TrustRadius
Monetate is a website optimization and personalization product. The company offers a strong product tailored to the needs of e-commerce and retailers. Customers are mostly enterprise brands.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/EN/2t/7AALPRLAT012.JPEGWould Highly Recommend!We use Monetate to test out optimization efforts across our 2 websites. We also use Monetate for banners to support our promotions. Finally, we use it to hotfix minor issues across the site, by modifying html or css. This is a very easy to use tool that gives a quick, easy solution without the need for the dev team to jump in.,Adding promotional banners under the top nav across the site Testing and measuring a/b efforts like PDP revisions or similar updates hiding elements that may be hindering the customer experience as a hotfix,documentation could be updated more regularly Training information and videos are very basic The overall organization can be improved,8,We are able to optimize our site. Through our testing efforts, we were able to lift both conversion rate and average order value simply by moving the layout of our pages around.,10,9,,10,Great tool - easy to use and powerful outcomesWe use Monetate across our 6 websites to personalise and test content/functionality/aesthetics/UX. It has helped us understand what customers respond best to and how to offer the best user experience per the different individuals/segments we can target. It has also helped us when a quick fix is needed and our IT solutions aren't able to turn around with immediate effect.,Supportive account team to help us use Monetate to the best of its capabilities Intuitive to use and learn Has a vast array of functionality options to maximise possibilities to test/personalise,Monetate-built actions are often locked down so the client user cannot amend to be bespoke for their needs. Therefore any changes wanted require a new Monetate dev ticket. This can be time consuming,9,We have seen positive growth in our two biggest KPIs - Conversion and AOV,9,9,7,9,10Monetate ReviewMonetate is used by a marketing department, specifically by a web marketing team. We use Monetate to test our design strategies via its testing platform and by checking its live analytics and results from it. Depending on the result, we will then make a decision to permanently implement the design onto the site itself or to drop the idea if it fails.,Dynamic test to let users test several different ideas at the same time while dynamically distributing traffic to the highest ROI. Live analytics to show us where the test is at and to easily compare the experiment with original (control).,Faster development job is done when requested. I know the company has been undergoing a change but staff has changed so often that our personalized staff has changed numerous times.,8,We were able to make sure of the "working" ideas which actually brings customers. Our changes to the site has become more risk-free now.,9,7,10,9,,2,2,usability testing conversion rate optimization testing analysis,creating 3 mini cta buttons on the top of the main page changing the layout of the action page changing the banner ad styles,layout conversion rate style variations,9,Google Analytics, Google Ads (formerly AdWords)Monetate - Digital Magic Tape!We use Monetate across the business to create tests to improve conversation rates on our retail site, deliver marketing promotions and personalise peoples website experiences. We also use it as a temporary fix for issues that go into the business in full development phase. It allows us to test development work quickly and turn it off if it doesn't work.,Relatively easy user interface to use. We have separated our Monetetate hub by site - very easy to use. Building tests or experiences has a good builder addressing what you are building, where it is targeting, when the experience should run and why The majority fit setting provides a good low risk way of determining if a fix is a 'winner' or not A very helpful and extensive Knowledge Hub,Searching through all the experiences or tests you put online is reliant on a very robust naming convention We would like an easier place for notes for each experience or test to be stored so that these are searchable. This allows things like project briefs to be summarised for the purpose of the wider team It would be great if Monetate had an improved preview function to allow you to view an experience on the device and screen resolution of your choice. Currently, to fully test your experiences, you'll need a few browser apps which allows you to mimic devices, clear cookies... A smarter way of building out variations for tests would be useful. Occasionally, a test that has a lot of different variables (but ultimately quite similar) will require you to setup multiple experiences to achieve this,7,We have run many a test which have demonstrated the financial benefit of a UX test. I cannot provide exact figures unfortunately, but we have been able to run tests that we can apply a financial value to. Aside from financial benefits, all of our tests run on Monetate are designed to improve site performance. Reduced bounce rates, improved take up of offers, and increased website browsing rates are all things that have had a beneficial impact on our business. The downside of Monetate is experiences that occasionally slow down the website. There are usually ways of developing an experience in a better way, but its important to keep this in mind.,8,7,7,6,6Game changer for Marketers.The marketing team uses monetate to display promotional banners to the appropriate customer channels, i.e. email customers get the message they received in the email on-site. My team uses monetate to A/B test different landing page setups and experiences.,Display marketing messages Provide data A/B testing,Custom customer segments Training videos Suppport chat,10,Greater email capture for long term growth Higher margins on acquisition customer by not giving away the farm,10,5,7
Unspecified
Monetate
107 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Monetate Reviews

