Optimizely Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
383 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 130)

Rafael Zorrilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Best in class but comes at a higher cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ROI around experimentation has been material in our company growth. Due to confidential data, we will not share.
  • The optimizely renewal costs has us now reviewing competitors...despite the better product features.
Read Rafael Zorrilla's full review
Jon Lindemann | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

A Powerful Tool, but with Power Comes Responsibility

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped us experiment without doing deployments or having our development team write code.
  • It has added some confusion and is "yet another thing somebody else is doing to mess up our site."
  • It has informed some of our checkout designs/implementations.
Read Jon Lindemann's full review
Emily Emmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2019

Optimizely for marketers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Simplicity and ease of use has improved test agility, enabling us to test often!
  • Experimentation has provided significant impact on our conversions and conversion rates.
Read Emily Emmer's full review
César Costas Carrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

A/B tests for non-coders done right

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Rarely do we save from doing a big development after a test runs. The most common is we fail when testing a big development.
  • The increase in conversion is hard to measure. There are A/A tests (no changes) that report that one of the As is a winner and increases conversion.
  • It saves time as a quick "techie" CMS where you can customise more than the traditional copy and images.
Read César Costas Carrera's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Optimizely Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Optimizely has had a tremendous positive impact on the ROI of our clients. Whether you're just starting your testing program and just want to get your feet wet with a few simple WYSIWYG tests, or you're ready to dive in to complex MVT test designs and Personalization Campaigns, Optimizely has everything you need to create, and maintain, a highly successful testing center.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Optimizely helps us out in testing times

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped us NOT put certain experiences live! We've learned that just because we think something is good doesn't mean our users agree.
  • Both ourselves and our customers have actually enjoyed wins from hiding certain pricing formats in tests. They've ended up in a much better experience simply by having our inferior choices taken out of the equation.
  • It helps settles arguments that we historically couldn't, because we didn't have a testing tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Optimizely Grows With Us

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase conversions/revenue from implementing successful experiments on specific landing pages. Our business's main goal is to increase joins across our various programs, and Optimizely allows us to easily test what works and what doesn't.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Optimizely is an effective experimentation platform for companies of any size and has helped our company increase revenue significantly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our sales have increased as a result of Optimizely testing.
  • We have saved development time on developing features that did not test well.
  • Hypothesis ideas are quickly verified as good or bad allowing faster ideation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Tricky for Testers Who Don't Read the Manual

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The development has had additional flexibility because of the ability to dynamically enable or disable the feature on the fly.
  • We've been able to change our risk calculations, and release features more aggressively than before because of the ability to ramp up exposure to ensure no problems or revert if a problem is discovered after release.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Optimizely Saves Dev Time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have made MANY very large marketing/customer acquisition design changes that we proved out in Optimizely to have huge benefits.
  • We have used it to test microcopy and general site language to decrease customer questions.
  • Had great wins on home page design to increase conversion.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Optimizely Web

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase conversions from implementing successful experiments
  • Time saved on testing new user experiences
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Great tool for quickly setting AB testing and fixing production UI issues.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time-efficient - we have saved so much time from fully building features which proved not to work as a proof of concept in the A/B test.
  • Team management - Optimizely enabled us to focus mostly on our ideas and the strategies to build these rather than investing too much time in finding out how the tool itself works.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

A Fully Featured Optimization and Personalization Tool that Marketers can Actually Use.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's increased the conversion rate from implementing successful experiments.
  • An increase conversion rate from landing page personalization.
  • We've seen money saved by not investing in ideas we thought were good but tested poorly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2019

Great for novice and advanced users, and for small and large teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: resource allocation/prioritization for potential new features.
  • Positive: providing data to determine whether ideas coming down from the executive team would actually increase target metrics.
  • Negative: because I was incorrectly monitoring visitors rather than impressions, feeling blindsided when I realized we've burned through 80% of our impressions in the first three months of the year, I feel as if I've wasted a lot of hard-earned budget allocation and internal political capital for only a handful of experiments. I'm not sure how I'm going to explain the embarrassingly low ROI of the platform and why I stopped using it after only three months when I fought so hard to get it in the first place.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (46)
8.1
Split URL testing (36)
7.7
Multivariate testing (35)
7.7
Multi-page/funnel testing (51)
7.4
Cross-browser testing (26)
7.2
Mobile app testing (18)
6.4
Test significance (40)
7.0
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (38)
7.1
Advanced code editor (37)
6.6
Page surveys (11)
6.4
Visitor recordings (14)
7.2
Preview mode (43)
6.8
Test duration calculator (23)
6.3
Experiment scheduler (28)
7.9
Experiment workflow and approval (19)
7.0
Dynamic experiment activation (18)
7.4
Client-side tests (30)
7.4
Server-side tests (10)
6.8
Mutually exclusive tests (20)
6.5
Standard visitor segmentation (42)
7.7
Behavioral visitor segmentation (31)
7.4
Traffic allocation control (40)
8.1
Website personalization (23)
6.9
Heatmap tool (8)
6.7
Click analytics (21)
7.4
Scroll maps (11)
7.1
Form fill analysis (9)
6.5
Conversion tracking (33)
7.5
Goal tracking (38)
7.6
Test reporting (40)
7.6
Results segmentation (35)
7.2
CSV export (25)
6.5
Experiments results dashboard (35)
7.2

About Optimizely

Optimizely is one of the leaders in digital experience optimization, allowing businesses to dramatically drive up the value of their digital products, commerce and campaigns through its experimentation software platform.

According the the vendor, by replacing digital guesswork with evidence-based results, Optimizely enables product and marketing professionals to accelerate innovation, lower the risk of new features, and drive up the return on investment from digital by up to 10X.

Over 26 of the Fortune 100 companies choose Optimizely to power their global digital experiences, including eBay, FOX, IBM, The New York Times and many more global enterprises.

Optimizely Integrations

SessionCam, AdBasis, Oracle DMP (Bluekai)

Optimizely Competitors

Optimizely Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No