NetSuite Reviews

377 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Rob Gottschalk | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Exceptional, highly-extensible product.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
In my opinion, the best place to go to answer your NetSuite functionality questions is their Online Help. It is excellent. For true support questions, NetSuite offers a Knowledgebase to its customers. Also, for ERP, NetSuite has licensed accountants that provide support. With any support organization, you must be thorough in describing your issue though.

NetSuite has several different support levels - http://www.netsuite.com/portal/services/support_main.shtml
Read Rob Gottschalk's full review
Felix Garbuz | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2013

NetSuite ERP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The high technical support is closer to a 9: they are very responsive and provide great examples for you to be able to replicate and resolve any scripting issue. The general support is about an 8: they address the issues relatively quickly and provide appropriate feedback although too often quoting NetSuite Support documents instead of providing relevant examples. For product enhancement issues it's a 5: very little feedback on when or whether they will happen.
Read Felix Garbuz's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2016

Too Expensive

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
We are 4 years into Netsuite and can mainly internally support our new users. If you had ask this question 4 years ago, then my rating would have been higher.
Netsuite support cost grows with the number of users. Our cost for Netsuite support is 80% more expensive than 4 years ago. They should give a discount to company that's been with Netsuite for 3+ years. Even though we have gold support, we hardly use it. I could probably answer 99% of our user's question but then I would be doing their job. I have estimated that our cases submitted this year will be 70% less than our first year with Netsuite. Why do we still use Netusite Support? Netsuite would reduce our overall discount rate if we had drop gold support. Ouch.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2015

Hands-down the best tool for accounting.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
It has gotten better in last year or two, but as an experienced NetSuite user, I know more than many of the support reps and have to escalate. You cannot directly go higher, unless you are partner who pays for partner support.

I have the general complaint that they don’t always fix the things you want i.e. bug fixes etc. but I have gotten used to it. I average finding one defect every week, however they are usually small and unimportant. The pace of product development feels slow for this day and age. But as an admin, I don’t think I would want to go through more than two releases/year.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2014

Meets all accounting needs. Support is poor.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
Many times my issue is not solved and/or I spend an inordinate amount of time re-explaining the issue several times and just get the help guide read back to me. There is a language barrier you have to deal with as well most of the time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2012

Easy-to-use product with a great UI. Support is very poor.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Their staff is not that knowledgable and it takes a lot of effort on our part to escalate. We have gold support which we access via support a support line. I am not sure what all it includes. I find that our account manager is more like a sales person, though he is our escalation point of contact. Earlier on, they scheduled upgrades at end of quarter. Even last year we had a problem where they did an upgrade at a critical time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2012

