Nintex Process Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
231 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (51-75 of 133)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Big Money and Big Value

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Visual.
  • Integrated.
  • Extensible.
  • No error handling in SharePoint 0nline.
  • Slow Form rendering.
  • No bulk processing options.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Nintex: simple to install and sustain and lets the business manage their business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's simple to install and sustain on the SharePoint platform.
  • The workflows are simple to document and follow once created. Users can just follow the start trigger to the end.
  • It's priced well compared to enterprise tools.
  • End-users can create triggers that create endless triggers so it is powerful, but we would like the ability to limit the number of triggers if coded wrong.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2019

Nintex current leader but needs to modernise

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User friendly development interface with little code required - Allows developers to better develop, support and troubleshoot forms.
  • Offline capabilities - In industries with remote workers, having the ability to fill in a form without a reliable internet connection or connection to company network is hugely important.
  • Good logging - Allows developers a custom logging functions that makes troubleshooting a lot easier.
  • Loading can be slow when publishing forms and workflows
  • Out of the box Nintex forms doesn't allow you to connect across site collections. With flat structures including 1000s of site collection becoming more common, this is important.
  • Helpdesk has not been responsive or helpful at times.
Read this authenticated review
Mark Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

Nintex 2016 product review for defense contractors in a closed network

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Nintex workflows provide a robust interface that's not only intuitive but easy to learn with little to no coding experience.
  • Nintex forms are particularly powerful and provide a great alternative to InfoPath forms which is being deprecated.
  • Upgrading between versions of Nintex is easy to do with their nwadmin tool and robust documentation provided on their support portal.
  • The user adoption rate of their products is extremely high and doesn't require a selling point or an explanation of benefits in converting their existing workflows and forms.
  • Updating Nintex to fix bugs in a production environment can be challenging at times and requires thorough testing in a QA environment first as it doesn't always go smooth.
  • Separating Nintex content databases and moving site collections with large workflows can be a daunting task.
  • Nintex workflow timer jobs can use a lot of server resources at times and application server load balancing should be implemented instead of running on a single server.
Read Mark Russell's full review
Francisco Falomir | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2019

If you want to automate, you have to use Nintex

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We are using Nintex for Sharepoint, but using SQL connectors you can easily connect with other sources, like AD, relational databases, and ERP. That way, you are able to integrate data with a structured workflow, that is the weakness of database based software
  • Nintex workflow & forms are relatively easy to use. Now we are three people developing, and only one is a programmer. Our dream is to expand the developing function to the key users, at least for developing simple workflows
  • DOC generator is one of the most powerful tools. It allows you to make a final document from the workflow. The key to digitalization is to understand the processes are not documents but that it is important to have a final report.
  • Forms: Some functionality about validation, or buttons need to be implemented using JAVASCRIPT. It would be welcomed to include more functions in this area.
  • Forms: The parent-child relationship is another area to improve. Repeating sections don't have the required performance to make a strong relationship between two or more tables (Sharepoint lists).
  • Workflow: Using an on-premise environment, there is not a good system to manage workflows: versions, insights, purge, etc.
Read Francisco Falomir's full review
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2019

On-Prem Nintex was everything we ever wanted in a workflow tool. We're not on-prem anymore, and we're lost.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • On-prem Nintex did workflow design and authoring great - it was easy to automate workflows as a non-developer
  • It did a great job of approvals and reviews (a primary business need for us)
  • It helped us manage business processes that were global and kept information flowing rather than keeping it stuck on an Excel file on someone's desk. It just worked very well with SharePoint.
  • It was a great notification / communication tool for us; automating messaging for state-changes in Sharepoint and giving us artifacts of activity that we could use in an audit.
  • Nintex needs to hit voice of customer hard. Workflow means automation of some function. Those transactions have key components like communication, approval, review, etc. When Nintex moved to Office365, much of what was basic and easy to author in the on-prem version became very obscured or non-existent.
  • Nintex servers have a tendency to bog down and get SLOOOOOOOOOOW when stressed at volume. That's true of most any system, but load balancing just didn't happen and by EOL on some of our flows, it could take 20 minutes or more for single workflows to start, to switch states, or execute an action.
  • The licensing model for only allowing a fixed collection of simple workflows is not a customer requirement. If you survey voice of customer, I'm relatively certain there were no customers who said, "you know, if I could only be allowed 100 workflows of low complexity, that would really help me get my org empowered to exercise this tool to its fullest..."
  • I could only edit Nintex workflow in Internet Explorer. I use a Mac as my workstation. To edit a flow, I had to fire up a VM and open IE. Making it editable in most modern browsers would be might nice.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
Scooter D Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2019

