Mindflash Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Mallori Barg | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

Mindflash: Track your training and compliance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to deliver client-specific training prior to our employees going on-site—safety training for basic, intermediate, field, etc. We also use it to for training on how to use our internal business system. This includes: entering timesheets and expenses, approving timesheet and expenses, creating proposals, etc. Finally, we use it for HR level training for new hires, and annual ethics, etc. It is more of a company-wide training tool, but we do have department-specific training in use as well. For safety training, it is especially important to be able to provide the completion certificates to our clients outside compliance sites to verify we are training our employees in required safety programs/topics.
Read Mallori Barg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Glad we made the switch!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mindflash is being used by our entire organization for all training, learning, and development tracking. We do a lot of compliance training since we are a highly regulated industry and Mindflash has helped immensely due to its simple but very robust reporting capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
Karl Plesz, CD MMS | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2017

I think it's called Mindflash because you can get training online in an instant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This product was selected to first help the Safety group deliver 'safety orientation' training to shop and field workers across several provinces and into the US without involving constant travel or face-to-face interaction. The group needed an online delivery system that was easy to use, easy to administer and easy on the budget. The Safety group likes that the online training can be given to new contractors and permanent employees before they even show up for work. Now that we are seeing its benefits, other groups, such as HR, IT and QC are using it too. HR is using it to offer another option to take Conflict Awareness training and we are rolling out 'new employee orientation' as well. IT is using it to offer simple, focussed, fast courses to the whole company to save trainer resources for sessions that truly justify face-to-face training.
Read Karl Plesz, CD MMS's full review
John Marco | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2016

Effectively changing the way we provide product training

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization is using Mindflash to provide sales and product certification training. Sales certification provides the necessary information to our customers on selling, quoting and presenting our products effectively. Post sales, we require our customers to get product certification training to properly install and achieve proper product settings needed for successful implementation.

Both our sales and support divisions use Mindflash to achieve pre and post sales efforts. The key business problem Mindflash [addresses for] our organization is effective online training to our customers. We have the ability to provide efficient and effective content using Mindflash's software allowing us to enhance our product certification and training efforts.
Read John Marco's full review
Nathan Hancock | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2016

Mindflash - Very useful. Room to improve.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mindflash is our method of training our entire company. We require people to be on the phones at all hours, and we can't pull everyone off at the same time to conduct the same training. Mindflash helps us to solve that problem with video based training. Everyone gets the same information, and everyone can be held to the higher standards that come from this.
It is being used throughout our whole organization, we publish courses for different departments. We also publish courses for the whole company. It really is an ingenious way to get people trained effectively.
Read Nathan Hancock's full review
Rick Vlahos | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2016

Using Mindflash for online training

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are the training/certification agency for the hearth (fireplace) industry. We provide training for retailers and installers all across the US and Canada. We needed a platform that is reliable, simple to use and of course economical. We currently have 250+ classes available. Each has a PowerPoint presentation along with a narrated audio track. Our customers can purchase classes one at a time or we offer a 12 month subscription that gives them access to all 250+.
Read Rick Vlahos's full review
Andrew Vanderput | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

Mindflash - An Easy and Effective LMS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One Child Matters is a nonprofit organization that serves children who live in poverty in sixteen developing nations around the world. My department, primarily responsible for training our international staff in all sixteen counties, uses Mindflash to instruct these same international staff in important service and program-oriented skills. Being a nonprofit, One Child Matters strives to decrease our administrative costs as much as possible in order to devote a maximum amount of resources to the children we serve. Traveling to our countries and training our staff in person costs a great deal in terms of both time and money. We simply do not have the resources necessary to train all of our staff in person. Mindflash allows us to train a large number of our international staff simultaneously, even if they are scattered across the world, for a fraction of the cost of in-person training.
Read Andrew Vanderput's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2016

Mindflash Provides Peace of Mind

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Mindflash to deliver online training to end users of our software product. It allows us to provide training on the use of our software to new users without the need for a live webinar. Trainees proceed at their own pace and we can monitor their progress and submit reports to their organization's point person.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2014

Mindflash - lightweight LMS that offers in-depth reporting as well

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mindflash is used as our LMS of choice to house our certification programs. The majority of people going through the certifications are our customers, but we have also used it for internal employee training courses. Overall, it has been an easy product to use, straightforward and continually evolving. The Mindflash support team is usually readily available, and take customer feedback into account when iterating on the product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2014

MindFlash review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Mindflash at Imprivata for customer training classes. It was integrated with Salesforce. It allowed clients to take classes, take tests and find teachers notes. It allowed clients to take tests from home instead of staying in class over a long period of time.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (3)
9.6
Course catalog or library (3)
9.6
Player/Portal (3)
9.6
Learning content (2)
9.6
Mobile friendly (2)
10.0
Progress tracking & certifications (3)
10.0
Assignments (3)
9.5
Compliance management (1)
10
Learning administration (3)
7.8
Learning reporting & analytics (3)
9.6

About Mindflash

Mindflash is an online training platform with over 1,000 customers, including Apple, Dyson, Microsoft, Uber, Kellogg's and PBS. It aims to be an easy-to-use solution for customer, partner and employee training. Users can create courses, add quizzes and track results. Users can upload PowerPoint, Word, PDF, SCORM or video files and create an online course that can be taken on any computer or mobile device. Prices start at $249/month.

Mindflash Features

Has featureCreate online training easily
Has featureManage large scale training programs with our intuitive interface
Has featureTrack training efficiency and return with our detailed dashboards reporting

Mindflash Screenshots

Mindflash Integrations

Mindflash Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic249/mo
Advanced599/mo500 trainees
Pro1,199/mo1000 trainees
EnterpriseCall for detailsUnlimited

Mindflash Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
50%

Mindflash Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Mindflash Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, German, Italian, French, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese