TrustRadius
Maxymiser is a NYC-based company offering website optimization tools. The company offers strong professional services in addition to a technology platform. Maxymiser competes with Adobe Test and Target, SiteSpect, Optimizely, and Webtrends Optimize.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/YP/B0/HML1KVEZIT8S.JPEGMaxymiser - My experience with it.Testing and optimization are key components of personalization strategy and Oracle Maxumiser exactly helped us to solve this problem and enabled marketers test, target and personalize what a customer sees on a Web page or mobile app eventually leading to higher engagement and revenue.,Maxymiser enables markers with minimal programming skills to build and run campaigns to identify higher converting experience and designs. Maximyzer has loose coupling to Oracle Marketing Cloud and hence it can used as a stand alone product from Oracle Cloud. It integrates very well with third party products. Maxymiser support team is very responsive if and when we report any product issues to them. Maxymiser offer excellent reporting and dashboard on tests executing using the platform. We can also integrate third party reporting solution to enrich reporting further.,Tool has a bit if learning curve but once you are adept at it, it makes optimization look like an easy job. You may not get much online help for many questions.,8,Long term this tool can have very significant impact on your over ROI, personalization efforts, customer retention, reducing bounce rate and augmenting customer lifetime value.,,Optimizely, Adobe Target, ZargetMaxymiser at IKEA UK&IEMaxymiser has had a very positive impact on our organization as its allowed us to go back to the global team and show them how the A/B testing we're conducting is impacting the customer and the business bottom line in a positive way. Maxymiser is being used by us in the UK and IE organisations and also across the global organisation with very positive results. It's helped us both to take care of issues on our website but also try new improvements and solutions without jeopardizing the customer experience or the conversion by targeting specific pages and users.,VCB is quite easy to use Dashboards are straightforward and easy to read User targeting is very good too Available API,When manipulating objects and divs responsiveness is lost Adding JS is a bit of a pain,7,It's allowed us to identify and fix leaks on our conversion funnel thus improving the online business bottom line.,Not a member of any user groups,Adobe Analytics, Google Analytics, UXPin, BrowserStack, SessionCamMaximize Your Time with MaxymiserThousands of campaigns/ads/pages with contact form leads and or call generation CTAs required a fast, effective AB/Multivariant tool like Maxymiser. The interface was user friendly and intuitive - but the strongest factor was the support team always being available and very effective.,Ease of use Great support team Strategist available for consultation Allowed integration of additional analytical tools,Includes automatic adjustment for orientation The "move" tool is needlessly complicated and causes massive jumps in rendering Could be easier to click "grab" specific items,7,Helps identify most effective direction Negative - manual changes without knowing how to code can be frustrating Strong tool for corporate, franchise, or heavy volume sites,Not a member of any user groups,none,Ahrefs Site Explorer, Screaming Frog SEO Spider, Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Moz, AdWords, WordTrackerOracle Maxymiser - Most Powerful A/B Testing PlatformSeveral departments throughout our organization use Maxymiser for testing, to make sure that our customers are easily able to navigate around our website and find what they are looking for, and to improve our conversion rate.,The support team. The analytics. The flexibility of the platform. The capabilities of the platform - it's not just a simple A/B testing platform.,The lag in reporting (no real-time reporting). The time it takes from idea to implementation is too long.,10,Better conversion rate. Better understanding of our customers (based on analytics of how they navigated the website). Better website overall.,Optimizely, Instapage and Visual Website Optimizer,Endeca, Optimizely, Visual Website OptimizerTesting's essential, Maxymiser make it easyMaxymiser is core to improving website performance. We take a hybrid approach and do some tests in-house using the Visual Campaign Builder (VCB) tool and make use of the managed services team for more complex tests. This allows us to be really flexible and get small/quick tests from concept to live within as little as a week. The Maxymiser team are always helpful and full of ideas about how we can improve conversion and take our optimisation program to the next level. Using the MaxSegment tool, we are starting to create more complex rules about who sees tests and moving towards a more personalised experience for our visitors. The platform has been improved significantly since we first started using it and each update has brought more new and exciting features to the table, something which is missing from a lot of other similar tools which I've used in the past.,Implementation is incredibly easy just adding one line of code and you're up and running. Really easy to create tests in the VCB tool, using either the WYSIWYG interface or adding customer HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This means that we have complete control of the look and interaction of new features and functionality The Maxymiser service & support teams are really responsive and have always delivered when we've need them to - despite pushing the boundaries of time and complexity.,The reporting interface has improved, but it can still be a bit difficult to extract the data you're after in the format you need it. The pre-built reports and filtering are more than sufficient to report on tests and make business decisions though.,10,ROI for all our tests has been very impressive - especially with self serve, without the managed services cost Faster time to market on new development, so we see the benefit much quicker than in the past,Webtrends Optimize,Adobe Target,2,2,A/B & MVT Testing Personalisation Banner serving
Unspecified
Maxymiser
82 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
TRScore

