TrustRadius
Monetate is a website optimization and personalization product. The company offers a strong product tailored to the needs of e-commerce and retailers. Customers are mostly enterprise brands.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/EN/2t/7AALPRLAT012.JPEGMonetate loverMonetate is being used across the marketing department throughout all brands. The system is mainly used for testing customer struggles and to help improve site KPIs. Along with Marketing trading banners and campaigns. Through the use of Monetate, we are able to personalize customer journeys with behavior targeting and data-sets.,Monetate cookie provides behavior's targets, and allows the business to provide a more relevant journey. The system is very user-friendly, meaning training someone new is quick and effective. Monetate support is always very helpful, and the account managers are keen to keep it up to date.,A Monetate app would be great, as the mobile site is extremely hard to use. Matching the business product feed with the Monetate data has proven to be difficult. Targeting a whole categories PDP is very hard to do with Monetate, unless you have time to find the whole categories of product codes. Providing more Monetate training.,8,A positive impact on bounce rates. A positive impact on Conversion rates. Positive support for online growth.,8,8,8Easy tool for a beginner in the industryMonetate is being used to display promotional content across the site through personalization to different user segments. It is also used to create tests that will optimize the user journey, both blanket tests and more segment-based testing, with future plans to use the individual fit tests.,Easy to use. Tests are easily customizable within the tool, through the html, css, and js boxes. An excellent support system, either through Monetate support or through our contact with the account managers.,The analytics is known to be 5% invalid when compared to GA, especially monetary measurements. Provide more in-depth analysis for tests. The AI tool should be able to better recognize smaller differences.,9,Good increase in conversion rate on specific tests. Good increase on "add to bag" for specific tests. Good decrease of our bounce rate.,10,10,9Would Highly Recommend!We use Monetate to test out optimization efforts across our 2 websites. We also use Monetate for banners to support our promotions. Finally, we use it to hotfix minor issues across the site, by modifying html or css. This is a very easy to use tool that gives a quick, easy solution without the need for the dev team to jump in.,Adding promotional banners under the top nav across the site Testing and measuring a/b efforts like PDP revisions or similar updates hiding elements that may be hindering the customer experience as a hotfix,documentation could be updated more regularly Training information and videos are very basic The overall organization can be improved,10,We are able to optimize our site. Through our testing efforts, we were able to lift both conversion rate and average order value simply by moving the layout of our pages around.,10,9,,10,Good tool for creating promotions, adding badges to the products and create a lis of relevant itemsI worked with Monetate as part of the Marketing team. The tool was used by our department only. It allowed to set up customized, location-based banners for the home page informing visitors about changes in the local stores addresses and other changes; to create special promotions and perform A/B testings of their wording; to create and insert sale budges; to add lists of recommended products.,It has great customer segmentation capability It allows to use html, css, and javascript to create promotions It has good analytical tools It is intuitive even for a novice,Sometimes it is hard to find what you are looking for (for example, how to export data) The way of specifying pages on which promotion should be displayed could be improved It is hard to organize promotions,9,Increases insight into promotions effect Increased customer satisfaction via improving their knowledge about stores changed hours and locations More precisely targeted marketing,9,9,5,9,5,Specifying a target audience Specifying products to add badges to Scheduling promotions,Specifying pages where the promotion or badges should appear,9Great tool - easy to use and powerful outcomesWe use Monetate across our 6 websites to personalise and test content/functionality/aesthetics/UX. It has helped us understand what customers respond best to and how to offer the best user experience per the different individuals/segments we can target. It has also helped us when a quick fix is needed and our IT solutions aren't able to turn around with immediate effect.,Supportive account team to help us use Monetate to the best of its capabilities Intuitive to use and learn Has a vast array of functionality options to maximise possibilities to test/personalise,Monetate-built actions are often locked down so the client user cannot amend to be bespoke for their needs. Therefore any changes wanted require a new Monetate dev ticket. This can be time consuming,9,We have seen positive growth in our two biggest KPIs - Conversion and AOV,9,9,7,9,10
Unspecified
Monetate
113 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Monetate Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Monetate
113 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 72 of 113 Monetate ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 72)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Chloe O'Brien profile photo
May 25, 2019

User Review: "Monetate lover"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monetate is being used across the marketing department throughout all brands. The system is mainly used for testing customer struggles and to help improve site KPIs. Along with Marketing trading banners and campaigns. Through the use of Monetate, we are able to personalize customer journeys with behavior targeting and data-sets.
Read Chloe O'Brien's full review
Autumn Smart profile photo
May 25, 2019

