Monetate Reviews

122 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 12, 2018
Steffany Winkelmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

10
It really is a set-it-and-forget-it tool. Once you get your experiment set up (and you can test it in your production environment before you take it live), as long as you selected the Majority Fit or Individual Fit experience before creating it, it does everything else for you and you can go in and check the analytics (live analytics!) at any point. Anything that has reached significance is separated from the other data points so it is clear it has reached significance, and even those which have not yet reached significance have the ability to show which variation is winning for each data point. It's very easy to read and understand, both graphically and in rows of data.
Read Steffany Winkelmann's full review
August 04, 2017
Reid Mirre, CPM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

I have not had any exposure to this yet, but I am aware of it. Once our testing runs, I suppose I will have a better grasp on it.
Read Reid Mirre, CPM's full review
January 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

10
It's pretty straightforward and works easily.
Read this authenticated review
December 21, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

6
IFEs are difficult because the unique identifier on the site needs to be consistent. Our site gives each user a different unique identifier until they sign in, making it nearly impossible to target based on their identifier. Monetate should advise on a best practice for identifiers.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

7
We really like Majority Fit - this is the only machine learning capability we have used. Ideally, it would be great if this could be built in a way where we can understand how long an experience should run for. The advice on the Knowledge Hub does not suggest an end point for Majority Fit experiences. This means that other than diverting traffic to a positive experience, we have no definitive way of knowing how long they should be online. Also, we can't assess the results of a Majority Fit experience, only that it was a success or a failure.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

9
We love the flexibility of majority fit capability. It has allowed us to test as frequently as we like and provide us with data we can use going forward with other testing ideas. I personally do not have experience using the individual fit capability so I can not speak effectively to that.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

We haven't used Majority Fit machine learning capabilities yet.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

9
We are still in entry stages with machine learning, and are seeing success. With Majority Fit, these experiences reduce error and require less output from the business team as the campaign has a goal to optimize to the better offering. It's less risk for us and gets us answers in a shorter period of time, which is great.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

7
Majority fit works very well. We love not having to worry that the main result of testing will be to show the "loser" too many times. This lets us test as frequently as we want. We don't have access to the individual fit testing, so I can't review that except to say that I think that it should be included in the regular testing platform and not require an additional purchase.
Read this authenticated review
July 28, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

We have not used these features enough to give a good opinion on them.
Read this authenticated review
July 25, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

8
Majority Fit is a great way to test something and then have the winner become a higher percentage of the experiment. The only thing I would change with this is the reporting. I find it a little confusing to read the analytics and see how it has changed over time.
Read this authenticated review
July 25, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

I'm not sure I have enough experience with this to respond, or I don't know the terminology being used. When we've done dynamic tests it's been nice that Monetate makes decisions on A/B test populations based on the real-time results so far.
Read this authenticated review
September 22, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

8
Very impressive machine learning capabilities to study the incremental lift monetate provides for experiences running.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

4
We have run a few tests using IFE. The reporting aspect makes IFE difficult to explain to the business the benefit of the experience. There is not a clear way to show learnings or ROI in a tangible way. The Majority Fit experiences we've run seemed to have deemed a winner early on and the test was later run as a split test that showed a different winner. This made us not put too much faith in the majority fit experiences.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

8
We are exploring this capability for our website. So far it has been an easy integration and we've seen successful results.
Read this authenticated review
July 28, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Machine Learning Capabilities

10
Personally I think it's an amazing feature to have the algorithm picking up the best split and serving more traffic. That makes a difference and helps mitigating the possible losses of weak splits during the experience time. It's much better than just adjusting the experience to the winning scenario after the fact. Can't tell much about the individual fit experiences as we didn't use this feature (yet).
Read this authenticated review

What is Monetate?

Monetate is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, Newegg Inc., J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Monetate enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

The Monetate platform is open, designed to work seamlessly across the user's marketing stack. Monetate is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization at scale.

In October 2019 Monetate was acquired by Kibo Software.

Monetate Features

Has featureTesting
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMachine Learning
Has featureData Integration
Has featureAPIs

Monetate Videos (3)

Watch Personalization Today: Everyone loves ice cream, but not everyone loves chocolate. Stop giving your customers the same flavor. This video is great for an introduction on the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Introducing the Engine: It's not magic, but it feels a bit like science fiction. The Monetate Personalization Engine is your ticket to more ROI with less effort. Fabulous as a next touch once appetites have been whet with the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Why Do We Need Machine Learning: Your customers are a multiverse of unique characteristics. Don't get caught in the infinite vacuum of scaling to all of their needs. A great touch to get people understanding the advantage that comes from a machine learning approach. Excellent follow up to "Introducing the Engine".

Monetate Integrations

Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, Intershop Commerce Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, HCL Commerce, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Oracle DMP, now part of Oracle CX Marketing, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Web Analytics Platforms, Demandware, Neustar Identity Data Management Platform (IDMP, PlatformOne)

Monetate Competitors

Monetate Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Monetate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Monetate Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English