to make improvements to the flow of the site navigation. I think this product is well suited for companies that want to continuously be doing testing and optimizing the customer's experience on their website.
Read Jack Hui's full review
July 10, 2015

Review: "Testing's essential, Maxymiser make it easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As with all testing software, you need a fair bit of traffic to get significant results, but Maxymiser would work well for any online business. The main consideration would be fully self serve vs managed, although I'd recommend a hybrid of the two to get the most benefit.
Read James Taylor's full review
February 26, 2015

User Review: "Maxymiser"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for companies that require bespoke optimisation solutions, and who would require flexibility outside of releases to persist winning experiences at no extra cost. Consider your company's needs and whether you have out-of the box recommendations solutions and merchandising optimisation solutions. From an investment perspective consider what the size of opportunity is based on your business model and site traffic and conversion volumes, but this is the same for any optimisation solution.
Read Joseph Enever's full review
February 04, 2015

Maxymiser: "Integrated, driven and delivered huge ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you want to do testing properly in my mind there is only one provider who can deliver high quality tests and insights and that is Maxymiser. Don't get confused when choosing the testing tools because there are many providers who like to say they do testing but they simply and barely tick the box. Maxymiser owns the testing space. Maxymiser isn't the tool if you want to play at testing.
Read Matthew Lawson's full review
February 04, 2015

Review: "Mutiple reasons to add MVT to your mix with Maxymiser"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I'd recommend it to most businesses. As a client you can tailor the level of support you need and use your credits as you see fit. This has helped my team dedicate the correct amount of resources to the right areas, and also manage when integrating new skills where we need more support, and then being able to use the service unaided for other tasks. The level of analysis is decent and always looks to give a balanced view even when we've been demanding a quick answer!
Read Paul Sandey's full review
July 09, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "The best enterprise testing platform available."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very well suited when you want to test across multiple pages and / or run heavily targeted or segmented campaigns. Lots of out of the box capabilities, and they can help add the ability to do anything else. You can create reusable custom scripts for targeting or tracking. Ease of implementation is great, and as I mentioned, the campaign reporting is top notch. If you still want additional insight, you can tie it in to 3rd parties like ClickTale or Google Analytics.
Read Gwen Lafleur's full review
July 01, 2014

Maxymiser: "Leading conversion tool that quickly generates ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Maxymiser is well suited to all scenarios of conversion testing, however if you are unsure of of your ability or new to conversion campaigns ask about the fully managed option during the selection process.
Read John Mills's full review
September 19, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Optimising three.co.uk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Maxymiser is perfect if you have limited resources, or need to start small to prove the concept. Lean on the managed service to get the job done, learn as you go, and bring work in house over time.

Key questions when selecting any CRO partner:
1) Can I see myself enjoying working with these people on a day to day basis?
2) Does this solution really do anything over and above the others that is of real value?
Read Dan Beeston's full review
July 08, 2014

User Review: "Maxymiser made my life a bit simpler"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Key quetions to ask -
1. Would there be a person in charge of the relationship in-house to make sure the relationship is beneficial?
2. Is the business ready for a testing methodology ?
3. Is it possible to get the code implemented on all the relevant parts of the website ?
Read Liron Warhaftig's full review
June 24, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Strong account management and impressive track record"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a great product if you are looking for a fully account managed solution that will minimize disruption to your day to day operations and tap into vast levels of expertise so you know where to best focus your efforts.
Read Jonathan Hedger MCIM Chartered Marketer's full review
June 24, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Trusted testing and optimisation"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is ideally suited for those marketing/digital teams that do not have in-house resources to implement A/B split or A/B/V testing.
Read Luke Underwood's full review
June 19, 2014