Monetate
107 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 43 of 107 Monetate ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 30)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ellen Evans profile photo
February 26, 2019

Monetate Review: "Would Highly Recommend!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monetate to test out optimization efforts across our 2 websites. We also use Monetate for banners to support our promotions. Finally, we use it to hotfix minor issues across the site, by modifying html or css. This is a very easy to use tool that gives a quick, easy solution without the need for the dev team to jump in.
  • Adding promotional banners under the top nav across the site
  • Testing and measuring a/b efforts like PDP revisions or similar updates
  • hiding elements that may be hindering the customer experience as a hotfix
  • documentation could be updated more regularly
  • Training information and videos are very basic
  • The overall organization can be improved
Monetate is best used for its intended purpose, A/B testing and personalization. You should be familiar with HTML and CSS to use this product. I like that you can set up custom KPIs for testing efforts when conversion rate might not be your best indicator of performance. Overall a good testing tool.
Read Ellen Evans's full review
Sheryl Newell profile photo
December 20, 2018

Monetate Review: "Great tool - easy to use and powerful outcomes"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monetate across our 6 websites to personalise and test content/functionality/aesthetics/UX. It has helped us understand what customers respond best to and how to offer the best user experience per the different individuals/segments we can target. It has also helped us when a quick fix is needed and our IT solutions aren't able to turn around with immediate effect.
  • Supportive account team to help us use Monetate to the best of its capabilities
  • Intuitive to use and learn
  • Has a vast array of functionality options to maximise possibilities to test/personalise
  • Monetate-built actions are often locked down so the client user cannot amend to be bespoke for their needs. Therefore any changes wanted require a new Monetate dev ticket. This can be time consuming
Agile and powerful tool. We have a great working relationship with account team. They listen to requirements and work as best they can to meet them. Monetate can be restrictive but recognise most of the same level other personalisation / testing tools are at this stage in the market. New functionality is released regularly to keep up with market trends
Read Sheryl Newell's full review
No photo available
January 14, 2019

"Monetate Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is used by a marketing department, specifically by a web marketing team. We use Monetate to test our design strategies via its testing platform and by checking its live analytics and results from it. Depending on the result, we will then make a decision to permanently implement the design onto the site itself or to drop the idea if it fails.
  • Dynamic test to let users test several different ideas at the same time while dynamically distributing traffic to the highest ROI.
  • Live analytics to show us where the test is at and to easily compare the experiment with original (control).
  • Faster development job is done when requested.
  • I know the company has been undergoing a change but staff has changed so often that our personalized staff has changed numerous times.
Monetate is an excellent testing platform to test your ideas onto the site and see how it's working before you actually make a permanent change, and to experiment with various ideas at the same time to see which one works the best.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

