The Okta Identity Cloud

The Okta Identity Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
The Okta Identity Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Easy to use, Effective, A+

9 out of 10
June 30, 2022
We use this to confirm employee's identities before they are able to access any business-specific software or websites. We use it …
Continue reading

Great platform!

10 out of 10
June 29, 2022
With the help of the okta identity cloud, we are able to manage all our tools and systems in our organization in just one access. Some …
Continue reading

Simple, Powerful and Secure

10 out of 10
March 09, 2022
We are using Auth0 for our customer user management. One of the best user management services I used, with great documentation and amazing …
Continue reading

Work well, easy to use

8 out of 10
January 08, 2022
OKTA, allows for the efficient configuration of SAML 2.0 connections with vendor websites. This is fast becoming a core security feature, …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 7 features

ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (126)

9.2
92%

Multi-Factor Authentication (117)

9.1
91%

ID-Management Access Control (121)

8.9
89%

Password Management (116)

8.7
87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of The Okta Identity Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Single Sign on

$2.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Multi Factor Authentication

$3.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Single Sign on Adaptive

$5.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Identity Management

8.7
87%

Product Details

What is The Okta Identity Cloud?

Okta is an independent identity provider. The Okta Identity Cloud enables organizations to securely connect the right people to the right technologies at the right time. With more than 7,000 pre-built integrations to applications and infrastructure providers, Okta aims to provide simple and secure access to people and organizations everywhere, giving them the confidence to reach their full potential. The vendor boasts more than 13,050 organizations, including JetBlue, Nordstrom, Siemens, Slack, Takeda, Teach for America, and Twilio, as users of Okta to help protect the identities of their workforces and customers.

The Okta Identity Cloud Features

Identity Management Features

  • Supported: ID-Management Access Control
  • Supported: ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO)
  • Supported: Multi-Factor Authentication
  • Supported: Password Management
  • Supported: Account Provisioning and De-provisioning
  • Supported: ID Management Workflow Automation
  • Supported: ID Risk Management

The Okta Identity Cloud Video

Okta - Secure Your End Users with Our Identity Cloud

The Okta Identity Cloud Integrations

  • Okta Integration Network

The Okta Identity Cloud Competitors

The Okta Identity Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is The Okta Identity Cloud?

Okta is an enterprise grade identity management service, built in the cloud. IT can manage access across any application, person or device. Whether the people are employees, partners or customers or whether the applications are in the cloud, on premises or on a mobile device, Okta helps IT become more secure and maintain compliance. The Okta service provides directory services, single sign-on, authentication, provisioning, workflow, and built in reporting. ment systems.

How much does The Okta Identity Cloud cost?

The Okta Identity Cloud starts at $0.

What is The Okta Identity Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses The Okta Identity Cloud?

The most common users of The Okta Identity Cloud are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (464)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 172)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this to confirm employee's identities before they are able to access any business-specific software or websites. We use it throughout the entire company, and all departments. It is used in pretty much everything we do, and has been for as long as I have been with the company.
  • verifies identities
  • easy to use
  • can access from anywhere
  • issue if you dont have your device
This is well suited for anyone who has sensitive information and wants users to need a two-step process before logging in to potentially sensitive company platforms or information. It is great for people who have remote employees working from anywhere, because there are additional security risks that come with that if you are not including the Okta step. It might not work as well for companies where employees don't have easy access to their phones, or companies where there is not much sensitive information and therefore they do not need additional barriers.
I havent used this so I'm not sure
June 29, 2022

