MIP Fund Accounting Reviews

620 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 58)

Cesar A Siso L | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2019

The best for accounting and administration in your organization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

Abila for us is better than Prosoft because in the first you can manage many items like accounting, administration, budget and you can follow every aspect closer and with high detail, the second one only works for use as a system to manage information in the cloud with some features of clients and projects, but it does not have any tool related to the manage of money in an organization. So, for us Abila is better than Prosoft, because it is focused in the topics which are very important to our organization.
Read Cesar A Siso L's full review
David Gerber | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2019

Abila is a great system for non-profits

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

Our partner, Schneider Downs, was extremely helpful during the initial setup phase. They helped us setup our system properly from the beginning. I have heard other software users that did not have that help. We rarely have to call Schneider Downs for assistance as the system is very easy to use. Schneider Downs provides a user group meeting once a year to keep us updated on the product and to share ideas with other users.
Read David Gerber's full review
Joan A. Cox, CMA CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

MIP Saved The Day!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

Prosoft Solutions - Prosoft Solutions, as a partner, was invaluable in the set-up and implementation stage of our transition to MIP Fund Accounting. They were also very helpful when we needed to import transactions to the general ledger from MS Excel. We recently hired them to train staff on the encumbrance functionality in MIP since we have new staff that need to learn this.
Read Joan A. Cox, CMA CPA's full review
Chanette Oeser | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Abila - One Stop Shop

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

Net@Work - 

I am disappointed with this partner, since I have been waiting for a quote for a necessary project for quite some time. I have worked more successfully with other Partners in the past, and although they have changed locations I am seriously considering reaching out and changing back to our previous vendor.


Read Chanette Oeser's full review
Erich Koch | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2018

MIP Good for use in FQHC's

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

We do not work with an MIP partner. I pay MIP an annual fee for support and maintenance which MIP does not really provide because they want you to use a "Partner" to fix the problem or answer the question. If you use a "Partner" then you have to pay for that service as well. Makes you wonder why I am paying MIP an annual maintenance fee for support when they don't really want to provide this service as they try to get you to use a partner instead. Most of the stuff in MIP is easy to do or administer hence the need for a partner is greatly diminished.
Read Erich Koch's full review
Anna Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2018

Great product for small companies that have the potential to grow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

Abila MIP is so cost effective and easy to use that when the organization doubled in size in terms of personnel and budget it was no question that we would be keeping Abila as our accounting system. Because we were so confident in the product we were able to focus more on our programs and other work and not have to worry about Abila's ability to grow as we do.
Read Anna Lee's full review
Eric Harvey | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2016

The greatest choice you'll ever make!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

Partnering with Abila and using MIP Advance Fund Accounting software has allowed us to move to the next level as we become more complex. We have nine lines of business and MIP Advance allows us the opportunity to evaluate each line of business for productivity, efficiency and effectiveness. Without these tools, we would be floundering in the dark.
Read Eric Harvey's full review
Susan Earp | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2017

Abila review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

We had planned on using DrillPoint for our report writing, but the software takes an inordinate time to run reports. So we are still using Excel for a lot of work that we had planned to convert.
Read Susan Earp's full review
Donavan Lam, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2016

Abila - a great segment reporting tool.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

Capital Business Solutions - Drillpoint has been an amazing addition to Abila. Drillpoint allows the reporting system to be expanded into many different areas. It allows the users to create and manipulate reports in a variety of different ways. This is great for ad hoc reports and/or editing the reporting format in many different ways to create additional appeal or making the reports easier to read.
Read Donavan Lam, CPA's full review
Brandon Adawi | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2016

Calling all MVP's: Use Abila MIP!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

Abila MIP Fund Accounting helped the organization I represented increase its understanding of revenue sources and how to better manage the funds we were controlling. It helped us to authorize participants in a structured method and helped us establish a code of SOPs for various procedures not previously decided upon within our company.
Read Brandon Adawi's full review
Tracie Lambright | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2016

One-Stop Shop for all your needs!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