Monetate Review: "Easy tool for a beginner in the industry"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monetate is being used to display promotional content across the site through personalization to different user segments. It is also used to create tests that will optimize the user journey, both blanket tests and more segment-based testing, with future plans to use the individual fit tests.
Read Autumn Smart's full review
Ellen Evans profile photo
April 25, 2019

Monetate Review: "Would Highly Recommend!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Monetate to test out optimization efforts across our 2 websites. We also use Monetate for banners to support our promotions. Finally, we use it to hotfix minor issues across the site, by modifying html or css. This is a very easy to use tool that gives a quick, easy solution without the need for the dev team to jump in.
Read Ellen Evans's full review
Irina Danilova profile photo
January 15, 2019

Monetate Review: "Good tool for creating promotions, adding badges to the products and create a lis of relevant items"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I worked with Monetate as part of the Marketing team. The tool was used by our department only. It allowed to set up customized, location-based banners for the home page informing visitors about changes in the local stores addresses and other changes; to create special promotions and perform A/B testings of their wording; to create and insert sale budges; to add lists of recommended products.
Read Irina Danilova's full review
Sheryl Newell profile photo
December 20, 2018

Monetate Review: "Great tool - easy to use and powerful outcomes"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Monetate across our 6 websites to personalise and test content/functionality/aesthetics/UX. It has helped us understand what customers respond best to and how to offer the best user experience per the different individuals/segments we can target. It has also helped us when a quick fix is needed and our IT solutions aren't able to turn around with immediate effect.
Read Sheryl Newell's full review
Laura Neil profile photo
December 20, 2018

Monetate Review: "Easy to use, Effective and Great Customer Service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Having used Monetate in a previous role, followed by an alternative A/B and personalisation platform, I was so glad to move back to Monetate at my current company. The interface is intuitive. The customer support is fast and friendly, and usually my problem is resolved with the first couple of emails.

Far superior to any other platform I've used in my time as a CRO and UX professional and actually very competitive on price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Monetate as my first choice of personalisation and testing platform in a move to a new company that didn't currently utilise testing tools due to how easy it is to become acquainted with the tool. I also remember, at my previous workplace, Monetate were happy to come in and run training sessions which were very valuable. Their conferences and events have also been informative and enlightening, in my experience.
Read Laura Neil's full review
No photo available
May 23, 2019

Monetate Review: "Very good tool overall"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monetate is being used by our web team to conduct A/B testing and personalize the website for specific user segments. We also use it to be reactive with customer messaging.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 23, 2019

User Review: "Monetate Makes Money"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monetate is used to run campaigns/promotions and AB tests on our site. In addition, we look at the analytics behind each of these things and gather data on how to improve our strategies for future campaigns and tests.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 23, 2019

"Monetate Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Monetate to create different user journeys for different customers we target. Doing A/B testing we get to see which experience will help us increase traffic on the site, how many users complete a goal and also decrease the bounce rate of users.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 22, 2019

User Review: "Getting the job done with Monetate"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used by several different marketing departments—our e-commerce store, our live event marketing team, our subscription service marketing team, and our general marketing team. It's also used by our product/dev teams to make changes to the site without having to do a development release.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

Monetate Review: "Great Decision for Marketing Team!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Monetate primarily in the UX/CX and site merchandising departments, but we've also created experiences for other channels like email marketing, paid search, and display ads. Additionally, we have "fixes" for bugs that aren't able to be immediately addressed by web dev. And finally, we have experiences to address prioritization of new features that are still in the development backlog.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 14, 2019

"Monetate Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monetate is used by a marketing department, specifically by a web marketing team. We use Monetate to test our design strategies via its testing platform and by checking its live analytics and results from it. Depending on the result, we will then make a decision to permanently implement the design onto the site itself or to drop the idea if it fails.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 21, 2018

Monetate Review: "Better than the Other Guys!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monetate is used primarily within our eCommerce division, providing personalization for direct navigation, email, direct mail-to-digital, and display advertisement visitors. In most cases, we are using Monetate to execute A/B tests, but we have also used it to create quick patches for styling issues on the site to circumvent time restrictions caused when going through traditional code updates.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

User Review: "Monetate - Digital Magic Tape!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Monetate across the business to create tests to improve conversation rates on our retail site, deliver marketing promotions and personalise peoples website experiences. We also use it as a temporary fix for issues that go into the business in full development phase. It allows us to test development work quickly and turn it off if it doesn't work.
Read this authenticated review
Steffany Winkelmann profile photo
September 12, 2018

