Nintex Process Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
271 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 149)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 13, 2020
Guy De Backer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Nintex has good default templates for approval workflows. But it's also well suited for more complex workflows where more logic is needed in the workflow. It can not be used for hybrid setups where a company has an on premise SharePoint environment and an Office 365 SharePoint online tenant. There is no way to setup workflow between these type of hybrid setups.
Read Guy De Backer's full review
October 07, 2020
Bob Thorne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Nintex excels at making user friendly forms.

While forms supports repeating fields, extracting that data after it's submitted is very difficult, to the point I'm reluctant to use it.
Read Bob Thorne's full review
October 06, 2020
HAkeem Olateju | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The workflow tool is fantastic! It can be used as 'the engine room' to handle the automated processes for any management system. We currently used it on our Advocacy Management System and Safeguarding Management Systems. I can say it is suitable for any similar system, especially, where work flow automation is required. Nintex Forms is also great all round, it is easy to edit and has a publish functionality that allows you view changes before they are published.
Read HAkeem Olateju's full review
October 06, 2020
Maicon Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The Nintex platform I would give a note of 8, although it is very good and complete, the person has to have some knowledge of workflow, some of programming, so that he can evolve well with the tool and bring the benefits that the person expects from the tool.
For example for approval flow it is very good, but when we perform the workflow within Nintex, if the system gives an error and does not send the email requesting approval from the approver, you have to start the flow again. I opened a ticket and that was it information I had, and this is horrible thinking about a big and robust process where there are several requests going on. If it is a high flow of approval, I do not recommend it for this reason, but if it is a small demand, it would help a lot to use the Nintex workflow.
Read Maicon Silva's full review
August 03, 2020
Thierry Aime | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Nintex Process Platform is well suited when there are no existing systems in place or when information is stored within Excel spreadsheets as opposed to a dedicated system. It can also be used to replace existing paper-based forms or word/pdf forms where the information is difficult to summarize due to the data being relegated to each instance.
Read Thierry Aime's full review
July 31, 2020
Jordan Deroubaix | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Nintex is well suited for all approval/management workflows. It is easy to implement and all validations (with forms, or email) are just easy as pie.

Nintex reduces the time of all kind of procedures and we can dematerialize almost all user requests (even the craziest, and trust me, in my company, they have a lot a crazy ideas!).

If you want to build a simple (or complex) purchase order workflow, it is the best solution on the market (we have made a full benchmark to find a suitable solution).
It will be much easier to implement complicated tasks with Nintex compared to the time spent developing them (with hardcoded solution). Nintex has many out of the box features that help meet customer (internal or external) needs.

Based on what has been implemented in our company, we have a "complex" Purchase Order app that allows a key user to dynamically change the process without entering the Workflow Designer. All processes can be updated using SharePoint lists: approvers, criterias of approval.

It is also appropriate if you want to generate document (Word/PDF) based on SharePoint forms for example.
Read Jordan Deroubaix's full review
July 23, 2020
Ben Bartlett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Simple Approval workflows is about all it can handle reliably. I would not recommend it to someone in hopes filling a true application need.
Read Ben Bartlett's full review
July 19, 2020
kesavamoorthi Rajagopal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The platform is well suited in an organization where the power users are encouraged to be empowered to automate their needs themselves without a steep learning curve. Organizations that have already invested in SharePoint platform can leverage the Nintex process platform to make most out of their SharePoint infrastructure. The platform would be less appropriate where there is not a lot of process/forms required.
Read kesavamoorthi Rajagopal's full review
December 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for workflows building on Sharepoint platform - we already recommended Nintex Workflow to our sister company. They started to use it two years ago. But it is not cheap - I think it is only for larger companies. Suitable only for companies with a high proportion of employees using a computer for work.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Excellent for rapidly automate manual form processes.
There are a number of features provided by Nintex Process Platform that I have not found the time to utilize: eg. Nintex App Studio, Document Generation.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For our purposes automation of workflows, especially workflows that require approval by multiple people is very easy to do with Nintex. This has allowed us to create multiple, complex workflows that have replaced many paper based processes. These workflows are used by all staff within our company (500+ people).

We do wish we could have more control over the look and feel of the interface.
Read this authenticated review
September 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Suited for fixed standard procedures and templates for documentations. Not so suited for more organic methods of presenting details to prospects or clients.
Read this authenticated review
August 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Nintex is well suited to organizations with well defined, repeatable business processes that are currently manual. Nintex is best suited when used to automate easy to medium complex processes. Our organization made the mistake of automating some highly complex processes early on. While we were able to do it, they became a nightmare to maintain and support (enhancements requested by the business). If your organization is looking for a tool for automating highly complex processes, I would recommend traditional development (.NET for example).
Read this authenticated review
August 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Nintex is really suited for process automation, where a single process needs multiple levels of approval and logic calculation & subsequent decisions to be made based on this logical conclusion. I don't rate Nintex high on the flexibility of running workflow, which is tedious at best. There is a lot of room where Nintex can improve & there is a long way ahead.
Read this authenticated review
July 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you want a simple document generation for your Salesforce platform, a word merge is much simpler. Once up and going, through much pain, Nintex performs fairly well unless you have to look under the hood.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Nintex workflows are best suited for large companies with repetitive tasks. With large groups that often find their members in different physical or geographic areas, there is opportunity for group think. Tasks that are repetitive and time-intensive are often overlooked as each person thinks it's the other person's responsibility to complete said task, resulting in the task not being completed. Additionally, compartmentalization in tasks with large companies leads to subject matter experts (SME) hording their specific knowledge. When they leave, they often take that knowledge with them, setting back workflow processes and requiring "re-invention of the wheel". Since the Nintex Process Platform allows tasks to not only be automated and repeating but assign more than one employee as the owner, it eliminates those hurdles.

