Oracle Commerce Cloud Reviews

40 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Michael Weissberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

You down with OCC? It's pretty good for me.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Commerce Cloud for the e-commerce portion of our website. We're currently split between using OCC for the e-commerce portion and SiteCore for the Marketing and product information focus. It's far more robust and user-friendly than our previous e-commerce solution, with the ability to easily address our mobile optimization issues we've been experiencing, as well as easily running A/B tests to optimize conversion rates.

The backend is also far, far more easily utilized than our previous home grown solution, which required a significant amount of IT and programming help to add or modify any products. With Oracle Commerce Cloud, marketing can easily add, adjust, and categorize products without IT involvement.
Read Michael Weissberg's full review
Felicia DiSano | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

OCC Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am the main user with Oracle Commerce Cloud. We have a few people on our Marketing team who use it as well to post and update different weekly flyer deals. We also have a contracting company who we work with for maintenance on our different jobs that we have synced up with OCC. OCC has changed our company strategy completely.
Read Felicia DiSano's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2019

An eCommerce Solution That Won't Disappoint

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Commerce Cloud is being used by our front-end development and marketing teams to create and maintain our B2B e-commerce sites. They are using Oracle Commerce Cloud to fulfill a variety of e-commerce business models as well as maximize the total amount of revenue that can be gained from online sources.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Oracle Commerce Cloud for B2B

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OCC is used as an online store for our customer base. It gives customers an option to look up pricing, place orders and pay invoices. It helps free our customer service team to provide higher value service than order taking by offering a self-help option to our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

Does exactly what it's supposed to

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Commerce Cloud is being used for guided selling, helping users choose a specific product from a wide variety of options. From there, OCC hands off to CPQ for configuration, and CPQ sends the final product back to the OCC cart and the user finishes the purchase process. Essentially, OCC replaces a traditional catalog in our B2B organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

The Online World of Oracle Commerce Cloud

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company decided to use Oracle Commerce Cloud because we looking for a complete cloud solution that would help us differentiate ourselves in the market. Last year we lost 10% of our market share. The other players had a stronger e-commerce operation, like Magazine Luiza for example. After this discovery, we quickly decided to enter the e-commerce online world.
Read this authenticated review
Russell Glitman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2019

Can OCC make your website better? Yes, and here's how.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Commerce Cloud (OCC) is used by the Digital Department to merchandise our assortment online. It provides the platform and online content management and promotion for our company. The responsive design speeds development of our mobile site, which contributes a growing amount of traffic. The platform scales well and easily manages the increase in page views and orders we see in the fourth quarter.
Read Russell Glitman's full review
Heiko Mock | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

Oracle Commerce Cloud one of the best solutions for international brands

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are implementing Oracle Commerce Cloud (OCC) for our customers. Our customers have a B2C as well as a B2B background. OCC can be used to build online shops including payment gateways, inventory management, and fulfillment. It can also be integrated with many existing backend systems, such as ERP, CRM etc. OCC is part of the Oracle CX Suite, so it has connectors to Oracle Service Cloud and Oracle Marketing Cloud to just name two, which helps to build a rich customer experience.
Read Heiko Mock's full review
Ashwini Chandorkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

Oracle Commerce Cloud : Strong Integration

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Commerce Cloud can be used by the employees. They can handle their own payroll deductions and manage their own training. It is a very interactive system. Oracle Commerce Cloud has the ability to integrate across multiple platforms such as phone, desktop, and laptop.
Read Ashwini Chandorkar's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Product catalog & listings (9)
8.3
Product management (9)
7.5
Bulk product upload (8)
8.3
Branding (8)
7.0
Mobile storefront (9)
7.8
Product variations (9)
8.1
Website integration (9)
8.6
Visual customization (9)
7.8
CMS (8)
6.1
Abandoned cart recovery (7)
7.8
Checkout user experience (9)
8.2
eCommerce security (8)
8.1
Promotions & discounts (8)
8.2
Personalized recommendations (9)
8.2
SEO (9)
8.2
Multi-site management (6)
7.4
Order processing (7)
7.5
Inventory management (7)
7.2
Shipping (6)
7.2
Custom functionality (7)
6.6

About Oracle Commerce Cloud

Oracle Commerce Cloud offers a responsive commerce experience for both B2C and B2B. Capabilities include AI-driven personalization, pixel-perfect drag-and-drop experience management, and multi-variant testing, all with the aim of helping businesses deliver "amazing omnichannel experiences." The cloud-based product is secure, flexible and scalable and aims to offer everything needed to grow an online business.
Categories:  Digital Experience,  eCommerce

Oracle Commerce Cloud Features

Online Storefront Features
Has featureProduct catalog & listings
Has featureProduct management
Has featureBulk product upload
Has featureBranding
Has featureSearch & filter
Has featureMobile storefront
Has featureProduct variations
Has featureSubscriptions & downloads
Has featureWebsite integration
Has featureVisual customization
Has featureCMS
Has featureCustomer service tools
Online Shopping Cart Features
Has featureAbandoned cart recovery
Has featureTax calculator
Has featureShipping calculator
Does not have featureIntegration with Amazon
Does not have featureIntegration with eBay
Has featureCheckout user experience
Online Payment System Features
Has featurePayPal integration
Has featureReturns & refunds
Does not have featureSingle-click checkout
Has featureeCommerce security
Does not have featureCredit card transaction fee
Has featureB2B features
eCommerce Marketing Features
Has featurePromotions & discounts
Has featurePersonalized recommendations
Has featureSEO
Has featureProduct reviews
Has featureSocial commerce integration
Has featureCustomer registration
eCommerce Business Management Features
Has featureMulti-site management
Has featureOrder processing
Has featureInventory management
Does not have featureAccounting
Has featureShipping
Has featureCustom functionality

Oracle Commerce Cloud Integrations

Avalara, Vertex Cloud, Oracle Responsys, PowerReviews, Bazaarvoice Platform, Jagged Peak EDGE, CyberSource, PayPal Payments, Oracle Integration (OIC), Oracle CPQ Cloud (BigMachines), Oracle Retail Order Management, Oracle Adaptive Intelligent Apps for CX

Oracle Commerce Cloud Competitors

Salesforce Commerce Cloud, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Oracle Commerce Cloud Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Oracle Commerce Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web