Maxymiser Reviews

Maxymiser
82 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 29 of 82 Maxymiser ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 29)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
November 01, 2017

User Review: "Maxymiser - My experience with it."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Maxymiser enables markers with minimal programming skills to build and run campaigns to identify higher converting experience and designs.
  • Maximyzer has loose coupling to Oracle Marketing Cloud and hence it can used as a stand alone product from Oracle Cloud. It integrates very well with third party products.
  • Maxymiser support team is very responsive if and when we report any product issues to them.
  • Maxymiser offer excellent reporting and dashboard on tests executing using the platform. We can also integrate third party reporting solution to enrich reporting further.
  • Tool has a bit if learning curve but once you are adept at it, it makes optimization look like an easy job.
  • You may not get much online help for many questions.
Read Gaurav Gautam's full review
November 29, 2017

User Review: "Maxymiser at IKEA UK&IE"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • VCB is quite easy to use
  • Dashboards are straightforward and easy to read
  • User targeting is very good too
  • Available API
  • When manipulating objects and divs responsiveness is lost
  • Adding JS is a bit of a pain
Read Nuno Luz's full review
November 13, 2017

User Review: "Maximize Your Time with Maxymiser"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use
  • Great support team
  • Strategist available for consultation
  • Allowed integration of additional analytical tools
  • Includes automatic adjustment for orientation
  • The "move" tool is needlessly complicated and causes massive jumps in rendering
  • Could be easier to click "grab" specific items
Read Ken Fox's full review
November 23, 2016

Review: "Oracle Maxymiser - Most Powerful A/B Testing Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The support team.
  • The analytics.
  • The flexibility of the platform.
  • The capabilities of the platform - it's not just a simple A/B testing platform.
  • The lag in reporting (no real-time reporting).
  • The time it takes from idea to implementation is too long.
Read Jack Hui's full review
July 10, 2015

Review: "Testing's essential, Maxymiser make it easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Implementation is incredibly easy just adding one line of code and you're up and running.
  • Really easy to create tests in the VCB tool, using either the WYSIWYG interface or adding customer HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This means that we have complete control of the look and interaction of new features and functionality
  • The Maxymiser service & support teams are really responsive and have always delivered when we've need them to - despite pushing the boundaries of time and complexity.
  • The reporting interface has improved, but it can still be a bit difficult to extract the data you're after in the format you need it. The pre-built reports and filtering are more than sufficient to report on tests and make business decisions though.
Read James Taylor's full review
February 26, 2015

User Review: "Maxymiser"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Flexible and scale-able technology solution
  • Quality of the team behind the service
  • Robust methodology and processes
  • Removing some of the implementation stages for achieving the personalisation criteria in a standardised way - increasing the personalisation speed to market. Standardised integration with existing analytics tools for the creation of PC's.
  • Having more real-time analytics results, currently it only updates every few hours.
Read Joseph Enever's full review
February 04, 2015

