monday.com Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
167 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (51-75 of 79)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Monday.com is simple and very easy to use as a task and project management tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use monday.com throughout our entire organization. We needed a project management tool that was not as robust as MS Project but more user-friendly than tracking tasks. Also, monday.com being web-based means all departments can access it throughout the world.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

monday.com adds control to a working team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a wealth management business. We use this across the whole organisation for a variety of purposes. We use it to manage a global to-do list which makes sure that no "balls are dropped" we have also set it up to manage our client review cycle, suing some of the new integrations to prompt us and formalise our review cycle. We have also used it on a few projects.
It allows managers to see where certain tasks are and who is responsible for them. This is useful should someone be on leave or ill.
Read this authenticated review
Nathan Sichilongo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Pros and Cons of Monday.com

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use a number of project management tools on a daily basis to manage different teams but we wanted to add the element of visual productivity for various teams to provide updates to big projects. We use it as a team productivity tool to merge productivity as some of our teams may manage their own tasks in JIRA, for example, while another department may use Trello or Basecamp. Monday allows us to bring all the teams together in one place to get consistent updates. It acts as a dashboard overview of the main tasks.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review
Joseph Madere | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

monday: project mgmt made easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monday is being used as a project management tool across the diverse training library that we have. We use it to plan, organize, and track trianing updates and timelines. We have every topic mapped out in monday and use it to assign work and follow up on updates. We have about 40+ subject matter experts we reach out to on specific training topics and we organize all their feedback and thoughts in monday. It has been a life saving tool that surpasses the limits of other similar tools like Trello and Moodle.
Read Joseph Madere's full review
Ariel Levin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2019

Monday for managing repetitive projects

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use monday to manage the setup and day to day of our cold email department. We have a board that manages the overall system and separate boards for each client with the steps needed to onboard and launch them.
Read Ariel Levin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2019

Simple and Easy to Use!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Monday as a daily project management tool. It helps us keep people on task and meet deadlines. It also helps us manage issues that may arise. They have great visual templates to use and build on and have private/shareable boards as well. It's a great tool for small to mid-size businesses and it's extremely customizable.
Read this authenticated review
Ram Jaffa | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2018

Make my life easier!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

monday enables me to remain over my groups every day, week by week, and quarterly errands. We've attempted many work/project management tools and many are overwhelming. We like the effortlessness of this device. We are able to track the progress of assignments effectively in light of the status section which we can tweak to have whatever status updates work for us.
Read Ram Jaffa's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2018

Monday will help you get through your Mondays

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Monday across our Management and Administrative teams - we use to it streamline projects, assign tasks, and track sales deals for our teams. It gives an easily manageable way to visualize your to-do list, see what's still pending, and hold people accountable since you can collaborate on different task items.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2018

Monday is THE way to communicate!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monday is helping to keep our marketing team organized and on the same page as many of us work remotely full-time or part-time. It is mostly used by the marketing department however, it does allow some other necessary members from other departments to keep in the loop. We used to us Asana but Monday is a vast improvement. Monday allows you to include schedules, time tracking, file sharing, and messaging all while keeping everyone on track. It is very in depth and has a lot of great advanced features which we use on a daily basis.
Read this authenticated review
Bethany Runyon | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

User friendly and attractive!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses DaPulse to organize and collaborate on tasks. It is being used regularly by our creative department and occasionally by our marketing team. The program pulls together our team data in a way that is very visually appealing. It allows us to quickly and easily evaluate where our projects are and where our team needs to spend more time.
Read Bethany Runyon's full review
Matt Conine | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2017

Great Task Management Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dapulse to manage our new client setup process. We setup clients on our SaaS platform and use Dapulse to track the tasks. We only use it internally, we do not expose a view to our clients.
Read Matt Conine's full review
Ted Shimizu | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2017

Great status tool for small teams, can be difficult to manage across larger groups.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We did an indepth assessment of Dapulse as cross functional status/tasking tool. We have a few admins, many contributors and many viewers of the information. We were looking for a visually pleasing and easy to use status tool to keep many stakeholders updated on project progress.
Read Ted Shimizu's full review
Christopher Krohn | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2017

An absolute must have software for small and medium sized companies

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were struggling to find a simple way for everyone to get an immediate overview of what the different team members in our company were working on. Our investor was unhappy with the lack of activities being completed and asked us to find a way to make sure that the work we had agreed on would be conducted on time. After trying out multiple different project management tools, we quickly understood that everyone from our support staff to the IT-department loved the solution Dapulse offered, and we decided to go for it. Since then we have gotten a much better overview of our upcoming tasks, and the people responsible for these tasks.
Read Christopher Krohn's full review
Cassie Criminger | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 05, 2017

The First System That Truly Let's You Create Your Own Personal System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing design team first started using dapulse because we needed a more flexible project management system. Our marketing department works with a wide range of projects and consequently we needed something that was easy to share with others, without sharing everything (we love the shared boards). Also because our projects are often shifting in need or collaboration, the mobile nature of how dapulse works makes it easy to move around tasks and update information. It also allowed us to easily choose who got updates when; we opt for just tagging specific people when attention is needed to minimize the number of emails and notifications we all get. And as visual designers, the simplicity in design and structure is wonderful!
Read Cassie Criminger's full review
Mietta Preston | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2017

