System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM) Reviews

157 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Eduardo Viero | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

Microsoft SCCM is the ideal tool to manage Windows assets at large

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
It's a 'heavy' system, which demands a lot of resources form the datacenter perspective. So, make sure you followed the requirements to avoid frustration in the future. From the 'client' perspective, it's fine. I've never had any issue with that.
Read Eduardo Viero's full review
Mark Fitzgerald | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

SCCM: the market leader of client automation and management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

5
It is ok. The Microsoft interface is somewhat clumsy and feels old. It involves a lot of clicks and it feels like it takes a while to get to where you want to be. The tool does a lot and so there is a lot of clutter on the screen. If you are fully entrenched in the Microsoft ecosystem, this is not a big deal at all.
Read Mark Fitzgerald's full review
Valery Mezentsau | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2019

Great tool for enterprise IT teams, must have usage experience for all IT specialists.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
The product is great, however, due to its heavy weight, the performance of the management console and the Imaging mechanism is not the best it could be. I understand that it also depends on the environment where SCCM, SQL and other related services are deployed, but these are all Microsoft services that should be working as a single system with the best performance ever. And, unfortunately, they are not.
Read Valery Mezentsau's full review
Michael Timms | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

Microsoft's Enterprise Management Software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
I am giving System Center Configuration Manager a 9 out of 10 on performance because at the end of the day, it does perform well. Images complete in a relatively quick time, software can be deployed rapidly, and updates can be pushed out when needed. Compared to other management suites, SCCM might not have the exact features as the others, but it has a way to do what you need it to do, it just might take some research to find out how.
Read Michael Timms's full review
Angel Swalve | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

SCCM provides our company with support that is not matched by any other software.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
SCCM loads reports in a reasonable time frame given their complexity. There are no complaints for our administrators in the performance in the software. The hiccups we have are so few and far bewtween, we can't help but give this software a high rating.
Read Angel Swalve's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2019

SCCM is the ideal solution for a large Microsoft-centric global organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Due to SCCM being developed by Microsoft and meant to work with other Microsoft products, there has been no performance issues on servers nor client devices. We have done two upgrades without any unplanned downtime or issues, and there has been no requirement to roll-back any deployment or updates of SCCM due to any bugs or vulnerability found later. This is a well made product for specific use and specific platform. Other competitor products can do more and compatible with other Operating Systems, but if there is no requirement for that, SCCM is the best of breed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2019

Asset Management, Software Deployment and Patch Management Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
The application has limited features and is not a complete IT Asset Management tool. Needs to rely on other tools for hardware and software inventory. I have worked with other tools (CA ITCM) and found those better than SCCM.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager is great for medium sized businesses and up

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
I've never had any issues with its performance. Sometimes synchronizing Windows updates with WSUS can take longer then I'd like but it seems to work well overall. We find that the network usage can get very high on this server when it is sending out updates to clients, so we implemented some QoS rules to prevent it from using all of our bandwidth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2019

SCCM FTW!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
At times it does seem to get a bit bogged down and we've not yet determined a cause for this. We've run all maintenance options and our environment is more than adequate for it to run in top shape. It's not a deal breaker by any means, just a small annoyance.
Read this authenticated review
Yamileth Cabrera Rendon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

The best tool to put things in order if you have a large company and use remote workers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
It is an excellent tool, very complete and easy to integrate. However, they must improve their accessibility a bit-- I do not give a 10 because the implementation process tends to be a bit cumbersome.
Read Yamileth Cabrera Rendon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Good tool, specifically for big organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
I've given this rating because once you start Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, it takes a little while to open and sometimes to open collections as well. Other than this, it's performance is fairly good. I haven't used features other than patching, software deployment, and asset tracking though, so I can't provide an in-depth review of its performance. For what I use, it's fairly good.
Read this authenticated review

About System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM)

Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM) is a system monitoring and management platform that can be deployed as an agent, via the cloud, or on-premises. SCCM can manage systems across OS types (Windows, Mac, Linux), as well as multiple environments, including servers, virtual environments, and mobile devices from a single management console. SCCM supports scaling capabilities, such as future application delivery.

SCCM also provides extended system monitoring services. The platform includes a customizable reporting tool to inform future business software decisions. It also enables endpoint protection from malware and vulnerability identification within the monitored systems and infrastructure.

System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM) Integrations

System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No