NetBase Reviews

141 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 96)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Marina Grindle | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Great for social listening and brand sentiment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Netbase in our social and content department to get a feel for what people are talking about. We also use it to express brand sentiment to show us opportunities to help clients. For example, if they have negative connotations, we can create content to counteract those negative sentiments.
Read Marina Grindle's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

Real-time monitoring benefits your company and your clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our firm's insights team primarily uses NetBase for both internal and client-facing projects, monitoring, and deliverables. NetBase allows our insights professionals to be on top of client social media mentions and social media conversations around issues important to our clients in realtime. NetBase allows our insights team to be together with a smart and thoughtful analysis that can not only tell a story but also allows the firm to bring a unique insight perspective to our clients.
Read this authenticated review
Becky McKeown | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2016

A strong passion for NetBase

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Over the course of the last 3 years we have been with NetBase, we have watched them expand the platform in ways we would have never imagined. They continue to expand their capabilities, and as a result, it has become indescribably less effortless for us to obtain insights and understand our customers, general consumer opinions and needs. Providing this data to our key stakeholders throughout our company is something that has never done before prior to using NetBase. We support the high level/ top of the organization who have control over how our field locations operate. These individuals are not in the social space from day-to-day, so part of what we set out to accomplish is make them aware of what is taking place in the social space. NetBase allows us to uncover insights we never had access to before, enabling us to provide strategic guidance on our social business approach on a multitude of levels, including crisis management, business development, campaign performance, and competitive intelligence.
Read Becky McKeown's full review
Meghan Xandra Seidner | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2016

Loving NetBase!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Netbase is being used in a number of different ways at my agency. We use it to keep track of our competitors; we use it to track our success for our current clients, and one of the most useful purposes is for new business. Netbase helps us discover what works and what doesn't for potential clients, and also uncovers patterns or opportunities, especially when it comes to social media.
Read Meghan Xandra Seidner's full review
Tara Watkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2016

Netbase: social listening that provides actionable data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NetBase is predominantly used within our company for measuring and analysing online mentions and conversations around client brands, industry categories and key events. It is primarily used by the research team, often alongside traditional research methodologies, and also by the content marketing team.
Read Tara Watkins's full review
Maritza Moreno | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2016

Quickly dive into conversation insights!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize NetBase to better understand consumer social media conversation across various clients. We have 4 users within the same department, but the information gets shared to many departments in our organization. It helps us inform social and content strategies, as well as, reporting for social campaigns for our social clients.
Read Maritza Moreno's full review
Ted Tagalakis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2016

NetBase | Feature rich and deep insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use NetBase to assist in solving a variety of business problems. To name a few items, the solution is used for social monitoring and intelligence for clients, new business development insights, and we have used it for advising on crisis management. NetBase provides us with not just a quantitative understanding of a business problem, but a qualitative analysis. The product's NPL engine is excellent in understanding net sentiment as well as themes, competitive brands, and relevant authors. Additionally, the platform not only identifies the geography of a conversation on the macro level, it drills down into the city/DMA level. Automated alerts for client topics ensure that a lifeguard is always on duty to keep an eye (or an ear) on the conversation.
Read Ted Tagalakis's full review
Becca James | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2016

A review from the Creator of the Insights & Strategy Department

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Internet Marketing Inc. has developed an entire department around NetBase called Insights & Strategy, which is now the center of our Discipline Ecosystem. With the support of a few other tools, we have managed to break down silos and connect disciplines across a corporate marketing agency. We have put the guessing game to rest by appropriately gathering and analyzing relevant information about brands, industries and competitors. The social listening tool has allowed our entire organization to be more data-driven by using audience insights to create personalized, actionable, targeted digital campaigns.
Read Becca James's full review
Cassidy Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2016

Great tool for Social Listening

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Netbase has been a very valuable tool for our clients and potential clients. We use Netbase to see how our clients are performing on social in weekly, monthly, and yearly reports as well as for specific campaigns. We use Netbase for brand analysis, competitor analysis and for looking into current trends for the brand. It allows us to see how people change over time with how they speak socially about the brand. Netbase also provides a dashboard feature which allows for quick and easy client ready reports once the dashboard is created.
Read Cassidy Wilson's full review
Marisol Pelaez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2016

