McAfee Endpoint Security Reviews

67 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 13, 2020
Tanish Pruthi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that small companies that have just started can in the beginning not go with such a complicated antivirus like McAfee Endpoint Security as it can prove expensive for them. Also, if the company is not that popular, no one will try to attack them. But yes, with company growth and the increase of sensitive information of the clients they hold, you'll have to switch to an antivirus like McAfee.
Read Tanish Pruthi's full review
March 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

McAfee Endpoint Security is well suited for all kinds of organizations at different scales. Since it is per endpoint, there is no single point of failure or stress. However, considering the price/performance ratio, it is better for mid-scale, mid-budget organizations. Also, due to its cases of false negatives, it is recommended to be used where data is backed up on regular basis or data loss is highly tolerable. Not to mention, the endpoints must be equipped with enough physical memory, a recent processor and a Solid State Drive. It is little tough on outdated PCs with hard drives as the disk usage goes up and becomes the limiting factor each time a significant amount of data is processed or transferred.
Also, not much technical understanding is needed to use the tool. It is quite friendly. Good for organizations with non-technical employees as well.
Furthermore, if employees use a lot of personal machines outside the university assets, then it becomes a problem as McAfee doesn't provide any free scanning in case of an incident, like Malwarebytes. In this case McAfee doesn't suit well.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe that Mcafee Endpoint Security is well suited for environments that have formal endpoint security or cyber-security department because more attention to go into the tuning of it. Environments that do NOT have those types of departments will be able to deploy the solution in their company but won't be able to devote the time to tune the product into something beneficial.
Read this authenticated review
December 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really like the features on McAfee where I can see the detail of an asset including data loss prevention, encryption, the version of the agent installed in the particular system and the version of Windows a particular user/computer has. Besides, the console will also have the capability to see who is the user of that system and when was the last time the device communicates to the network. The issue that we run into is whenever we need to perform an on-demand scan for a particular end-user when we received an alarm, the on-demand scan will timeout.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

McAfee is well suited for most organizations, it has wide adoption and the support is good.
Read this authenticated review
May 31, 2019
Ralf Richter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you deliver managed clients globally to your customer, the EPO-Server is a good tool for managing them.
The reports are very transparent and easy to present to clients. Harddisk encryption can be managed by the software, too. This is a step forward in security, too. The special thing is when using Cisco tools, e.g. AMP or Umbrella. In this scenario, McAfee additionally makes no sense.
Read Ralf Richter's full review
March 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I am recommending this software for many reasons. This software is the best option to protect our PC or phone from hackers, viruses, and many other things. The main reason I recommend it is because it can automatically block junk, advertisements, and safety-threatening things when we are surfing the internet.
Read this authenticated review
May 25, 2018
Tom Parker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is rated very well and works great for a lot of organizations. It is best to run a POC to see if it is the best solution for your environment.
Read Tom Parker's full review
December 19, 2017
Christopher &quot;Scott&quot; Pandolfo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As I stated before the software is intuitive, easy to use and only draws minimal resources. However, the protection is moderate, lots of false positives/negatives, and the agressive software is very invasive, and hard to remove. There are also too many software conflicts.
Read Christopher "Scott" Pandolfo's full review
March 29, 2017
Roberta Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It provides great web security and will protect your devices against viruses and malware when paired with other security software and hardware. For instance, we have multiple layers of security set up so if McAfee misses something then one of our other barriers will catch the infection or intrusion before it reaches the network. I would not suggest using this product as a standalone agent because I do not think it will be as effective when working by itself. The dashboard also makes it convenient to manage devices, policies, and settings from wherever you are so it's an ideal solution for any IT department to use. I would just suggest using something else as a backup so your network isn't left vulnerable.
Read Roberta Jones's full review
November 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your company is looking to change or simply implement an anti-virus solution, look no further. McAfee is the best solution on the market! It easily beats Symantec and all other competitors. It has tons of great features, price is very good compared to others. Deploying agents is extremely simple, and checking logs is very easy.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited in lots of scenarios but I would also say I don't care for the UI of this product. Security undertakings and alternatives are not as effectively client open or controlled likewise with other well-known security programming. This influences me to feel in less control as the end client. While running out of sight is my most loved feature, I might want to see more prominent alternatives for controlling these foundation errands and that so with more noteworthy specificity than what is as of now given by the GUI.
Read this authenticated review

McAfee Endpoint Security Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (5)
6.7
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (5)
6.9
Centralized Management (6)
8.7
Hybrid Deployment Support (5)
7.8
Infection Remediation (6)
6.7
Vulnerability Management (6)
6.1
Malware Detection (6)
7.8

What is McAfee Endpoint Security?

McAfee Endpoint Security supplants McAfee VirusScan Enterprise as the company's flagship antivirus and antimalware endpoint protection application, combining behavior monitoring and application containment.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

McAfee Endpoint Security Video

Mcafee Endpoint Security Introduction

McAfee Endpoint Security Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No