NICE CXone

NICE CXone
Formerly NICE inContact

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
NICE CXone

Overview

Recent Reviews

NICE CXone the best!

10 out of 10
July 08, 2022
We use NICE CXone to answer inbound calls and make a call. It also would allow us to make a schedule for when to call back the client. One …
Continue reading

Nice Nice Survey

10 out of 10
June 21, 2022
NICE CXone is the best running product. Previously we used Nice CXone for our inbound and outbound calls. Before, we used Cisco Finesse as …
Continue reading

Don't think twice, try NICE

10 out of 10
June 07, 2022
NICE is the system we use to log into our soft phones. It is being used by our Retention, Education, and Contact Center departments. It …
Continue reading

Perfect for you.

10 out of 10
May 02, 2022
We use Nice inContact as the tool for incoming calls and outgoing calls. Nice inContact is a very important tool for us because here we …
Continue reading

Nice CXone Review

10 out of 10
March 31, 2022
I am currently a user of Nice CXone and I would say that all throughout we've used the system, it helped us a lot to call our clients …
Continue reading

Nice to Use!

6 out of 10
March 23, 2022
It's being used to log in where we are at work. It's nice because we know whether employees are working after they clock in. It's used for …
Continue reading

Kudos Nice CXone

10 out of 10
March 17, 2022
I've been using Nice CXone for two years now and I don't have any problem with it. We use it for doing follow-ups and inbound calls. Our …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 22 features
  • Warm transfer (483)
    8.7
    87%
  • Inbound call routing (467)
    8.6
    86%
  • Agent dashboard (510)
    8.6
    86%
  • Call tracking (463)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of NICE CXone, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is NICE CXone?

NICE inContact CXone is a cloud-based contact center platform that manages customer interactions across multiple communication channels. It includes features such as omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, automatic call distribution (ACD), and interactive voice response (IVR) system.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

32 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Webex Calling?

Webex Calling is a cloud-based phone system optimized for midsize businesses, providing a PBX solution with a virtual receptionist and personalized voice mailboxes, calling with extension numbers, direct inward dialing (DID) numbers, directory URIs (email-style addresses), or directory-based…

What is Nextiva Business Phone Service?

Nextiva is a business communications platform that includes a VoIP solution, CRM software, BI software, cloud storage, phone and device rentals, email marketing automation software, and a contact center solution. These products can be purchased individually or together.

Product Demos

See CXone in Action
See CXone in Action
04:40

Features Scorecard

Contact Center Software

8.4
84%

Workforce Optimization (WFO)

8.5
85%

Product Details

What is NICE CXone?

​NICE (formerly NICE inContact) works with organizations of all sizes to create customer experiences that build deeper brand loyalty and relationships that last. With NICE CXone, a complete cloud customer experience platform, the vendor combines Customer Analytics, Omnichannel Routing, Workforce Optimization, Automation and Artificial Intelligence, all on an Open Cloud Foundation, to enable an exceptional agent and customer experience—every time and on every channel.


Key Features

Omnichannel
Automatic Call Distribution (ACD)
Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Interaction Channels
Predictive Dialer

Analytics
Interaction Analytics
Reporting
Customer Surveys

Workforce Optimization
Workforce Management
Quality Management
Quality Management Analytics
Performance Management
Recording

Automation & AI
Workforce Intelligence

Open Cloud Foundation
CRM Integrations
UCaaS Integration
DEVone Ecosystem
RESTful APIs
Voice as a Service
FedRAMP


NICE CXone Features

Contact Center Software Features

  • Supported: Agent dashboard
  • Supported: Validate callers
  • Supported: Outbound response
  • Supported: Call forwarding
  • Supported: Click-to-call (CTC)
  • Supported: Warm transfer
  • Supported: Predictive dialing
  • Supported: Interactive voice response
  • Supported: REST APIs
  • Supported: Call scripts
  • Supported: Call tracking
  • Supported: Multichannel integration
  • Supported: CRM software integration
  • Supported: Automatic speech recognition (ASR)
  • Supported: Natural language processing for IVR
  • Supported: Communications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

  • Supported: Inbound call routing
  • Supported: Omnichannel inbound routing
  • Supported: Recording
  • Supported: Quality management
  • Supported: Call analytics
  • Supported: Historical reporting
  • Supported: Live reporting
  • Supported: Customer surveys
  • Supported: Customer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

  • Supported: Email
  • Supported: Voice (phone)
  • Supported: VoIP
  • Supported: SMS/Text
  • Supported: Video channel
  • Supported: Live chat channel
  • Supported: Co-browse
  • Supported: Screen-share
  • Supported: Social media channels
  • Supported: Mobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

  • Supported: Intelligent call routing
  • Supported: Chatbots
  • Supported: AI assistance for live agents

NICE CXone Screenshots

Screenshot of CXone MAX - Digital InboxScreenshot of CXone MAX - Native ChatScreenshot of CXone MAX - Facebook MessengerScreenshot of CXone MAX - Facebook MessengerScreenshot of CXone MAX - Customer ProfileScreenshot of CXone MAX - Agent SettingsScreenshot of Chat ProfilesScreenshot of CXone MAX - Agent Skills & ProficienciesScreenshot of CXone MAX - Manager PermissionsScreenshot of Consolidated Administration

NICE CXone Video

What is NICE in Contact CXone?

NICE CXone Integrations

NICE CXone Competitors

NICE CXone Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUSA, Canada, Mexico, UK, Brazil, Japan, India, Western Europe, Australia, South America
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish.

Frequently Asked Questions

NICE inContact CXone is a cloud-based contact center platform that manages customer interactions across multiple communication channels. It includes features such as omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, automatic call distribution (ACD), and interactive voice response (IVR) system.

