McAfee Endpoint Security Reviews

67 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 13, 2020
Tanish Pruthi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Microsoft Defender Advanced Threat Protection (ATP)
We were using Microsoft Defender in the beginning as it was free and quite good. But as we got acquired by a large MNC, we were asked to switch to McAfee as we had to follow the company guidelines which takes data security very seriously and personally. I think the switch did help in ensuring new clients about how safe our platform was in terms of keeping their data.
Read Tanish Pruthi's full review
March 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to its competitors like Cisco, McAfee is cheaper. At the competitive pricing levels, McAfee Endpoint Security does a good job. Although it stacks up finely against decent priced solutions but it doesn't provide superior service if the price limit is scaled down or up. For a lower budget, Malwarebytes totally beats McAfee as it provides a lot of free services and very cheap subscriptions. Once scaled up, Cisco's security ecosystem outperforms McAfee by several-folds. Although it worked well, as per the current situation of our organization, with the expensive Next Gen Firewall, IPS and the Email security appliance in place, I would like to revise the software list and probably go for a cheaper solution.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to Endgame and AMP, McAfee Endpoint Security doesn't hold a candle to them when it comes to detecting/advanced identifying malware or zero days. Since Mcafee Endpoint Security is signature-based, it is way behind the curve with newer anti-malware tools that can focus more on the behavior of the system rather than comparing threats to a local static signature file. Compared to Symantec, they are pretty equal when it comes to how it identifies threats.
Read this authenticated review
December 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The solution is already in place when I join the organization. I do not have any information on what other antivirus software they evaluated before decided to purchase McAfee Endpoint Security.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

McAfee is a strong, if not strongest A/V solution in the endpoint security space. It's wide adoption and strong support and positive reviews from companies like Gartner and Forrester back it up.
Read this authenticated review
May 31, 2019
Ralf Richter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Cisco Advanced Malware Protection (AMP) for Endpoints
If you have Cisco tools and equipment globally in place and just for the clients additionally McAfee you should have a deeper look. We wanted to install end-2-end security over all networks and hardware. This was a big point for Cisco. For a managed client team, Cisco is a step which they do not want in the first round.
Read Ralf Richter's full review
May 28, 2018
Dharma raju | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

McAfee Endpoint Security provides a single platform for Firewall, AV and web control. With the new console and integration between the components, threat detection is superior.
Read Dharma raju's full review
May 25, 2018
Tom Parker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Trend Micro is a better solution in our environment. It is easier to manage and seems to do a better job.
Read Tom Parker's full review
December 19, 2017
Christopher &quot;Scott&quot; Pandolfo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

McAfee is a cheaper price point, however Kaspersky out performs McAfee in every category. We went with McAfee, because many of the team members in IT were familar with it, less training (short term), and lower cost (short term)
Read Christopher "Scott" Pandolfo's full review
March 29, 2017
Roberta Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We only selected McAfee because we are already using ESET NOD32 for the protection of our desktops and laptops. We didn't want to use the same software for our servers so we chose McAfee instead. I personally like ESET Smart Security better than McAfee when deploying it on a desktop or laptop because I think it protects the PC better. When it comes to web protection, policy updates, etc., McAfee is the better choice and that's why we deployed it on our servers.
Read Roberta Jones's full review
November 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

McAfee Endpoint Security has a better GUI, better pricing, stronger features, and agent deployment is much faster. Their firewall is extremely good, and for those reasons I would firmly recommend it over other solutions (Kaspersky, Symantec etc). Like I mentioned earlier, do your company a favor and try it out! You won't regret it.
Read this authenticated review

McAfee Endpoint Security Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (5)
6.7
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (5)
6.9
Centralized Management (6)
8.7
Hybrid Deployment Support (5)
7.8
Infection Remediation (6)
6.7
Vulnerability Management (6)
6.1
Malware Detection (6)
7.8

What is McAfee Endpoint Security?

McAfee Endpoint Security supplants McAfee VirusScan Enterprise as the company's flagship antivirus and antimalware endpoint protection application, combining behavior monitoring and application containment.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

McAfee Endpoint Security Video

Mcafee Endpoint Security Introduction

McAfee Endpoint Security Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No