Great platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the help of the okta identity cloud, we are able to manage all our tools and systems in our organization in just one access. Some tasks are hard to finish with having too many systems to check but when Okta Identity Cloud was introduced to us, we were able to finish our tasks in a timely many.
  • Storing of information
  • Securing data
  • Compiling our systems and tools in folders
  • User interface
  • It would be nice if we can add themes.
  • Faster security verifcation
In our organization, we use quite a lot of tools and systems to help our clients. If you have the same situation in the company, this tool is very well suited for you. Having Okta Identity Cloud manage and store those tools and systems helps us do our tasks more efficiently.
Having a centralized identity management platform with Okta Identity Cloud helps us to access our systems and tools in one platform. We are able to finish our tasks faster and this increases our productivity every day. It's very beneficial for us since we use a lot of systems in our organization.
Sanjit Prasad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Okta Single Sign-On facility to login to all the services in our organisation. You have to enter your password only once and then with one-click you can easily get into the application. The major benefit is that there is no need to set and remember multiple credentials for each service available in your company. The sign-in session is active for a longer time so there is no requirement to do multiple logins. We also use Okta web app through which we can access apps provided by the organisation.
  • A single consolidated web UI where you can access all apps provided by your organisation.
  • Okta Single Sign-on facility for all apps.
  • Integrate with third-party products to enable two-factor authentication.
  • You can add more apps and navigate to recent apps via web UI.
  • The service is little expensive so a discount for renew subscription would be good.
  • I find very less resources about Okta so more documentation is required.
  • Once the service is broken, resetting it back is a bit painful.
Okta service is great to access apps via Single Sign-On facility. But yes it need an improvement where we need to reset Okta service when thing got broken.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We originally purchased this software for a project that was going to be used for our customers that required an MFA solution so that we could integrate into a single platform multiple applications that would have required individual logins while not using Citrix. We saw the ease of use it was offering in that arena and decided that it would be in our interest to expand the scope into the enterprise so we would have only one identity platform instead of two to manage.
  • PAM
  • Ease of use and navigation
  • Console is quick to respond
  • Changes are completed quickly
  • The main login splash screen is bit of an eyesore
  • High Contrast mode for visually impaired users.
In general, since just about everyone including our customers touch the product we needed something that was easy to use and had a great track record. Since it was customer facing and some where not computer literate, we needed to make it as seamless as possible. I give credit to The Okta Identity Cloud to provide that good customer experience. Thankfully we have not come across a situation where we are trying to make the app do something it was not designed for. We purchased it with singular intent and then expanded the user base.
It was one of the few applications that we had in mind when we went looking specifically for a way to integrate multiple applications that our customers needed to use that we hosted. Usually, it required multiple unique logins for the users to access what they needed, now they are all in one location with a single login. Our customers really appreciates this ability.
Daniel Hereford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta is enabling us to transition from our on-premise AD directory/identity-centric approach to a cloud-based IDP. Okta is mastered from our AD and allows us to give single sign-on and adaptive MFA to all our users. We use these authentication methods both with on-premise workloads on managed computers as well as enabling people to access certain cloud-based workloads from unmanaged (personal) machines. We can centralize our identity management and give our users the same sign-on experience across numerous systems. The plan is to integrate all auth with Okta over time.
  • Enable AD driven identity to modern cloud apps
  • Easy SSO and MFA experience for users
  • 100% availability
  • More customization in the end user experience.
  • More integration with InTune for managed devices and policies.
  • Customer success team helping check health and usage cases.
Okta is not strongly suited for local-only AD mastered environments with no plans to use cloud or SaaS apps. Okta is best suited for hybrid environments that are trending towards cloud and SaaS apps and may eventually be majority cloud. Okta is not well suited if you are looking to do SSO or MFA on local Windows desktops (you can accomplish this with 3rd party add-ons).
We chose Okta specifically because it was neutral and dedicated to identity. It works with everything from Microsoft, Google, AWS, and anything you think of without any limitations (unless they are from the far-end vendor). This allows us to have a competitive advantage and choose the platforms we want for our associate and customer experiences without any vendor ecosystem lock-in.
Daniel Angulo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our main use is basically identity management, group provisioning, and lifecycle management. This way we can help users easily set up their accounts and secure all platforms with no risk. We use multiple instances of the same app so in that way replicating and automating applications is easy and straightforward and no need to do repetitive work.
  • Group provisioning
  • App management for different instances
  • Logs and reports
  • Lifecycle management
  • Imports
  • Support
Perfect for remote management of user, all organization that manages lots of web-based apps, everything related to multiple instances of the same app, cloud-based services can be easily integrated, a good way to add external members and restrict application and access use, and you can run test with no real-time delays for users.
For us, it is just touch and go. We don't focus on this as an IT team we just move along we consider that everything that can be integrated should be in okta, and after this. We just move forward, even for nonnative apps it can be done and needs to be done we work great with that.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use The Okta Identity Cloud across our entire organization for SSO and MFA to almost 90 public cloud and internally developed applications. Okta allows us to gain some control over the sprawl of credentials to an ever growing list of applications.
  • Okta is a bit like the Kleenex of the Single Sign On / Identity world, it's well documented and widely supported.
  • Okta's ecosystem is very mature and highly available.
  • Okta is generally easily understood by end users.
  • Support, period. Support is the one area where Okta really needs to up their game. When I decide to open a support ticket it's because I've read the documentation and have hit a point where I'm stuck and when I receive a response referencing some documentation, it's infuriating. It's actually quite a bit beyond infuriating and I've brought it up with Okta support managers and even upgraded our support level, but I still feel as if Okta's default is to deflect and try to close tickets. It's easily among the worst support and Professional Services experiences I've ever encountered.
My feeling is that Okta is well suited for internal / employee facing authentication needs but is a bit on the expensive side for use in externally facing B2B and B2C requirements, so my company uses an alternative for that use case.
The fact that Okta is "neutral" or maybe more accurately described as flexible and widely supported is definitely a benefit. Okta makes it easy to connect to other systems via agents and multiple modes of managing credentials and access and this allows us to integrate things which are maybe not classic use cases for Single Sign On or don't directly support MFA for instance.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use The Okta Identity Cloud to allow us to log in to all the different apps and websites that we use in this company. It's extremely helpful to not have to remember passwords and have the ability to log in without any problems. It's extremely helpful when it comes to logins and remembering passwords.
  • remembers passwords
  • safe logins
  • easy to use
  • adding new websites
  • chrome plugin perhaps?
I have never had an issue with The Okta Identity Cloud. I didn't even know what it was at first, but after using it for a few months it's very helpful and I wouldn't ever go back to the way I used to log in. The extra security is also a feature that I love.
Yes. Since starting with this company we tried a few different similar products and The Okta Identity Cloud has been the one we stuck with and will stick with. Extremely easy to use and easy to troubleshoot. There have not been any issues with log-ins or trouble with adding websites to our okta list.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the numerous applications our business uses on a daily basis, Okta helps streamline the accessibility to these applications and secures logins in order for us to work faster and securely. There are upwards of 30 applications that we use Okta SSO for, and without it there would be constant password resets and helpdesk tickets around accessibility to these applications, which is ideal for our internal IT team.
  • Streamlines accessibility to applications
  • Mobility support
  • Secured login to applications
  • Password management
If your organization uses a number of different applications to support your business and need to streamline your users accessibility to these applications in a secure manner, then Okta would be a terrific addition to your tech stack. The solution does a great job of making SSO easy to use and provides customized homepages to give users the ability to pick choose what apps should be available to them at just a couple of clicks at the button.
It really streamlines productivity across the user base and allows for enhanced flexibility as it pertains to what applications need to be included. There is rearely a thought of wether or not a login via Okta would be supported and even suggests login additions to Okta upon logins outside of the Okta application.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Auth0 for our customer user management. One of the best user management services I used, with great documentation and amazing support. Auth0 is used for all our systems. With Auth0, our users can log in multiply ways with very easy implementation.
  • Auth0 is easy to use and fast implementation.
  • Great documentation.
  • Secure and easy to manage.
  • Custom universal login can be more easy.
  • Limit of 3 SAML connections.
If you need a user management service for your product, Auth0 is great and you will be able to do it fast, simple, and secure.
A single platform to manage permissions and groups for all users in an organization. It's easy to attach multiple roles to users for the same SaaS application. It works seamlessly with any cloud provider, and it is easy to manage and use even if you're using a hybrid or multi-cloud environment.
January 08, 2022