Great software, weak support.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I would have given them a 3/10 two years ago. We now finally have had the same account manager for 1.5 years. Previously, they churned account managers a lot. It is definitely easier to escalate support if you have account manager you can turn to. To get it done a lot, you have to escalate to your account manager. We do put in support cases via ticket, but account managers provide an escalation point. They are generally not technical, but some are. They are reactive - don't do proactive outreach to check in on us.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (9)
5.9
Benefit plan administration (6)
6.5
Direct deposit files (6)
7.0
Salary revision and increment management (6)
8.0
Reimbursement management (7)
7.5
API for custom integration (45)
6.3
Plug-ins (39)
6.2
Single sign-on capability (42)
7.9
Role-based user permissions (55)
7.3
Dashboards (59)
6.5
Standard reports (58)
6.3
Custom reports (58)
6.0
Accounts payable (53)
7.3
Accounts receivable (52)
7.4
Global Financial Support (18)
7.0
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (20)
7.8
Intercompany Accounting (20)
7.1
Localizations (14)
7.7
Journals and Reconciliations (29)
6.9
Enterprise Accounting (24)
7.4
Configurable Accounting (24)
7.5
Centralized Rules Framework (14)
6.3
Standardized Processes (26)
7.8
Inventory tracking (39)
6.0
Automatic reordering (22)
5.6
Location management (28)
5.6
Manufacturing module (19)
5.0
Pricing (42)
6.8
Order entry (43)
6.1
Credit card processing (30)
7.2
Cost of goods sold (36)
7.0
Order Orchestration (13)
6.9
End-to-end order visibility (16)
6.8
Order exception Resolution (11)
6.2
Automated Invoice Processing (24)
7.2
Shared Services Payments (10)
6.3
Billings Management (20)
6.9
Customer Receipt Applications (19)
6.9
Customer Collections (18)
7.2
Revenue Recognition (24)
7.7
Cash Management (17)
6.7
Asset Management (16)
6.1
Travel & Expense Management (19)
6.9
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (17)
6.7
Period Close (24)
7.6
Transactions Tax (17)
6.9
Subledger Reconciliations (14)
7.0
3rd Party Accounting Systems (10)
6.1
Budgeting and Forecasting (17)
5.8
Project Costing (15)
6.6
Cost Capture (15)
6.7
Capital Project Management (8)
7.2
Customer Invoicing (17)
6.7
Customer Contract Compliance (6)
7.5
Project Revenue Recognition (15)
6.3
Project Financial Performance Analysis (15)
6.6
Project Financials Dashboard (15)
6.3
Real-time Financial Reporting (17)
6.4
Embedded Business Intelligence (7)
5.8
Project Planning Collaboration (8)
5.6
Project Planning and Scheduling (9)
5.7
Project Manager Dashboard (9)
5.2
Resource Manager Dashboard (7)
5.5
Task Insight for Project Managers (6)
7.0
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (5)
7.1
Team Member Task Collaboration (7)
6.5
Team Member Mobile Functionality (6)
7.1
Project Candidate Search (3)
7.0
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (3)
7.0
Defineable Resource Pools (3)
7.4
Defineable Resource Pools (3)
7.4
Talent Profiles (3)
6.3
Real-Time Project Reporting (6)
7.0
Absence Management (4)
7.4
Product Lifecycle Management (4)
7.8
Award Lifecycle Management (3)
6.4
Spending Control (5)
6.8
Indirect Cost Management (5)
7.2
Billing (7)
5.8
Sourcing Team Collaboration (5)
7.4
Sourcing Analysis (6)
6.3
Bids Analyzed and Compared (4)
7.0
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (3)
5.6
Contract Authoring (4)
7.0
Contract Compliance Management (4)
7.0
Contract History (4)
7.5
Contract Renewal Automation (3)
8.0
Contract Repository (3)
7.5
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (3)
7.5
Electronic Signatures (5)
7.4
Invoice Automated Matching (6)
6.3
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (4)
6.6
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (7)
7.4
Spend Compliance Management (7)
7.8
Supplier Assessment (5)
7.7
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (6)
7.8
Supplier Management (8)
8.1
Supplier Portal (4)
7.7
Risk Repository (4)
7.0
Control Management (5)
7.0
Control Mapping (4)
6.6
Control Efficiency Assessments (3)
7.4
Automated Control Assessments (3)
7.4
Assessment Capture (3)
7.8
Issue Detection (4)
7.4
Automatic Notification (4)
7.4
Remediation and Certification (4)
7.0
Transportation Planning and Optimization (6)
5.3
Transportation Sourcing Management (6)
5.7
Transportation Process Integration (6)
6.3
Transportation Execution Management (5)
5.8
Freight Payment Automation (5)
5.4
Trade Management (5)
5.1
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (3)
7.5
Customs Entry Management (5)
5.4
Customs Document Management (5)
4.9
Customs Document Collaboration (5)
4.6
Fulfillment Management (9)
5.1
Inventory Visibility (11)
5.6
Warehouse Workforce Management (8)
5.4
Production Process Design (5)
5.8
Supply Chain Business Flows (6)
4.5
Production Management (6)
4.3
Contracted Manufacturing Management (6)
4.3
Configuration Management (4)
7.0
Work Definition (6)
3.4
Work Execution (5)
4.3
Advanced Fulfillment (4)
6.0
Manufacturing Costs (7)
5.6
Forecasting (10)
5.4
Inventory Planning (10)
4.8
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (6)
7.3
Performance Monitoring (7)
5.8
Ideation Management (4)
6.1
Requirements Management (3)
8.0
Proposal Management (4)
3.4
Innovation Portfolio Management (4)
5.1
Product Master Data Management (4)
5.1
Vendor Portal (7)
5.5
Project Portfolio Management (4)
6.1

About NetSuite

NetSuite is a cloud-based suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various different editions aimed at differently-sized customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. NetSuite touts intuitive end-to-end functionality from sales estimates to customer collection, and end-to-end workflow management capability. NetSuite integrates with shipping carriers providing centralized processing-to-fulfillment order tracking, and a full audit trail. Other features include inventory and payroll management, human capital management, financial planning, revenue management, and more. NetSuite can also be packaged with CRM and eCommerce systems. NetSuite's broad set of services are targeted at medium-sized businesses and enterprises, though a system for smaller businesses needing a narrower range of services can be built. Because it is offered modularly and is highly configurable, price of implementation can vary widely depending on buyer needs.

NetSuite Integrations

NetSuite Competitors

Acumatica, FinancialForce Accounting, Sage Intacct, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Dynamics SL, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, SAP Business ByDesign, SAP ERP, RetailOps, Sage 100cloud (formerly Sage 100 ERP), Sage 300cloud (formerly Sage 300 ERP), Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), WORK[etc]

NetSuite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No