Moz Reviews

297 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 65)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Dustin Junkert | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

For keyword tracking enthusiasts, Moz is your affordable, easy-to-use platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz has minimized the labor I need to log for logistical tasks such as tracking keyword rank fluctuation.
  • When looking for a quick value-add with interesting optics, Moz is an invaluable place to pop into for a few minutes to find something—whether it's a SERP feature or a list of new linking domains—clients love it!
  • Moz features a few valuable intangibles to add color to any wrap-up report, in addition to the root keyword tracking—hard to quantify, of course, but undeniable value.
Read Dustin Junkert's full review
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Moz Pro is good, Free version is great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Huge positive ROI at an agency I worked for. Great tool to show clients where they are, and where they are going with the agencies help.
  • Positive ROI at my current company. Useful for outreach and identifying good sites to reach out to.
  • Negative ROI. It felt overpriced for what we were getting at a previous company. We opted for the free version after awhile.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Moz is a cost-effective digital marketing toolset to use in your marketing stack.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz has helped target our content marketing efforts through keyword research, leading to direct outreach from prospects on those targeted articles.
  • Moz' On-Page Grader has become part of our normal web publishing process, reinforcing best practices on our web and content teams and reducing errors.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin Gamache | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Great product, easy to use and at a great price point.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz has helped us identify ranking issues especially as it relates to competitor fluctuations.
  • Through the keyword research tool we have identified opportunities that allowed us to target our audience in a different and winnable way.
  • The dashboard allows for a quick glimpse of what is going right and what is going wrong and identifying issues that need be resolved.
Read Kevin Gamache's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

An SEO that works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves a lot of time.
  • Very easy to use and understand for multiple domains.
  • High return on investment.
  • It provides a large variety of resources.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2019

Moz is an SEO lifesaver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz has given direction to our team in terms of SEO, when we had none before.
  • We've been able to focus on keywords and content that will help us rank higher compared to our competitors.
  • Moz has been very helpful in helping us identify any major errors on our site that is hurting our ranking, and gives clear direction on what to do to fix them.
Read this authenticated review
Rachel Hensley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Moz is a benefit to your marketing arsenal.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive, using Moz helped me gain a ton of web traffic and we were able to grow our organic traffic by 10% by using this program.
  • I used the Keyword research tool and rank information monthly in marketing reports to show growth.
  • It was nice not having to check into the program monthly not daily.
Read Rachel Hensley's full review
Nathan Sichilongo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Using MOZ - From the perspective of a long time user

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having MOZ on our SEO suite has allowed us to have a better understanding of what we need to improve on SEO wise. Granted the information that MOZ provides is not complete, it has been a tool we use and reference to for our teams. In that sense, it has had a positive impact on our business.
  • We started out using MOZ and moved on to more advanced tools later on. From the word go, we were able to track our Domain Authority and constantly monitor our backlink profile quality which has been huge as we have grown as a company. MOZ has improved our SEO rankings and understanding.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

I love-- a paid subscriber to the MOZ community

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped me provide empirical insights to prove that a key term or piece of content is worth having, even if it doesn't come across to the client as polished.
  • It has helped me catch technical errors before search console finds them.
  • It has helped me monitor new sites' performance days before search console or GA has any real data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Moz is a good SEO tool that is welcoming to beginners

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz helped us track what competitors are up to and counter the same. This helped us significantly
  • We had over 50,000 pages indexed at most times and often there were broken links or server errors resulting in broken pages that Moz helped us fix.
  • The weekly update summary email from Moz was helpful
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

MozPro: A better tool for keyword research and on-page search engine optimization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz has helped increase our search engine rankings for targeted keywords.
  • Moz has given us greater intelligence on potential new keywords to target.
  • Moz has helped us improve our on page elements to better rank for keywords. This has been the best ROI we've received for this tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2018

Moz....Simple, Straightforward and Solid

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen a significant increase in our website traffic due to better optimization of pages and keyword focus when creating content, so this has lead to a positive ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Andrew Silverstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

A Worthy Tool, Worth Your Consideration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I can't answer that question accurately as I don't have access to the budgetary metrics of our business.
  • I can say it's certainly helped us glean insight into HOW to gain a positive ROI, but can't attest to the true figures because I simply don't know.
Read Andrew Silverstein's full review
Katie Bodell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

Love Moz for SEO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are currently in process with a few case studies where we took poorly performing (but well-written) articles and followed all of the recommended steps on the page grader. Although analysis is still limited because it has only been about a month, we are starting to see improved traffic.
Read Katie Bodell's full review
Lindsey Marymont | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2018

Moz Makes SEO Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - one of our team goals was to boost SEO and Moz allowed us to benchmark and track progress
  • We were able to identify areas we had a gap in coverage and to create content to fill that
  • We optimized pages to boost our conversion on pages that Moz identified as being higher value since they had better SEO value
Read Lindsey Marymont's full review
Rodrigo Stockebrand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2015

Moz - An overall gleaming review from an enterprise agency user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There are several SEO accounts we've won solely off of data visualized in an effective manner. And if it wasn't for OSE, there is no way we could've pulled that data. And the Top Pages report in OSE has helped us prioritize efforts in a way that has probably helped our client's save and earn millions.
  • I can't quantify it, but new features in Moz have helped give me a competitive advantage in my freelance business over other freelancers who aren't aware of them.
  • And last but not least, and quite candidly, I wouldn't be where I was at today professionally if it wasn't for the Moz blog (especially the content that was being published back in 2006-2007 when I was starting out).
Read Rodrigo Stockebrand's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (28)
9.1
Backlink management (23)
6.9
SERP ranking tracking (28)
8.5
Page grader (28)
8.8
Competitive analysis (28)
8.0
Site audit / diagnostics (27)
7.0
Site recommendations (25)
7.1
Task management (14)
5.0
Local SEO (20)
7.7
Social SEO (17)
7.2
Mobile SEO (19)
7.5
Global SEO (20)
8.9
Multi-domain support (19)
8.6
Integration with web analytics tools (21)
7.9

About Moz

Moz, from the same-named company in Seattle, Washington, is one of the most popular SEO platforms for tracking the performance of all inbound marketing efforts comprehensively. It reveals how content is being shared through social channels and how that drives traffic to a website, and features a broad toolset for search engine optimization: rank tracking, link opportunites, site audit via Moz Analytics, prospective keyword analysis and content grading, as well as a crawl test to find broken or poorly designed site elements.

Moz offers free SEO tools to get started, after which the Standard pack starts at $99 and supports 5 Moz Analytics Campaigns, 300 keywords, 250,000 crawled pages, and 15 social accounts. The subsequent higher priced tiers available for $149, $249, and $599 (Medium, Large, and Premium) support white label reporting and more keyword and activity coverage, for agencies of increasing size.

Categories:  Marketing Analytics,  SEO

Moz Competitors

Moz Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No