Work well, easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OKTA, allows for the efficient configuration of SAML 2.0 connections with vendor websites. This is fast becoming a core security feature, especially in the legal industry. The ability to have a hub of all my frequently used tools, plus one login for all of them, takes a lot of mental load off me as an employee. Previously needing to remember 30, 40, even 50 different passwords were unnecessary and slowed down our team. Still, now a single sign-on solution like Okta has provided us the security and the swiftness we need to get in and start working quickly.
  • Okta provides us a one-stop Sign in for all of our business needs.
  • Okta is a very useful platform for managing all the users or employees in an organization for user provisioning within the org for access management and also externally.
  • Okta is such a simple SSO system, and I love when my work organizations use it. The ability to have a hub of all my frequently used tools, plus one login for all of them, takes a lot of mental load off me as an employee.
  • I have some troubles using Okta on my mobile device, especially because my current company uses two-factor authentication measures. That's ok though, it actually helps me disconnect a bit more from work!
  • SCIM configuration is a quite bit confusing compared to the SAML configuration with Okta. It would be very helpful if things become easy to configure with a few clicks and feed correct information.
We use Okta for Single Sign-On (SSO), by which we can log in and get access to any other services in our corporate network. It is integrated with GlobalProtect VPN; hence a connection to the PTP gateway is required before logging into the Okta service. Also, we frequently add new apps to the dashboard via Add App catalog to try out new services. We have also deployed our Confluence page to put our work documents to help others, and someone can access it only after Okta sign-in.
We have an ongoing plan to continue to put our most common programs behind the Okta login. This solution will allow fewer passwords for employees to remember, especially for a user base that commonly has numerous complex passwords to keep track of during a busy workday.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Auth0 for providing multi-tenant SaaS service to our customers. We use it primarily for authorizations and for integration into an organization's IdP.
  • Integrations
  • Authentication
  • Authorization
  • Finish thoughts on features
  • Confusing and obsolete messaging
  • Reliability of the offering
Reliability of the service has been a big challenge as well as [the] evolution of the features. For enterprises both of these are important. A few other things like automation and tooling are nascent or non-existent
Dinesh Shakyawar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using this since June 2021. This is a two way authenticator that gives the protection to access any website with any software product. If you are using this it will not allow you to enter any interface without verification. The good thing about there is no need to put a verification code, only need to click Yes from your mobile. It is easy to use and configurable.
  • Authorization
  • Two way verification
  • Mobile and web application
  • Configuration using scan Q-bar
I am using this application since June 2021. It is a very good authenticator tool to verify before entering in any website of the software. Until now I don't face any issues in this tool. I will suggest to my friend to use this application for verification purposes if they want.
It also provides an SOS facility.
Christer Geberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Auth0 is one of the best identity management tools [that] protects access across our computer networks and cloud computing environments. This powerful tool provides tailored security solutions that enable us to stop reacting to cyber-attacks and get ahead of them, avoiding attack escalation before it causes a commercial impact. It links our employees to our applications securely and easily from any device, anywhere, at any time. We are using this Identity Management solution to secure user access to applications and devices, it amazingly reduces IT time that is spent on user onboarding and offboarding, and boosts our end-user productivity.
  • The powerful feature is that we can define roles and grant permissions to our users and employees to access applications at various granularity levels.
  • For important applications, we can easily specify a higher level of security with this robust solution.
  • We can stay focused on our main business, it quickly integrates authentication and authorization for online, mobile, and legacy apps.
  • If you talk about their customer support they are very friendly and helpful.
  • The only disadvantage is that it provides less support for disaster data recovery if we lose our data accidentally.
  • Its ease of usability is its great strength.
This cutting-edge technology is the best option for those who need single sign-on, social login, multi-factor authentication, and other features to manage access to their cloud and resources. This stunning solution makes Organizational Identity Management much easier. Companies must try and adopt this identity platform that supports industry-wide authentication standards which will improve consistency and continuity in their company's operations.
November 11, 2021