A strong, easy tool to keep your finger on the pulse of your brand's social media efforts!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NetBase is a very useful tool that we use for a great range of our clients and to many different ends. We commonly use NetBase in business pitches, as it allows us to understand the demographic the brand may be targeting, as well as helps determine whether there is a market for our product. We've used it to assist in the creative ideation process, so as to arrive at a creative solution by means of actionable data. Aside from that, we also use NetBase to provide day to day analysis of our clients' social performance and to detect any issues in real-time. Features like cross-tab analysis, demographic breakdowns and sentiment analysis all allow for quick-turnaround analysis ideal for last-minute client asks.
Read Marisol Pelaez's full review
Kyle Randolph | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2016

Netbase - A Swiss-Army-Knife Solution for Social Monitoring

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Netbase is a tremendously useful social listening/monitoring tool that we use for all aspects of modern digital marketing. In new business pitches, Netbase allows us to quickly understand the demographic space a brand might operate, allowing us to being ideating around possible creative ideas that will resonate with that particular audience. When business is won, Netbase is used to monitor social communications allowing for creative decisions to be informed as well as allowing us to monitor the resonant impact of content that we create. Features like cross-tab analysis, demographic breakdowns and sentiment analysis all allow for quick-turnaround analysis ideal for last-minute client asks or other fire drills.
Read Kyle Randolph's full review
Simon Quinton | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2015

Third generation Social Listening tool that really works and gets you instant insights!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used NetBase for approximately 2 years and mainly for social listening purposes. The problems I solve are usually around 'what is being said about our brand/product/campaign on-line'. NetBase has very specific ways in which I have been able to answer this, with detailed reporting and multiple data visualisations available to me to help back up any findings.

The tool allows me to pinpoint specific triggers of conversation and to feed this back to the brand to help in wider strategic research and activation. Having the ability to say for certain what people are saying about you online really does help to mould business strategy and best practice.

The tool also offers owned channel analysis for Facebook and Twitter, something I have found very useful as it is detailed enough to get the right results but does not require in-depth analysis, saving time! Also this is at no extra cost, saving on having to pay for an additional third party platform tool.
Read Simon Quinton's full review
Scott Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2015

Netbase's language processing technology makes it a winner for social media intelligence

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Netbase for measuring and analysing online mentions & conversations around client brands, industry categories and key events, and also to investigate the impact of marketing activities. It is primarily used by the Research team, often alongside traditional research methodologies, and also by the Content marketing team.
Read Scott Thompson's full review
Cameron Sprenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2016

NetBase And Social Listening

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, NetBase is used to provide analytics for individual clients across the social-space. While NetBase is accessible to various users within our organization, usage is determined by individual client needs. We are able to gain valuable insights into how our clients do in the social space against various topics, and we can gauge this against our competitors.
Read Cameron Sprenger's full review
Allan Dunlap | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2016

NetBase Goes Above and Beyond to Get the Job Done

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NetBase is being used for social listening to discover what a particular market segment is saying about the subject we are researching. It is used by our digital strategy department. It helps us discover what consumer sentiment is to give us a baseline for a project.
Read Allan Dunlap's full review
Alyssa Miron | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2016

Great Tool!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My PR firm uses NetBase to help monitor and track our client's social media presence, sentiment around our clients and trending topics that relate to their industry. It breaks down who is saying what and lets us provide solid metrics to support our key social initiatives moving forward.
Read Alyssa Miron's full review
Monica Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2015

Useful tool with room for improvement

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're an advertising agency, and we use NetBase in the strategic planning department as a consumer insight mining tool that helps us understand what the consumers think of a specific topic. That in turn informs the strategic approach we craft as inspiration to our creative department so they can develop meaningful work for our advertising clients.
Read Monica Rivera's full review
Melissa Schwartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

NetBase: the customizeable experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team uses Netbase to conduct social listening research for various healthcare clients. Netbase provides qualitative and quantitative data that was use to gather insights on brands, patients, advocacy groups, influencers, and more. Each report includes actionable recommendations based on these insights, that we use for tactical planning, content strategy, and other aspects of marketing.
Read Melissa Schwartz's full review
Alisa Abrams | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

