NetBase Reviews

141 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 106)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Becky McKeown | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2016

A strong passion for NetBase

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have generally found a significant increase in volume of mentions/conversations across the social web. Customers, fans, etc. know us now more than ever before.
  • There is a significantly high amount of interest from our executives. They know and understand the value behind social listening and how it can help our business units to meet their business objectives.
Read Becky McKeown's full review
Ted Tagalakis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2016

NetBase | Feature rich and deep insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've had tremendous success increase social media campaigns by over 200% for our clients.
  • We have been able to give accurate intelligence in critical crisis management scenarios and assist in vital communications.
  • The platform has also brought faster insights to the creative process.
Read Ted Tagalakis's full review
Becca James | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2016

A review from the Creator of the Insights & Strategy Department

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Significantly better feedback during business pitches - we always qualify for the last round with insights. It has given us visibility to the biggest and best brands because everyone knows they need an agency that understands their audience.
  • We have had more employee satisfaction and success since we are now creating campaigns based off of data.
  • We are charging for the reports, so there has been a significant rise in ROI - and the business development side of the reports has opened many doors to future partnerships.
Read Becca James's full review
Simon Quinton | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2015

Third generation Social Listening tool that really works and gets you instant insights!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • NetBase has allowed us to gain real insight at a quick pace, meaning more time can be spent on detailed analysis of topics, themes and content and thus impacting the overall time spent on data crunching.
  • We have used NetBase at advanced levels for full strategy pieces and it has proven a great asset when doing so due to the volume of features and ability to customise the tool as required.
  • The increase in employee efficiency means more time can be spent on building fully thought out reports and findings, to the benefit of our clients.
Read Simon Quinton's full review
Scott Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2015

Netbase's language processing technology makes it a winner for social media intelligence

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster turnaround of social media tracking projects
  • Reduction in number of hours needed to produce reports (the cost of analysis time usually outweighs the cost of the software when it comes to pricing reports.)
Read Scott Thompson's full review
Allan Dunlap | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2016

NetBase Goes Above and Beyond to Get the Job Done

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency - Employees are able to analyze insights together and agree on results and provide results to other departments in the organization
  • Simplicity (time-saver) - NetBase has created a fast and one-stop place to gather info we need to gain insight and determine consumer sentiment
Read Allan Dunlap's full review
Scott Reitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

No tool does it all, but NetBase does a lot very well.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - NetBase allows us to quickly gather a high level over view of a topic, which helps for new business pitch and being able to inform the account teams of basic information.
  • Negative - We have to use other tools to gather news, which affects our budget.
Read Scott Reitzel's full review
Sarah Flagg | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

Netbase: Not Just Another Pretty Social Media Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency for sure; we used to put in at least 6-8 hours for a social media audit, and that can now be done in 2-3 tops. We also used to spend a large amount of hours on reporting. Netbase makes this process much less cumbersome
  • It's also led to an increased understanding of our two core industries: Food ingredients and building products
  • It's also contributed to a more integrated environment. Too often, we get segmented into our departments. Netbase allows for everyone in the agency to be involved.
Read Sarah Flagg's full review
Caitlin Bishop | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2015

NetBase Review from an avid user

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • NetBase has helped us quantify our recommendations to our clients and creative teams.
  • It has helped us identify interesting creative spaces and insights based on what people are talking about, it shows different ways that you may not have thought of.
Read Caitlin Bishop's full review
Brian St. Onge | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2015

NetBase - Worth The Price Of Admission

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More "bang for your buck" on client projects - we have often thrown in additional analysis run via NetBase to a primary research report to show due diligence and "wow" the client.
  • Improved client relations - by providing quick ad-hoc views of a certain topic we were able to ensure core clients are happy and continue to use us for primary research needs.
Read Brian St. Onge's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (71)
7.0
Filtering out noise/spam (80)
7.0
Sentiment analysis (82)
8.0
Broad channel coverage (82)
9.0
Content planning and scheduling (21)
9.0
Audience targeting (30)
8.0
Content optimization (25)
8.0
Workflow management (23)
9.0
Automated routing and prioritization (18)
8.0
Customer interaction histories (24)
8.0
Bulk actions (24)
9.0
Lead generation (24)
9.0
Content marketing (34)
8.0
Paid media management (20)
9.0
Campaigns and promotions (27)
7.5
Twitter (74)
8.5
Facebook (65)
8.5
LinkedIn (43)
8.5
Google+ (43)
8.5
Instagram (57)
8.5
Pinterest (39)
8.0
YouTube (57)
8.5
Campaign success analytics (62)
9.0
Real-time tracking (75)
9.0
Competitor analysis (76)
8.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (58)
9.0
Mobile access (25)
7.0

About NetBase

NetBase is a social media analytics platform that analyzes real-time and historical information on the internet. It uses proprietary Natural Language Processing along with machine learning to extract true meaning and sentiment from online conversations. Use cases include brand management, campaign tracking, crisis management, customer care, competitive intelligence, category analysis, and product innovation.

NetBase Features

Has featureReal-time Data Updates
Has featureCustomizable Dashboards
Has featureTriggered Alerts
Has feature27 Months of Historical Data
Has featureReports Automatically Emailed to You
Has featureEasy Non-boolean Topic Builder

NetBase Screenshots

NetBase Competitors

NetBase Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

NetBase Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
0%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
100%

NetBase Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

NetBase Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: 42 languages