TrustRadius
Maxymiser is a NYC-based company offering website optimization tools. The company offers strong professional services in addition to a technology platform. Maxymiser competes with Adobe Test and Target, SiteSpect, Optimizely, and Webtrends Optimize.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/YP/B0/HML1KVEZIT8S.JPEGMaxymiser at IKEA UK&IEMaxymiser has had a very positive impact on our organization as its allowed us to go back to the global team and show them how the A/B testing we're conducting is impacting the customer and the business bottom line in a positive way. Maxymiser is being used by us in the UK and IE organisations and also across the global organisation with very positive results. It's helped us both to take care of issues on our website but also try new improvements and solutions without jeopardizing the customer experience or the conversion by targeting specific pages and users.,VCB is quite easy to use Dashboards are straightforward and easy to read User targeting is very good too Available API,When manipulating objects and divs responsiveness is lost Adding JS is a bit of a pain,7,It's allowed us to identify and fix leaks on our conversion funnel thus improving the online business bottom line.,Not a member of any user groups,Adobe Analytics, Google Analytics, UXPin, BrowserStack, SessionCamMaxymiser - My experience with it.Testing and optimization are key components of personalization strategy and Oracle Maxumiser exactly helped us to solve this problem and enabled marketers test, target and personalize what a customer sees on a Web page or mobile app eventually leading to higher engagement and revenue.,Maxymiser enables markers with minimal programming skills to build and run campaigns to identify higher converting experience and designs. Maximyzer has loose coupling to Oracle Marketing Cloud and hence it can used as a stand alone product from Oracle Cloud. It integrates very well with third party products. Maxymiser support team is very responsive if and when we report any product issues to them. Maxymiser offer excellent reporting and dashboard on tests executing using the platform. We can also integrate third party reporting solution to enrich reporting further.,Tool has a bit if learning curve but once you are adept at it, it makes optimization look like an easy job. You may not get much online help for many questions.,8,Long term this tool can have very significant impact on your over ROI, personalization efforts, customer retention, reducing bounce rate and augmenting customer lifetime value.,,Optimizely, Adobe Target, ZargetMaximize Your Time with MaxymiserThousands of campaigns/ads/pages with contact form leads and or call generation CTAs required a fast, effective AB/Multivariant tool like Maxymiser. The interface was user friendly and intuitive - but the strongest factor was the support team always being available and very effective.,Ease of use Great support team Strategist available for consultation Allowed integration of additional analytical tools,Includes automatic adjustment for orientation The "move" tool is needlessly complicated and causes massive jumps in rendering Could be easier to click "grab" specific items,7,Helps identify most effective direction Negative - manual changes without knowing how to code can be frustrating Strong tool for corporate, franchise, or heavy volume sites,Not a member of any user groups,none,Ahrefs Site Explorer, Screaming Frog SEO Spider, Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Moz, AdWords, WordTrackerOracle Maxymiser - Most Powerful A/B Testing PlatformSeveral departments throughout our organization use Maxymiser for testing, to make sure that our customers are easily able to navigate around our website and find what they are looking for, and to improve our conversion rate.,The support team. The analytics. The flexibility of the platform. The capabilities of the platform - it's not just a simple A/B testing platform.,The lag in reporting (no real-time reporting). The time it takes from idea to implementation is too long.,10,Better conversion rate. Better understanding of our customers (based on analytics of how they navigated the website). Better website overall.,Optimizely, Instapage and Visual Website Optimizer,Endeca, Optimizely, Visual Website OptimizerTesting's essential, Maxymiser make it easyMaxymiser is core to improving website performance. We take a hybrid approach and do some tests in-house using the Visual Campaign Builder (VCB) tool and make use of the managed services team for more complex tests. This allows us to be really flexible and get small/quick tests from concept to live within as little as a week. The Maxymiser team are always helpful and full of ideas about how we can improve conversion and take our optimisation program to the next level. Using the MaxSegment tool, we are starting to create more complex rules about who sees tests and moving towards a more personalised experience for our visitors. The platform has been improved significantly since we first started using it and each update has brought more new and exciting features to the table, something which is missing from a lot of other similar tools which I've used in the past.,Implementation is incredibly easy just adding one line of code and you're up and running. Really easy to create tests in the VCB tool, using either the WYSIWYG interface or adding customer HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This means that we have complete control of the look and interaction of new features and functionality The Maxymiser service & support teams are really responsive and have always delivered when we've need them to - despite pushing the boundaries of time and complexity.,The reporting interface has improved, but it can still be a bit difficult to extract the data you're after in the format you need it. The pre-built reports and filtering are more than sufficient to report on tests and make business decisions though.,10,ROI for all our tests has been very impressive - especially with self serve, without the managed services cost Faster time to market on new development, so we see the benefit much quicker than in the past,Webtrends Optimize,Adobe Target,2,2,A/B & MVT Testing Personalisation Banner serving
Unspecified
Maxymiser
82 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
TRScore

