NetSuite CRM Reviews

85 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 26, 2020
Chrissie Nelms | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • No manual work to categorize revenue orders and warranty orders.
  • Communication with multiple API's inventory management.
  • Categorize customers information in [a] clear way.
Read Chrissie Nelms's full review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adjusting the tool to our needs resulted in saving time on manual documents edition
  • Customizing the process also reduced the amount of internal conversations which are now not needed when details are transferred automatically
Read this authenticated review
August 06, 2018
Jeremy Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Support can see what services is doing and vice versa. Finance can see both too.
  • Support can provide leads to sales when a power user leaves a current customer and joins the team at a lead.
  • We can see NPS and CSat near time on the account which has increased our ability to mitigate at-risk accounts and increase retention
Read Jeremy Stephens's full review
December 27, 2017
Paul Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I really don't have much experience with ROI. I'm not in a role that I have anything to do with that.
  • I would say that as we've been using NetSuite since 2007, we've achieved the return on our investment with NetSuite.
  • I do know that NetSuite has helped us take better care of our information, prior to NetSuite, we used two different programs to do what NetSuite does, so that's much more convenient.
Read Paul Mills's full review
December 06, 2017
Kevin Simms | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Visibility into leads->sales activities
  • Recording of activities by company/contact provides big picture
  • Still discovering new ways to use every day but not without considerable time/trial and error.
Read Kevin Simms's full review
October 13, 2016
Billy Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's hard to say because NetSuite CRM definitely solves a business challenge for us, but we (Marketing) have no way of tracking ROI. It's more of a tool you just have to have regardless.
Pretty much every department in our company uses NetSuite CRM - Sales, Marketing, Support, Accounting, and Fulfillment.
Read Billy Barker's full review
July 08, 2015
Crystal Bruster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive ROI -The ability to provide better customer service.
  • Positive ROI - Information can be keep soft copy (electronically) for multi-location access and storage.
  • Positive ROI - Increase in employee efficiency and communications.
Read Crystal Bruster's full review
February 05, 2015
Stephanie Locke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • NetSuite has allowed us to automate a lot of our accounting process and provide a lot of time and efficiency to our Accounting Department.
  • Case Management and customer service features are great and have helped us to provide better customer support and service.
  • NetSuite's OpenAir module has allowed our organization to become more adept at resource planning and utilization. We can better manage our projects and have much better visibility into backlog and scheduling.
Read Stephanie Locke's full review
March 16, 2015
Paul Yeh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In terms of ROI, we estimated it would save around 1 FTE per year for a team of 4 FTE for these tasks: case tracking, contact/contract maintenance, engagement history, KPI reports.
  • In terms of cost saving vs having to host our own internal server/software + maintenance, I estimate the saving to be around $5K per year.
Read Paul Yeh's full review
December 05, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our Lead Conversions are more easily tracked. We're up in conversions in double-digits over last year.
  • Our Opportunities are more accurate. We're able to deliver better estimates earlier to our clients helping us win new deals.
  • NetSuite CRM is available to our teams anywhere. We're enabling more remote workers to be successful, dedicated sales reps to be more responsive to clients, and overall visibility from any 'office' in which our teams might find themselves.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2013
Kelly Yang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased operations efficiency. Sales orders can be flipped to an invoice with a click of a button.
  • Better visibility with sales reps being able to see all the invoicing history and purchase history.
  • Better visibility into clients purchase history and customer service history.
Read Kelly Yang's full review
January 13, 2014
Eric Skurka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Neutral productivity. do not experience any gain or loss in productivity versus other similar programs
  • Easy to document. Making notes in the files is simple.
  • Hard to teach new employees. It can be difficult to teach new employees to use the program.
Read Eric Skurka's full review
March 18, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • able to have better customer service, more efficiency as a company because different teams can work via the platform
  • there's not much trouble shooting with Netsuite so it has increased the work flow efficiency
  • the only down side is that it's sometimes too manual
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our use of NetSuite CRM is extremely tactical. We have had success with email campaigns, reporting, and opportunity forecasting.
Read this authenticated review
February 06, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • NetSuite is very costly - Make sure to research and understand what you're getting into.
  • Cloud based system which sometimes is good and bad.
Read this authenticated review
February 01, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ability to find data quickly and see what has transpired on any account makes customer service easier to provide.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall, NetSuite has provided a positive ROI through some increased efficiency in internal business processes, however the ROI is gradually dropping with each additional renewal and price increase.
  • Case/Issue Management has been a great tool for our Customer Service Reps to use, as well as for management to measure the performance of our CSRs.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster Sales Order approval and process, because previously we were entering them manually.
  • A lot of frustration for everyone learning the system and overcoming daily headaches and slowness.
  • Our ROI has dropped due to the sheer cost of Netsuite.
  • Netsuite just isn't suited towards our business model and it is something that should be heavily considered before using Netsuite, it is not as flexible as it appears.
  • Netsuite has had a positive effect on our company bringing each department closer to figure out solutions to problems and increased accountability.
  • Netsuite has raised our overhead cost significantly to solve program and having dedicated staff to solve netsuite issues and customizations.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to track our customer data much better now with NetSuite compared to our previous system. Returns and customer reporting have been simplified greatly.
  • Creating sales leads was missing in our previous system, NetSuite has a strong feature for tracking leads and reminding our sales staff increasing ROI in this department.
  • Shipping speed and process has improved greatly while using NetSuite and custom modules. We are able to scan and track packages more efficiently and precisely.
  • NetSuite lacks a cost efficient point of sale machine system for our showroom. Their current solution is not cost effective for our company, therefore our sales process takes a long time in our showroom.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better customer service
  • Increased employee efficiency
  • Faster lead conversion
  • Faster payment processing
  • Less cost in "material" as everything (invoices, POs, customer emails, etc.) can be stored electronically
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (15)
8.0
Workflow management (14)
7.5
Territory management (14)
7.9
Opportunity management (15)
8.1
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (13)
5.5
Contract management (10)
6.1
Quote & order management (12)
8.2
Interaction tracking (11)
8.0
Channel / partner relationship management (10)
6.9
Case management (10)
6.9
Call center management (10)
5.5
Help desk management (9)
6.5
Lead management (11)
8.3
Email marketing (10)
9.0
Task management (11)
6.1
Billing and invoicing management (9)
7.7
Reporting (7)
8.5
Forecasting (11)
7.0
Pipeline visualization (12)
7.0
Customizable reports (12)
7.5
Custom fields (13)
7.9
Custom objects (10)
8.0
Scripting environment (10)
5.1
API for custom integration (7)
3.0
Single sign-on capability (10)
7.5
Role-based user permissions (12)
8.3
Social data (3)
7.0
Social engagement (4)
6.9
Marketing automation (10)
5.0
Compensation management (6)
5.0
Mobile access (10)
7.9

What is NetSuite CRM?

NetSuite CRM is built on the same code base as the NetSuite ERP product and is usually used by customers who are already using NetSuite for ERP/Accounting.
In addition to standard customer relationship management and partner relationship management CRM features, it includes sales force automation and sales performance management features like opportunity management, quote and order management, sales forecasting, and incentive compensation management.

NetSuite CRM Video

What is NetSuite CRM?

NetSuite CRM Integrations

NetSuite CRM Competitors

NetSuite CRM Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Netsuite$999.00Per Month

NetSuite CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is NetSuite CRM?

NetSuite CRM is built on the same code base as the NetSuite ERP product and is usually used by customers who are already using NetSuite for ERP/Accounting.

What is NetSuite CRM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Email marketing highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses NetSuite CRM?

The most common users of NetSuite CRM are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.