User Review: "Monetate - Digital Magic Tape!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monetate across the business to create tests to improve conversation rates on our retail site, deliver marketing promotions and personalise peoples website experiences. We also use it as a temporary fix for issues that go into the business in full development phase. It allows us to test development work quickly and turn it off if it doesn't work.
  • Relatively easy user interface to use. We have separated our Monetetate hub by site - very easy to use.
  • Building tests or experiences has a good builder addressing what you are building, where it is targeting, when the experience should run and why
  • The majority fit setting provides a good low risk way of determining if a fix is a 'winner' or not
  • A very helpful and extensive Knowledge Hub
  • Searching through all the experiences or tests you put online is reliant on a very robust naming convention
  • We would like an easier place for notes for each experience or test to be stored so that these are searchable. This allows things like project briefs to be summarised for the purpose of the wider team
  • It would be great if Monetate had an improved preview function to allow you to view an experience on the device and screen resolution of your choice. Currently, to fully test your experiences, you'll need a few browser apps which allows you to mimic devices, clear cookies...
  • A smarter way of building out variations for tests would be useful. Occasionally, a test that has a lot of different variables (but ultimately quite similar) will require you to setup multiple experiences to achieve this
A simple A/B test is Monetate's bread and butter. Providing you have a developer with the technical ability to acheive what you want, you can easily manipulate page layouts, insert content , remove content to achieve a test.

Whilst the majority fit works well as a low risk way of showing that a test will work, it does not give you learning or insight as to why something does or does not work.
Read this authenticated review
Nick Ashton profile photo
August 21, 2017

Monetate Review: "Game changer for Marketers."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing team uses monetate to display promotional banners to the appropriate customer channels, i.e. email customers get the message they received in the email on-site. My team uses monetate to A/B test different landing page setups and experiences.
  • Display marketing messages
  • Provide data
  • A/B testing
  • Custom customer segments
  • Training videos
  • Suppport chat
For marketing teams to target customers by channel - email specific sales, acquisition messaging for customers coming from various sources. Testing different email capture messages.
Read Nick Ashton's full review
Reid Mirre, CPM profile photo
August 04, 2017

Monetate Review: "Early Impressed Impressions"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is currently being used exclusively by an eCommerce focused team in an attempt to grow revenue with more relevant and personalized messaging to customers. To provide a unique customer journey to each customer is the goal. In the future, there is a strong chance that more departments or the broader organization will leverage it as a tool to reach their customers.
  • Intuitive UI. I am fairly technical but discussing the product with others on my team, they all agree that it is very easy to use.
  • Monetate has taken a complex idea like personalization and has turned it into a simple problem to solve by thinking who, what, when, etc. to each situation. This was a much more elegant way to approach the problem than other vendors.
  • They have great support and seem to really care about your success, as well as have motivation to push you, the client, to get going and find success with the tool.
  • In the pre-sales process, they really want to sell you billable hours. These hours do not transfer to the next calendar year and are not refundable. It is a poor system.
  • Their technical documentation is confusing in spots and could be improved. We followed documentation, with an eyebrow raised in some cases, and then were told to go down a different path which was not listed in the documentation (but made more sense.)
  • I can't speak to the success or not of the program, but we are currently working with a third party of Monetate (who Monetate put us in touch with, as part of our billable hours.) Its not a con per se, but feels weird.
We have not implemented a live personalization yet, so this rating is based solely on pre-sales, integration, and a handful of calls. So far, it seems promising, but I cannot share our success when we have not had the opportunity to prove it. Monetate has a strong pre-sales process and will work with you every step of the way to installation. The dashboard is intuitive and it seems promising, but I can't say if it works yet.
Read Reid Mirre, CPM's full review
No photo available
August 09, 2017

User Review: "Monetate is the best in the industry"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monetate for A/B testing, personalization, product recommendations, and for patching on our website. Monetate helps us to get to lift analysis for testing quicker, through standard A/B testing and optimization based on goal metrics. With short selling seasons, Monetate helps up to see results quicker which gets us to making decisions faster and implementing new technologies faster.
  • Fast: It's great that Monetate is a layer on top of our website. We are able to add things without code change and see the campaigns in action in real time.
  • Strong analytics: I like how Monetate guides you through the analytics and has goal levels to let users know if the engine feels confident in the results, or needs more time for testing.
  • Technicality: While not exactly something Monetate can fix, most of our tests require development from our team or the Monetate team. As a business user, it would be nice to be able to create my own campaigns outside of a development queue.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2017