I am shocked with Okta

Robert Knowles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta was rolled out to a certain amount of departments. Once we complete deployment to all departments, we plan to roll out to other subsidiaries.
  • Single sign on across multiple cloud providers
  • Provides API for easy integration into application authentication
  • Access Gateway
  • Easier setup
  • Better documentation for setup
  • Clear path and explanation for implementing in a multi cloud environment
Okta is well suited for all of our expectations when providing single sign on into on-premises applications and multi cloud environments. The process to implement or instruct end user to configure their MFA seems elusive [in my opinion]. It feels to me that whenever a service offers mfa, it seems hidden and not something well documented or top of mine.
We specifically pushed our approval for Okta in order to be able to use it immediately for our multi cloud efforts.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta is used by our organization across company. We are trying unify login for all of our employees. We are using okta integrated via Google. so far it make our life much easier than we expected. Okta recently acquired Auth0 which makes it more than awesome. We have seen a lot of benefits using Okta.
  • Login Unification
  • Login Widgets
  • Integrations
  • Simple Auth0 Integration
  • More clear documenations
  • Support Rules like in Auth0
it was well suited condition we wanted control which users can access which apps. And also when employee is terminated just disabling user, disabling access to any app that control by Okta.

One thing is always problematic session management. Because if user already logged in and there is no way to logout user if user is terminated.
Yes! We are using Okta as centralized identity management platform, and it benefits us a lot
November 05, 2021

Great Identity Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to SSO to all our internal applications. Apps are added by IT as they see fit and then assigned to users. The SSO is convenient and users don’t have to remember passwords for every app. There’s really good support in terms of number of enterprise connections that Okta supports.
  • SSO
  • Support for different enterprise connections
  • Control
  • Better support for OAuth flows.
  • Management API for managing clients can be improved.
Well suited for SSO and Identity use cases.
Helps our IT team seamlessly manage identify across various systems in our company. Helps improve user productivity and security by leveraging the cloud security and features.
October 29, 2021