We use Non-Profit Technologies to host our MIP Fund Accounting software. They host our cloud, they provide training, and they provide all backup and system updates and fix any and all issues, as well as set up new users, databases, etc.. They are timely and reach out quickly if we do experience an issue. Our organization has been able to provide detailed reports and data to management on an as needed basis very timely since going to the cloud.
Read Tracie Lambright's full review
Kathy Flinn | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2017

MIP Fund Accounting Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

Capital Business Solutions - Capital Business Solutions is our new partner organization and they have been wonderful. They offer free trainings and are always just a phone call or email away when we need help fast.
Read Kathy Flinn's full review
Wesley Bond | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2016

Abila is a solid, flexible funds and payroll suite for your medium size business.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

Zobrio - Zobrio has gone above and beyond our expectations. They offer incredible customer service and they have been there for us well after the installation. They have worked tirelessly to make sure it's the way we need it to be and that it works for us. Any questions or issues we have are quickly addressed and they have spent a lot of time with us. I would highly recommend Zobrio for your installation and continued support. I wished more companies conducted business like they do.
Read Wesley Bond's full review
Susan Hartenstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2016

MIP for all your needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Abila Partner Used

NonProfit Technologies, Inc. - We utilize cloud hosting through Non Profit Technologies and love how it allows us to access our information from anywhere with an internet connection. There is some setup involved on the computer, tablet or laptop that you'll be using, but once this is worked out, it is very easy to use from anywhere.
Read Susan Hartenstein's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (122)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (87)
6.4
Direct deposit files (103)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (93)
7.4
Reimbursement management (72)
6.8
API for custom integration (76)
7.0
Plug-ins (50)
7.8
Single sign-on capability (221)
8.9
Role-based user permissions (268)
9.2
Dashboards (152)
7.6
Standard reports (289)
8.3
Custom reports (282)
8.1
Accounts payable (301)
8.5
Accounts receivable (211)
8.3
Cash management (193)
8.0
Bank reconciliation (269)
8.5
Expense management (214)
8.5
Time tracking (79)
6.8
Fixed asset management (127)
7.8
Multi-currency support (31)
8.0
Multi-division support (118)
8.8
Regulations compliance (91)
8.8
Electronic tax filing (143)
8.5
Self-service portal (91)
7.7
Standardized Processes (16)
7.2
Inventory tracking (1)
7.3
Automatic reordering (1)
1
Location management (2)
7.7
Manufacturing module (1)
1
Pricing (50)
6.4
Order entry (51)
7.4
Credit card processing (2)
2.5
Cost of goods sold (2)
2.7

About MIP Fund Accounting

MIP Fund Accounting™ is a configurable fund accounting solution that allows you to report and track information that is most important to you, your board and your supporters. According to the vendor, the solution can change and grow with you through your most difficult of fund accounting, human capital management and payroll decisions alike.

MIP Fund Accounting™ exclusively serves the financial management and fund accounting needs for thousands of nonprofits and government agencies. MIP™ has received the Campbell Award for several years in a row. The company focuses on your long-term needs, and allows you to custom design your system to enable you to manage effectively, get timely information, streamline processes and provide strong controls.

MIP™ is a fully integrated system with comprehensive functionality including fund accounting, procurement, budgeting, payroll, human resources, timekeeping, fixed asset management, grant management, dashboards, and more. The flexible structure enables you to manage and report on multiple cost centers at the general ledger level including multiple organizations, funds, projects, grants, programs, departments, locations, etc. The product can be deployed on-premise, in the cloud or self-hosted. Separately, you choose whether you would like to purchase/own the system or if you would like to pay by subscription.

MIP Fund Accounting Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Does not have featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Does not have featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Does not have featureJournals and Reconciliations
Does not have featureEnterprise Accounting
Does not have featureConfigurable Accounting
Does not have featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Does not have featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Does not have featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Does not have featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Does not have featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail

MIP Fund Accounting Screenshots

MIP Fund Accounting Competitors

MIP Fund Accounting Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

MIP Fund Accounting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No