Norton Reviews

50 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Amberly Crain | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2020

Norton Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Norton has a high standard of quality and offers us online protection for our devices, with very extensive features, an intuitive navigation design and various customer service options at a relatively affordable price.
Browsing through the application is easy, without affecting the performance of the computer and guaranteeing a high malware detection rate.
Read Amberly Crain's full review
SERGIO CHAVES | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2019

Malware detection at the moment

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When my company contracted the services of this technological program, the first impressions were quite good. The integration did not have difficulties in our terminals, being the same almost perfect. It has a visualization that makes it a very simple tool for all types of users, whether professional or domestic, that make its use very useful.
Read SERGIO CHAVES's full review
Jackie Bassett | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2019

Cybersecurity for the Endpoints

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

There was a time when having Apple products made one a lower risk cyber target. Nowadays, everything and everyone's a cyber target. And the level of sophistication of cyber attacks keeps growing, seemingly undeterred.

However, phishing attacks are still the #1 cause of a cybersecurity breach, which means we all need to deploy "layers." We needed to best ensure our endpoint security was covered, which means mobile. So we researched the ocean of mobile cybersecurity products.
Read Jackie Bassett's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2018

Excellent email and online protection at a very reasonable price.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team was switched over to Norton last year. Prior to that we had been using an alternate anti virus software. Initially, we went with a pilot batch for testing the stability and the response from the users. The feedback we got was mostly positive. My team liked that it didn't slow their system down or hamper their productivity. It also let them open email attachments and browse with a little more confidence. We often receive documents from clients or users that are sent as an attachment so email security was a high concern for us. Norton has done admirably with that. No false positives that I am aware of, and it flagged off a couple of files that were suspicious.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2018

Dependable, reliable security for your PC.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used this on my laptop for work. My work involved downloading Resumes and Documents multiple times on a daily basis so of course a security software is an absolute must. The requirement was something that would check and make sure I wasn't getting infected by a malware disguised as a document that was being sent to me. Norton did this job really well. It also comes built in with a really decent firewall which was handy when I am working while travelling and connecting to public Wifi. It kept my PC clean and secure in all the time I used this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2018

Protect Yourself Before You Wreck Yourself

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Norton Internet Security is being used by our entire organization. It addresses malicious attacks on our computers and information. It helps scan emails and prevent viruses from being downloaded. It also helps prevent any spying attacks when users browse the internet and keeps private information on our computers from being accessed.
Read this authenticated review
Sasha Luse | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2018

Secure Service Makes all the Difference!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Norton Internet Security provides our web customers with the reassurance that they are using a secure and trustworthy site. We work with customers nation wide and it can often be a challenge to create trust in situations where we can not speak with people face to face. Norton Security allows customers to feel safe in working with us.
Read Sasha Luse's full review
Rebecca Neilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2018

What you wish others told your about Internet security

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Norton Internet Security for all desktop, laptop and tablets for our firm. It helps to give us an extra level of security and prevent users from going to a non-trusted website. Since we deal with sensitive client information while doing the bookkeeping and tax services, we look to make our office as secure as possible. For the most part I like Norton, sometimes it is almost to secure for our staff. But we want to be safe not sorry later.
Read Rebecca Neilson's full review
Susan Knolla | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2018

Great Product for Home Use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Norton is an easy to use compatible security tool to protect your computer, personal information and content. It causes less conflict and latency issues than McAfee and has always been my go-to purchased security system and have tried many (purchased and free). Product cost is very reasonable and works well on a variety of devices/systems.
Read Susan Knolla's full review
dhruv gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2018

Great security package

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Some users are using Norton Internet Security on their laptops. It helps in notifying and blocking harmful websites, auto-fills passwords and other site form data. Norton Internet Security is lightweight and economical for 10 devices. It sports an easy to use and clean interface. It also has become less intrusive over the recent years and Sonar Blocks any zero hour threats. Norton IS is all in all is a good product and great value for money. The support team is also good and Norton offers chat option which is a great advantage.
Read dhruv gupta's full review
Bruce Emmerling | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2017

A security suite that offers plenty of power under the hood

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Norton Internet Security is used as a front-line security platform for a number of mobile laptops. The program's ease of use and integrated interface allows easier management from remote locations than other security programs. With the program's easy licensing for multiple PCs and laptops, it can be easily installed across different PC platforms including some smartphones. For the most part, it functions as an easy to use mobile security solution.
Read Bruce Emmerling's full review
Marc Uydess | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2016

All Around Protection with Norton 360

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We do not utilize the program within the company but we do recommend it for home use. We recommend it to our end users who are looking or are in need of protection on their personal devices. It helps close a security gap when users are connecting remotely from their personal devices to ensure they are safe and secure and ensuring they are not putting the company at risk with their personal device.
Read Marc Uydess's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 27, 2017

Norton Internet Security Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Norton Internet Security is used as the centralized antivirus and security suite at a couple of our client sites. The centralized console makes it easy to manage the endpoints and meets most security and compliance requirements that those clients have. Since it has a management console it is easy to check the status of all devices as well as make setting changes in one single location, versus needing to touch all of the devices.
Read this authenticated review

About Norton

The Norton products, including Norton 360, Norton Antivirus, and Norton Security, are consumer antivirus and privacy protection products, and are now a product line of NortonLifeLock (formerly Symantec) after the enterprise security division of Symantec was acquired and is now part of Broadcom.
Categories:  Antivirus

Norton Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No