The Okta Identity Cloud

The Okta Identity Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
The Okta Identity Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Simple, Powerful and Secure

10 out of 10
March 09, 2022
We are using Auth0 for our customer user management. One of the best user management services I used, with great documentation and amazing …
Continue reading

Work well, easy to use

8 out of 10
January 08, 2022
OKTA, allows for the efficient configuration of SAML 2.0 connections with vendor websites. This is fast becoming a core security feature, …
Continue reading

Great Identity Platform

8 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We use it to SSO to all our internal applications. Apps are added by IT as they see fit and then assigned to users. The SSO is convenient …
Continue reading

In the sweet spot

8 out of 10
October 29, 2021
It is used by our department. It acts as an authentication layer for our APIs. It is extremely easy to use and quite intuitive. We may be …
Continue reading

Good IAM

8 out of 10
October 12, 2021
We were using an in-house SSO product but were facing a system availability issue which got resolved with Auth0
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Popular Features

View all 7 features

ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (121)

9.1
91%

Multi-Factor Authentication (112)

9.0
90%

ID-Management Access Control (116)

8.8
88%

Password Management (111)

8.7
87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of The Okta Identity Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Single Sign on

$2.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Multi Factor Authentication

$3.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Single Sign on Adaptive

$5.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Identity Management

8.7
87%

Product Details

What is The Okta Identity Cloud?

Okta is an independent identity provider. The Okta Identity Cloud enables organizations to securely connect the right people to the right technologies at the right time. With more than 7,000 pre-built integrations to applications and infrastructure providers, Okta aims to provide simple and secure access to people and organizations everywhere, giving them the confidence to reach their full potential. The vendor boasts more than 13,050 organizations, including JetBlue, Nordstrom, Siemens, Slack, Takeda, Teach for America, and Twilio, as users of Okta to help protect the identities of their workforces and customers.

The Okta Identity Cloud Features

Identity Management Features

  • Supported: ID-Management Access Control
  • Supported: ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO)
  • Supported: Multi-Factor Authentication
  • Supported: Password Management
  • Supported: Account Provisioning and De-provisioning
  • Supported: ID Management Workflow Automation
  • Supported: ID Risk Management

The Okta Identity Cloud Video

Okta - Secure Your End Users with Our Identity Cloud

The Okta Identity Cloud Integrations

  • Okta Integration Network

The Okta Identity Cloud Competitors

The Okta Identity Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is The Okta Identity Cloud?

Okta is an enterprise grade identity management service, built in the cloud. IT can manage access across any application, person or device. Whether the people are employees, partners or customers or whether the applications are in the cloud, on premises or on a mobile device, Okta helps IT become more secure and maintain compliance. The Okta service provides directory services, single sign-on, authentication, provisioning, workflow, and built in reporting. ment systems.

How much does The Okta Identity Cloud cost?

The Okta Identity Cloud starts at $0.

What is The Okta Identity Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses The Okta Identity Cloud?

The most common users of The Okta Identity Cloud are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (447)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 167)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Daniel Angulo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Perfect for remote management of user, all organization that manages lots of web-based apps, everything related to multiple instances of the same app, cloud-based services can be easily integrated, a good way to add external members and restrict application and access use, and you can run test with no real-time delays for users.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have never had an issue with The Okta Identity Cloud. I didn't even know what it was at first, but after using it for a few months it's very helpful and I wouldn't ever go back to the way I used to log in. The extra security is also a feature that I love.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If your organization uses a number of different applications to support your business and need to streamline your users accessibility to these applications in a secure manner, then Okta would be a terrific addition to your tech stack. The solution does a great job of making SSO easy to use and provides customized homepages to give users the ability to pick choose what apps should be available to them at just a couple of clicks at the button.
January 08, 2022

Work well, easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Okta for Single Sign-On (SSO), by which we can log in and get access to any other services in our corporate network. It is integrated with GlobalProtect VPN; hence a connection to the PTP gateway is required before logging into the Okta service. Also, we frequently add new apps to the dashboard via Add App catalog to try out new services. We have also deployed our Confluence page to put our work documents to help others, and someone can access it only after Okta sign-in.
Dinesh Shakyawar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using this application since June 2021. It is a very good authenticator tool to verify before entering in any website of the software. Until now I don't face any issues in this tool. I will suggest to my friend to use this application for verification purposes if they want.
Christer Geberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This cutting-edge technology is the best option for those who need single sign-on, social login, multi-factor authentication, and other features to manage access to their cloud and resources. This stunning solution makes Organizational Identity Management much easier. Companies must try and adopt this identity platform that supports industry-wide authentication standards which will improve consistency and continuity in their company's operations.
November 11, 2021

I am shocked with Okta

Robert Knowles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta is well suited for all of our expectations when providing single sign on into on-premises applications and multi cloud environments. The process to implement or instruct end user to configure their MFA seems elusive [in my opinion]. It feels to me that whenever a service offers mfa, it seems hidden and not something well documented or top of mine.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
it was well suited condition we wanted control which users can access which apps. And also when employee is terminated just disabling user, disabling access to any app that control by Okta.

One thing is always problematic session management. Because if user already logged in and there is no way to logout user if user is terminated.
October 29, 2021

In the sweet spot

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Auth0 is extremely well suited for providing authentication and authorization to API endpoints, as it ensures that the company does not need to write its own security wrappers. It is probably not suitable where the use case is something specific in which case they will need to write their own auth layer for protection.
October 07, 2021

Best price for quality!

Leonam Farias de Oliveira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is well suitable when your area needs an easy and flexible platform to make the authentications satisfactory and confirm the terms. It is less appropriate when you don't need authenticators, or need something that is not on the platform and have the time and money to spend building your own platform.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remembering so many different passwords in both my personal & professional life can be a bit intimidating. On a larger scale, the Okta Identify Cloud helps put more time in employees' days to be productive.
Zach Yokum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[The] Okta [Identity Cloud] is great when your business has grown to the size that you have multiple users accessing one centralized portal or platform that you want to keep protected. However, if you are just a smaller group, perhaps services like Last Pass would be better suited for below the same price point.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For large (500+) organizations, I think [The Otka Identity Cloud] is essential. There are many employees that have many applications they need to log in to, and [The Otka Identity Cloud] helps simplify this. For smaller organizations, and organizations that are very simple as far as employees that don't use multiple applications, [The Otka Identity Cloud] may not be the best solution.
September 14, 2021

The Okta way to Cloud Apps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is appropriate for any organization where security is a concern and [the] ability to provision users and manage application lifecycle that supports modern authentication. Organizations today tend to use multiple applications from various vendors delivered on the cloud and a cloud identity solution is well suited in this case. It is a must-have tool in digital transformation for any organization.
Gabriela Estril | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta is well suited for teams, I feel major teams might benefit more who use more programs. I think any business wants to be secure, so this is a step in the right direction, especially if you're not the greatest with remembering passwords or hate logging in to multiple platforms on the regular.