Oracle Cloud ERP Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
558 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 147)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 09, 2021
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

The breadth of functionality that Oracle Cloud ERP gives us has been very beneficial for our company to be able to track our financials at a deeper level and more "real-time" than in the past when we were using disparate systems for finance and sales tracking. Our executives are able to gain more insight into how the company is performing day-to-day rather than month-to-month like in the past.
Read Mark McCully's full review
April 09, 2021
Ben Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

We had a legacy environment that had been highly customised but had burnt out its usefulness. We needed cloud-based support that was always up to date but could still be easily customised. [Oracle Cloud ERP] allows us to be more agile in our thinking and for payments to PO and money-related data to be collated and the data used to refine processes that we, in some instances, didn’t even know needed refinement.
Read Ben Williams's full review
April 02, 2021
Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

We have seen the effectiveness of Inventory Transactions management in ERP and inventory controls in Maximo working in sync. This has been proven to be a good and most cost-effective way to manage inventory
Read Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA's full review
March 11, 2021
Ali Kazempour | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

This range of features and modularity of this platform has a very good performance. All departments are seamlessly integrated, greatly enhancing the efficiency and integrity of the organization‌ via Oracle Cloud ERP. Risk management in the organization with better coordination of other departments such as marketing and marketing has a better decision and has led to a reduction in costs of the organization.
Read Ali Kazempour's full review
January 27, 2021
Kourtney Dice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

It has given us control and visibility over what's going on all-round our operations. In addition, our workforce has grown and the decision-making process is a smooth process based on actual facts we receive from the reports. I give most credit to Oracle ERP bread of functionality as we have been able to achieve our goals and grow as a company.
Read Kourtney Dice's full review
January 09, 2021
Ashish Kumar Das | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Oracle Cloud ERP is a software suite, which has various different components. It can be used to fix complex and tough business scenarios. Revenue management provides automated revenue collection features, which are compatible with ASC 606 accounting standards. It has a very simple and interactive framework to automate and identify different customer-oriented details.
Read Ashish Kumar Das's full review
April 22, 2021
Muhammad Asif | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Oracle Cloud ERP has everything available in [its] design to cater [to] different needs of any department or business and we have benefitted well enough by using it in different scenarios as per departmental and project need basis. Our project management and engineering teams [have] got great results in terms of overall project completion and product stability by using PPM and risk management modules of the tool.
Read Muhammad Asif's full review
April 21, 2021
Ghulam Mustafa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Oracle Cloud ERP has a wide range of options to cater any business needs and at our organization we have implemented different modules for different departments as per their need and inputs required for the business. In my department we have used PPM and Risk management modules and they have impacted enormously in growth of our productivity and overall team work.
Read Ghulam Mustafa's full review
April 13, 2021
Michael Rastall, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

It is an enterprise-grade system for organizations that are project-centric. It keeps us informed and in control of a project's financial management. The existing project management cloud has reliable tools and procedures for project execution. The Procurement module offers a flexible and fast supplier portal for easy supplier selection, contract billing, and management of supplier risk.
Read Michael Rastall, MBA's full review
April 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

With the ability to forecast what the next few quarters are going to do, or even longer, it lets us move finances around and restructure our business so that we can be ready when the challenging times come. The Oracle Cloud ERP is a great way for companies to be able to look and see what risks are worth taking and which might be better if they hold off for a bit. Being able to accurately predict the future is something everyone wants. This is your chance to buy it.
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Oracle Cloud ERP and the breadth of its functionality makes us purchase less third party solutions, e.g. we just add other modules and Oracle systems under our contract and configuration. This is a big plus along with not having constants upgrades to functionality and this decreases IT support, lowering costs - all goals of our organization. One less IT vendor is a good thing.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

We are one of the few customers who went live with almost all the modules of Procure to pay. With a completely integrated cloud that is managed and maintained by Oracle team we have more time to focus on our business rather than worry about the mundane activities of maintenance of the system with a dedicated resource. This is our biggest win. The system is accessible anywhere just like any thin client but with better functionalities in each modules.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

The breadth of functionalities offered in Financial modules like GL, AP, AR, FA, Procurement, Inventory, Order Management modules cover vast functional requirements across industries like Services, Manufacturing, Automobile, Process, EPC etc.
Read this authenticated review
December 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