Maxymiser: "Integrated, driven and delivered huge ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reconciling reported numbers to your analytics provider
  • Quickly driving a significant ROI from first few tests
  • Backed by awesome, knowledgeable team
  • Takes large complex tests in stride
  • Fast, durable, stable platform even when under large traffic loads
  • Cross device testing
  • Insight discovery, you find stuff out about your business you never knew
  • Usability of the UI can be improved
  • Self service to build own tests
  • Onsite training rather than in London
Read Matthew Lawson's full review
February 04, 2015

Review: "Mutiple reasons to add MVT to your mix with Maxymiser"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The pre-work maxymiser did to identify the make up of our current sites, where the break points were and identified areas to structure first tests. As someone with no previous UX experience this gave great confidence in their ability to grow our business. This proved to be the case with the first test delivery incremental sales worth over £600,000 a year.
  • Maxymiser's depth of analysis on a test continually surprises me (in a good way). It's developed my understanding of the customer experience far beyond what Google Analysis was telling me, allowing to see how the interaction between the elements creates a great customer experience. Just having great content isn't enough you need to tell a story that empowers customers to make the decisions you want them to make.
  • The most important thing I've found about Maxymiser is their honesty. If something is awful you will be told and if it's great then it won't be fake praise designed to just cater to the client's ego. This is what I value the most as it's stopped me and my team from making costly mistakes and also got to the point where we are getting real insight, rather than just scoring quick wins.
  • Whist we've been with them Maxymiser have experienced a good growth period but with that has come teething problems with recruiting experienced members of staff and at time the service level has suffered, not to a poor level but below the good standard they had set themselves.
  • You need to be careful with the level of assumption you make about your own business, we've had occasions because we've not mentioned it on a brief that there would be no change to a function only this to happen to accommodate the perimeters of a test. It's been a learning from us and Maxymiser to include what's in a test and also what isn't
Read Paul Sandey's full review
July 09, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "The best enterprise testing platform available."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customer service - we have a wonderful solutions team that helps us with managed testing and strategy, as well as technical support for our self-service tests. They're responsive, respectful, and helpful. We have yet to run across an issue they couldn't help us with.
  • Platform integration - it's very easy to integrate into our websites, and one of the things that I most appreciate is that the single line of javascript code makes it so that we don't have to continue going back to our dev teams for further integration... we can just code our tests and launch them. It also makes it so we can test just about anything we can imagine... from simple button tests to all of our product pages to any kind of price testing we can think of, to any segments we want to test to.
  • Reporting - the reporting tools are robust and easy to use, and one of my favorite things is the filtering capability that comes out of the box so that I don't have to add filters to my individual campaigns in order to understand impact by traffic channel, etc...
  • There's a bit of a learning curve, especially if you're used to using a different platform like Test & Target. This is especially true for our developers who still need to get the advanced training to enable them to code some of our more complex tests without help.
  • We can test just about anything we want, and there are also great merchandising capabilities. However, this is a testing platform first, so some things require a bit of a workaround. That hasn't been an issue yet, however... you can still do it, but it's a bit more involved (IE testing badging on specific products.) They are working in this area... they've already added some functionality I asked them about a year ago such as targeting by weather.
Read Gwen Lafleur's full review
July 01, 2014