Simple, yet efficient

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The mobile application, when working, is particularly good - for remote workers that are in the field to enter information in a timely manner.
  • The interface with our company's Spotfire dashboard for BBS reports is very easy to view and analyze.
  • Streamline the mobile application.
  • The times that I have contacted Nintex via phone or email, it was very difficult to find contact information.
  • Even in using a company's server or a database, I think it would be good to have a single point of contact or owner that a person using the system could contact for issues or suggestions.
Read Scooter D Nelson's full review
ben stori | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

The Best Business Process Mapping and Automation Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Rapid Process Automation.
  • It scales to the whole enterprise and they do not charge extra for connecting to other systems, it covers different states that mimic what actually happens within the organization.
  • It allows business users to modify and create workflows and forms.
  • Tied directly to the Microsoft .net workflow engine
  • No visual aids on workflows in O365
  • No notifications when a workflow fails
Read ben stori's full review
Rodrigo Amigorena | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2019

Benefits of Nintex on Pre vs Nintex Online

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very intuitive user interface. Very simple and responsive
  • No Coding Required. Any power user with basic systems knowledge can configure advanced workflows.
  • Advanced features are supported like State Machine Workflows.
  • Our main problem today with Nintex is the licensing model. We are currently licensed for on-prem but we are actively moving to SharePoint Online. However the pricing model for Online makes it almost impossible for us to adopt the product and is forcing us to seek alternative products.
Read Rodrigo Amigorena's full review
Dennis Tanghe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

My Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • You can build something very fast
  • Very easy to deploy the created flows and forms from dev to production
  • Amazing support from Nintex
  • Magnificent user interface
  • Too expensive
  • Experience required to build flawless flows
  • Logging limited to 255 (?) characters
Read Dennis Tanghe's full review
Laura Stein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2019

Great product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Workflows that are cross-site and cross-site collection.
  • Forms - the many platforms/designs, especially mobile forms with ink signature.
  • Ability to add my own CSS and JavaScript to a form.
  • Good support, good Nintex Community. Vadim's posts.
  • Can't convert a lookup field to text in the workflow (or maybe I just can't figure out how)
  • Workflow: please add an Action to get the string length. The Nintex community has instructions on how to do this on-prem, but we have only O365/SharePoint Online
Read Laura Stein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2019

Nintex Workflow 2010

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Approval workflows: Easy to build and report on
  • Detailed workflow history for analysis
  • Intuitive user interface
  • Workflow 2010 (at least the version we are using) does not allow the use of PowerShell scripts to perform certain tasks within the workflow
  • We sometimes get a 'deadlock error' message when we are trying to run too many workflows simultaneously. I think possibly our SharePoint farm is under-provisioned, however.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

Nintex, when basic fails and you need to take it up a level

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Running workflows that require multiple approvals with extra information being required on occasion.
  • Running approvals where it depends on other factors as to who to choose as the approver.
  • Writing items to lists.
  • Identifying user details from AD ie line manager and department.
  • Extracting information from XML, in particular from repeating sections created in Nintex forms.
  • Extracting items from repeating sections.
  • Parsing information from AD i.e. e-mail addresses.
  • It would be good to format columns/rows in SharePoint lists.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2019

