NetSuite CRM+ Reviews

70 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

NetSuite CRM+ as an advanced software for client management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NetSuite CRM is perfect for companies that have multiple clients and many employees who get in touch with them. In a scenario if an organisation has well established structure and needs a tool to efficiently maintain finance, administration, and other teams to have access to CRM data this tool would work well.
Read this authenticated review
Jeremy Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2018

As good a view of the customer as our team enters

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NetSuite is great for the midsize business. You can look at the holistic view: sales; finance; support; education; professional services. Integration with other vendors can become costly, so try to use configuration within the system by your team rather than with their Professional Services teams and other vendors - less interaction required with NetSuite support team is required then too.
Read Jeremy Stephens's full review
Paul Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 27, 2017

A great Database/Contact Management Program, NetSuite!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We keep our customer's information in NetSuite, from contacts to products purchased. It helps us to keep an accurate record of how to get a hold of our customers in addition to the products they've purchased. Everything from the initial quote, to the final purchase order. It's a really good, useful tool.
Read Paul Mills's full review
Kevin Simms | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2017

With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility [and a Learning Curve]

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need/want to be able to customize your CRM quite a bit, NetSuite can be a powerful tool as long as you invest the time and/or the resources into outside help to get over the learning curve. While it has internal marketing automation capabilities, they are not the most intuitive, easy nor WYSIWYG so using an external Marketing Automation (MA) tool is recommended. Caveat is that many external providers do not integrate well/at all with NetSuite which limits options.
Read Kevin Simms's full review
Benny Luera | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2017

Netsuite Tool Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a tool more for just tracking communications and keeping updated contacts and information. It's not strong in terms of use for reports or order processing or sales tracking.
Read Benny Luera's full review
Billy Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2016

NetSuite CRM: A powerful tool to maintain and analyze all your lead and customer records

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NetSuite CRM is definitely meant for larger businesses and you will more than likely need to hire a third party to help you set up and maintain the solution throughout your continued use. It took our company almost a year to get things fully set up and working they way we needed.
Read Billy Barker's full review
Crystal Bruster | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

NetSuite CRM+ - Link for all Departments

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NetSuite CRM+ is a provides the ability to integrate into most every aspect of a business. Make sure to take advantage of training and customer support. Ask how it will integrate with any third party applications and cloud phone systems that your business might already be using. NetSuite CRM+ is very customizable that it can become very complex for an end-user. Training is a must.
Read Crystal Bruster's full review
Khader Mohammed (khadermohammed@aol.com) | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

CIO's view of NS CRM+

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Migration plan. - Migration scripts to take the legacy business data and ensure it is correctly defined in the data model of NS was missing.
There was no concept of data warehousing, data marts and ETL was available to facilitate this migration.
Ingestion of the old data into NS was painful. Scripts would fail multiple times and we had to re run in the middle of the nights/weekend to babysit them with NS consultants

Testing plans and training impact.

Testing plans, testing strategy, environments validation necessary to ensure no further changes were made prior to Go Live - we had to move our GO Live 5 times. Not well experienced team to formulate the correct BUT/UAT first time correctly.
Read Khader Mohammed (khadermohammed@aol.com)'s full review
Stephanie Locke | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2015

NetSuite for CRM, ERP and Resource Planning

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NetSuite is phenomenal for a small to mid-size company on the ERP and Services Planning side. I haven't used it at a large company, but it is definitely scalable for any business. If you are looking for an ERP that is easy to use and can be built to your company's business model, it's fabulous. It doesn't take long to implement and user adoption is very quick on the ERP side. I would recommend NetSuite more for the ERP, Adaptive Planning and OpenAir Services modules than for the CRM.
Read Stephanie Locke's full review
Paul Yeh | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2015

My Personal Secretary

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would definitely recommend Netsuite CRM. Key questions for CRM tool are: does it organize records in the way the you can access it quickly? can you configure so that it generate the exact reports your management wants? My answers are yes and those are the most important for me.
Read Paul Yeh's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2017

NetSuite Pushes Us Forward

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NetSuite CRM is well-suited for Lead Management. It allows for customizing the process flow or status points of a Lead and automation behind progressing through the process with certain interaction types. Opportunity records allow a monetization to be placed on potential business, and, when Opportunities are won, Leads are progressed through to Prospects and Customers automatically.
Read this authenticated review
Kelly Yang | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2013