The most complete, broad Cloud ERP solution available in the industry, across Financials, Procurement, Sales Order Management, Warehouse Mgt, Inventory, SCM, Project Portfolio Mgt, Product Information Mgt (PIM Hub), Bills of Material, and on and on. This solution is a complete as its predecessor, Oracle EBS ERP on-premise, and then some. Basically, a factor of 1.3 better than the predecessor EBS.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Having all the different ERP-related functionalities available on a single platform greatly increased our productivity and accelerated our project success rate. An integrated deployment and development solution with tools to rapidly extend and create new services is now something crucial to our current way of working. What is even more important is the fact that it enabled business users to manage various functionalities with no IT department involvement.
Read this authenticated review
April 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Oracle Cloud ERP is a software suite, which is comprised of different components that can be used in a variety of complex use cases within the organization. Having such a wide variety of resources within one platform has helped us in streamlining our business processes in different departments.
Read this authenticated review
April 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Oracle Cloud ERP is a secure platform that is very important for any organization, and the larger the size of the company and the factory, the more vital the existence of ERP becomes. Saving time, the order in the system, coordination, and integration between different units of the organization is quite evident despite this platform.
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

With financial modules like Payables, Receivables, Assets, Expense Management, the management of assets, invoice processing, reconciliation, taxes, credits, billing, payments, reporting, staying current with tax rules have significantly become easier. Much of the manual work is taken out of invoice processing and billing reducing the number of man-hours and in turn resource cost and timelines.
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

I like how you can view things in real time, everything from outstanding invoices, to helping us streamline expenses, and accounts receivable. They offer a lot of open APIs to be able to pull data from other sources to give you a more accurate understanding.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

We are really only using Oracle Cloud ERP purely for the financials and revenue management at this point in time. We are evaluating expanding beyond this. We are happy with the current focus areas as of present.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

True, Oracle Cloud ERP offers a wide range of capabilities. I can speak for procurement and financials. These two areas have a strong feature set, great cadence for feature releases. As this is a SaaS offering, customers have fewer things to worry about from an IT perspective. Within procurement, Oracle Cloud ERP delivers an end to end process flow capabilities including direct and indirect sourcing, purchasing and supplier management. This complete lifecycle is fully integrated and can be extended into third party supplier networks.
Read this authenticated review
May 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Every ERP has risk and issue management. But in Oracle Cloud ERP complete life cycle of risk and issue is available.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

