Microsoft Parature (Discontinued) Reviews

12 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Rusty Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

Flexible, Expandable, Full Featured Customer Support Portal

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customer Satisfaction has improved dramatically for several reasons. First, our prior solution was cumbersome and provided a very poor customer experience. It was also difficult to use from the CSR side. The Parature interface is clean and fast for both users and CSRs. In addition to creating a better customer experience, this allows us to process more tickets resulting in higher satisfaction. Overall, satisfaction is up approximately 60% since we deployed Parature and ticket throughput is up approximately 40%.
  • The built in reporting - and optional advanced reporting - are extremely powerful. We do make use of the advanced reporting module, but 80% of the data I use to run my business comes from the built-in reports. The reports are indispensable and I rely on them to make adjustments based on many factors including ticket volume, response and resolution times, performance against SLA, and CSR performance. I've been able to increase team efficiency by about 15% using this information.
  • Because Parature is used by Engineering, Sales, Services and Customer Support, there is a high level of collaboration that takes place resulting in better information sharing across the various organizations within Zenoss.
Read Rusty Wilson's full review
Brendon Newell | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

Parature Ticketing Solution - Feedback/Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased Efficiency. Parature problem tracking options cut down on the amount of tickets that engineers would initiate for essentially the same issue.
  • Employee On-boarding Turnaround. Parature is a relatively easy ticketing system to grasp, which makes it priceless for bringing new employees up to speed. Every minute not spent in a classroom or training environment just learning how to use the system is an extra minute that an employee can be working with customers on live issues!
  • Ease of Access. Having the Parature Portal makes it extremely easy to log into the ticketing system from any workstation and gain access to all the tickets that i've been working on. I am not confined to a single desktop or session, so I can gain access to my work from just about anywhere!
Read Brendon Newell's full review
Carrie Canty | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2014

UCSC Conduct Office Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: everything is housed in one place, we are paperless and we are efficient.
  • Negative: the bugs of this product make the above equally as frustrating. Also, some people don't use it correctly and going back and fixing their mistake is time-consuming. The reporting feature are also pretty flawed.
Read Carrie Canty's full review
Jamaal Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2014

Para-TROOPER - A "die-hard" soldier of a ticketing system.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Parature allows for better Customer Service
  • Can follow up automatically for tickets
  • Will automatically close tickets that haven't been responded to.
  • Allows customers to reopen tickets easily and not allow them to be missed.
Read Jamaal Johnson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2014

Parature: Self Service Portal Success

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The first year of the self service portal: client base increased 35%, calls to our service line actually decreased over 20%
  • Clients tell us they enjoy the ability to contribute to others success
  • Team retention has improved. They tell us that the self service portal has cut down on basic functionality calls. This allows them to focus on calls that are of high impact / value.
  • The self service portal has been a feature that has help in closing sales. Clients feel more confident implementation will be less painful as the tool is available anytime.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2014

Parature - meh!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Tickets seemed to disappear in the data base.
  • The back end dynamics of the program as far as programming were so complex it was hard for our programmers to diagnose
  • There was no training offered and when you had to call in for support it took days or weeks to get a response.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2014

Maximum versatility for high traffic clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Employees are required to be efficient in order to use the Parature service. As a high volume of inquiries come in, they become the front line of organizing tickets into the correct departments.
  • The reports and statistics that can be generated with the Parature service greatly assist in quality assurance reviews for employees.
  • The ability to sort inquiries by queues ensures that the right questions reach the right departments and increases efficiency in providing solutions.
  • Changing customer-facing ticket fields requires customers to provide needed information from the get-go which helps them receive solutions faster.
Read this authenticated review

About Microsoft Parature (Discontinued)

Parature was a self-service customer support platform providing a self-service knowledge base to connect with customers across multiple channels, including email, the web, chat or social media. The company was acquired by Microsoft in January 2014 and reached EOL in 2017. Former users are encouraged to migrate to Microsoft Dynamics 365 Customer Service.
Categories:  Help Desk

Microsoft Parature (Discontinued) Competitors

Microsoft Parature (Discontinued) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No