Satisfied Netsuite User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are using it for Software purposes, ask about the renewal process.
Subscription module is new, so details about how the subscription process works if you are selling subscriptions to software.
Read Kelly Yang's full review
Eric Skurka | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Netsuite review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would not recommend NetSuite, I would not actively work against it but as I previously stated, the product is very underwhelming. I have used online resources for free that offer more functionality in my personal opinion. I would recommend further research before proceeding with NetSuite.
Read Eric Skurka's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2016

Netsuite Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As social media becomes more integrated with CRMs, it would be interesting to see how Netsuite comes up with features to meet these needs on social media.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2015

NetSuite Sweet!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • How do you want to use it?
  • Will these items need to be customized often?
  • What do you expect and want from reporting?
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2015

Netsuite Review 2015

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Module based system maybe the ideal solution for us at this time (Home Grown CRM/ERP). We are still researching and investigating other ways on how we can improve this. NetSuite is very costly and the majority of the time if you need something done it will take scripting or purchasing additional modules.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2015

Solid functionality in a powerful database.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Netsuite is a good CRM. Sales people can save any number of notes and comments in the database and find them easily. Because data is organized by company, it is easy to go to any company in the database and see all the people associated with it. The display of company data is creatively adaptable on the screen to fill as appropriate. Because there is not a fixed width for any field, they will adjust and flex to make the data easily read on one screen.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

Given the choice to start over, I would choose an alternative.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It was an implementation nightmare, unless you are using NetSuite "out of the box" as an eCommerce / Online Retailer.

If you don't have an experienced NetSuite Administrator or Consultant on-staff, plan on hiring one before you begin implementation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2013

Netsuite is Great for the Small Guy, not the Big Guy.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are a small company just starting out and earning over $500k a year I suggest trying NetSuite if you have no alternatives in mind. NetSuite is great for the small business that does very simple orders processing and accounting. For everyone I suggest you look very long and in depth at all of your options and find the best solution that meets your business model as that is the most important when choosing a system. As a Senior IT member I personally would highly recommend a modular system and stay away from all encompassing systems, just like your car isn't made entirely by one manufacturer neither should the systems that run your business. Find the best parts that work together that will run the most efficiently.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2013

Lacking and Behind CRM for Medium Businesses

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a colleague I would recommend not to move to NetSuite for search engine marketing features. In terms of suggestions of products, we did build a custom script to pass UTM tracking per customer record. This was very valuable to our marketing team and I would highly recommend it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2013

NetSuite - One Stop Shop for all Departments

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Choosing NetSuite over other programs requires some thought. The main question to ask is, "what is your goal?" If you just want a case system and a way to track customers and leads, then Salesforce may be a better fit. If you want to incorporate all data from all departments, NetSuite is the only way to go. The interface is a little slow, but that could be because of the high level of custom "tweaks" we have done to make the program ours. That's a small price to pay to have it the exact way you want.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (14)
8.0
Workflow management (12)
6.6
Territory management (12)
6.3
Opportunity management (13)
7.5
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (11)
7.1
Contract management (9)
7.1
Quote & order management (10)
9.0
Interaction tracking (10)
7.1
Channel / partner relationship management (9)
8.7
Case management (8)
6.6
Call center management (8)
5.8
Help desk management (7)
7.6
Lead management (10)
7.9
Email marketing (9)
5.1
Task management (9)
7.1
Billing and invoicing management (7)
8.1
Reporting (6)
8.6
Forecasting (9)
6.8
Pipeline visualization (10)
7.0
Customizable reports (10)
6.6
Custom fields (12)
7.5
Custom objects (9)
8.0
Scripting environment (9)
6.2
API for custom integration (6)
7.1
Single sign-on capability (8)
8.5
Role-based user permissions (10)
8.9
Social data (2)
5.0
Social engagement (3)
6.0
Marketing automation (9)
7.1
Compensation management (5)
6.9
Mobile access (9)
6.0

About NetSuite CRM+

NetSuite CRM is built on the same code base as the NetSuite ERP product and is usually used by customers who are already using NetSuite for ERP/Accounting.
In addition to standard customer relationship management and partner relationship management CRM features, it includes sales force automation and sales performance management features like opportunity management, quote and order management, sales forecasting, and incentive compensation management.

NetSuite CRM+ Integrations

NetSuite CRM+ Competitors

NetSuite CRM+ Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No