Maxymiser Reviews

Maxymiser
82 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 26 of 82 Maxymiser ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 26)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Nuno Luz profile photo
November 29, 2017

User Review: "Maxymiser at IKEA UK&IE"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser has had a very positive impact on our organization as its allowed us to go back to the global team and show them how the A/B testing we're conducting is impacting the customer and the business bottom line in a positive way.
Maxymiser is being used by us in the UK and IE organisations and also across the global organisation with very positive results.
It's helped us both to take care of issues on our website but also try new improvements and solutions without jeopardizing the customer experience or the conversion by targeting specific pages and users.
Read Nuno Luz's full review
Gaurav Gautam profile photo
November 01, 2017

User Review: "Maxymiser - My experience with it."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Testing and optimization are key components of personalization strategy and Oracle Maxumiser exactly helped us to solve this problem and enabled marketers test, target and personalize what a customer sees on a
Web page or mobile app eventually leading to higher engagement and revenue.
Read Gaurav Gautam's full review
Ken Fox profile photo
November 13, 2017

User Review: "Maximize Your Time with Maxymiser"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Thousands of campaigns/ads/pages with contact form leads and or call generation CTAs required a fast, effective AB/Multivariant tool like Maxymiser. The interface was user friendly and intuitive - but the strongest factor was the support team always being available and very effective.
Read Ken Fox's full review
Jack Hui profile photo
November 23, 2016

Review: "Oracle Maxymiser - Most Powerful A/B Testing Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Several departments throughout our organization use Maxymiser for testing, to make sure that our customers are easily able to navigate around our website and find what they are looking for, and to improve our conversion rate.
Read Jack Hui's full review
James Taylor profile photo
July 10, 2015

Review: "Testing's essential, Maxymiser make it easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser is core to improving website performance. We take a hybrid approach and do some tests in-house using the Visual Campaign Builder (VCB) tool and make use of the managed services team for more complex tests. This allows us to be really flexible and get small/quick tests from concept to live within as little as a week. The Maxymiser team are always helpful and full of ideas about how we can improve conversion and take our optimisation program to the next level.
Using the MaxSegment tool, we are starting to create more complex rules about who sees tests and moving towards a more personalised experience for our visitors.
The platform has been improved significantly since we first started using it and each update has brought more new and exciting features to the table, something which is missing from a lot of other similar tools which I've used in the past.
Read James Taylor's full review
Joseph Enever profile photo
February 26, 2015

User Review: "Maxymiser"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Maxymiser for A/B and MVT testing across our desktop and mobile websites, and also behavioral segmentation and personalization. We leverage Maxymiser as a core component of the strategic online work-streams meaning that it touches many different areas of the online business at any one time. The business problem it addresses is primarily in validating assumptions, whether that is about how can we optimise the journey to increase conversion, or how best should we present this proposition or service to the customer, and where in the journey. It is a flexible solution from a technology standpoint, but equally we get a huge amount of value from the team/service side of Maxymiser
Read Joseph Enever's full review
Matthew Lawson profile photo
February 04, 2015

Maxymiser: "Integrated, driven and delivered huge ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser has been integrated completely into the web development process. Every major change that is made to the ao.com website is tested using the Maxymiser tool. We have invested in a dedicated team to really drive the product at 100 miles an hour and we've seen some real results from doing so. The tool has allowed us to have the confidence that what goes live works, and what is already live can be optimised to be better. Since implementing Maxymiser into the development process it has given the senior team the confidence to step back and allow the team to crack on because the process works and can be backed up with the numbers. What makes this tool a standout from all other testing tools, is that the numbers it reports will reconcile with your analytics giving you even more confidence it is working.
Read Matthew Lawson's full review
Paul Sandey profile photo
February 04, 2015

Review: "Mutiple reasons to add MVT to your mix with Maxymiser"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser is being used to deliver multivariate tests across all of our platforms (mobile, desktop and tablet). We are looking at complex users problems associated with straight conversion and value added products. We also use the self service tool to manage simpler creative and placement tests to get quicker answers.
Read Paul Sandey's full review
Gwen Lafleur profile photo
July 09, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "The best enterprise testing platform available."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Maxymiser in our digital department as our global online testing solution. We test creative treatments and user experience as part of our continuous improvement initiative on all of our websites.
Read Gwen Lafleur's full review
John Mills profile photo
July 01, 2014