Monetate Review: "Great Platform & Easy to Use!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use monetate in our ecommerce department. We have 2 main users who work hand in hand to improve our website and test different experiences and creative across our site. It addresses multiple business problems, from checkout to search, to product recommendations.
  • The platform itself is extremely easy to use.
  • Weekly calls with support.
  • Ideas on how to improve and test are always welcome.
  • Reporting is a little difficult.
  • There has been quite a lot of changes with employees coming in and out of play.
Monetate is well suited if you need a quick fix/change to your website. Also if you want to test different aspects of your site it is super simple to set up a test and see the results come through. It will show when your test has reached significance and different metrics for that test.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2017

Monetate Review: "A Great Tool for Business Users When IT is Slow"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Monetate to A/B test experiences on our website and to implement HTML/CSS/image updates that we would need our development agency to do. It allows us to get changes to the website very quickly. We are also starting to use it for personalization purposes.
  • Allows for easy A/B(/C) testing setup and analytics.
  • Easy for business users with limited HTML/CSS experience to set up actions on the website.
  • I wish that endcaps and other opportunities for personalization weren't so manual to set up. I would like one action to be able to show an endcap on the homepage and display products from the category the user was just viewing. Instead, I need to set up "viewed this category, show this category on the homepage" for each category I want to show, which could be dozens.
  • Experiences should be able to have the same priority numbers or be able to be set to a permanent high priority. Every time I place a new banner or callout I don't want to have to go back and rearrange the banners from other experiences to be higher or lower. I'd like all "brand type" banners to be priority 1, "promo type" banners to be priority 2, etc. -- Maybe set priority by folder.
Monetate is great for setting up promotional callouts on our website. It's very strong for A/B testing and putting "band-aids" on our site, but more laborious when using it for personalization.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 07, 2017

User Review: "New to Monetate but great so far!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use monetate for quick bug fixes as well as for A/B testing and their new intelligent delivery system. They are instrumental for helping us offer a personalized experience for our consumers as well as executing special promotions. It is currently only used by the e-commerce department.
  • Great customer support
  • Easy to use UI
Montetate is well suited for businesses big and small.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2017

Monetate Review: "Easy to use for starting an A/B testing program"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by one department to A/B test the website in order to optimize the customer experience and conversion rate.
  • Easy to use with out knowledge of coding
  • Easy to make your own actions using the action builder
  • Easy to target specific segments, and good account services
  • Production could be faster, and more thorough QA before handing over a monetate-built experience. Or, if it is mostly in miscommunication between client and technical, a tutorial or briefing template to ensure higher first-time success rate.
  • An account strategist or consultant that can recommend optimizations or tests to run on a quarterly basis based on what is trending or working well with other clients.
  • A mobile emulator would dramatically help in building mobile friendly actions - currently have to rely on a third party emulator. Or make a version of the website that is mobile friendly in order to build and preview actions on phone.
A/B testing topical changes to the website is very easy, however, it doesn't execute as well on slower internet connections. The analytics could be improved in terms of action tracking as well as selecting time frames for metric results, and sometimes changing the time frame change whether the test reaches significance, but it's not clear why that is the case when I have downloaded the raw data results.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 07, 2017

User Review: "Monetate - easy to use"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Marketing owns the relationship with monetate. Other teams like site merchandising and buying submit requests to Monetate to put up monetate banners on our site. It allows us add things in real time, geo-target, and personalize using customer data.
  • Geo-target banners (can't do this internally)
  • Easy for marketers to use the tool
  • Most of the time we're using Monetate it's because of an urgent issue, sometimes we need reps to answer faster, also sometimes are expected to have 24/7 support.
  • Monetate assets load slower on our site.
  • Need more recommendations from Monetate and industry success stories.
Easy to understand the tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 01, 2017