We are using Oracle Cloud ERP for different capabilities in our organization like project management, risk management, revenue management, HR management, procurement etc. but in our department we are using it as a PPM and risk management solution for our projects. It has impacted really positive and beneficial for our department as we get reliable and efficient input through using these tools.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Lindsey White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Having such a wide variety of resources within one platform has helped us in terms of being able to have a sense of organization. I know when I am using multiple programs for different tasks, I can get lost in the amount of tabs I have open on my browser. With this, I can complete one task and jump right into the next.
Read Lindsey White's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (17)
8.9
Benefit plan administration (17)
9.0
Direct deposit files (14)
9.0
Salary revision and increment management (14)
8.9
Reimbursement management (13)
9.0
API for custom integration (118)
8.1
Plug-ins (98)
7.9
Single sign-on capability (136)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (146)
8.8
Dashboards (142)
8.4
Standard reports (149)
8.3
Custom reports (146)
8.1
Accounts payable (159)
8.4
Accounts receivable (150)
8.6
Global Financial Support (114)
8.3
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (132)
8.4
Intercompany Accounting (127)
8.4
Localizations (107)
8.1
Journals and Reconciliations (141)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (132)
8.4
Configurable Accounting (130)
8.3
Centralized Rules Framework (117)
8.2
Standardized Processes (137)
8.5
Inventory tracking (102)
8.4
Automatic reordering (88)
8.4
Location management (90)
8.4
Manufacturing module (76)
8.5
Pricing (89)
8.1
Order entry (94)
8.1
Credit card processing (77)
8.3
Cost of goods sold (84)
8.4
Order Orchestration (75)
8.3
End-to-end order visibility (79)
8.5
Order exception Resolution (77)
8.2
Automated Invoice Processing (119)
8.2
Shared Services Payments (102)
8.0
Billings Management (102)
8.2
Customer Receipt Applications (104)
8.1
Customer Collections (99)
8.1
Revenue Recognition (102)
8.3
Cash Management (114)
8.0
Asset Management (113)
8.2
Travel & Expense Management (87)
8.0
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (90)
8.2
Period Close (116)
8.2
Transactions Tax (92)
7.9
Subledger Reconciliations (103)
8.5
3rd Party Accounting Systems (65)
8.2
Budgeting and Forecasting (84)
8.6
Project Costing (86)
8.3
Cost Capture (79)
8.2
Capital Project Management (77)
8.4
Customer Invoicing (75)
8.3
Customer Contract Compliance (67)
8.1
Project Revenue Recognition (70)
8.1
Project Financial Performance Analysis (72)
8.2
Project Financials Dashboard (73)
8.3
Real-time Financial Reporting (77)
8.3
Embedded Business Intelligence (70)
8.2
Project Planning Collaboration (66)
8.2
Project Planning and Scheduling (60)
8.5
Project Manager Dashboard (61)
8.5
Resource Manager Dashboard (60)
8.4
Task Insight for Project Managers (54)
8.5
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (56)
8.3
Team Member Task Collaboration (53)
8.3
Team Member Mobile Functionality (52)
8.3
Project Candidate Search (46)
8.0
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (46)
8.3
Defineable Resource Pools (49)
8.1
Defineable Resource Pools (48)
8.1
Talent Profiles (45)
8.2
Real-Time Project Reporting (49)
8.7
Absence Management (47)
8.2
Product Lifecycle Management (49)
8.6
Award Lifecycle Management (51)
8.1
Spending Control (52)
8.3
Indirect Cost Management (53)
8.2
Billing (58)
8.4
Sourcing Team Collaboration (75)
8.2
Sourcing Analysis (74)
8.2
Bids Analyzed and Compared (60)
8.3
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (58)
8.0
Contract Authoring (66)
8.0
Contract Compliance Management (62)
8.1
Contract History (62)
8.2
Contract Renewal Automation (61)
8.1
Contract Repository (59)
8.0
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (55)
8.3
Electronic Signatures (58)
8.4
Invoice Automated Matching (69)
8.1
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (60)
8.2
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (74)
8.2
Spend Compliance Management (60)
8.2
Supplier Assessment (60)
7.9
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (65)
8.0
Supplier Management (75)
8.2
Supplier Portal (64)
8.4
Risk Repository (40)
8.7
Control Management (41)
8.2
Control Mapping (38)
8.3
Control Efficiency Assessments (38)
8.6
Automated Control Assessments (37)
8.1
Assessment Capture (38)
8.4
Issue Detection (35)
8.5
Automatic Notification (38)
8.5
Remediation and Certification (36)
8.2
Transportation Planning and Optimization (34)
8.5
Transportation Sourcing Management (34)
8.3
Transportation Process Integration (35)
8.1
Transportation Execution Management (33)
8.5
Freight Payment Automation (34)
8.2
Trade Management (31)
8.4
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (30)
8.5
Customs Entry Management (28)
8.4
Customs Document Management (29)
8.4
Customs Document Collaboration (29)
8.5
Fulfillment Management (32)
8.3
Inventory Visibility (36)
8.2
Warehouse Workforce Management (31)
8.3
Production Process Design (33)
8.5
Supply Chain Business Flows (36)
8.4
Production Management (35)
8.4
Contracted Manufacturing Management (30)
8.3
Configuration Management (33)
8.5
Work Definition (32)
8.3
Work Execution (32)
8.2
Advanced Fulfillment (31)
8.5
Manufacturing Costs (35)
8.4
Forecasting (56)
8.7
Inventory Planning (57)
8.7
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (48)
8.4
Performance Monitoring (52)
8.6
Ideation Management (38)
8.4
Requirements Management (39)
8.1
Proposal Management (39)
8.3
Innovation Portfolio Management (38)
8.6
Product Master Data Management (39)
8.5
Vendor Portal (34)
8.4
Project Portfolio Management (38)
8.6

What is Oracle Cloud ERP?

Oracle Cloud Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) is a core suite of Oracle Cloud software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications. Oracle Expense Management and Oracle Risk Management are part of this solution. Other apps include Financials, Revenue Management, Accounting Hub, PPM, and Procurement. The single cloud platform offers built-in industry standards and modern best practices.

ERP software is the backbone of many organizations and Oracle aims to offer a modern, connected approach combined with the ease and flexibility of the cloud. Oracle Cloud ERP solutions deliver the functionality, analytics, security, mobile capabilities, and social collaboration tools needed to run a business and optimize business processes.