Review: "Maxymiser is a mix of a high profile platform and a powerful group of skilled people."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is important to ensure that Maxymiser has some knowledge on the industry of the client as it proves to be an asset in the analysis they provide.
Read Pascal Brouet's full review
May 23, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Powerful tool, great people"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Maxymiser is an extremely powerful tool. The people you get to work with are very helpful and knowledgeable, and the things you can learn from testing in general can help your company be more profitable. But, if you don't have the internal buy-in or the resources to implement winning tests in a timely manner then it's not going to do you any good. It's a two-way partnership and all interested parties need to be ready for it.
Read Jessica Becker's full review
May 20, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "If you're not continuously optimizing your website, you're missing out."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I am a big believer in continuous optimization and there's always room for improvement on any website in any industry. Continually running A/B and MVT tests on a website is not only helpful to the bottom line of the business, but also ensures you provide your end user with the best online experience possible.
Read Marc Alberto's full review
May 29, 2014

Review: "Maxymiser is a winning AB test solution."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Don't use Maxymiser for two totally different page designs. You could, but it'd be better to just talk to some users. Don't use Maxymiser if you don't have your own goals well defined. Maxymiser can measure, but then you don't know what to do with the data in that case. Keep in mind that "more clicks" does NOT necessarily make a winning design. Again, know your goal first, then engage.
Read Ben Hansen's full review
June 20, 2013

Maxymiser Review: "Easy to implement A/B and Multivariate Testing"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We used the tool in isolation from other analytics packages, and with a fairly simple implementation, as this was used on a a portal page where no transactions took place. We would have been able to measure a whole range of other metrics had we implemented the full system.
Read Chris Dalrymple's full review
April 01, 2016

Maxymiser Review: "A Leader in MVT Service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2014

"Maxymiser Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for inexperienced A/B testers and experienced conversion executives
Read this authenticated review
July 30, 2014

User Review: "Why we use Maxymiser at our business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Maxymiser is a premium tool with a premium team behind it, thus if budget is an issue- might be better to look at different suppliers to get started. Here is some of the selection criteria that we looked at:

  • What is the quality of their suggestions for the first test- did they understand the business and come up with the best KPIs for the test and your company’s strategy, was design tailored to your style guidelines? Was the follow up test recommendations provided?
  • How much resource was allocated to the test and account- how quickly are the briefs produced, how many people work on the account, where are the assets hosted, how quickly are the issues rectified, how much time did it take between the brief and the test launch?
  • Tag load time- how quickly does the tag load in different geographies, does it cause any problems on any of the pages, does it work with your tag management solution?
  • Analytics- does it provide real time analytics? Does it integrate with other data tools used on your site? How easy it is to understand the data? How easy is it to export and work with the data? How many different ways are there to analyse the data (are the filters and segments provided enough for your business)? Were post- test reports delivered on time? What was the quality of the report?
  • Interface- how easy to use and understand? The quality of the training provided, how often, was it at the level that the team needed? How easy is it to stop, pause and launch the test? How often is the interface updated, etc (esp relevant if not fully managed service)?
  • Roadmap- is it ahead of the competition in terms of product functionality? How relevant is the upcoming functionality to your business? Is it in line with industry trends?
  • Price
  • Team (for fully managed service only)- how approachable and knowledgeable is the team? How quickly they respond to requests? Do they understand challenges in your specific market? How easy is it to work with them? What is the quality of their communication and engagement with you?
Read this authenticated review
June 26, 2014

"Maxymiser reviewed by Publisher"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can't accurately speak to this question as we evaluated the product for our purposes only.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2014

"Maxymiser review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For us and for the purpose we currently use it for, it is fit for purpose and in my opinion a market leader.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Maximum Value"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used various optimisation tools in the past but what makes Maxymiser stand out, is the team you work with, as this is what delivers results.
Read this authenticated review

About Maxymiser

Maxymiser is a NYC-based company offering website optimization tools. The company offers strong professional services in addition to a technology platform. Maxymiser competes with Adobe Test and Target, SiteSpect, Optimizely, and Webtrends Optimize.

Maxymiser Integrations

Maxymiser Competitors

Maxymiser Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No