Maxymiser: "Leading conversion tool that quickly generates ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Maxymiser is a great conversion testing tool that allows us to create complex MVT and less complex A/B/n conversion campaigns
  • Different testing methodologies are available including full factorial. Essential for ensuring that robust results for high traffic sites
  • Maxymiser is incredibly easy to implement on the site as it uses a small (single line of code,) tag on each page
  • Can run campaigns on various different devices, including mobile and tablet
  • Offers much more than just conversion campaigns, including behavioural targeting, advanced segmentation and a recommendation engine
  • Self service option may prove a little complex for those new to conversion optimisation
  • Internal dedicated conversion resource is required to get the most out of the tool
Read John Mills's full review
September 19, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Optimising three.co.uk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • People - All my team members at Maxymiser have been thoroughly professional, knowledgeable, reliable and friendly. It was the caliber of the people that put Maxymiser ahead of the competition when selecting a supplier.
  • Technical Flexibility - We've asked a lot of Maxymiser over the years, and they have never failed to deliver workable solutions to our problems.
  • Self serve tool is wonderfully simple to use yet still incredibly powerful.
  • Value Add - Organisation of events and workshops enabling customers to interact, share & learn has been invaluable. Especially getting up to speed with the theory of optimistion.
  • Delivery times on managed service campaigns is frustratingly long. This has got better with the introduction of self serve options, but more complex campaigns under managed service are slow to launch. This can cause issues in very fast paced environments with constant change.
  • Analytics UI is not the most user friendly. Fine when you get used to it, but doesn't do a great job for the less experienced. Switching between results is pretty clunky.
Read Dan Beeston's full review
July 08, 2014

User Review: "Maxymiser made my life a bit simpler"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great Teamwork - always supportive in every step of the process
  • Can Do Approach - working around obstacles and challanging time scales
  • Experience - Their large portfolio of clients allows them to assist in building the most efficient testing plan
  • Self Serve tool is not always available - depends on the type of systems used internally for the site
  • Delivery time is excellent, but would be happy to see it improving even more, would love seeing 1 week becoming the standard rather then 3-4.
Read Liron Warhaftig's full review
June 24, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Strong account management and impressive track record"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent account management and guidance
  • Great reporting interface shows us which variant is winning at any one time, based on success metrics which we choose
  • Concise and clear project specifications and reporting - Maxymiser do a lot of the hard work
  • Sometimes the specification documents can be a little bit confusing, but this is covered off in weekly calls.
Read Jonathan Hedger MCIM Chartered Marketer's full review
June 24, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Trusted testing and optimisation"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Campaign planning
  • Account management
  • Managed service solution
  • Multiple campaigns linked to the booking flow.
Read Luke Underwood's full review
June 19, 2014

Review: "Maxymiser is a mix of a high profile platform and a powerful group of skilled people."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Success of Maxymiser is due to the technology and the great level of support that Maxymiser is able to provide. They are reliable on project plan timing which has often proven to be particularly accurate
  • Maxymiser Platform has proven to be scalable enough to support high traffic levels which helps for big audience websites known for high pics of traffic notably
  • Quality of development is indeed appreciated, the deliverables are very well tested and almost always can go directly live
  • Maxymiser is currently missing a test on native application for mobile.
  • Maximizer’s platform is efficient, but it could be also improved by adding more filtering possibilities to get more detailed analysis.
Read Pascal Brouet's full review
May 23, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Powerful tool, great people"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Training - I attended a 3-day training session in Maxymiser's NYC office. I learned everything from basic testing concepts to how to set up a campaign in the tool. Our instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable and our account reps were there to answer questions along the way.
  • Service - Our dedicated team at Maxymiser is extremely helpful, responsive and willing to answer any questions we have in a very timely manner. They understand our business because they have been in our shoes in their previous jobs and they focus on our industry/sector with their other clients too. I've really enjoyed working with them so far.
  • Setting up a campaign in the tool can be a little complicated; there are a lot of different steps involved and if it's not something that you do every day it's hard to jump in and do it yourself. We rely on our account managers to do the large-scale test set-up for us and if it's a really complicated build-out then it can eat away at a lot of our allotted hours.
  • Their 'out-of-the-box' testing tool, Visual Campaign Builder, is easier to use for a non-developer like myself, but the types of tests you can set up are limited to simple A/B tests on single pages. I know they are working on building this out and making improvements, which I am excited about because it will enable us to have more tests going on at any given time that I can set up myself.
Read Jessica Becker's full review
May 20, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "If you're not continuously optimizing your website, you're missing out."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Maxymiser is able to track several metrics at once which allows the business to see the overall picture and make educated decisions on tests.
  • The user interface is clear and it's east to see when a test has reached statistical significance.
  • The ability to pause tests (self service) is a nice feature to have in the event it's needed.
  • The Visual Campaign Builder allows business users to run small A/B tests while more complex tests are being run.
  • Maxymiser collaborated with us on test design and ideas to help us run powerful tests with meaningful insights.
  • While there is the ability to create scheduled reports to get emailed to users, it would be nice to be able to do this on a batch basis instead of one off.
  • Some reports almost have too many options of how to slice the data and can get somewhat confusing when you have multiple tests running simultaneously and need to run each report slightly differently.
  • Another nice feature would be the ability to edit an existing scheduled report instead of having to delete it and recreate it.
Read Marc Alberto's full review
May 29, 2014