In the sweet spot

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our department. It acts as an authentication layer for our APIs. It is extremely easy to use and quite intuitive. We may be looking at our whole organization to use this in the future. It ensures that we don't have to spend time developing our own security wrappers for our APIs.
  • Clean UI
  • Effective security
  • Good help
  • Comprehensive protection
  • Better documentation
  • Feature advertising
  • Would like to see internal architecture blogs to understand how it works.
  • Expand out of the security space into more services.
Auth0 is extremely well suited for providing authentication and authorization to API endpoints, as it ensures that the company does not need to write its own security wrappers. It is probably not suitable where the use case is something specific in which case they will need to write their own auth layer for protection.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Auth0 is being used by multiple products within the origanization for external customer interaction with numerous products. Auth0 provides social media login and passwordless authentication to custom developed products withint the organization. Auth0 addresses several issues including (1) a single source for managing multiple social media logins and (2) a trusted third party to provide authentication codes via SMS and email for access to products.
  • Easy to integrate
  • Excellent documentation
  • Passwordless authentication
  • Social media login framework
  • Complex role management
  • Filtering configuration
Auth0 is excellent for sites requiring social media authentication. The social media integrations are updated and always work.
October 12, 2021

Good IAM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were using an in-house SSO product but were facing a system availability issue which got resolved with Auth0
  • System Availability
  • Better User/tenant Management Dashboard
  • Easy to integrate
  • More Custom UI
  • Better log searching
  • More detailed error messaging when SSO connections fail
  • Downtime
It is configurable. We are using it for authentication.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Auth0 is being used as our authentication provider for our new portfolio of Security solutions. With Auth0 we've been able to have a reliable, and easy-to-use authentication solution for our technical team and end-users giving us the time to be focused [on] building our products.
  • Integration with different identity providers
  • Libraries and SDKs for different technologies
  • Support via forums and dedicated post-sales teams
  • Add documentation and examples on libraries and SDKs
  • Add functionality to the Universal Login that can help to customize its graphic styles
Well suited for authentication via Identity Providers, Users, and API security management. I can´t think of [an] authentication scenario where Auth0 can´t be used.
October 07, 2021

Best price for quality!

Leonam Farias de Oliveira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by the Information Technology department, the front-end, back-end, full-stack, and all other developers and Application Programming Interface partners. Auth0 helps with the security in authorizations for logins, and in compliance with Brazil's legislation for the safety of users' data. It also authenticates and minimizes risks cheaper than building your own solution.
  • Authorization
  • Authentication
  • Compliance
  • I like how it is actually
It is well suitable when your area needs an easy and flexible platform to make the authentications satisfactory and confirm the terms. It is less appropriate when you don't need authenticators, or need something that is not on the platform and have the time and money to spend building your own platform.
Yuriy Umanskiy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta is one of the better directory/SSO products and is something we use daily. It solves things like onboarding and offboarding, plus app provisioning. Provisioning/Deprovisioning capabilities of Okta really stand out.
  • Single Sign On
  • Directory
  • SCIM
  • Profile mastering is a bit awkward
  • UI is somewhat inconsistent
  • Reports could be easier to read
It is THE exact SSO solution that any business would want. Capability is definitely out there. Some UI elements are a bit rough, but the product is very solid.
Okta allows us to centralize all user management features. The central management is amazing when it comes to onboarding and offboarding. Process is smooth and very easily understood by everyone.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a big corporation with many internal and SaaS apps. We leverage Okta for all the authentication sequences. We use the portal and the add-on. You need some experience with using SAML to add new apps. Okta is integrating with LDAP which is very convenient also provisioning new users is a vert cook use case
  • supporting multiple SAML apps
  • Okta verify is great for 2fa
  • logs a bit unreadable.
  • password less hard to implement
Okta Identity Cloud is a good SSO solution. A bit pricy but very well maintained. Good for corporate environments. Too much for small companies.
Yes, you don't need to configure 2fa for each app separately. Saves a lot of man hours
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta [Identity Cloud] was offered as a voluntary solution for eligible users within our Enterprise. Right away, I was very much interested in the offerings of the Okta Identity Cloud as the pain of remembering so many different passwords in both my personal & professional life can be a bit intimidating. As I started to use Okta [Identity Cloud], I realized just how much time this could save on a daily basis if the whole company started to use it. Gradually, more and more fellow co-workers opted into using Okta [Identity Cloud], and soon after, an increase in productivity in our department followed.

Having less users frantically trying to remember, reset, or change passwords to all their applications and logins is a huge blow to productivity. It might not matter too much in one single day's worth of work, but over weeks, months, and years, I am afraid to ask how much time an entire Enterprise wastes on these mundane password recovery issues. Okta has changed the way I think about logging into these frequently used applications and streamlined our business to be more productive, all through one single login.
  • Single Sign On
  • Waste Less Time
  • Once in a while, there are some glitches that still require me to login manually.
Remembering so many different passwords in both my personal & professional life can be a bit intimidating. On a larger scale, the Okta Identify Cloud helps put more time in employees' days to be productive.
As mentioned before, tons more time back in my day and other employees' days over the course of weeks, months, and years.