NICE CXone

NICE CXone
Formerly NICE inContact

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
NICE CXone

Overview

Recent Reviews

NICE CXone the best!

10 out of 10
July 08, 2022
We use NICE CXone to answer inbound calls and make a call. It also would allow us to make a schedule for when to call back the client. One …
Continue reading

Nice Nice Survey

10 out of 10
June 21, 2022
NICE CXone is the best running product. Previously we used Nice CXone for our inbound and outbound calls. Before, we used Cisco Finesse as …
Continue reading

Don't think twice, try NICE

10 out of 10
June 07, 2022
NICE is the system we use to log into our soft phones. It is being used by our Retention, Education, and Contact Center departments. It …
Continue reading

Perfect for you.

10 out of 10
May 02, 2022
We use Nice inContact as the tool for incoming calls and outgoing calls. Nice inContact is a very important tool for us because here we …
Continue reading

Nice CXone Review

10 out of 10
March 31, 2022
I am currently a user of Nice CXone and I would say that all throughout we've used the system, it helped us a lot to call our clients …
Continue reading

Nice to Use!

6 out of 10
March 23, 2022
It's being used to log in where we are at work. It's nice because we know whether employees are working after they clock in. It's used for …
Continue reading

Kudos Nice CXone

10 out of 10
March 17, 2022
I've been using Nice CXone for two years now and I don't have any problem with it. We use it for doing follow-ups and inbound calls. Our …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 22 features
  • Warm transfer (483)
    8.7
    87%
  • Inbound call routing (467)
    8.6
    86%
  • Agent dashboard (510)
    8.6
    86%
  • Call tracking (463)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of NICE CXone, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is NICE CXone?

NICE inContact CXone is a cloud-based contact center platform that manages customer interactions across multiple communication channels. It includes features such as omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, automatic call distribution (ACD), and interactive voice response (IVR) system.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

32 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Webex Calling?

Webex Calling is a cloud-based phone system optimized for midsize businesses, providing a PBX solution with a virtual receptionist and personalized voice mailboxes, calling with extension numbers, direct inward dialing (DID) numbers, directory URIs (email-style addresses), or directory-based…

What is Nextiva Business Phone Service?

Nextiva is a business communications platform that includes a VoIP solution, CRM software, BI software, cloud storage, phone and device rentals, email marketing automation software, and a contact center solution. These products can be purchased individually or together.

Product Demos

See CXone in Action
See CXone in Action
04:40

Features Scorecard

Contact Center Software

8.4
84%

Workforce Optimization (WFO)

8.5
85%

Product Details

What is NICE CXone?

​NICE (formerly NICE inContact) works with organizations of all sizes to create customer experiences that build deeper brand loyalty and relationships that last. With NICE CXone, a complete cloud customer experience platform, the vendor combines Customer Analytics, Omnichannel Routing, Workforce Optimization, Automation and Artificial Intelligence, all on an Open Cloud Foundation, to enable an exceptional agent and customer experience—every time and on every channel.


Key Features

Omnichannel
Automatic Call Distribution (ACD)
Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Interaction Channels
Predictive Dialer

Analytics
Interaction Analytics
Reporting
Customer Surveys

Workforce Optimization
Workforce Management
Quality Management
Quality Management Analytics
Performance Management
Recording

Automation & AI
Workforce Intelligence

Open Cloud Foundation
CRM Integrations
UCaaS Integration
DEVone Ecosystem
RESTful APIs
Voice as a Service
FedRAMP


NICE CXone Features

Contact Center Software Features

  • Supported: Agent dashboard
  • Supported: Validate callers
  • Supported: Outbound response
  • Supported: Call forwarding
  • Supported: Click-to-call (CTC)
  • Supported: Warm transfer
  • Supported: Predictive dialing
  • Supported: Interactive voice response
  • Supported: REST APIs
  • Supported: Call scripts
  • Supported: Call tracking
  • Supported: Multichannel integration
  • Supported: CRM software integration
  • Supported: Automatic speech recognition (ASR)
  • Supported: Natural language processing for IVR
  • Supported: Communications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

  • Supported: Inbound call routing
  • Supported: Omnichannel inbound routing
  • Supported: Recording
  • Supported: Quality management
  • Supported: Call analytics
  • Supported: Historical reporting
  • Supported: Live reporting
  • Supported: Customer surveys
  • Supported: Customer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

  • Supported: Email
  • Supported: Voice (phone)
  • Supported: VoIP
  • Supported: SMS/Text
  • Supported: Video channel
  • Supported: Live chat channel
  • Supported: Co-browse
  • Supported: Screen-share
  • Supported: Social media channels
  • Supported: Mobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

  • Supported: Intelligent call routing
  • Supported: Chatbots
  • Supported: AI assistance for live agents

NICE CXone Screenshots

Screenshot of CXone MAX - Digital InboxScreenshot of CXone MAX - Native ChatScreenshot of CXone MAX - Facebook MessengerScreenshot of CXone MAX - Facebook MessengerScreenshot of CXone MAX - Customer ProfileScreenshot of CXone MAX - Agent SettingsScreenshot of Chat ProfilesScreenshot of CXone MAX - Agent Skills & ProficienciesScreenshot of CXone MAX - Manager PermissionsScreenshot of Consolidated Administration

NICE CXone Video

What is NICE in Contact CXone?

