Monetate Reviews

122 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (26-50 of 78)

Lisa Dahlke | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2015

Monetate - We Love It!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sites with lower traffic will have a hard time getting actionable data from the tool unless you are willing to make decisions on a low confidence level. This isn't a reflection of Monetate but rather having enough traffic to meet statistical significance.
Read Lisa Dahlke's full review
Brendin King | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2015

Monetate is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Most of our questions were around how the tool could help test across multiple sub-domains and code bases. I would work with their sales staff to understand where your organization is in terms of testing vs. personalization. The tool does well with both, but you'll want to make sure you know how to effectively leverage the tool before bringing it onboard.
Read Brendin King's full review
Jenna Schweizer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2015

Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monetate works very well for testing and marketing in ways that we are unable to, i.e. badging and banners. Having the option to time experiences also eliminates late night project pushes.
Read Jenna Schweizer's full review
Barbara Preston | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2015

Monetate saves lives! Well, not really, but they're pretty great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are fine-tuning your website, this is a must. There is no better way to manipulate your pages without disrupting the flow of regular traffic. I especially like that we can solve issues that require immediate attention on the site with Monetate. The flexibility saves us a lot of money!
Read Barbara Preston's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

Great testing platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monetate is great if you're looking to create content that's targeted to specific people or places. We have done this before on occasion and have targeted different images based on customer history with us. We have also used this many times in testing between new and returning customers. Monetate is also great for creating quick website experience changes and seeing how they affect users.
Read this authenticated review
Erin Hoskins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Smarter Marketing with Monetate

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a publisher we have different needs and KPI's for our business vs. the typical retail client. Out of the box many of the targets and optimization opportunities were geared for other industries, but we've worked with Monetate closely so they understand our business needs and have created solutions that work well for our business. I'm continually impressed with how well versed everyone at Monetate is with their product, including the sales team we worked with. That's a rarity!
Read Erin Hoskins's full review
Ryan Dahlstrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Great Tool, Great Team, Awesome Results!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This tool is very well suited and built for "pure retailers," but can still be used by anyone with an online presence that is looking to improve performance. Dedicated team resources would be optimal since the best results are achieved by continual refinement and iterations.
Read Ryan Dahlstrom's full review
Justin Liu | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2014

Powerful Tool for Any Website

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The most important thing is to opt for a trial run of the UI to see if Monetate is right for your company and if the learning curve is too difficult for the possible users. Other than that, the capabilities of Monetate are very powerful and I would definitely recommend it.
Read Justin Liu's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2017

Monetate - 4 Stars!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monetate is well suited for personalizing onsite content. We are currently replacing content with brand affinities, category affinities, new vs. returning customers and it's doing very well. We have found it super difficult setting up personalized email campaigns. We believe that email is a new thing Monetate is new to. There are not as many targeting options as there are in Onsite Content, it's hard to measure the success of the personalized content, we still have out-standing questions on email click zones, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2017

Very Solid Testing Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're looking for a product for conducting multiple tests on your site, even multi-variable, Monetate is perfect. Majority fit enables you to test without worrying about missing out on sales because you're showing too many of the losing test. It's also ideal for making quick last-second code changes. Just pick an element that you want to change, and you usually can with even just a basic knowledge of coding. If I had to identify a less ideal application, it's as a personalized product recommendation tool. At least in the version we have, Monetate is not great at identifying additional products that a particular visitor is likely to want to purchase.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

The State of Monetate

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

+Its A/B tests are the best I've seen.
+Its insertable product carousels are good if you don't have any other source for such things. However they only display basic groups like a given category or best sellers, which leave them inferior to AI learning recommendations such as Sales Force's Einstein.
+Badging is easy to use if it needs to be handled by someone non-technical. "Just paste the SKUs in this text box" is pretty easy to understand.
-Its general analytics outside of comparing test groups are severely lacking, falling far behind even the basic level of Google Analytics, for example. (Though GA's A/B testing feature is garbage, so having both is a good complement.)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2017

Great Platform & Easy to Use!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monetate is well suited if you need a quick fix/change to your website. Also if you want to test different aspects of your site it is super simple to set up a test and see the results come through. It will show when your test has reached significance and different metrics for that test.
Read this authenticated review

About Monetate

Monetate is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, Newegg Inc., J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Monetate enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

The Monetate platform is open, designed to work seamlessly across the user's marketing stack. Monetate is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization at scale.

In October 2019 Monetate was acquired by Kibo Software.

Monetate Features

Has featureTesting
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMachine Learning
Has featureData Integration
Has featureAPIs

Monetate Integrations

Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, Intershop Commerce Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, HCL Commerce, Oracle BlueKai, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Web Analytics Platforms, Demandware, Neustar Identity Data Management Platform (IDMP, PlatformOne)

Monetate Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Monetate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Monetate Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English