McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator Reviews

44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 17, 2021
Gus Gilchrist | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator is our sole AV product and used for all our systems, servers and PCs alike. We like McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator because it's easy to manage, but robust enough to allow granular control over certain endpoints. Being cloud-based, there's no overhead on our end to be concerned with on prem - one less thing for me to be concerned with managing.
Read Gus Gilchrist's full review
February 24, 2021
Angel Iani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator is used throughout the organization. It has been used for years. Because we are a Defense Contractor we rely heavily on all the benefits that EPO provides from real time virus scanning to usb peripheral detection. It is used both on the classified and unclassified sides.
Read Angel Iani's full review
April 14, 2021
Zuhair Hasan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee one of the best products used. [It is] strong and has very good features & throughout the years [keeps] getting better. Most of the time it is a stable product and one of the strong reasons for choosing [it] at the time was the compatibility for most of the OS versions, Windows, Linux, & MAC. Easy to deploy [the] product & check the status of each deployment.
Read Zuhair Hasan's full review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator was used as a Management Console for all our AV endpoints agents, including workstations, laptops and servers.
The goal was to have a robust AV solution that will provide well know protection against malware [and] viruses.
We needed a Centralized Solution, capable to deploy the agents across network and create alerts on Handled/Unhandled events.
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2020
Harmesh Trivedi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One of the major things we use it for is USB storage file access. We use this for the whitelisted process, to tag endpoints with additional tasks for remediation, and to quarantine the endpoint or systems with restricted policies.
Read Harmesh Trivedi's full review
March 13, 2020
Tiago Mokwa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee ePO was deployed in 2014 after many occurrences of crypto locker attacks worldwide. It was deployed to all our domain machines, with Antivirus and Agents. It is constantly monitored and updated. This provided a real-time protection to all our users in different locations. It was deployed to all departments and it provides the extra security any business need nowadays. I can confirm it was able to catch many instances of malicious files that users tried to open or execute addressing the issues where users unintentionally open phishing scam emails believing their content. A must for every company.
Read Tiago Mokwa's full review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator server is used to set and enforce policy for McAfee Host Protection (VirusScan, etc.), Site Advisor, and McAfee Disk Encryption enterprise-wide. The agent also gives us information on host hardware and software, location, etc. We also use it to generate reports regarding disk space and other info.
Read this authenticated review
December 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee EPO is used across our entire organization, it centrally manages the AV and protects every server and workstation we have. It's a single pane of glass to manage updating and provisioning of our corporate AV solution. It's used to protect both servers and workstations against malware and can detect more targeted attacks.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2019
Ashley Babiarz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This program allows my company to make sure that computers are properly managed and up to date before adding them back into the domain. This can prevent issues with computers that have outdated antivirus software being a part of the domain. This could potentially affect other machines by potentially spreading malware and other viruses to other machines in the domain.
Read Ashley Babiarz's full review
January 29, 2018
Philip Clarke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We wanted a way of having a single console to cover most of our security management and McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator has an easy to use and informative dashboard approach that lets you build a single pane of glass view is so desired. Multi-consoles didn't allow the efficiencies of the department to be made and became an overhead and a bottleneck when trying to discover areas of concern.
Read Philip Clarke's full review
June 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator provides security and great end-user service. For us, the implementation and deployment was fast with the support from the vendor. Very good features and customization. Very secure applications that help us to protect data from threats. Awesome tool for security threat prevention and this detects threats perfectly. This is one of the best products around the market.

Read this authenticated review
April 03, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

McAfee is used throughout our organization as an endpoint in defending organization machines from various threats. McAfee helps us in detecting the malware or threats and deletes them automatically with its updated signatures. The installation is also super simple and keeps our machines alive from various virus/Trojans which are building daily across the world.
Read this authenticated review
August 25, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator to manage all our McAfee Antivirus and DLP endpoint sensors across our whole organization. McAfee has been used here to provide on-access scanning for malware, static scanning after business hours and is also being used to prevent users from accessing USB Devices and removable media. McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator has also been used to manage our Exchange MSME software policies and other configuration settings. We also use McAfee's SiteAdvisor to provide an extra layer of protection for the end users web browser. McAfee ePO provides one pane of glass to manage our corporations malware protection.
Read this authenticated review
September 02, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it across the whole organization. McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator is providing us with anti-virus, host intrusion protection, and a way to manage all of our PCs through one console.
Read this authenticated review

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator Scorecard Summary

What is McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator?

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator (McAfee ePO) software centralizes and streamlines management of endpoint, network, data security, and compliance solutions.

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator Video

Introduction to McAfee® ePO™

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator?

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator (McAfee ePO) software centralizes and streamlines management of endpoint, network, data security, and compliance solutions.

What is McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator?

The most common users of McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.