The Okta Identity Cloud

The Okta Identity Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
The Okta Identity Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Not the best for my workflow

7 out of 10
August 04, 2022
We have all of our passwords saved which can be helpful as well as all of the platforms we use located in one place for easy access. …
Continue reading

okat sso

9 out of 10
July 30, 2022
SSO and we integrate it for saml in products for authentication and authorization. It helps to ease up the things and most of the uses …
Continue reading

honest review

10 out of 10
July 06, 2022
We use Okta Identity Cloud to access different types of tools that we use daily in our work. It enables us to change passwords easily on …
Continue reading

Simply amazing!

10 out of 10
July 02, 2022
I have been using the Okta Identity Cloud for more than two years now and I have not seen any issue with it and I am currently enjoying …
Continue reading

Easy to use, Effective, A+

9 out of 10
June 30, 2022
We use this to confirm employee's identities before they are able to access any business-specific software or websites. We use it …
Continue reading

Great platform!

10 out of 10
June 29, 2022
With the help of the okta identity cloud, we are able to manage all our tools and systems in our organization in just one access. Some …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 7 features
  • ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (136)
    9.1
    91%
  • Multi-Factor Authentication (126)
    9.0
    90%
  • ID-Management Access Control (130)
    8.9
    89%
  • Password Management (126)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

User Review: Okta Identity Cloud Plays An Integral Role In Keeping Online Security Hipaa Compliant
User Review: Okta Identity Cloud Plays An Integral Role In Keeping Online Security Hipaa Compliant
01:52

Pricing

View all pricing

Single Sign on

$2.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Multi Factor Authentication

$3.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Single Sign on Adaptive

$5.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Product Demos

Okta | Secure Your End Users with Our Identity Cloud
Okta | Secure Your End Users with Our Identity Cloud
01:58

Features Scorecard

Identity Management

8.7
87%

Product Details

What is The Okta Identity Cloud?

Okta is an independent identity provider. The Okta Identity Cloud enables organizations to securely connect the right people to the right technologies at the right time. With more than 7,000 pre-built integrations to applications and infrastructure providers, Okta aims to provide simple and secure access to people and organizations everywhere, giving them the confidence to reach their full potential. The vendor boasts more than 13,050 organizations, including JetBlue, Nordstrom, Siemens, Slack, Takeda, Teach for America, and Twilio, as users of Okta to help protect the identities of their workforces and customers.

The Okta Identity Cloud Features

Identity Management Features

  • Supported: ID-Management Access Control
  • Supported: ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO)
  • Supported: Multi-Factor Authentication
  • Supported: Password Management
  • Supported: Account Provisioning and De-provisioning
  • Supported: ID Management Workflow Automation
  • Supported: ID Risk Management

The Okta Identity Cloud Video

Okta - Secure Your End Users with Our Identity Cloud

The Okta Identity Cloud Integrations

  • Okta Integration Network

The Okta Identity Cloud Competitors

The Okta Identity Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

Okta is an enterprise grade identity management service, built in the cloud. IT can manage access across any application, person or device. Whether the people are employees, partners or customers or whether the applications are in the cloud, on premises or on a mobile device, Okta helps IT become more secure and maintain compliance. The Okta service provides directory services, single sign-on, authentication, provisioning, workflow, and built in reporting. ment systems.

The Okta Identity Cloud starts at $0.

Compact Identity, Identity Plus, and Xpress Password are common alternatives for The Okta Identity Cloud.

Reviewers rate ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of The Okta Identity Cloud are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (483)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 70)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
By not having to remember and access passwords to multiple applications on a daily basis, I've been able to save time and focus more on my core job tasks. I also feel confident that the Okta single sign-in is secure and that I'm not compromising my sensitive information. And also be able to spend more time working and not contacting tech support or password or account issues.
Jacob Ira Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, it has been nice to deploy it with the new software we are implementing. No longer are different accounts needed to be created across multiple platforms. You simply create the account with one platform and it auto-provisions the account across multiple platforms.
Raymond Dable | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Okta Identity Cloud has helped us manage all web software applications we use for our company. With The Okta Identity Cloud, our job became easier. Before we have to log on to all of our web software applications one at a time to set them all up before we start working but now, with the help of The Okta Identity Cloud we only have to log on to a single sign-on page and everything is all set.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have various applications throughout the company and Okta made it easy for us to grant permissions to users in one go instead of granting permissions from individual applications to provide login access. It reduced the turnaround time significantly and also reduced the service desk burden by granting users the possibility to change their passwords.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta provides us a one-stop Sign in for all of our business needs. Previously needing to remember 30, 40, or even 50 different passwords were unnecessary and slowed down our team. Still, now a single sign-on solution like Okta has provided us the security and the swiftness we need to get in and start working quickly.
July 06, 2022

honest review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Of course, it makes my access secure, and aside from that most of my tools have the same password so it helps me to remember only one password in different tools. Some other tools are not limited to bookmarks so we can just easily open those tools without even typing again the password. Also, you can change passwords at a time with different tools.
July 02, 2022

Simply amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using the Okta Identity Cloud for more than two years now and I can say that it never fails me when it comes to security. The Okta Identity Cloud provides security to my different tools where I am very much confident that there will be no issues every time I need to log in.
June 29, 2022

Great platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Having a centralized identity management platform with Okta Identity Cloud helps us to access our systems and tools in one platform. We are able to finish our tasks faster and this increases our productivity every day. It's very beneficial for us since we use a lot of systems in our organization.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was one of the few applications that we had in mind when we went looking specifically for a way to integrate multiple applications that our customers needed to use that we hosted. Usually, it required multiple unique logins for the users to access what they needed, now they are all in one location with a single login. Our customers really appreciates this ability.
Daniel Hereford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We chose Okta specifically because it was neutral and dedicated to identity. It works with everything from Microsoft, Google, AWS, and anything you think of without any limitations (unless they are from the far-end vendor). This allows us to have a competitive advantage and choose the platforms we want for our associate and customer experiences without any vendor ecosystem lock-in.
Daniel Angulo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For us, it is just touch and go. We don't focus on this as an IT team we just move along we consider that everything that can be integrated should be in okta, and after this. We just move forward, even for nonnative apps it can be done and needs to be done we work great with that.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The fact that Okta is "neutral" or maybe more accurately described as flexible and widely supported is definitely a benefit. Okta makes it easy to connect to other systems via agents and multiple modes of managing credentials and access and this allows us to integrate things which are maybe not classic use cases for Single Sign On or don't directly support MFA for instance.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes. Since starting with this company we tried a few different similar products and The Okta Identity Cloud has been the one we stuck with and will stick with. Extremely easy to use and easy to troubleshoot. There have not been any issues with log-ins or trouble with adding websites to our okta list.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It really streamlines productivity across the user base and allows for enhanced flexibility as it pertains to what applications need to be included. There is rearely a thought of wether or not a login via Okta would be supported and even suggests login additions to Okta upon logins outside of the Okta application.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A single platform to manage permissions and groups for all users in an organization. It's easy to attach multiple roles to users for the same SaaS application. It works seamlessly with any cloud provider, and it is easy to manage and use even if you're using a hybrid or multi-cloud environment.
January 08, 2022

Work well, easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have an ongoing plan to continue to put our most common programs behind the Okta login. This solution will allow fewer passwords for employees to remember, especially for a user base that commonly has numerous complex passwords to keep track of during a busy workday.
November 05, 2021

Great Identity Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Helps our IT team seamlessly manage identify across various systems in our company. Helps improve user productivity and security by leveraging the cloud security and features.