Moz Reviews

297 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 65)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Max Shtefan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2020

You can't go wrong with using Moz

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz tool is used by our SEO team at Primacy to analyze organic performance of a website at a granular level. We then report out high-level analysis/results to additional internal teams or clients. We've used the tool to help us in many cases such as keyword research, link building, rank tracking, competitor assessments, page authority metrics and much more. This is a must-have tool for an SEO expert.
Read Max Shtefan's full review
Dustin Junkert | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

For keyword tracking enthusiasts, Moz is your affordable, easy-to-use platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Moz primarily for target keyword tracking, inbound link tracking, and SERP feature tracking—it's primarily in the SEO realm where I use this tool. Some clients absolutely demand to have keyword rank tracking a part of their SEO strategy, and for these clients, MOZ makes such tracking very simple. If nothing else, I can just download a .csv of the latest ranks and toss them into a reporting doc.
Read Dustin Junkert's full review
Lee L Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

A great SEO tool for campaign management

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We set up projects in Moz to track SEO progress for a few clients of ours. It's really used by me, as I'm the person overseeing the SEO work. It allows me to track some specific rankings, get some insight into on-site issues, and research other websites and keyword opportunities for our continued SEO efforts.
Read Lee L Kennedy's full review
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Moz Pro is good, Free version is great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used both moz pro and free versions for 3 years now. With the pro product, we used it to track our rankings and keywords. I am an avid user of the moz bar while online. by far my favorite part of the product is the moz bar. It helps me to see DA, followed links with ease on any site. I also used the link explorer to analyze links and competitors.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

MOZ - Comprehensive SEO tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz is being used to track local SEO performance and also to track traffic and mentions. This amazing software allows us to understand our users and visitors better. It has deep capabilities when it comes to tracing mentions, local keywords, popularity index, how often the pages are visited as well as social mentions. It also shows site load performance however not really detailed because Moz crawls site once per week. So there might be outdated links. One favorite feature that I like is the ability to look at link strength. This information allows me to vow or disavow incoming links or outer links.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Moz is a cost-effective digital marketing toolset to use in your marketing stack.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz is used specifically by the digital marketing team, primarily to support our content marketing and SEO efforts. While those are the primary uses for us, we also use the platform for outreach targeting and site crawling and audits.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Keyword tracking made easy!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a company that not only builds websites for clients but builds robust digital strategies for them as well, it’s important to have an arsenal of great tools to help with reporting. We have used Moz for several years to track keywords, compare search visibility with the competition, and optimize web page content to enhance overall website SEO efforts.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin Gamache | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Great product, easy to use and at a great price point.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing team utilizes Moz for a variety of tasks surrounding our content marketing and overall site optimization. This is our primary tool to audit the current SEO health of our site, to track our target keywords ranking on Google, and to research new keyword opportunities. We also use Moz for Backlink tracking and competitive analysis.
Read Kevin Gamache's full review
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

Moz makes my life easier

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz is currently used to manage aspects of our SEO program that we feel are more readily updated directly by our team instead of waiting for an outside vendor to get to it. We like the accuracy of the data and options for moving forward.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

An SEO that works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mom is being used in a specific department within my organization I am currently working for. We are utilizing Moz in a variety of ways. We are using this tool to gain information on a variety of topics and ideas. First, Moz is consistently used as a fantastic and highly regarded SEO resource tool. They have some of the best instructions, examples, and information on SEO site-wide and how to make improvements to the current state of yours. We are also leveraging Moz to gain insights on specific clients and domains regarding their SEO and position they are currently receiving.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2019

Moz is an SEO lifesaver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz is being used by multiple people on the marketing team (copywriter, web developer, digital marketing managers, etc) to ensure our website is optimized to the best of our ability. We also use the keyword planner to help develop our content to ensure we're creating content that people are interested in and searching for.
Read this authenticated review
Rachel Hensley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Moz is a benefit to your marketing arsenal.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz was used by the organization by the two E-Commerce directors within the company. It gives great insight to your SEO by providing keyword research, position monitoring, and crawling stats. You are able to track certain keywords and their position so you can aim to improve your rank over time. They also make a great Google Chrome extension that gives you SEO feedback as well.
Read Rachel Hensley's full review
Nathan Sichilongo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Using MOZ - From the perspective of a long time user

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use MOZ for our SEO and digital marketing efforts. As a digital marketing department, our goal is to ensure our SEO efforts are effective and using MOZ is one reason why we have had good success with SEO. As a growing digital based business, we have to keep track of where our customers are coming from in search and trying to improve our overall ranking using good SEO practices. We especially love the keyword explorer tool and Domain Authority assessment tools that help us to constantly monitor keywords and domain metrics to know if our SEO efforts are working and how we can improve them.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review
Joe &quot;JC&quot; Cross | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Good tool for tracking website ranking

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Great tool for tracking website rankings, SEO, and analytics. It provides a snapshot of important metrics, so you can quickly know where a site stands among the competition. I find the tool particularly helpful as a browser extension, which allows me to determine site influence immediately, without the need for any further investigation.
Read Joe "JC" Cross's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

I love-- a paid subscriber to the MOZ community

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use MOZ to monitor the optimization of our clients' sites. It is actively used by myself and one other inbound marketing professional. It specifically helps me monitor how well our clients' sites are ranking for certain keywords (nationally & locally). It also helps me find new opportunities for terms we could target with our existing content or opportunities for new content. I primarily find myself using Rank Tracker & Keyword Explorer. I'm looking forward to seeing what will be added since the merge with STAT that will help us find new link opportunities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

MozPro: A better tool for keyword research and on-page search engine optimization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz Pro is a suite of SEO tools that helps us optimize our content for higher search engine rankings and quality traffic. The tool is used by our marketing team to audit and improve content and pages, as well as to do keyword research to identify high value topics for new content.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2018

Moz....Simple, Straightforward and Solid

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Moz for keyword research so that we know how people are searching for us. This helps us know what words to target and what content to create. We also track our where our keywords are ranking. We also create reports to track our progress and report to management what's working and what's not.
Read this authenticated review
Andrew Silverstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

A Worthy Tool, Worth Your Consideration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Moz in our marketing department to research our website as well as those of our competitors. In addition, we use Moz to analyze traffic to our site via backlinks and various other criteria. At the end of the day, it's one of many tools we use to help manage our online reputation, which isn't the best but certainly improving thanks to the insight Moz provides and the insight-driven action we take.
Read Andrew Silverstein's full review
Katie Bodell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

Love Moz for SEO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My editorial team uses Moz on a daily basis.

It helps us determine successful key words for articles, landing pages, and social media content. We use it to help us manage SEO.
Read Katie Bodell's full review
Samuel Klepinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

SEO for everyone w/Moz

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Moz as a tool to save time and simplify a number of tasks related to our website and digital presence. These include keyword research, tracking ranking performance, content optimization, & competitor analysis, among others. We've been Moz users for quite a while and have consistently found the tool suite to be very helpful for our small marketing team!
Read Samuel Klepinger's full review
Dragan Nikolic | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

Moz - A good all-in-one SEO tool that has yet to reach its true potential

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work for a small marketing agency and we use it to optimize landing pages for keywords as I found its Page Grading Tool to be immensely helpful in that regard. Moz also features a local search optimization tool called Moz Local. We have clients who also need local SEO, where we configure Moz to monitor Google SERPs for countries and areas of their operation. Moz has given us fairly consistent data and reports, but know that local SEO requires a lot of manual labor and no tool can do it all by itself.
Moz knowledge base is huge and offers a vast amount of useful data. Moz Pro dashboard is sprinkled with tips and they are useful to novice and advanced users, as well. Rand Fishkin explains what every feature does in the videos, so you'll always learn something new while using the platform. When setting the campaign, you'll be asked to input 3 of the competitor websites and also choose which search engines you want to use. I find this feature quite nice, as you'll be able to track the progress nicely.
Read Dragan Nikolic's full review
Lindsey Marymont | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2018

Moz Makes SEO Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz is a very powerful tool for analyzing search traffic and measuring performance. We had a bit of a hard time setting up the campaigns within the system, but once we figured out the best way to structure the setup, it was very useful. We used the system regularly, making technical audits a part of our SEO strategy. The reports we subscribed to kept us updated and notified us of any changes we would want to know about and allowed us to monitor our campaigns without doing too much legwork. We could have utilized more of the capabilities considering how much the basic offerings helped us but didn't get far enough into the system.
Read Lindsey Marymont's full review
Roman Prokopchuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2017

Moz Review By Experienced Digital Marketing Executive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Analyzing link profile, help with SEO site audits, and content analysis. Open site explorer has been one of the greatest assets in my SEO career and has benefited all campaigns managed and worked on.
Read Roman Prokopchuk's full review
Rodrigo Stockebrand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2015

Moz - An overall gleaming review from an enterprise agency user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We only use Moz for the day to day activities in the SEO department, but we're slowly beginning to use the data in new ways that is making traction across the company. For example, we export Moz data to create network maps of sites and it's resonating well with other departments like web analytics and strategy. Also, when we do competitive research using Moz Open Site Explorer (OSE), we typically uncover some pretty interesting websites out there that we then share with our global design teams as either what to do, or what not to do.
Read Rodrigo Stockebrand's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (28)
9.1
Backlink management (23)
6.9
SERP ranking tracking (28)
8.5
Page grader (28)
8.8
Competitive analysis (28)
8.0
Site audit / diagnostics (27)
7.0
Site recommendations (25)
7.1
Task management (14)
5.0
Local SEO (20)
7.7
Social SEO (17)
7.2
Mobile SEO (19)
7.5
Global SEO (20)
8.9
Multi-domain support (19)
8.6
Integration with web analytics tools (21)
7.9

About Moz

Moz, from the same-named company in Seattle, Washington, is one of the most popular SEO platforms for tracking the performance of all inbound marketing efforts comprehensively. It reveals how content is being shared through social channels and how that drives traffic to a website, and features a broad toolset for search engine optimization: rank tracking, link opportunites, site audit via Moz Analytics, prospective keyword analysis and content grading, as well as a crawl test to find broken or poorly designed site elements.

Moz offers free SEO tools to get started, after which the Standard pack starts at $99 and supports 5 Moz Analytics Campaigns, 300 keywords, 250,000 crawled pages, and 15 social accounts. The subsequent higher priced tiers available for $149, $249, and $599 (Medium, Large, and Premium) support white label reporting and more keyword and activity coverage, for agencies of increasing size.

Categories:  Marketing Analytics,  SEO

Moz Competitors

Moz Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No