A good, solid option for the price - especially for agencies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NetBase is used primarily by the Insights & Strategy department for general social listening insights research (both for new and existing business) as well as for the identification of real-time engagement opportunities for a handful of the agency's clients. Netbase solves the problem of access to on-demand consumer insights from millions of users and data sources.
Read Alisa Abrams's full review
Scott Reitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

No tool does it all, but NetBase does a lot very well.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use NetBase as part of our social listening process. For us, it helps to address the problem of reasserting and identifying the proper influencers to engage with as well as getting a solid understanding of the conversation around a given product, brand, or issue.
Read Scott Reitzel's full review
Andrew Dolby | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

Netting out on Netbase

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Netbase for:

  • Researching sentiment of potential clients
  • Researching sentiment for current clients
  • Researching usage and awareness that may fuel future campaigns
  • Social listening for potential positive/negative brand effects
  • Active hashtag or social campaign tracking

Read Andrew Dolby's full review
Sarah Flagg | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

Netbase: Not Just Another Pretty Social Media Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Netbase is currently being utilized mainly in the PR and social media teams, but also for strategy, new business and branding. In the PR and SoMe team, we use it to do monthly reporting on the conversation surrounding our clients, and also provide realtime updates if an important post occurs. We also use it to track domains for ad buys and use the non-brand topics to find out what publications we should be pitching that has the most social conversation.

For strategy, we can tell our clients the conversation around to a certain industry, allowing us to easily create personas. We're also using Netbase in new business pitches by creating a customized dashboard and doing a live demo.

Read Sarah Flagg's full review
Caitlin Bishop | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2015

NetBase Review from an avid user

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NetBase is being used across our organization by several departments, mostly strategy and analytics. We use it to gather information about how people are talking about a product, brand, or category. We use it in new business pitches to see how our brand is stacking up against their competitors and identify creative opportunities. We also use it with our clients to monitor conversation around a campaign, or conversation around our brand on a regular basis.
Read Caitlin Bishop's full review
Brian St. Onge | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2015

NetBase - Worth The Price Of Admission

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NetBase is being used by a department who runs queries for the entire organization. We are using it to address multiple things; sometimes a specific project; sometimes for marketing to a prospective client, and sometimes for other internal purposes. We are a marketing research firm, so understanding social media sentiment on topics we are currently researching is important.
Read Brian St. Onge's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (71)
7.0
Filtering out noise/spam (80)
7.0
Sentiment analysis (82)
8.0
Broad channel coverage (82)
9.0
Content planning and scheduling (21)
9.0
Audience targeting (30)
8.0
Content optimization (25)
8.0
Workflow management (23)
9.0
Automated routing and prioritization (18)
8.0
Customer interaction histories (24)
8.0
Bulk actions (24)
9.0
Lead generation (24)
9.0
Content marketing (34)
8.0
Paid media management (20)
9.0
Campaigns and promotions (27)
7.5
Twitter (74)
8.5
Facebook (65)
8.5
LinkedIn (43)
8.5
Google+ (43)
8.5
Instagram (57)
8.5
Pinterest (39)
8.0
YouTube (57)
8.5
Campaign success analytics (62)
9.0
Real-time tracking (75)
9.0
Competitor analysis (76)
8.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (58)
9.0
Mobile access (25)
7.0

About NetBase

NetBase is a social media analytics platform that analyzes real-time and historical information on the internet. It uses proprietary Natural Language Processing along with machine learning to extract true meaning and sentiment from online conversations. Use cases include brand management, campaign tracking, crisis management, customer care, competitive intelligence, category analysis, and product innovation.

NetBase Features

Has featureReal-time Data Updates
Has featureCustomizable Dashboards
Has featureTriggered Alerts
Has feature27 Months of Historical Data
Has featureReports Automatically Emailed to You
Has featureEasy Non-boolean Topic Builder

NetBase Screenshots

NetBase Competitors

NetBase Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

NetBase Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
0%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
100%

NetBase Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

NetBase Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: 42 languages