Monetate Reviews

122 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Ellen Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

Would Highly Recommend!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

10
LOVE that you can assign custom APIs. Coming from a background where conversion rate is not the only thing I care about, I like that the standard ones are available then I have the option of putting the personal spin on the test.
Read Ellen Evans's full review
Steffany Winkelmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2018

Very powerful testing tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

10
Monetate reports on virtually everything important: conversion rate, cart abandon rate, page bounce, revenue/AOV, overall sessions, average time on site, average page views, revenue per session, and more. In addition, each of these metrics can be drilled down further to see how much each variation had an impact on the overall goal (and each key metric), how long it took to reach significance/confidence, and how much longer it would have taken to reach significance/confidence if the [ended] experiment were kept running. It's very clear and easy to read/understand. And if you so choose, you can easily re-activate any experiment that has ended - simply change the date and click Activate. It's seriously so easy!
Read Steffany Winkelmann's full review
Sheryl Newell | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Great tool - easy to use and powerful outcomes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

9
There are good analytic options within Monetate, but it's also good how can link up with other third party analysis parties to be able to make the most of their deeper set up. They offer a raw data report called Session Stream on all customer behaviour which when you have the capability to make the most of it, it can be very insightful.
Read Sheryl Newell's full review
Laura Neil | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Easy to use, Effective and Great Customer Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

10
1) Integrates with Google Analytics
2) Fast and accurate results that are presented in an easy to understand format which makes it quick to tell whether an experiment is working
3) Ability to download experiment results in various file formats for quick distribution to stakeholders.
Read Laura Neil's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Great Decision for Marketing Team!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

9
I only take off a point because the downloads aren't formatted well. Otherwise it's more than we'd previously had, and much of the metrics are out-of-the-box. I love that!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

Monetate Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

9
Analytics are easy to read; I don't find big issues with this overall.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Monetate - Digital Magic Tape!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

6
I can see that the analytics and reports are extremely detailed. I think it could do a better job in helping a user digest this information. It is very easy to get analytics paralysis! The system could perhaps do with a page which summarises the results of the experience in plain English for the non-technical or analytical being. This could perhaps form a print out that could be shared around our business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

Great testing platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

9
The reporting and data is very easy to find and also to understand. Monetate shows you a variety of results and analytics based on all testing such as conversation, bounce rate, add to cart, site speed etc. We've used the data from Monetate for our reporting presentations to easily demonstrate what did and didn't work in a test.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2017

Monetate - 4 Stars!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

5
Web analytics is excellent. The tool has about 10 built in metrics that are tracked for every experience and you are able to create new metrics as well. The reason for the 5 rating is based on email analytics. There is no way to measure the success of personalized content if someone is clicking outside of the click zones/slices our team creates in Monetate (i.e. The header and footer of the email template).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2017

Monetate is the best in the industry

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

8
The analytics provided by Monetate are very good and easy to understand in most cases. It is also great to be able to export your own data to dive into the results from a different angle. I like how Monetate guides users in the analytics to know if a campaign has reached confidence, or needs more time to run. It's nice to know there is a machine that is on the back-end monitoring this process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2017

Very Solid Testing Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

8
The analytics and reporting have been very solid. I'm able to find out everything I need quite easily. It's all very clear in terms of assigning confidence to test results so you can understand just how actionable your test really is.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

The State of Monetate

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

5
Outside of experience results you only get a checkout funnel, and can't break it down by segment or anything. It barely qualifies as data. Experience results are the same by default, but the fact you can target the experiences to various segments does make them more useful in that regard, though you still can't break results down after the fact. One fairly big plus on experiences (that beings this back up to 5 from what would be outright bad) is adding custom metrics; if you're skilled with js you can turn custom data fields into virtually any info you want. That said, it is a lot more work on the customer side than it needs to be.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2017

Great Platform & Easy to Use!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

8
Monetate's analytics and reporting is done well but sometimes I find myself confused with what I should be looking at in reports. Sometimes what I am looking for might not be available in the reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2017

A Great Tool for Business Users When IT is Slow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

8
Not being able to perform analytics on portions of what we're testing can be a little frustrating. For example, I want to track clicks on "Not [Name]?" vs. "Log Out" but I wasn't able to measure clicks because that link was what the experience was changing. Sometimes the data I want to track can be difficult to get to.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2017

Room for Improvement

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

7
Reporting is fairly comprehensive for regular experiences. However with IFE there is room for improvement. IFE leaves vague reporting and does not supply many learnings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

User friendly, flexible, marketing tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

Analytics and Reporting capabilities were great. Easy to read and understand, with dashboards and then full reporting options. The reports gave good information on where to look for opportunities. I wouldn't use it to replace your site analytics tool, but definitely good to have as back up and for reference.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2017

Solid tool but problematic for those outside of ecommerce space

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

1
Really poor experience for analytics and reporting. This is a major pain point for us. Virtually all of our reporting is custom, takes 2-3 weeks to set up, and is delivery bi weekly. We can't really use the tool for any reporting based on our implementation of the tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

Great testing platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Analytics & Reporting

10
Reporting in Monetate is really helpful and makes it easy to share with the rest of the team results and make analysis on top of it. The graphical views of each metric are useful to build a quick presentation if you need to make your own internal reports.
Read this authenticated review

About Monetate

Monetate is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, Newegg Inc., J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Monetate enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

The Monetate platform is open, designed to work seamlessly across the user's marketing stack. Monetate is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization at scale.

In October 2019 Monetate was acquired by Kibo Software.

Monetate Features

Has featureTesting
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMachine Learning
Has featureData Integration
Has featureAPIs

Monetate Integrations

Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, Intershop Commerce Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, HCL Commerce, Oracle DMP, now part of Oracle CX Marketing, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Web Analytics Platforms, Demandware, Neustar Identity Data Management Platform (IDMP, PlatformOne)

Monetate Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Monetate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Monetate Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English