Micro Focus Vibe

Micro Focus Vibe

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
Micro Focus Vibe

Overview

Recent Reviews

Vibe Review

9 out of 10
December 19, 2014
We are using Vibe primarily for its workflow/work process abilities. It has replaced clumsy spreadsheets that can't reproduce what Vibe …
Continue reading

Good Vibe-rations

9 out of 10
July 07, 2014
Novell Vibe was a huge success in replacing our intranet and introduced a solution to address several problems and wants: department …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Micro Focus Vibe, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Micro Focus Vibe?

Micro Focus Vibe is a web-based team collaboration platform developed by Novell, and was initially released by Novell in June 2008 under the name of Novell Teaming. Novell's acquisition by Micro Focus was completed in April 2015. Vibe is a versatile collaboration solution that can serve as a…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Teams?

Microsoft Teams combines video conferencing software with team collaboration tools. The communications platform allows MS Office users to conduct conference calls and share files via SharePoint, and join or initiate a group chat.

What is Discord?

Discord is an app designed to connect users with communities over voice, video, and text chat, via Discord servers, a gaming and game industry oriented app for growing communities around video games and allowing developers to communicate with their customer base; the app may yet also be used for…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Micro Focus Vibe?

Micro Focus Vibe is a web-based team collaboration platform developed by Novell, and was initially released by Novell in June 2008 under the name of Novell Teaming. Novell's acquisition by Micro Focus was completed in April 2015.

Vibe is a versatile collaboration solution that can serve as a knowledge repository, a document management system, a project collaboration hub, a process automation machine, or a corporate intranet. Users can upload, manage, comment on, and edit content in a secure manner. Supported content includes documents, calendars, discussion forums, wikis, blogs, tasks, and much more.

Document management functionality allows for document versioning, approvals, and document lifecycle tracking. Users can download and modify pre-built custom web pages and workflows free of charge from the Vibe Resource Library.

Micro Focus Vibe Video

Vibe Desktop Introduction

Micro Focus Vibe Competitors

Micro Focus Vibe Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Micro Focus Vibe is a web-based team collaboration platform developed by Novell, and was initially released by Novell in June 2008 under the name of Novell Teaming. Novell's acquisition by Micro Focus was completed in April 2015. Vibe is a versatile collaboration solution that can serve as a knowledge repository, a document management system, a project collaboration hub, a process automation machine, or a corporate intranet. Users can upload, manage, comment on, and edit content in a secure manner. Supported content includes documents, calendars, discussion forums, wikis, blogs, tasks, and much more. Document management functionality allows for document versioning, approvals, and document lifecycle tracking. Users can download and modify pre-built custom web pages and workflows free of charge from the Vibe Resource Library.

Reviewers rate Workflow Automation and Mobile Access and Search highest, with a score of 8.

The most common users of Micro Focus Vibe are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Automotive industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (10)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-8 of 8)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Malay Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Feature of granting the right to users/groups for specific entries (role-based), access of it through Single Sign On internally, and for remote users through multiple platforms like Mobile/PC/Tablet is really helpful in this pandemic or work from anywhere culture and it helped us in achieving our business outcome, some features are missing like the ease of document printing, of workflow instant update access.
Cori Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think Micro Focus Vibe is very well suited for organizations that work in a team collaboration front and have to share documents. I think this really shines in organizations that have a standard set of information that gets lost in the sauce because of the sheer amount of people in an organization. In this case, the Wiki is very helpful in this setting. I wouldn't quite recommend this site for video production houses unless you are patient enough to correlate your needs to the many many features available through Vibe...because it all boils down to patience.
Rob Zweistra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  1. How fast can I implement it fully for an organisation?
  2. How many hours must I invest to get it up and running?
  3. How does it compare to the competitors similar software?
  4. Once up and running how much time and money will it cost me?

From the point of how it looks I would like to use it. As it is part of the Novell suite I would like to use it as I have already paid for it. So in conclusion with the help of Novell I might be able to implement it the way I want it but without extra cost.

Donna Moyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Novell Vibe can provide file sharing and team collaboration services for most environments. Teams that need heavy project management functionality like Gantt charts and resource allocation would be better served by using a package like MS Project.
December 19, 2014

Vibe Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vibe is part of our license and if it's part of yours you should take it for a run. I believe the strength in Vibe is the workflow element. If you are looking for ways to track something with accountable processes, then Vibe is worthy of the challenge. It also will fill file sharing needs and calendar needs. There are many aspects that we don't use but could definitely implement, like the wiki. Having a wiki for new employees to learn company lingo is one that comes to mind.The hardest part is collaboration. Some employees don't like to share their knowledge or don't want to since they don't see what's in it for them. The software will allow easy collaboration, but sometimes you can lead a horse to water but can't make them drink.
July 07, 2014

Good Vibe-rations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is well suited in a mid-scale to large-scale, multi-site environment with 150+ employees.

Questions worth asking are:
Given our business requirements, would it be best to implement out-of-the-box, or have some hired-out programming for company-specific needs? There are advantages and disadvantages to each.
With the rights capability, can you get buy-in from department heads to maintain their content, or do you keep it in IT?
Jason Preuss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you are already using Novell products, it fits seamlessly in. If your company is 100% Microsoft then maybe SharePoint would be a good alternative. For small firms with a limited budget for an intranet solution this could be a good choice.