Review: "Monetate will help you grow your business."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Monetate is used across all our brands and through 3 digital devices (mobile, tablet, desktop).
  • The company uses Monetate every day. Through promotions, A/B Testing, and custom display by area.
  • Monetate helps the company grow with their use of personalization.
  • Quick and easy platform.
  • Support team is great. Helpful, knowledge and able.
  • Sometimes slow load speeds.
Personalization, targeting, display promotion and A/B testing. Data sheets are easy to read.
Read this authenticated review
Laura Santoki profile photo
September 01, 2015

Review: "Why we selected Monetate as our testing and targeting vendor."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monetate for onsite testing and personalization - from very simple a/b content tests to very advanced functionality tests. Occasionally we use it to push content or features quickly when our IT group is backlogged. It is a very robust and yet simple tool for us.
  • Monetate's testing tool is extremely user friendly, reliable and robust. The tool itself allows us to test content and functionality in 2-4 weeks where it would normally take months for our IT team to prioritize and build.
  • Monetate's service is above and beyond. They assign each client a very knowledgeable and helpful client success manager who speaks with us weekly and answers emails daily when we have questions. They are proactive about testing suggestions and ideas and are extremely quick to respond to questions.
  • I truly have no areas for improvement for Monetate.
We are huge Monetate supporters. I feel like it's the best website testing solution available.
Read Laura Santoki's full review
Jenna Schweizer profile photo
September 04, 2015

Monetate Review: "Great Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is owned by the digital team, but all departments have access to submit a request to be tested or implemented on the website. We use it for a number of tasks from marketing, to small fixes, and tests.
  • Provide customers with the power to change what was previously unchangeable. We can now alter our site thorough Monetate when such tasks would previously take months.
  • Great customer service. Any issue or question I have they answer it and look for ways to improve it going forward. They are constantly looking to improve their tool and listen to customers' pain points and feedback. Many concerns and suggestions I have had, have been implemented on the dashboard. It's nice to know my opinion and voice matter.
  • Testing. Before Monetate we would alter or roll out with things based on the loudest opinion. Now, we have results to show what works and what doesn't.
  • I don't love the dashboard or interface. I find it challenging to use however because of client suggestions, they are rolling out an improvement.
Monetate works very well for testing and marketing in ways that we are unable to, i.e. badging and banners. Having the option to time experiences also eliminates late night project pushes.
Read Jenna Schweizer's full review
Calvin Chang profile photo
September 02, 2015

Monetate Review: "Great Personalization Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is a great tool to deliver personalized content to the customers where customers are seeing real time personalization fitting to their behavior. It's also great to do AB testing with Monetate as the customers are easily segmented and presented with different testing content. It provides a quick solution for site owners to dynamically insert content without having advanced technical background.
  • Capture customers' behavior real time.
  • Easy to use UI.
  • There are endless combination of targeting variables to utilize.
  • Faster turnaround time for special targeting variable request.
  • Deliver new features for the UI at the time they promised.
I would recommend Monetate to those who are just stepping into the personalization world.
Read Calvin Chang's full review
Barbara Preston profile photo
March 23, 2015

Review: "Monetate saves lives! Well, not really, but they're pretty great!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is used strictly in IT, but we take care of issues and jobs from all lines of the business. Our call center went down one day and we were able to add a tippy top banner to tell our customers that they could only order online at the moment. Being able to add things to our site without a stage prop is amazing for last minute issues like that. We also use it for testing and it makes me so much more confident when we add something to the site if we have tested it first. It's our feature barometer. I can't imagine doing my job without Monetate now.
  • Support/education - every new feature that is rolled out comes with a webinar and instruction. This is so helpful.
  • Ideas - our rep is constantly evaluating our site to see if there are any new things we could try.
  • Flexibility - We can do almost anything with Monetate, but if we can't, I know that they're open to the idea of adding something to their development schedule. It's nice to know that your opinion matters.
  • Third-party analytics is not the easiest. I use Coremetrics and tagging those is tedious.
  • The reps could learn a bit more about the business of their client.
  • I'd like to see more reporting features.
If you are fine-tuning your website, this is a must. There is no better way to manipulate your pages without disrupting the flow of regular traffic. I especially like that we can solve issues that require immediate attention on the site with Monetate. The flexibility saves us a lot of money!
Read Barbara Preston's full review
Erin Hoskins profile photo
February 25, 2015