Finger on daPulse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am using daPulse in my small team of 3 within a large education organisation. Whilst we have access to MS Project, I have found it difficult to get outside users to engage with timelines and contribute to task management. I subscribed to daPulse at my own cost to see how it would help my team manage multiple projects and help communicate progress. It has been fantastic to be able to keep multiple to-do lists in one place, be able to monitor my team's performance without looking over their shoulders and in turn share boards with my own managers to communicate progress.
I'm excited to try the new timeline function and am hoping to justify company buy-in to continue using it beyond my initial personal purchase.
Read Mietta Preston's full review
Kaitlin Rawley | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2017

Loved by a to-do list junkie!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Dapulse to organize several different projects that are both interdepartmental and also projects that span across several different departments. Each employee also uses Dapulse as a to do and done list of sorts that can be reviewed bi-weekly by a team leader. Prior to using dapulse, we would have long weekly meetings where each employee would keep us up to date on the status of their projects. This led to employees being blasted with info they did not need as well as making it difficult to understand the minute by minute progress of project. Now with dapulse, only those involved in a particular project are kept abreast and it makes it much easier for team leaders to understand and monitor the progress of a project or a particular team member.
Read Kaitlin Rawley's full review
Rebekah Madonia | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 05, 2017

Get organized with dapulse!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am the video team lead for Central Christian Church and we use Dapulse as a team to keep us on track with our projects and keep us all on the same page with what is coming up and where our current progress is. Before Dapulse I had sticky notes and papers everywhere with upcoming projects, phone numbers, etc. Dapulse has really helped me keep things organized! I love that I can add notes and easily upload assets to different projects, Dapulse keeps everything in one place!
Read Rebekah Madonia's full review
Brittany Cecile Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2017

Efficiency - Efficacy - Excellence

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Dapulse across our different departments to stay aligned and ensure that all documents are within easy reach. It's an incredibly easy platform to use and makes our day to day business much easier. Our deliverables are completed efficiently and in a timely matter thanks to Dapulse and it's accessibility.
Read Brittany Cecile Smith's full review
Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2017

Great for Checklists

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dapulse allows us to create segmented checklists for our team. We all work remotely from each other. This makes it easier for us to collaborate on our projects. Dapulse helps us to not leave anything behind. We can easily integrate links and uploads to the pulses. We have virtual assistants in countries overseas. This is one of the best project management software out there. It is simple, yet effective.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
Joey Todd | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2017

For the Creatives out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dapulse is being used currently by our family ministry department. Our organization is completely portable and requires a "home base" that exists online. Dapulse has allowed us to keep our team on the same page and allows me to see the forward progress of our team.
Read Joey Todd's full review
Maxime Vignola | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2017

Powerful tool for your business!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our business grows really fast and projects are becoming bigger and bigger. So we needed a powerful tool with an user friendly interface. THANKS for adding the timeline this week, that's why we bought the corporate package.
Read Maxime Vignola's full review
Elise Scolaro | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2017

Good and user friendly tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was the perfect tool to manage designer and marketing. Our previous tool (Jira) was not powerful enough for the design team. With the new timeline implementation it has helped us more with the deadlines. Today we are very pleased with dapulse and we are not changing soon that's for sure.
Read Elise Scolaro's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (78)
9.2
Resource Management (66)
8.3
Gantt Charts (42)
8.3
Scheduling (70)
8.1
Workflow Automation (59)
8.0
Team Collaboration (78)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (52)
8.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (1)
7
Document Management (69)
7.6
Email integration (60)
7.8
Mobile Access (64)
7.9
Timesheet Tracking (39)
8.1
Change request and Case Management (47)
8.3
Quotes/estimates (32)
8.2
Project & financial reporting (1)
8

About monday.com

Monday is an award-winning project management tool that aims to help teams work more efficiently to execute projects that deliver results on time. According to the vendor, its ease of use and flexibility means faster setup for teams and the ability to manage various workflows.

Monday includes productivity features such as customizable workflows, time tracking, automated notifications, dependencies, integrations, and timeline views to help teams achieve the result they want for every project milestone. The tool is highly customizable and works for any workflow and any team size.

With Monday, companies you can plan, execute and track work in one visual, collaborative space.

monday.com Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Does not have featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Does not have featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Has featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureSearch Everything
Has featureVisual Timeline
Has featureCustomize Columns To Fit Your Workflow

monday.com Screenshots

monday.com Integrations

Google Drive, Slack, Zapier, Dropbox, Asana, Trello, Google Calendar, Jira

monday.com Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$5per user
Standard$8per user
Pro$12per user
Enterprise$24per user

Yearly plan: Save 18% Two yearly plan: 32% Monthly plan also available

monday.com Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

monday.com Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

monday.com Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish