MS SharePoint Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1520 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Microsoft SharePoint, at the scale of a large org, has no rivals outside of Microsoft Teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have too much invested at this point to do anything different and there are too many reasons as a company our size to keep it. We are heavily licensed out for Microsoft and have 12 years of SharePoint development baked into who we are. Extracting that as a tool at this point would be dumb and devastating. There are no like-kind competitors to it at an enterprise level that scale and integrate as well.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2019

The Power of SharePoint Is High and the Relative Cost of SharePoint Is Low

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It's integral to our business. It's already included with most of the Office 365 licensing we buy, so the cost is effectively zero. It stores our files, it is the foundation for custom applications, and Microsoft only continues to enhance its functionality and its connections to other Microsoft tools. SharePoint just keeps getting better and better.
Read this authenticated review
Michael J. Towle | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2018

SharePoint - A great tool for companies looking to streamline document storage and collaboration for both internal and secure external access

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The tool is easy to use and it provides us with the functionality that we need. We want to have mobile access to data that needs to be shared both internally and externally in a manner that is secure and able to be controlled based on a variety of scenarios. The tool is adaptive to our needs and it is overall very functionally suited for our use cases.
Read Michael J. Towle's full review
hrvoje katusic | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2016

SharePoint from a non developer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
The only drawback is the price, it's quite costly to buy and requires Microsoft professionals to run at its peak capabilities. It works very well with large quantities of employees, has powerful search capabilities and a huge community. However it might not be a good fit for smaller companies who don't handle a large number of documents and employees and who don't exert high security requirements.
Read hrvoje katusic's full review
Qamar Zaman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2015

Why Use SharePoint in a Corporate Environment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
For me it is the most cost effective solution to a number of separate products which would otherwise require not only the procurement of a number of individual products, but also;

  • Separate agreements

  • Separate infrastructures

  • separate Support

  • Separate Logons potentially

  • Incoherent search across all systems, if one was available

  • Separate renewal, upgrade, patching etc.

Read Qamar Zaman's full review
Alberto da Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

My SharePoint Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
To me SharePoint is the most complete technology out there for business needs as it includes:
- Business Intelligence
- Electronic Forms
- Collaboration Sites
- Blogs
- etc...

Blogger for example may individually do blogging better than SharePoint but does not have all the other features that SharePoint has such as BI. SharePoint to me is the best choice as it does many features really well where other technology may do something specific better but is restricted to that feature only.
Read Alberto da Silva's full review
Kia Packard | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2014

MS SharePoint Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I am not the decision-maker for my organization regarding enterprise technology, so I can't really answer this question very accurately, other than to say that I am happy to continue using SharePoint as long as my organization keeps it.
Read Kia Packard's full review
Christopher Corbett | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2014

SharePoint - Enterprise Collaboration Tools that Work

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It a nutshell, it works. It meet ours requirements and does a pretty good job at it. Although it is expensive, it does offer our organization enterprise level tools in one location. SharePoint is a very popular solution and most people that are familiar with MS Office (later versions) should have no trouble adapting to its use.
Read Christopher Corbett's full review
Ross Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2014

SharePoint 2010 - My Thoughts

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Again, nothing offers the same functionality for collaboration and document management on the market with such integration with the other Office package. Everyone uses MS Office, and we do heavily, so anything else to try and seamlessly bridge the gap between people, projects and documents across multiple teams and business units just doesn't exist in the same way.
Read Ross Jones's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2014

Plan to Share(Point)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Overall my company could get a lot more out of the product but SharePoint covers the primary usage needs of my group (collaboration, document versioning) with relatively little effort. Starting over with a new tool at this point would require a significant effort compared to the benefit received.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2014

Intranet based on SharePoint 2013 (coming from 2007)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Currently we are in a migration process to SharePoint 2013. The Yammer integration and an even larger feature set made us switch to the new version. What we are experiencing right now is that people in our company are sharing even more on Yammer. We are very eager to launch our new intranet with complete Yammer integration.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (118)
7.4
Gantt Charts (81)
6.6
Scheduling (109)
7.1
Workflow Automation (118)
7.7
Mobile Access (115)
7.4
Search (143)
7.3
Visual planning tools (103)
7.2
Chat (81)
7.0
Notifications (127)
7.4
Discussions (111)
7.4
Surveys (89)
7.2
Internal knowledgebase (125)
7.6
Integrates with GoToMeeting (43)
6.9
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (40)
6.4
Integrates with Outlook (125)
8.5
Versioning (132)
8.3
Video files (119)
7.6
Audio files (115)
7.7
Document collaboration (146)
8.5
Access control (143)
8.3
Advanced security features (127)
7.9
Integrates with Google Drive (44)
7.1
Device sync (96)
8.0

About MS SharePoint

MS SharePoint / SQL refers to Microsoft Sharepoint, a web-based collaborative platform, being used in tandem with Microsoft SQL Server to provide business intelligence analytics and reporting. They can provide BI content such as data connections, reports, scorecards, dashboards, and more.

With Sharepoint, users can share files, data, news, and resources. Sites can be customized to streamline teams’ work. Team members can collaborate inside and outside the organization, across PCs, Macs, and mobile devices.

Sharepoint also supports the ability to discover data, expertise, and insights to inform decisions and guide action. SharePoint’s content management features, along with connections and conversations surfaced in Yammer, enable organizations to maximize their velocity of knowledge.

Users can also accelerate productivity by transforming processes—from tasks like notifications and approvals to operational workflows. With SharePoint lists and libraries, Microsoft Flow, and PowerApps, they can create digital experiences with forms, workflows, and custom apps for every device.

MS SharePoint Integrations

Atlassian Confluence, OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive)

MS SharePoint Competitors

MS SharePoint Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No