User Review: "Smarter Marketing with Monetate"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monetate to Test and Target most of our marketing placements across all of our websites for lead generation, subscription and content marketing. It puts control into our online marketing teams hands to efficiently and effectively optimize our marketing campaigns without intervention or resource needs from our technical team.
  • Allows our marketing team to efficiently and effectively launch tests and manage our onsite marketing campaigns without relying on our technical team.
  • More opportunity for personalization and advanced segmentation of offers.
  • Client success team easy to work with and very solution oriented.
  • More robust reporting and data extraction to a third party BI tool.
  • There can be a fairly lengthy "flicker" at times with swapping content when using the asynchronous tags.
As a publisher we have different needs and KPI's for our business vs. the typical retail client. Out of the box many of the targets and optimization opportunities were geared for other industries, but we've worked with Monetate closely so they understand our business needs and have created solutions that work well for our business. I'm continually impressed with how well versed everyone at Monetate is with their product, including the sales team we worked with. That's a rarity!
Read Erin Hoskins's full review
Carl Marston profile photo
December 23, 2014

Monetate Review: "The number 1 Tool to boost your business in an ecommerce world."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have had Monetate for the past 6 months have found this to be the best tool we could of imagined, allowing us to do testing on colours, buttons and mostly adverts on home pages. We had this first for our UK business and we are so impressed we have just signed another 13 countries we operate from into this program. If you are to do anything to improve your websites i would suggest you get Monetate.
  • We have used the tool for simple tasks to test the wording on call to actions to see what our customers find more personal.
  • We have also used it to test home pages for new visitors to see how they react to the different layouts.
  • We have highlighted deadlines with countdowns on things like next day delivery, Deal of the days etc
  • My only improvement I would suggest is that when using the action builder the arrows are more visible as sometimes I can't see them and just look for my cursor to change to a hand.
This is very easy to use even for non technical people, all you need for this to work well is a good imagination as this tool has endless capabilities.
Read Carl Marston's full review
Ryan Dahlstrom profile photo
December 09, 2014

Monetate Review: "Great Tool, Great Team, Awesome Results!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is used within the marketing department in order to improve our Ecommerce site performance. It provides us with the ability to find "what works" very quickly.
  • Segment testing capabilities - able to test things that may only be relevant to portions of our audience.
  • Very quickly get tests live - we've used the flexibility and quickness to stand up messaging and impact the whole site in scenarios when we cannot wait for our developers to make changes or when we only want something up for a limited time.
  • Account management team is great! always providing insight and ideas.
  • Sometimes the development queue gets a bit lengthy and we have to wait longer than desired for tests to be able to be set up.
This tool is very well suited and built for "pure retailers," but can still be used by anyone with an online presence that is looking to improve performance. Dedicated team resources would be optimal since the best results are achieved by continual refinement and iterations.
Read Ryan Dahlstrom's full review
Justin Liu profile photo
December 05, 2014

Monetate Review: "Powerful Tool for Any Website"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is currently used by our marketing division to display customized content based on customer behavior as well as AB Test different elements across the site. Being able to display the right content to each customer has allowed for more efficient marketing and effectively lower costs. The AB Testing has been invaluable to increasing overall site performance / engagement.
  • The ability to build custom actions that allows users to really insert any element/content into your site.
  • Performance reports of each campaign on metrics such as average order value (AOV), conversion rate (CR), Bounce, etc.
  • Monetate devs are constantly providing new tools/content that have proven very useful
  • Really wish there was some sort of real time reporting rather than having to wait a day for any results.
  • When replacing content on site using Monetate, there is a flash/flicker of the original content which can be seen by anyone. Not desirable but not the worst either.
The most important thing is to opt for a trial run of the UI to see if Monetate is right for your company and if the learning curve is too difficult for the possible users. Other than that, the capabilities of Monetate are very powerful and I would definitely recommend it.
Read Justin Liu's full review
Nicole Romito profile photo
March 21, 2015