Nintex Workflows and Forms in our company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • You can create workflows and forms very easy and fast which is good for prototyping.
  • Forms are extendable by custom Javascript and stylesheets.
  • Workflows provide possibilities to connect to other systems like MSSQL or web services.
  • When workflows sometimes have an error, the error logging could be better. Sometimes it's not possible to find out why a workflow is errored.
  • There should be a possibility to print a large workflow (more than one screen long) into a multi-page pdf.
  • PDF generation of a Nintex Form should be also possible to be done automatically instead of only print by button click in the browser.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2019

Workflows made easy for non-IT professionals

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Enable non-programmers to create simple programs and webpages.
  • Provide a business approval mechanism, in light of a paperless initiative.
  • Assign tasks related to the form being submitted.
  • Integrated in Microsoft Sharepoint.
  • Strong community.
  • Easy drag & drop programming.
  • A whole lot of clicks in order to build something.
  • Limited dynamic changing of the form when being filled out.
  • Might not be the right tool for a real programmer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2019

Nintex is a good tool. Be sure to test thoroughly for your use case.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Nintex works very well with Microsoft products and services.
  • The interfaces and form building tools are pretty thorough and easy to use.
  • The support staff was very helpful when needed for assistance or questions.
  • There are limitations on what the form can do. Example: you cannot put images or signatures inline on the mobile form.
  • You cannot customize the form look and feel past what is offered.
  • Had technical issues with connecting the mobile app to the SharePoint instance.
  • Had to keep extending the trial of the product while working through issues. Why not just keep it open longer and check back later? It was annoying to keep asking if they would extend trial since I hadn't had the chance to even use the product yet due to initial issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2019

Power of Nintex in a mid-sized enterprise.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Simple to build an application using forms designer and workflow engine.
  • Complex workflows with many steps.
  • Drop down dialogue boxes.
  • Simple connections to backend DBs.
  • Simplified software upgrades.
  • Multi-lingual capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2019

Nintex Workflow a tool for any user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Electronic forms
  • Workflows
  • Multi-device support
  • Print-friendly views for all forms no matter which version you are using.
  • Ease of use when utilizing repeating sections.
  • PDF generation in workflow.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

My Nintex Opinion

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Nintex provides amazing workflow possibilities.
  • Nintex forms are stiff and do not allow much room to create fields out of the box. There is no integration with Excel.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2019

Nintex Workflows offer benefits to automate advanced document workflows

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automate processes.
  • Clear user interface.
  • More options than default SharePoint workflows.
  • Stability has been an issue in the past (workflows sometimes not working).
  • Pricing options.
  • Availability of documentation/help setting up workflows.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Nintex in HR process

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Notifying managers
  • Checking status of particular employee in other SQL databases
  • I was happy with all features that Nintex provided to us.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (64)
6.8
Standard reports (68)
6.8
Custom reports (61)
6.7
Process designer (102)
8.0
Process simulation (11)
6.9
Business rules engine (91)
7.6
SOA support (82)
7.5
Process player (8)
6.6
Support for modeling languages (5)
5.5
Form builder (101)
8.1
Model execution (81)
7.5
Social collaboration tools (7)
8.7
Content management (10)
8.3

About Nintex Process Platform

Nintex Platform is a solution for Business Process Management and Digital Process Automation. The vendor reports that public and private sector organizations around the world leverage the Nintex Platform every day to quickly and easily manage, automate and optimize their business processes. Nintex Platform includes capabilities for process mapping, workflow automation, robotic process automation, document generation, forms, mobile apps, process intelligence and more, all with a drag and drop designer focused on ease of use.

Nintex Process Platform Features

Process Engine Features
Has featureProcess designer
Does not have featureProcess simulation
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Does not have featureProcess player
Does not have featureSupport for modeling languages
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution
Collaboration Features
Does not have featureSocial collaboration tools
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Content Management Capabilties Features
Does not have featureContent management

Nintex Process Platform Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Nintex Process Platform Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
36%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
49%

Nintex Process Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Nintex Process Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web