Moz Reviews

298 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 38)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Richard Naimy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

Moz and what it means to me

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I have been a subscriber for 7 or 8 years. I love the community, I love the tools, I love the customer service and I love the insights I learn from the Moz community, why would I not renew my subscription? Being a subscriber of Moz is being an active part of the search marketing industry, it's like going to your favorite coffee shop, but even better because everyone is talking about what you are passionate about. What could be better? I don't believe you will find this type of feeling with any other search marketing vendor.
Read Richard Naimy's full review
Mike Tekula | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2014

An Indispensable Tool Set for Content Marketers and SEOs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Out of all of the tools we use in our online marketing consulting work, Moz is probably the single most valuable (outside of Google Analytics). We have also seen great advancement in the Moz tool set, such that we are confident that, for the same investment, what we will have at our disposal in six months will be superior to what we have now, and this trend has not slowed down.
Read Mike Tekula's full review
Kyle Claypool | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2014

Critical Tool for SEO Professionals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We've been paying monthly for Moz for at least four years. We rely heavily on it for our daily work, and would need to re-engineer many of our processes if we were to cancel our subscription. I suspect we'll continue to use Moz as long as we are in business (assuming they maintain their quality).
Read Kyle Claypool's full review
Mackinley Levine | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2014

MOZ - Powerful and User-Friendly SEO Suite

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It's an essential part of our SEO strategy. We would also not want to lose any of the historical keyword data we've accumulated week-over-week: we've had it set up to track keywords for quite some time, and it can be useful for us to look at this data in order to be mindful of how our strategy is evolving. It also doesn't hurt to take a hard look at they keywords we've lost, and why we've lost them (perhaps even making some guesses as to how Google's algorithm has changed for certain broad keywords that can convey a number of different intents behind the search).
Read Mackinley Levine's full review
Samantha Hornby | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2014

Moz Review - Keyword Analysis and Website Diagnostics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We are using another software system, HubSpot, that at the moment does not provide all the features that Moz offers. More specifically Moz does a better job of keyword analysis and focuses more on website design and SEO. However, if HubSpot developed these features, we would maybe re-consider renewal, as we are not currently using many other features of Moz.
Read Samantha Hornby's full review
Jeff Bedford | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2014

Moz Has Some Great Tools, but Lacks Overall Cohesion

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Open Site Explorer as of right now is worth the subscription renewal. We also hold out hope that some of the other tools that Moz offers will improve, and we do find ourselves poking around with things like the on-page seo grader and keyword difficulty tool. They have also made nice progress with the Fresh Web Explorer tool that we use to supplement some other mention tracking tools like Cision. Followerwonk is also a valuable tool for identifying influencers, that requires a Moz subscription.
Read Jeff Bedford's full review
Alex Fusman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2014

Moz is a useful tool for most, but less useful for experts.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
As an individual with SEO-related side projects, it may be hard to justify the annual cost of the Moz PRO membership. However, for a company, it is a relatively low cost, especially if the Moz toolset is being used by multiple individuals within the company.
Read Alex Fusman's full review
Sean Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2014

An Honest Moz Review, by a Content Marketer & SEO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Their constant iteration helps build trust with the product over time, I know they know what is important, it's just a matter of them adjusting their approach and building for the future. My client reporting is very important and with SEOmoz that is done easily and seamlessly, even though they should be able to pull in key factors from Google Analytics on a per-item basis, especially with e-commerce data (IE: show increases in organic revenue, social revenue etc.) the reporting is still quite good, even without this. Hoping that they add that in the future though has me sticking around in the meantime.
Read Sean Smith's full review
Steve Medeiros | Lead Search Analytics Expert | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2014

You are not a true SEO unless you use Moz

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
As mentioned previously, the pricing is quite reasonable and worth subscribing to given all the materials and resources you have access to.
Read Steve Medeiros | Lead Search Analytics Expert's full review
Sergio Mercado ✔ | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2014

Moz is a decent, all around SEO and content marketing tool.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
We are currently researching a new enterprise level platform, which will make some of the Moz functionality a little easier to manage. We plan to still have access to Moz in order to verify information but the size of our site and the number of pages we have to track have grown significantly to the point where we are outgrowing tools like Moz.
Read Sergio Mercado ✔'s full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2014

Moz is Amazing to say the least!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I give it a 10, because I already renew it every month. I use Moz multiple times a week and without it don't think our company would be near as effective. Also, there are no other great tools for managing your social and general web presence like Moz has with their site and their partnerships.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Colin Hagan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2014

Colin Hagan Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
Just waiting for my new responsive website to finish being developed so we can reconfigure the moz settings. Canceled subscription until that is done.
Read Colin Hagan's full review
Joe Robison | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2014

SEOmoz (Moz) should be in your bag of tricks, but probably not the first and only tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We like having the tool, and for a corporation, $100 is drop in the bucket. With a large team it provides enough monthly value to be worth it's monthly cost. Any time you can save at least 3 hours a month by using a tool such as this, it's usually worth it to the company.
Read Joe Robison's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (28)
9.1
Backlink management (23)
6.9
SERP ranking tracking (28)
8.5
Page grader (28)
8.8
Competitive analysis (28)
8.0
Site audit / diagnostics (27)
7.0
Site recommendations (25)
7.1
Task management (14)
5.0
Local SEO (20)
7.7
Social SEO (17)
7.2
Mobile SEO (19)
7.5
Global SEO (20)
8.9
Multi-domain support (19)
8.6
Integration with web analytics tools (21)
7.9

About Moz

Moz, from the same-named company in Seattle, Washington, is one of the most popular SEO platforms for tracking the performance of all inbound marketing efforts comprehensively. It reveals how content is being shared through social channels and how that drives traffic to a website, and features a broad toolset for search engine optimization: rank tracking, link opportunites, site audit via Moz Analytics, prospective keyword analysis and content grading, as well as a crawl test to find broken or poorly designed site elements.

Moz offers free SEO tools to get started, after which the Standard pack starts at $99 and supports 5 Moz Analytics Campaigns, 300 keywords, 250,000 crawled pages, and 15 social accounts. The subsequent higher priced tiers available for $149, $249, and $599 (Medium, Large, and Premium) support white label reporting and more keyword and activity coverage, for agencies of increasing size.

Categories:  Marketing Analytics,  SEO

Moz Competitors

Moz Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No