Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise) Reviews

213 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely good ROI if used for microservices
  • Not so good for GUI applications
Read this authenticated review
July 20, 2019
Matt James | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive. We will be able to identify a problem before it turns into a real issue that could take down a site.
  • Negative. The implementation and setting up of the type of monitoring takes a lot of time and resources.
  • Positive. It's free!
Read Matt James's full review
July 13, 2019
David Tanner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using Docker and different layers lessens security risk.
  • Deployments are repeatable so we don't have to waste time fixing older builds that might break.
  • Docker keeps developers up and running with minimal downtime.
Read David Tanner's full review
December 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our deployment process for multiple micro-services has gone down from roughly 3 hours to 20 minutes with centralized orchestration.
  • Replaced multiple tools for deployment and load balancing with just Swarm.
Read this authenticated review
August 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has simplified our deployment significantly, making it easier to push out changes to our customers.
  • It has made our developers more efficient.
  • Since it is such a widely-used technology, onboarding is much simpler.
Read this authenticated review
July 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Unified, consistent and repeatable development environment saves us time.
  • Free version of the tool saves us money.
  • Ability to move development containers directly into production saves deployment effort.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2018
Bhargav Nanekalva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The dependencies and special steps in the build process are now 100% documented and fully reproducible.
  • Deployments are easy and the same deployment can be used by any team that deploys Docker containers.
  • Docker takes out the super complex process required when setting up a new infrastructure. Once everything is ready, deploying everything towards production is vastly simple and streamlined.
Read Bhargav Nanekalva's full review
November 09, 2018
Ben Lachman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows us to easily develop and deploy small projects without significant overhead.
  • Is one more requirement for DevOps hires.
  • Allows us to choose the best cost solution for hosting each service without locking in to that solution long term.
Read Ben Lachman's full review
March 23, 2018
Vlad VARNA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With Swarm we managed to have the horizontal network bandwidth scale to gather data from clients on slow internet connections
  • A minor negative is that you always need at least 3 nodes for redundancy, which makes it less ideal for quick proof of concept type scenarios.
Read Vlad VARNA's full review
March 03, 2018
Brian Dentino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Docker has made it easy to refactor applications and isolate performance bottlenecks so that those aspects can be scaled independently. This has improved our overall application performance.
  • Docker has shortened our release cycle by enabling us to automate more of our testing/deployment pipeline. As a result, we are able to push new releases and bug-fixes more frequently.
  • Docker has reduced the incidence of bugs that only manifest in our production environment because developers are able to test locally with an identical configuration.
Read Brian Dentino's full review
June 13, 2017
Eric Mann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Docker has dropped our production deployment time from 15-20 minutes to 2-5 seconds. We can ship more code, faster, with fewer problems.
  • Docker has helped decrease the number of hours required to maintain aging virtual machines. As the application is containerized, it can move from one VM to another with zero downtime, meaning we can wholesale _replace_ outdated servers rather than spend time updating them.
Read Eric Mann's full review
March 24, 2017
Jesse Bye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We had considered purchasing a Selenium hosting service, but with Docker were able to quickly and easily create our own Selenium Grid with minimal effort. So rather than paying a few hundred dollars each month for a service, we essentially just pay for the cost of our servers.
  • As we roll out Docker more, I expect that we will see benefits of containerization and smaller service-based architecture.
Read Jesse Bye's full review
March 06, 2017
Adam Eivy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've been able to simplify deployment/testing environments
  • We've reduced infrastructure cost by deploying autoscale Docker containers
  • We've gained build/release confidence that we didn't have before
Read Adam Eivy's full review
February 15, 2017
Claudio Fernando Maciel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We took quite a long time to come up with the exact scripts/commands and pipelines that our company needed. It has a pretty steep learning curve for the professional who need to create/implement the scripting part. Using it is a completely other story, as it's the simplest container tool I've ever dealt with. Once all the pipelines were properly implemented, we saved virtually hundreds of hours of implementation and debugging as we no longer needed to match the faulty server's environment with the implementation one
