Oracle Analytics Cloud Reviews

74 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Shifa Nazumudeen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2020

OAC: Proven solution for your analytics needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are primarily an Oracle shop. OAC jives well with our business needs and is the most sought after solution if your organization is a major Oracle shop. OAC provides connectors out of the box and makes data analysis a breeze even if it has to be from totally disparate sources. AI and machine learning capabilities are a good forward-looking strategy and is a definite win for the product and its roadmap.
Read Shifa Nazumudeen's full review
Vishal Shivdasani | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Oracle Analytics - Under the covers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle EPM Cloud seems to be the leader in this space. By my estimation, OACS is definitely leading the big 3 (IBM Cognos and SAP, being the other two) in terms of being progressive, features, dev tools for the end user, end user empowerment and plain old marketing.
Read Vishal Shivdasani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2020

Switch to Oracle Analytics Cloud for Better Decision-Making

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Analytics Cloud provides a more comprehensive and refined understanding of customers through thoughtful market segmentation compared to Adobe Analytics. Oracle is able to offer our managers a much more insightful narrative about buying habits and preferences. Has been much more helpful in reducing churn and supporting our marketing campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Benefits of Oracle Analytics Cloud - How it stacks up against other data visualization products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The best part about Oracle Analytics Cloud is better data visualization than with the competition. Of all the different analytics reporting tools available in the market today, Oracle Analytics Cloud is best for all Oracle ERP products or even non-Oracle financial or sales suite. The ease of loading input data, ability to show reports in multiple formats, and ability to slice and dice data for filtering are better in Oracle Analytics Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Shiva Krishna | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Best Cloud Analytics Platform in the Market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are an Oracle shop. We use Oracle Cloud ERP, HCM and EPM. Hence, Oracle Analytics Cloud is a natural extension. We also use third-party software like Salesforce which can be easily integrated. We have a long-standing relationship with Oracle, and we attend various Oracle events from time to time. We are also aware of the upcoming features which are listed in the roadmap.
Read Shiva Krishna's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

Oracle Analytics Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are using multiple products from Oracle Cloud and Oracle Analytics Cloud is part of Oracle Cloud Infrastructure.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2019

OBICS sets the market standard for business intelligence tools!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Business Intelligence Cloud Service (OBICS) does well in terms of handling data, creating joins, managing database relationships, and data integration from multiple sources. However, the visualisation features on Oracle Business Intelligence Cloud Service (OBICS) are limited when compared to other business intelligence tools like Looker or Tableau. Again, the choice of tool depends on your specific requirements. Both provide different features and both are good at what they offer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Basic

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

On-premise essbase

Cloud advantages include not having to do major upgrades, invest in infrastructure, run a data center (who can do that better?)
Read this authenticated review
Gabriel Chiararia | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

OBICS - Standard for many companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Better:
Easy integration with different systems (internal, such as SAP; or external, such as data coming from tables from your vendors). Many companies use it and it's a good tool to learn. In my case, I learned at P&G and when I moved to Whirlpool I already learned how to use it! And I use it very often in my role.

Worse:
Well, if I need to do anything beyond a table, line or bar chart, I export the data and use a different tool.
Read Gabriel Chiararia's full review
Joseph R. Sweeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2018

OAC Server is the glue for all things Oracle

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We tried Tableau Server about a year ago and although we liked the visual appeal of it, it was not as robust as we were hoping for. Additionally, we have several vendors that had expressed concerns with connecting their data to this type of service and so ultimately we ended up going with OAC.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2017

Oracle BICS - Oracle BIEE + Cloud - A solution built on Cloud keeping only Oracle BIEE in mind

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The major advantage of Oracle Business Intelligence Cloud Service comes in when a user has an Oracle centric development environment. As mentioned earlier, Oracle Business Intelligence Cloud Service is built keeping OBIEE and Cloud in mind. This is purely to provide Cloud advantages to their traditional on-premise Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Edition customers. As mentioned earlier, this tool provides 2 different hybrid solutions and one full cloud solution. Oracle Business Intelligence Cloud Service does not have a path for other tools to migrate. Oracle Business Intelligence Cloud Service has a Visual Analyzer which is a game changer. This provides all the Visualizations that all other tools combined can provide.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2018

Oracle Analytics for Enterprise Businesses

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle's Analytics solution is extremely robust - providing lots of features and capabilities for organizations to utilize and visualize their data. However, I would say this application is really for enterprise solutions. Oracle's solution requires dedicated resources to implement, manage and maintain (like any enterprise solution). If your business is large enough, this will not be an issue. However, smaller-medium sized business will have difficulty starting out with this. Many applications on the market (i.e. Birst) provide similar functionality for significantly cheaper. It really depends on your organizations needs and requirements. It is important to note Oracle's solution is extremely scalable and secure!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2017

New Beam for Oracle Cloud Data Analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Analytics Cloud Service definitely becomes choice where people are looking both robust enterprise wide reporting tool and data visualization together. Tableau provides only data visualization features compared to flexibility of modeling based option of Oracle Analytics Cloud Service. Oracle Analytics Cloud Service gives you the ability to blend data both present in the rpd/data model with external data sources which totally stands out as different compared to other reporting tools in the market.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (14)
7.7
Customizable dashboards (16)
8.7
Report Formatting Templates (16)
8.8
Drill-down analysis (19)
9.1
Formatting capabilities (19)
8.9
Integration with R or other statistical packages (14)
8.1
Report sharing and collaboration (17)
8.8
Publish to Web (15)
8.7
Publish to PDF (16)
8.7
Report Versioning (15)
8.6
Report Delivery Scheduling (14)
8.8
Delivery to Remote Servers (10)
8.5
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (16)
8.1
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (13)
7.8
Predictive Analytics (12)
7.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (19)
8.8
Role-Based Security Model (19)
8.4
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (20)
8.8
Single Sign-On (SSO) (16)
8.6
Responsive Design for Web Access (14)
8.4
Dedicated iOS Application (6)
9.0
Dedicated Android Application (7)
9.0
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (15)
8.0
REST API (12)
8.3
Javascript API (11)
8.4
iFrames (5)
6.7
Java API (11)
8.5
Themeable User Interface (UI) (11)
8.5
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (6)
7.8

About Oracle Analytics Cloud

The Oracle Analytics Cloud service is a public cloud service that provides a full set of capabilities to explore and perform collaborative analytics.

Oracle Analytics Cloud Competitors

Oracle Analytics Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No