Monetate Review: "Very powerful testing tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Monetate to test how well our product display pages convert against 2 different layouts, test conversion rate of our existing menu layout versus a radically different style, test how different promotional banner styles convert against each other, display different product images on our homepage based on a visitor's region/weather/major event, and so many other aspects of our site which has helped us really start understanding our audience better - what works and what doesn't - and apply that across our site and in other areas of our business such as email.
Read Steffany Winkelmann's full review
No photo available
January 18, 2018

Monetate Review: "Great testing platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monetate is mostly used by our marketing & merchandising team. Monetate is used for A/B testing in a variety of different ways. We use Monetate to test customize homepages, new site features and more to better understand how our customers use our website.It helps our team change the website without using other departments for help.
Read this authenticated review
Nick Ashton profile photo
August 21, 2017

Monetate Review: "Game changer for Marketers."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The marketing team uses monetate to display promotional banners to the appropriate customer channels, i.e. email customers get the message they received in the email on-site. My team uses monetate to A/B test different landing page setups and experiences.
Read Nick Ashton's full review
Reid Mirre, CPM profile photo
August 04, 2017

Monetate Review: "Early Impressed Impressions"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monetate is currently being used exclusively by an eCommerce focused team in an attempt to grow revenue with more relevant and personalized messaging to customers. To provide a unique customer journey to each customer is the goal. In the future, there is a strong chance that more departments or the broader organization will leverage it as a tool to reach their customers.
Read Reid Mirre, CPM's full review
No photo available
August 17, 2017

User Review: "Monetate - 4 Stars!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monetate is being used by one department, the internet marketing department. We currently utilize the Open-time Email, Product Recs, and Onsite Content. With Monetate we are able to achieve a more personalized experience for visitors based on browsing behavior, purchase behavior, geo-targeting, weather forecast, etc. We are also able to target new vs. returning visitors, device type, and so many other options we haven't even explored yet. None of which we were able to do on our current platform.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 09, 2017

User Review: "Monetate is the best in the industry"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Monetate for A/B testing, personalization, product recommendations, and for patching on our website. Monetate helps us to get to lift analysis for testing quicker, through standard A/B testing and optimization based on goal metrics. With short selling seasons, Monetate helps up to see results quicker which gets us to making decisions faster and implementing new technologies faster.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 04, 2017

Monetate Review: "Very Solid Testing Platform"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have several users in the Ecommerce department who use Monetate daily to address muliple areas of need. On the marketing side, the email modules gives us the flexibility to message customers differently based on their location and past interactions with our site. We update promotional messaging both on site and in emails (even after they have been received by customers) or include countdown timers to increase urgency. We test extensively using both A/B and majority fit testing. Where Montate has perhaps proved most valuable is a means of updating HTML on the fly without having to involve developers.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 28, 2017

User Review: "The State of Monetate"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monetate is being used for E-commerce [website] which could be considered just one department, but on the other hand is all it could be used for (our buyers or photographers certainly couldn't get anything out of it.) The primary problem it addresses for us is easy execution of A/B tests of changes to the website. It provides other tools such as analytics and recommendation carousels, but those are otherwise available as-good or better; its A/B testing is top-notch though.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2017

Monetate Review: "Great Platform & Easy to Use!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use monetate in our ecommerce department. We have 2 main users who work hand in hand to improve our website and test different experiences and creative across our site. It addresses multiple business problems, from checkout to search, to product recommendations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2017

Monetate Review: "A Great Tool for Business Users When IT is Slow"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We primarily use Monetate to A/B test experiences on our website and to implement HTML/CSS/image updates that we would need our development agency to do. It allows us to get changes to the website very quickly. We are also starting to use it for personalization purposes.
Read this authenticated review

About Monetate

Monetate is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, Newegg Inc., J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Monetate enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

The Monetate platform is open, designed to work seamlessly across the user's marketing stack. Monetate is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization at scale.

Monetate Features

Has featureTesting
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMachine Learning
Has featureData Integration
Has featureAPIs

Monetate Videos (3)

Watch Personalization Today: Everyone loves ice cream, but not everyone loves chocolate. Stop giving your customers the same flavor. This video is great for an introduction on the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Introducing the Engine: It's not magic, but it feels a bit like science fiction. The Monetate Personalization Engine is your ticket to more ROI with less effort. Fabulous as a next touch once appetites have been whet with the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Why Do We Need Machine Learning: Your customers are a multiverse of unique characteristics. Don't get caught in the infinite vacuum of scaling to all of their needs. A great touch to get people understanding the advantage that comes from a machine learning approach. Excellent follow up to "Introducing the Engine".

Monetate Integrations

Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, SAP Hybris, Intershop Commerce Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Oracle DMP (Bluekai), Web Analytics Platforms, Demandware, IBM WebSphere Commerce, NeuStar PageAdvisor

Monetate Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Monetate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Monetate Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English