The Okta Identity Cloud

The Okta Identity Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
The Okta Identity Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Not the best for my workflow

7 out of 10
August 04, 2022
We have all of our passwords saved which can be helpful as well as all of the platforms we use located in one place for easy access. …
Continue reading

okat sso

9 out of 10
July 30, 2022
SSO and we integrate it for saml in products for authentication and authorization. It helps to ease up the things and most of the uses …
Continue reading

honest review

10 out of 10
July 06, 2022
We use Okta Identity Cloud to access different types of tools that we use daily in our work. It enables us to change passwords easily on …
Continue reading

Simply amazing!

10 out of 10
July 02, 2022
I have been using the Okta Identity Cloud for more than two years now and I have not seen any issue with it and I am currently enjoying …
Continue reading

Easy to use, Effective, A+

9 out of 10
June 30, 2022
We use this to confirm employee's identities before they are able to access any business-specific software or websites. We use it …
Continue reading

Great platform!

10 out of 10
June 29, 2022
With the help of the okta identity cloud, we are able to manage all our tools and systems in our organization in just one access. Some …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 7 features

ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (136)

9.1
91%

Multi-Factor Authentication (126)

9.0
90%

ID-Management Access Control (130)

8.9
89%

Password Management (126)

8.5
85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

User Review: Okta Identity Cloud Plays An Integral Role In Keeping Online Security Hipaa Compliant
User Review: Okta Identity Cloud Plays An Integral Role In Keeping Online Security Hipaa Compliant
01:52

Pricing

View all pricing

Single Sign on

$2.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Multi Factor Authentication

$3.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Single Sign on Adaptive

$5.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Identity Management

8.7
87%

Product Details

What is The Okta Identity Cloud?

Okta is an independent identity provider. The Okta Identity Cloud enables organizations to securely connect the right people to the right technologies at the right time. With more than 7,000 pre-built integrations to applications and infrastructure providers, Okta aims to provide simple and secure access to people and organizations everywhere, giving them the confidence to reach their full potential. The vendor boasts more than 13,050 organizations, including JetBlue, Nordstrom, Siemens, Slack, Takeda, Teach for America, and Twilio, as users of Okta to help protect the identities of their workforces and customers.

The Okta Identity Cloud Features

Identity Management Features

  • Supported: ID-Management Access Control
  • Supported: ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO)
  • Supported: Multi-Factor Authentication
  • Supported: Password Management
  • Supported: Account Provisioning and De-provisioning
  • Supported: ID Management Workflow Automation
  • Supported: ID Risk Management

The Okta Identity Cloud Video

Okta - Secure Your End Users with Our Identity Cloud

The Okta Identity Cloud Integrations

  • Okta Integration Network

The Okta Identity Cloud Competitors

The Okta Identity Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

Okta is an enterprise grade identity management service, built in the cloud. IT can manage access across any application, person or device. Whether the people are employees, partners or customers or whether the applications are in the cloud, on premises or on a mobile device, Okta helps IT become more secure and maintain compliance. The Okta service provides directory services, single sign-on, authentication, provisioning, workflow, and built in reporting. ment systems.

The Okta Identity Cloud starts at $0.

Compact Identity, Identity Plus, and Xpress Password are common alternatives for The Okta Identity Cloud.

Reviewers rate ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of The Okta Identity Cloud are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (483)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 52)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Christer Geberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a very user-friendly Identity Management Solution that gives advanced and efficient services. Moreover, Their development team is not only speedy but also experienced and professional. By putting our identity management in the hands of these professionals we are really satisfied. They stay active all the time to help and support their clients.
October 29, 2021

In the sweet spot

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think the product exposes some interesting configuration options. While they can sometimes feel extensive, I think they are quite useful to a developer who knows the product well and in general has a fair bit of experience with the authentication, authorization, and security domains. That said, it could be streamlined so it seems less complex for the average user.
October 12, 2021

Good IAM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is configurable for tenants, SAML setups, UX, etc. This has really turned out to be one of the highlights of using Auth0. Everything we wanted from the solution was possible.
Akash Majumder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I don't think this is a great word to say about it because it depends on the usage of what you are going to do with it. In my experience, it's great for a quick setup but lack of over configuration which made it slow for work, although everything else works well.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Simple and easy to integrate, AUTH 0 has good documentation.
Built for a broad array of companies, but still has a good set of features despite that wide scope. Maybe not the best for the largest of customers. Good interaction with team members.
Auth0 works out of the box, and it's very developer-friendly to create generic authentication flows. The rules make it super simple and flexible to customize it to improve customer experiences.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The product's configurability is extremely perfect for this application since it included everything that is required for a login service software like Auth0 or similar ones. Configuration is highly customizable according to the usage depending on the type of login required or the type of website or application where it is used. Looks and designs are also customizable.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Auth0 does a good job of being highly configurable while arranging options logically and clearly. If I'm building an app that requires a simple sign-in, login, and logout, I won't be too overwhelmed. If I however need more advanced features, I would be able to find them. There's even support for doing almost everything programmatically via APIs, and custom scripts that can be triggered on certain events
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
So far, Auth0 provides all that we need and has the product roadmap for what we need supported in the future. However, we are unsure of how much the roadmap may change after the company's recent merger. I would say that for now, the product configurability is just right for us.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The platform is highly configurable. For our use case we used only a portion of the available features such as web hooks and some configuration for federated SSO. In our non-prod tenant we have played around with multiple features and found that the platform could support pretty much all the scenarios we encountered.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think once you get to the enterprise level plan, it becomes a lot more configurable when compared to some of the lower tiers. In that sense, I think it's just right and Auth0 provides different tiers for different organization sizes.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Auth0 is customizable enough to solve most of our User provisioning, User Management and Identity Provider needs. Also, with a simple to use interface, Auth0 makes customization and configuration pretty straightforward. I dare say Auth0 is one of the products we use with the fastest learning curve for our new employees (in less than a week, most of our employees are comfortable using Auth0).
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think the configurability of Auth0 is acceptable for most projects. All of the main items that one might want to configure for a particular project have been considered by the library developers. Sometimes, however, it's difficult to discover the documentation for the configuration options and that can lead to some frustration.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'd say that all common things around SSO are configurable. The most important things are also easy to reach and easy to configure. The devil is in the detail but if push comes to shove and you can't figure it out on your own, the support reacts quickly to any questions raised.