Regarding scenarios less suited for this platform, smaller companies where each task is highly different from the last. On any scale, automation is helpful; however with small businesses where there is a high degree of personalization and uniqueness to each transaction, automation might be more trouble than it's worth.

Read this authenticated review
July 08, 2020
John Leung, MBA, PMP, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for lightweight forms and workflows. Internal processes and digitizing Word and Excel documents. I love the customization ability and no-code approach to minimize any barriers to start. It is less appropriate for complex applications where we need data and apps beyond SharePoint. Although we are using Nintex for O365 at the moment and know there are other offerings.
Read John Leung, MBA, PMP, CSM's full review
June 27, 2020
Anne Collier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well-suited: our entire digital transformation process has been made so much easier using Nintex, from the ease of building forms to the power of creating flows. Having a consistent interface is really huge too, because so many of our users are not very technologically savvy, so giving them a familiar form makes training easier and lowers resistance to change.

Less well-suited: for just a really "dumb" form that the average user can create, with no workflow behind it, we have them use the O365 forms. That way, they can get a results breakdown without a workflow behind it and we don't have to provide much support for it.
Read Anne Collier's full review
June 17, 2020
Chris Boxall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It does everything you need it to do but doesn't do it in a user-friendly and quick way, so it's difficult to really recommend, however, based on the options out there it's the most cost-effective platform to offer the number of features it does offer. For example, it doesn't work with the Salesforce Process Builder and uses workflows and alerts to handle automations. But letter generation works, however, this side of things can break if the relationships aren't set up properly, which again, takes someone with a good understanding of the platform, so not user-friendly for the everyday user.
Read Chris Boxall's full review
June 17, 2020
Jeffrey Horne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our use case is creating forms directly from Salesforce. If anyone is looking for an easy way to create Acknowledgement Letters, send them to the appropriate person, and log that the letter was sent I would highly recommend Nintex.
Read Jeffrey Horne's full review
June 13, 2020
vinay ayinapurapu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Nintex process is well suited for complex approval process and forms. Considering scenario, if we have more than 10 to 12 level approvers and each approver takes time to approve the request and the reporting for approvals needs to be generated via approval dashboard, Nintex Forms with Workflow is well suited for that complex scenario. Also, implementation and maintenance are easy compared to OOTB workflows and other tools coming from the Power Platform. The beauty with Nintex is it is tightly coupled to the Office 365 suite and doesn't leave the scope. Even though there is licensing cost involved, in the end, it saves other development and maintenance efforts that could be caused using OOTB approaches.

If it is a simple approval process, like collecting feedback and simple approvals, and audit approvals are not required, this still can be implemented using Nintex. However, it could be costly because of Nintex's license charge incurred per workflow and on a per-year basis. This kind of scenario can be easily achieved by the MSFT power platform, which comes to users via organization subscriptions.
Read vinay ayinapurapu's full review
June 02, 2020
Andrew Dean | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe that Nintex Process Platform is well suited to a use case where those who are implementing it are fairly tech and software savvy. The platform is fairly robust and can be customized to a significant degree, but it does take some time to familiarize oneself with it fully. I would say that where it is less appropriate is for users who are not power users and would struggle with customizing the system to adapt to their needs. Such users would likely struggle with the UX and become frustrated.
Read Andrew Dean's full review
May 25, 2020
Harshit Singhal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is really well suited because of the following advantages:
1) It instantly transforms data stored in Salesforce CRM into mission-critical documents - like Quotes, Contracts, etc.
2) Very smoothly integrates with a Salesforce CRM org via App Exchange managed package.
3) Support is really good, you get a response within a few hours of raising the case.
Read Harshit Singhal's full review
May 08, 2020
Ryan Proctor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is not my first time using Nintex. I have used it for years and when people ask about Nintex and other systems, I always seem to fall back to Nintex because of the ability it has to make things work. I always tell people that with Nintex, the limit is their imagination. If they can imagine a software process then it can most likely be built into Nintex Process Platform.
Read Ryan Proctor's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (70)
6.6
Standard reports (77)
6.7
Custom reports (67)
6.7
Process designer (112)
8.1
Process simulation (11)
6.9
Business rules engine (98)
7.5
SOA support (88)
7.4
Process player (8)
6.6
Support for modeling languages (5)
5.5
Form builder (114)
8.2
Model execution (90)
7.6
Social collaboration tools (7)
8.7
Content management (10)
8.3

What is Nintex Process Platform?

Public and private sector organizations all around the world leverage the Nintex Process Platform every day to quickly and easily manage, automate, and optimize their business processes. The Nintex Process Platform includes capabilities for process mapping, workflow automation, robotic process automation, document generation, forms, mobile apps, process analytics and more, all with an easy to use drag and drop designer. Nintex makes it faster for organizations across every industry to manage, automate, and optimize business processes.

Nintex Process Platform Features

Process Engine Features

Has featureProcess designer
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Nintex Process Platform Competitors

Nintex Process Platform Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Nintex Process Platform Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
16%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
42%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
42%

Nintex Process Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Nintex Process Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web