Nintex Process Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
278 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 13, 2020
Guy De Backer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
We are currently investigating which collaboration platform best suits our needs. Chances are that we move to SharePoint Online and then we're going to also consider the microsoft power platform (power automate and power apps) to develop forms and workflows.
Aspecially the pricing model for the cloud is currently a blocking factor to go for the Nintex solution in the Cloud.
Read Guy De Backer's full review
October 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I use the Nintex Process Platform, encourage others to use it, and know that a non-insignificant level of functionality would be lost if the license was not renewed. There are more complicated and labor-intensive ways of simulating the work that N.P.P. does currently, but why would any company want the more complicated, labor-intensive option?
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2020
Shivani Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I would rate this solution a eight out of ten.
This is a good solution for mid-scale deployment and mid-scale usage, but as the usage increases, the issues along with it also increase. There is a lot of window to explore for our organsiation
Read Shivani Pandey's full review
February 14, 2020
Trish Ohland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Nintex provides an efficient solution to automating processes within SharePoint. Customer Service at Nintex is great, I have had to reach out a few times for questions or issues and there is always a technician that responds within a short amount of time. We enjoy have the different options that Nintex provides.
Read Trish Ohland's full review
March 25, 2019
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
Unfortunately, we will not be using Nintex going forward because the experience in on-prem Nintex and SharePoint 2016 is not replicable in Office 365 / SharePoint online. Also, the licensing model is different and would not be cost-effective to scale in the new environment with a lower-functioning version of Nintex (Nintex online is not as robust and user-friendly as the on-prem version). Our parent company assesses capability, licensing models, cost, and security to weigh in on whether a tool can exist in our portfolio. While on-prem Nintex was a great solution for our business when connected to SharePoint 2016, the online version that connects to SharePoint online is feature-weak, in development, and does not march capability forward for us in a meaningful way. The parent operating company has opted to go with Microsoft Flow instead.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
June 14, 2019
Scooter D Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5

as stated earlier in another survey, I am not the person to renew Nintex, but from what I have been told, there is a lack of support from Nintex and there is a security risk due to the security systems that our company uses

Problems with the company wanting to own all systems it uses, so that we are not allowing outside systems to interface with our systems

Read Scooter D Nelson's full review
December 23, 2015
Matthew Greene | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Even with the limitations of Nintex the functionality and capabilities are strong enough to make this tool a great addition to your arsenal. With clever development close to anything is possible, and I've yet to have a customer believe it was not worth the price point. No product is perfect, and that includes Nintex, but that shouldn't scare you away from considering it for organization.
Read Matthew Greene's full review
August 02, 2014
Kassandra Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Nintex has been used within the company for over 5 years. Many hours of training and collaborating have been invested into the product. User adoption is at a significant usage level to justify the current product renewal.
Read Kassandra Thompson's full review
July 25, 2014
Amy Sawtell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Once users have started using Nintex Workflow, they've learned how easy it is to develop custom workflows. Once users are familiar and happy with a product, it typically best to stick with it.
Read Amy Sawtell's full review
August 19, 2014
Arron Robles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Nintex Forms is very easy to work with and makes developing easy to push out to end users.
Read Arron Robles's full review
August 01, 2014
Dmitriy Schwarz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I don't work in the business apps department anymore but from everything I've seen after working with Nintex, I would highly recommend it.
Read Dmitriy Schwarz's full review
August 19, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The biggest reason to renew is because of the sunk cost of all of the existing workflows that we have built. We would have to rebuild all of the workflows in SharePoint designer and/or have reduced functionality because of the things we are doing with Nintex that are not possible out of the box with Designer.
Read this authenticated review
August 05, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Renewal is mainly on the fact that Nintex is so widely used and it would be impossible to migrate all of these existing workflows to another engine. Third-party lock-in within SharePoint is pretty strong, which makes it difficult to move to something else. Our Nintex database is well-over 100 GBs.

Nintex email support is very good, and I've been impressed. The Community however is non-existent and filled with unanswered questions.
Read this authenticated review
July 25, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I have since moved on to a new position that does not currently have Nintex. Part of my roadmap is to purchase Nintex for the new organization that I work for. I work in a different industry now, but there are many areas that Nintex can help to increase productivity.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have a lot of dependencies on this product and will renew because of its ease of use and how pervasive its use is inside our environment.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (73)
6.6
Standard reports (80)
6.8
Custom reports (68)
6.7
Process designer (117)
8.2
Process simulation (11)
6.9
Business rules engine (101)
7.4
SOA support (92)
7.3
Process player (8)
6.6
Support for modeling languages (5)
5.5
Form builder (117)
8.2
Model execution (91)
7.6
Social collaboration tools (7)
8.7
Content management (10)
8.3

What is Nintex Process Platform?

Public and private sector organizations all around the world leverage the Nintex Process Platform every day to manage, automate, and optimize their business processes. The Nintex Process Platform includes capabilities for process mapping, workflow automation, robotic process automation, document generation, forms, mobile apps, process analytics and more, all with a drag and drop designer. Nintex is designed to make it faster for organizations across every industry to manage, automate, and optimize business processes.

Nintex Process Platform Features

Process Engine Features

Has featureProcess designer
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Nintex Process Platform Competitors

Nintex Process Platform Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Nintex Process Platform Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
16%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
42%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
42%

Nintex Process Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Nintex Process Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web