Five9, Talkdesk, and 8x8 Contact Center are common alternatives for NICE CXone.

Reviewers rate Click-to-call (CTC) and Warm transfer highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of NICE CXone are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Telecommunications industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 546)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's well-suited for anything related to IT, customer service, and call centers. This is a great way to handle a large volume of calls as well as manage a big team. The biggest plus is that you can handle a team remotely using NICE CXone, which can be difficult to handle and manage using other call products.
Jeffrey Fawcett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE is well suited for call centers of all sizes and locations. We had just moved to NICE CXone before the pandemic and it allowed us great flexibility where our agents worked. NICE CXone works really well for outsourcing because it requires little IT bandwidth and involvement and still gives the home location control on everything that is going on within the call center regardless of where the call center is located. It also works really well for anyone who is concerned about cost. Its price is very competitive with other systems. The technical support from NICE CXone is far above average and it would work well for anyone looking to free up their IT department. It might be less appropriate for anyone who does not want to move their calls into the cloud.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sometimes we are able to answer calls that are supposedly for other department but with NICE CXones features, all the number from other departments of the company is accessible so we can easily transfer the call in an instant. In our type of work, it really is a helpful and very time-saving tool. I cannot think of anything where it s less appropriate except when the internet connection is slow maybe?
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using Nice is well suited when your job includes you calling your clients to discuss your business. As a sales coordinator, it's important that we discuss the contract with our clients before we close our deal. Using Nice is helping us a lot in growing our business by getting requests through our clients who are calling us to make their reservations.
Juan Veliz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) is a really good application for end-users for [...] day-to-day work. Also, it is really useful when you need to pull up reports. If your Internet connection is not that [strong,] it will give [you] a hard time due to connectivity issues it may present.
June 21, 2022

Nice Nice Survey

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am just a regular user taking in calls and receiving calls. That's the job of analysts, QA, and team leads who will explain it thoroughly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since the area of our job is to assist our client to book for their Hotel to stay. Nice CXone is very convenient for us to use because once our client calls all their information is already provided on the screen. It is also very convenient for our end if we have a callback, we can create a schedule for the call on Nice CXone and in that case, we can not forget to call back our client in the future.
May 02, 2022

Perfect for you.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nice inContact is very useful and very convenient to us users. Using this tool we can book reservations by receiving calls and making outgoing calls. Nice inContact helps our company a lot to increase its revenue. I highly recommend this tool and I have been using Nice inContact for almost five years now.
March 31, 2022

Nice CXone Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Personally, I encountered problems when I used a different tool. But after using Nice CXone, I was able to understand my client in each in every call that I handle. Also, its interface is easier to navigate and use. It is user-friendly, well developed, and convenient for everyone.
Tasha Avon Untalan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nice CXone did its job in doing outbound calls and also in inbound calls. What I like as well is the option to schedule a call back to your client. I will never miss a follow-up anymore! What I don't like is that when you refresh it, the status from ready will turn into unavailable so the call will be disconnected.
March 23, 2022

Nice to Use!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's good to use in an office that has a lot of employees. It's also good to use for people who are working from home. You get a lot of employees that clock in and go do morning business but the extra step ensures that people are working. I'm assuming this wouldn't be very productive for a retail environment.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Having the ability to queue E-mail and take them out of Outlook, so agents can not cherry pick their emails has been greatly received by our members. Their questions are answered much faster and the agents are learning more as a result. It's a win-win for everyone.
Joseph Ragusi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I find that compared to previous calling systems I've worked within the past (such as LiveVox), NICE CXone has kept me efficient with my minute-to-minute productivity. In a fast-paced environment like mine, it's important to have a system that keeps up with me.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One time when I had forgotten about clocking in and I only had like a minute left to clock in. I love the fact that the app is able to keep my password stored so that I wouldn't have to try and remember. so it made the login process easier and faster in those last min situations.
January 13, 2022

System bites

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[In my experience,] can't call out to vendors or customers with an open email, can't have more than one person on hold at a time, can't dial out to more than one person at a time, static on the lines, robot sounding call complaints, system freezes constantly and drops service
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For example, we receive and handle a very large amount of calls, chats, emails, and other forms of contact; this software is well suited since you are never overwhelmed by the things you see on your screen, is very simple to use, and to handle the contacts to provide world-class customer service.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) would be suitable for call center companies as it would have more than one functionality, in addition to the simplicity of its use. I don't believe that an administrative area takes advantage of 100% of what the tool has to offer, as they have different tasks than a call center area.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whether you're managing a sales team, customer service, booking services, or collections, NICE CXone is a great tool to measure agent productivity. It's a versatile product to manage pretty much any metrics that you're looking for in a contact center solution. With about 300 metrics, you can customize it based on how you want agents to be measured. These are all reportable and can be automated as well which is a good thing.
December 04, 2021

NICE CXone Review

James Nelson-Guillen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE CXone is great for any organization that handles a lot of phone calls. The technology is super easy to use and it's hard to mess up things like transferring callers. From working in other call centers that had the old desk phones, NICE CXone was a breath of fresh air at the call center I'm at now. Their technology made call handling much easier.
December 04, 2021

All good!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is perfect to attend the contact that we received because it is easy to navigate through chats, emails, or calls and it is very clear how to change our status on inContact. However, the administration part is difficult to navigate, for example, to look for a user profile, station ID, or any user information.
December 03, 2021

User friendly auto dialer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is perfect for call center or customer service-based jobs. I would say out of all the customer service jobs I have had, this is the most user-friendly to be able to take calls through. This gives the options to disposition into several different areas and gives the ability to have that many dispositions.