  • Docker became an essential tool in our stack as it provided us a fast way to have our servers and our clients' server up and running in no time.
  • We needed some patience and tech savvy professionals in order to get Docker to actually become a company's culture. Its too steep learning curve got our developers scared at the beginning, leading the entire process to become a little too slow in the starting phases.
Read Claudio Fernando Maciel's full review
April 19, 2017
Anudeep Palanki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Simplifying executing and managing instances across environments.
  • Being able to easily execute instances locally and setup 'Production ready' databases for easy testing.
  • Switching to Docker and using open source databases allowed us to reduce infrastructure cost by millions.
  • Shared and reliable Docker files minimize developer time configuring instances and allows them to focus on writing actual code.
Read Anudeep Palanki's full review
April 04, 2017
Tom Paulus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved the consistency of our containers, which reduced headaches and has improved our overall devops workflow.
  • Docker instances can be difficult to debug and identify issues.
  • Docker integrates beautifully with our centralized logging solution (PaperTrail) allowing us to catch errors when they happen.
Read Tom Paulus's full review
February 27, 2017
Brad Magyar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Very easy to deploy containers saving tons of time for developers and admins.
  • Can run comfortably on lightweight systems or scale up easily to larger builds.
  • Easy to run multiple, isolated containers on one system, saves time and money from having to configure multiple different machines, or to spend the time isolating environments from one another on a single system. Docker handles all of that automatically.
Read Brad Magyar's full review
February 20, 2017
Willian Molinari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Dev and Prod parity. By using Docker we can use the same image in development and production environments.
  • Easy setup for the application. Anyone can bootstrap the application with just one command and still have a lightweight and isolated environment.
Read Willian Molinari's full review
March 14, 2016
Linju Jose | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive for a startup like us who has less resources to maintain
  • Expert Docker/DevOps experience is still rare
Read Linju Jose's full review
August 27, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to try things very quickly compared to before. If you need to debug it, changes on X/Y/Z will have an impact on the way your app works, and changing libraries or configurations of the environment easily can improve your development cycles.
  • In case someone new arrives, the onboarding is pretty easy thanks to Docker. We have tried many configs and images until we reached a point were we have what we want. We don't have to painfully do that again for every new user. We just send him the image.
Read this authenticated review
June 20, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Docker has made it possible for us to deploy code faster, increasing the productivity of our development teams.
  • Docker has made it possible for us to decentralize our build and release system. This means that teams can deploy on their own schedule and our dev ops team can concentrate on building better tools rather than deploying for the teams
  • Docker has allowed us to virtualize our entire development process and made it much simpler to build out new data centers. This, in turn, is significantly increasing our ROI by providing a path forward for internationalization.
Read this authenticated review

What is Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise)?

Mirantis Container Cloud, on the Mirantis Cloud Platform is based on the former Docker Enterprise, acquired by Mirantis in November 2019, aims to let users ship code faster. Container Cloud gives users one set of APIs and tools to deploy, manage, and observe secure-by-default, certified, batteries-included Kubernetes clusters on any infrastructure: public cloud, private cloud, or bare metal.

Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise)?

Mirantis Container Cloud, on the Mirantis Cloud Platform is based on the former Docker Enterprise, acquired by Mirantis in November 2019, aims to let users ship code faster. Container Cloud gives users one set of APIs and tools to deploy, manage, and observe secure-by-default, certified, batteries-included Kubernetes clusters on any infrastructure: public cloud, private cloud, or bare metal.

How much does Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise) cost?

Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise) starts at $14.

What are Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise)'s top competitors?

Proxmox VE, VMware ESXi, and Hyper-V are common alternatives for Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise).

What is Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.9.

Who uses Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise)?

The most common users of Mirantis Cloud Native Suite (Docker Enterprise) are from Enterprises and the Computer Software industry.