Maxymiser: "Leading conversion tool that quickly generates ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser is an essential part of our website development and conversion strategy. It is used to test and prove the business value of new ideas and concepts and to further increase the conversion rates of business critical pages on the website.
Read John Mills's full review
Dan Beeston profile photo
September 19, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Optimising three.co.uk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser enables our online team to conduct optimisation experiments across desktop and mobile platforms, providing statistical evidence and insight to support better business decisions.
Read Dan Beeston's full review
Liron Warhaftig profile photo
July 08, 2014

User Review: "Maxymiser made my life a bit simpler"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser is being used by the Gaming Conversion team as the main testing and optimization tool and has allowed us to make great progress in improving our conversion rates and user experience in general. It allows us to rapidly test and learn with minimum to none development resources on our side and with almost no internal dependency whatsoever which is a great advantage for me and my team.
Read Liron Warhaftig's full review
Jonathan Hedger MCIM Chartered Marketer profile photo
June 24, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Strong account management and impressive track record"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser is being used in order to optimise the recruiter purchase process in order to facilitate the conversion rate and £ per visit of website visitors looking to purchase online or through one of our account managers.
Read Jonathan Hedger MCIM Chartered Marketer's full review
Luke Underwood profile photo
June 24, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Trusted testing and optimisation"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

To drive improvements in user experience as part of our larger strategy to continuously upgrade and optimise our online guest experience.
Read Luke Underwood's full review
Pascal Brouet profile photo
June 19, 2014

Review: "Maxymiser is a mix of a high profile platform and a powerful group of skilled people."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser tools are primary used by our user experience department and then results are spread over the whole company. We are benefiting from the great support level from Maxymiser to train, configure campaigns and put some analysis together. We are using Maxymiser A/B/N testing system for both our main pages of the website but also to analyze specific new features. Tests results are then used to get prioritization for the final development done on our side.
Read Pascal Brouet's full review
Jessica Becker profile photo
May 23, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Powerful tool, great people"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team is currently using Maxymiser to test new design concepts and functionality on our marketing website with the goal of increasing conversion rate and improving the overall visitor experience.
Read Jessica Becker's full review
Marc Alberto profile photo
May 20, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "If you're not continuously optimizing your website, you're missing out."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Maxymiser across our website to enhance the user experience and increase conversions in our sales funnel. Maxymiser is used across the organization and it helps us test different messaging and design to make the online customer journey a simpler and more straight forward process. We're also able to use Maxymiser as a CMS to run successful tests at 100% until we can build out the changes internally.
Read Marc Alberto's full review
Ben Hansen profile photo
May 29, 2014

Review: "Maxymiser is a winning AB test solution."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser is being used across IBM to collect data regarding the most effective web design patterns.
Read Ben Hansen's full review
No photo available
April 01, 2016

Maxymiser Review: "A Leader in MVT Service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Testing
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 18, 2014

"Maxymiser Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our online marketing department is using Maxymiser to determine optimal user journeys and help us make sound data driven decisions around improvements to our site and how we should best develop and implement our product innovations. It ensures new features and journeys to the site and onsite are delivering the uplift that split testing truly indicates. It is an essential platform for genuine improvement in user experience.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 30, 2014

User Review: "Why we use Maxymiser at our business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maxymiser is used in conjunction with online analytics tools to help us improve conversion rate on our website. It is used in all markets across the group, with very complex tests in more advanced markets and simpler tests in less advanced markets. In some markets multiple departments use it in others it is used by online department only. It helps us understand the risks of the changes on the website, improve user experience and deliver better ROI of the online activities.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 26, 2014

"Maxymiser reviewed by Publisher"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Maxymiser to implement testing across the site to increase conversions, improve user experience and drive engagement with our readers.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 25, 2014

"Maxymiser review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the product for A/B and multivariant testing capabilities within the ecommerce team. We want to be able to test changes to the website before they go live and also seek to optimise through learning more about our customers.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 25, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Maximum Value"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Great Product and Great Team! We have been using Maxymiser for over 2 years, with the help and knowledge of the team at Maxymiser we have been able to embed the success and prove the value across the business. They have helped us to tackle areas of low conversion and improve the overall customer experience by running multiple tests from a simple A/B to fully segmented/targets content tests.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 20, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Successful campaigns drive business revenue"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We initially started using Maxymiser in our marketing department, and after much success it is now being rolled out business-wide.
Read this authenticated review

About Maxymiser

Maxymiser is a NYC-based company offering website optimization tools. The company offers strong professional services in addition to a technology platform. Maxymiser competes with Adobe Test and Target, SiteSpect, Optimizely, and Webtrends Optimize.

Maxymiser Integrations

SessionCam, Oracle DMP (Bluekai)

Maxymiser Competitors

Maxymiser Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No