Review: "Maxymiser is a winning AB test solution."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • AB and true multivariate testing.
  • Automated and real-time data analysis.
  • Deep knowledge of the testing process which leads to good consulting around good test design.
  • The test specification process could be cleaner, quicker and definitely more tailored to a more general web services and development community.
  • "Coding" a test (going from spec to launch) could be MUCH faster, and, having a simple, ready-made template for simple AB element swaps or AB page redirects would be a BIG win. A simple, every-day test like that should take hours rather than days to launch.
Read Ben Hansen's full review
June 20, 2013

Maxymiser Review: "Easy to implement A/B and Multivariate Testing"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Strong, knowledgable account team.
  • Allows easy implementation of content tests with a single line of Javascript code.
  • The dashboard gives clear indications of statistical significance and test progress, and how long it will likely take to achieve.
  • The reporting is very easy to understand and, with Maxymiser's account support, we received a high level of analysis and insight into the numbers.
  • Maxymiser is great at developing elements to test, but it's important to remember businesses need the development resource to implement the final solutions.
Read Chris Dalrymple's full review
April 01, 2016

Maxymiser Review: "A Leader in MVT Service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Test
  • Usability of the testing platform, which is not very suitable for novice CRO users
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2014

"Maxymiser Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Business case analysis and investigation
  • Technical solutions onsite
  • Platform for self service solutions
  • Data dashboard has room to include more statistical information
  • Incorporation of raw data of onsite tests
  • Mobile testing platform
Read this authenticated review
July 30, 2014

User Review: "Why we use Maxymiser at our business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very knowledgeable account management and consulting team
  • Easy to implement and roll out across the footprint.
  • Fully managed service is great if you are just starting with testing
  • Comprehensive and forward thinking product roadmap
  • Visual Campaign Builder (VCB) still needs work
  • The test set up process is great for complex tests but a bit too long for simpler ones
Read this authenticated review
June 26, 2014

"Maxymiser reviewed by Publisher"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Maxymiser has an in-depth reporting tool that is useful for making educated decisions after testing.
  • Maxymiser has a managed service as well as a self-service tool that can be used to build tests in house. This has allowed us to expand the amount of testing we do and work on areas of the site we would not have had the time to work on before.
  • Maxymiser is releasing improvements to it's console and self-service tool on a regular basis.
  • It is easy to go through the list of tests that are live and get an idea of how they are going on site.
  • Some users may find that the self-service tool requires more training than expected to create the expected changes on their site. This will depend on the complexity of the site that is being worked on and the level of web code understanding of the user.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2014

"Maxymiser review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Strong data driven approach
  • Very smart consultants
  • Great technology
  • Can be confusing when you can see all tests in development on your computer - it makes it hard to see what might be a live bug
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Maximum Value"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very flexible and realistic
  • Dedicated industry experienced team
  • Delivers good results
  • Tool user interface could be designed better, but none the less still does the job
Read this authenticated review

About Maxymiser

Maxymiser is a NYC-based company offering website optimization tools. The company offers strong professional services in addition to a technology platform. Maxymiser competes with Adobe Test and Target, SiteSpect, Optimizely, and Webtrends Optimize.

Maxymiser Integrations

Maxymiser Competitors

Maxymiser Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No