Monetate Review: "Great tool!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Monetate for over three years now. The tool is extremely easy to use. We have been executing extensive A/B test campaigns on the site using this tool which have directly increased conversion and revenue. The request time for new campaigns is very short. Usually campaigns are live within two weeks from when they are submitted to our account managers.
  • The turn around time is fast. Two weeks usually.
  • The staff is always available and helpful.
  • The capabilities of the tool are fantastic. It is rare when they cannot make a campaign that I request.
  • I wish you could preview multiple campaigns at once. To make sure they work well together.
[Monetate is especially well suited] if you have limited resources in your in-house development team.
Read Nicole Romito's full review
Michele Farlow profile photo
February 17, 2015

Review: "Monetate was a revelation to our company."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Monetate is able to pull geographical data, and drill down to send the right message to our customers. For example,the tool helped us segment so that we could send banners ads based on IP Address. Since we were product driven, we would send ads with jackets, winter hats, etc to cold weather areas and the reverse to the other side.
  • I liked it and never had any issues.
Read Michele Farlow's full review
Ryan Eddy profile photo
May 13, 2014

Monetate Review: "The Client Success Team goes above and beyond."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is primarily used in our Production team for multivariate tests requested by our brand and site managers. It also allows us to circumvent IT for many tasks and we occasionally use it as a marketing tool.
  • Multivariate Testing
  • Marketing Campaigns that are out of scope for marketing and production (circumventing IT and devs)
  • Reporting
  • Some of the newest tools are a bit unpolished. They are extremely receptive and responsive to feedback though.
The Customer Success Team that we work with is "well suited". They bend over backwards for us, and we have some pretty heinous requests and time lines that we throw at them. They never miss a beat. Plus, I'm still learning and experimenting with all the tools available to me, and they are always there to help when I need them.
Read Ryan Eddy's full review
Christopher Jones profile photo
March 18, 2014

User Review: "Monetate and Morrisons Cellar"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the platform to support our testing and optimization program.
  • Supporting future development decisions through testing.
  • Allows us to be more agile in our ideas. We can push changes live that would take us months to get through the traditional processes.
  • The platform is extremely easy to use. The interface is extremely user friendly and can be picked up quickly.
  • Better reporting suite.
Its well suited to smaller companies with less of a development budget. It allows flexibility to create site changes without having to use a specialist developer.
Read Christopher Jones's full review

About Monetate

Monetate is a leading personalization software for consumer-facing brands, used by QVC, Newegg Inc., J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers. It enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

The Monetate platform is open, designed to work seamlessly across the user's marketing stack. Monetate is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization at scale.

Monetate Features

Has featureTesting
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMachine Learning
Has featureData Integration
Has featureAPIs

Monetate Videos (3)

Watch Personalization Today: Everyone loves ice cream, but not everyone loves chocolate. Stop giving your customers the same flavor. This video is great for an introduction on the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Introducing the Engine: It's not magic, but it feels a bit like science fiction. The Monetate Personalization Engine is your ticket to more ROI with less effort. Fabulous as a next touch once appetites have been whet with the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Why Do We Need Machine Learning: Your customers are a multiverse of unique characteristics. Don't get caught in the infinite vacuum of scaling to all of their needs. A great touch to get people understanding the advantage that comes from a machine learning approach. Excellent follow up to "Introducing the Engine".

Monetate Integrations

Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, SAP Hybris, Intershop Commerce Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Oracle DMP (Bluekai), Web Analytics Platforms, Demandware, IBM WebSphere Commerce, NeuStar PageAdvisor

Monetate Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Monetate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Monetate Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English