NICE CXone Integrations

NICE CXone Competitors

NICE CXone Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUSA, Canada, Mexico, UK, Brazil, Japan, India, Western Europe, Australia, South America
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish.

Frequently Asked Questions

NICE inContact CXone is a cloud-based contact center platform that manages customer interactions across multiple communication channels. It includes features such as omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, automatic call distribution (ACD), and interactive voice response (IVR) system.

Five9, Talkdesk, and 8x8 Contact Center are common alternatives for NICE CXone.

Reviewers rate Click-to-call (CTC) and Warm transfer highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of NICE CXone are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Telecommunications industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 492)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We created customized reports based on our team and individual metrics. We assigned one member of our team to listen to our calls and screen recordings and assign them back to us in the metrics tab to show how well we handled calls. This was also a great way for our managers to see how well we managed troubleshooting all the products visually and audibly.
Jeffrey Fawcett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have customized a number of reports that have helped us to track customer needs and agent performance. One of the changes that it has allowed us to do is to have all of our agents now take calls and chats due to the simplicity of the system. We no longer have to have separate teams handling chats and phone calls. This has allowed a quicker response to a growing chat channel and has reduced the agent count for chat only.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This question does not apply to my line of business. However, I can make schedules on NICE CXone, and schedule when to call back clients. Change its settings like the color and its ringtone. When you encounter problems, there is also a help option in the tool itself but I have not tried using it yet.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have different lines of business in our company that is why we need to ensure that our clients are routed to the correct department depending on what is the reason for their calls. With this being said, our workforce team has created different skills for different departments to avoid misrouted calls and this has worked well so far
June 21, 2022

Nice Nice Survey

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, We have customised the platform as per user requirements to take it ahead with more productivity while working.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have seen customized scripts used with NICE. It has protected us in case we forget to mention things on a call that could be a violation if not said at the beginning of the call.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since I'm one of the Sales Employees, it's important on my end to use Nice CXone.I can assist my clients concerns and I can provide better service to satisfy my client as well. I recommend this tool and I have been using Nice CXone for more than 1 year already and it helps our account/company increase their revenue even in the future.
May 02, 2022

Perfect for you.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nice inContact provides quality calls. This means this provides and attracts customers. The admins can easily determine the quality of the call because of its nice features such as the quality of the call, the line is very clear and you can easily determine the concern of the caller because of its high-quality sound.
March 31, 2022

Nice CXone Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we were given the capabilities to customize our software according to our business, we are taking advantage of using Nice CXone. It is much easier to know the agents inside of the organization. We were able to transfer calls that were misrouted to us to the right department specifically. Also, it's fun because we can change and customize its interface.
Joseph Ragusi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I find that the customizability lends a large helping hand in the aspects of being able to toggle different client calling campaigns on the fly. This way, if my superior requests that I have my call queue switched, I can change it if necessary. This saves a lot of time on the floor, as this was once a role that technicians in the background would need to change but is now in the hands of the individual agent.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We don't really use the call app in this position that I am in the company. In the position that I am in we do more the background work trying to find information. We may receive some calls in the future but as of now I have not had the opportunity to use that part of the app.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's easy to personalize our call scripts for every campaign we handle. Since we handle a lot of accounts we have the need to customize opening call scripts or chats this has not been an inconvenience since is easy to set up using this software; our clients are happy and we are happy to use NICE CXOne.
Donald Mascola | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have not utilized the personalized call scripts. We have used the customized reporting functionality extensively to create reporting for our specific needs. I have found the reporting to be moderately difficult to work with but with the assistance of our super-users, have been able to get what I need. There has not been the desired piece of reportable data that I have not been able to track.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I like the real-time dashboard, seeing the activities of my team. That is our basis for their daily attendance and their dials and talk time as part of the outbound sales team. I set certain threshold/parameters for each disposition that I set for them as my guide to ensure that we're maximizing their productivity.
December 04, 2021

NICE CXone Review

James Nelson-Guillen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization has made great use of the customization features of NICE CXone. For instance, we use their IVR technology to greet callers according to which retirement plan or client they are calling about. We've also built our dashboards and skillsets (call routing queues) to fit our business needs. The customizability of CXone's product makes it stand out from any of the other cookie-cutter products out there.
December 04, 2021

All good!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The IT department has created different tasks so the technician can be able to receive contacts and manage them. Also has implement scripts for the chat where it is easy for us to introduce our department and ask for the issue description so we can have a resolution faster than expected.
December 03, 2021

User friendly auto dialer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Managers are able to add and subtract lists based on business needs. Our managers can use it to track our productivity as well as be able to listen to make sure that our calls are meeting company standards and it makes it easy for them to do all of it with this system.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has helped a lot since [it] is easier to talk and help the customer. Since I have personalized scripts on it, I do not have to open a new window or program for them, so it helps on making the computer faster. Basically, it is very nice to have the scripts and the app that I use the most during work on the same web page.