A cloud ERP system can be implemented more rapidly and at lower costs than similarly-featured on-premises ERP solutions running on internal corporate data centers. Any employee can access cloud services and data in real time to stay on top of critical business functions, such as financial planning and analysis, financial reporting compliance and other financial services, as well as supply chain management and project management.

Oracle applications on the cloud have integrated artificial intelligence functionalities to enable advanced business intelligence and analytics features, so as to drive smarter decision-making throughout the enterprise by deriving actionable insights from massive quantities of data.

Oracle Cloud ERP Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes

Subledger and Financial Process Features

Has featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Has featureShared Services Payments
Has featureBillings Management
Has featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Has featureCustomer Collections
Has featureRevenue Recognition
Has featureCash Management
Has featureAsset Management
Has featureTravel & Expense Management
Has featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Has featurePeriod Close
Has featureTransactions Tax
Has featureSubledger Reconciliations
Has feature3rd Party Accounting Systems

Inventory Management Features

Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module

Order Management Features

Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Has featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Has featureOrder exception Resolution

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Customization Features

Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail

Grants Management Features

Has featureAward Lifecycle Management
Has featureSpending Control
Has featureIndirect Cost Management
Has featureBilling

Project Financial Management Features

Has featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Has featureProject Costing
Has featureCost Capture
Has featureCapital Project Management
Has featureCustomer Invoicing
Has featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Has featureProject Revenue Recognition
Has featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Has featureProject Financials Dashboard
Has featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Has featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Has featureProject Planning Collaboration

Project Execution Management Features

Has featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Has featureProject Manager Dashboard
Has featureResource Manager Dashboard
Has featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Has featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Has featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Has featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Has featureProject Candidate Search
Has featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureTalent Profiles
Has featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Has featureAbsence Management
Has featureProduct Lifecycle Management

Procurement Features

Has featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Has featureSourcing Analysis
Has featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Has featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Has featureContract Authoring
Has featureContract Compliance Management
Has featureContract History
Has featureContract Renewal Automation
Has featureContract Repository
Has featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Has featureElectronic Signatures
Has featureInvoice Automated Matching
Has featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Has featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Has featureSpend Compliance Management
Has featureSupplier Assessment
Has featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Has featureSupplier Management
Has featureSupplier Portal

Risk Management Features

Has featureRisk Repository
Has featureControl Management
Has featureControl Mapping
Has featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Has featureAutomated Control Assessments
Has featureAssessment Capture
Has featureIssue Detection
Has featureAutomatic Notification
Has featureRemediation and Certification

Logistics Features

Has featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Has featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Has featureTransportation Process Integration
Has featureTransportation Execution Management
Has featureFreight Payment Automation
Has featureTrade Management
Has featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Has featureCustoms Entry Management
Has featureCustoms Document Management
Has featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Has featureFulfillment Management
Has featureInventory Visibility
Has featureWarehouse Workforce Management

Manufacturing Features

Has featureProduction Process Design
Has featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Has featureProduction Management
Has featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Has featureConfiguration Management
Has featureWork Definition
Has featureWork Execution
Has featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Has featureManufacturing Costs

Supply Chain Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Has featurePerformance Monitoring

Product Lifecycle Management Features

Has featureIdeation Management
Has featureRequirements Management
Has featureProposal Management
Has featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Has featureProduct Master Data Management
Has featureVendor Portal
Has featureProject Portfolio Management

Oracle Cloud ERP Screenshots

Oracle Cloud ERP Videos (2)

Oracle Cloud ERP Downloadables

Oracle Cloud ERP Competitors

Workday, SAP, Microsoft

Oracle Cloud ERP Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing per user varies by component within the Oracle ERP Cloud solution. Please see pricing information for the ERP Cloud components on cloud.oracle.com or contact Oracle Sales at +1.800.633.0738.

Oracle Cloud ERP Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle Cloud ERP Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese-Simplified, Chinese-Traditional, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French-Canada, French-France, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese-Brazil, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle Cloud ERP's best feature?

Reviewers rate Benefit plan administration and Direct deposit files and Reimbursement management highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Oracle Cloud ERP?

The most common users of Oracle Cloud ERP are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.