MySQL Reviews

824 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 64)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Membership in Oracle User Groups

Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - Not a current member of any of the user groups.
Read this authenticated review
January 19, 2020
Balázs Kiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Membership in Oracle User Groups

Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - Hungarian Oracle Users Group. It's a very nice local group, with frequent meetups, and knowledge sharing.
Read Balázs Kiss's full review
September 18, 2019
Doug Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Membership in Oracle User Groups

Yes - Java User Group in the Phoenix area. MySQL is good for staying on top of the curve in what's going on and how other people approach problems often encountered in the industry.
Read Doug Ford's full review
October 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Membership in Oracle User Groups

No
Read this authenticated review
October 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Membership in Oracle User Groups

Yes - Huge community with great support.
Read this authenticated review
January 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Membership in Oracle User Groups

Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - To be aware of the advances, updates and even features to come and get much more out of the tool.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Membership in Oracle User Groups

Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Membership in Oracle User Groups

Yes - Java: awareness of new improvements in new versions. Most benefits are around Java features, but there is little content specific to MySQL in this interest group. Reactive programming techniques would provide better throughput when dealing with database access.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Membership in Oracle User Groups

Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - I want to be in the Java and MySQL group, because I'm a web and mobile developer and I use these technology in my projects.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Membership in Oracle User Groups

Yes
Read this authenticated review

What is MySQL?

MySQL is a popular open-source relational and embedded database, now owned by Oracle. For more information visit https://www.mysql.com

MySQL Video

What is MySQL?

MySQL Integrations

MySQL Competitors

MySQL Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No