Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
616 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 241)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 27, 2020
Martha Catarine Nielsen Cox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Oracle has a variety of excellent modules that are very productive and my 10-point score is based on my confidence in recommending Oracle to all my colleagues. Every day I use Oracle and my direct experience gives me the security to recommend it for large and small implementations thanks to the fact that we are achieving absolutely all the goals. I express myself positively about Oracle every time I am talking to my colleagues without breaking a sweat for a second.
Read Martha Catarine Nielsen Cox's full review
December 23, 2020
Madison Sophia Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Success in marketing campaigns is only possible with teamwork and with products like Oracle [CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)], I believe that we have everything to achieve success in each of the campaigns thanks to the fact that we have a wide variety of deaths for the administration of social networks , B2B campaigns, handling of large volumes of data, generation of reports in each campaign, email automations and in general many things that allow teamwork.
Read Madison Sophia Bennett's full review
April 06, 2021
Robert Nagelmaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited in situations where you would need to maintain visibility of creation/activation of assets/content/campaigns and also be able to provide knowledge sharing and accurate metric tracking

It is not well suited to use as a web-tracking tool, as there are some serious limitations to the tracking script and external tracking. A better use for this would be Google analytics or Google360.
Read Robert Nagelmaker's full review
December 09, 2020
Karan Nanda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is mainly suited for organizations that want to automate their marketing strategies and focus on lead nurturing. It also offers a range of features such as progressive profiling, web form and landing page creation and can easily sync with CRM systems. It is not so suitable for organizations that just want to send one to one emails as it would not allow them to fully utilize the platform.
Read Karan Nanda's full review
April 02, 2021
Sibyl Ma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Oracle Eloqua is well suited for our B2B marketing functions as we need a lot of integration points to other B2B products in the market to fulfill our full customer journey. Oracle Eloqua is less appropriate for B2C marketing as it can become very expensive when the number of accounts grows.
Read Sibyl Ma's full review
December 11, 2020
Nitika Dhingra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Eloqua is a best of class platform for B2B and B2C email marketing and lead nurturing. It allows the creation of custom objects to adapt to your business needs. Further it is device agnostic and cloud based.
Read Nitika Dhingra's full review
December 03, 2020
Ke Zheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  1. What training programs are available to get new users up to speed?
  2. How emergency situations are handled like system crashed?
  3. How feature roadmap is introduced, tested and implemented?
  4. How responsive the vendor is responding to service/issue request, as well as the wish-list?
  5. Are the basic features of marketing automation exist: email, landing page, form, program, segmentation, and integration?
Read Ke Zheng's full review
April 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Based on our experience Oracle BlueKai is a great solution if third-party integration is needed. It also works very well if your goal is to understand your audience composition grouped by device and/or operating system. May not be suitable for smaller businesses with a small or medium amount of data, since it is quite an expensive solution.
Read this authenticated review
January 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for organizations that
  1. Run large-scale campaigns with customers spread across mobile, web and/or email media.
  2. Are data savvy and constantly measure and act on the level of engagement.
  3. Are willing to spend to constantly measure the outcomes and need a visualization.
  4. Run controlled campaigns like A/B testing before determining the best approach
Less appropriate for organizations
  1. That have a very small user base with limited modes of communication.
  2. For which the cost of a campaign needs to be extremely controlled and interactions better managed at a small scale through personal interactions.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is well suited for an organization that wants to practice lead nurturing and automate their marketing efforts while saving on investments. Also it is effective mainly in organizations that have a technical marketing specialist in house to manage the platform as data and workflows, as they can be complicated. Organizations that just focus on one-to-one email sends would not be able to fully utilize the platform, especially considering the high cost of the tool.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For large companies managing huge databases of contacts, Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) seems appropriate for dedicated custom marketing campaign management. For smaller companies using several platforms or with smaller teams, it may make less sense as the system can be slow and is a lot to manage. It may make the most sense for e-commerce businesses with big sales goals.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) works well for enterprise-level companies who are looking for semi-robust integration between creating email campaigns, launching landing pages, and collection and structuring some data. The tool is fairly easy to use but could do with improving some of its reporting. I've always found it to be a little "skinny."
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Eloqua is well-suited to large organizations that are able to dedicate multiple marketing resources towards the management of the platform. This is not a turn-key solution that one person can effectively manage and execute - we found that we required a technical marketing specialist to help with the data and workflows, which was complemented by a campaign specialist who ran the actual campaigns and execution.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Oracle Eloqua makes it easy to create email templates and save them for future use. I also like the way to create a campaign. There are only a few steps and it doesn't make it over complicated. The only thing I wish would improve is the integration to D365. Right now, if I want to send out an email, I have to export a list from D365 and import it into Oracle Eloqua to send my email. I don't know if its the version my company purchased or if that's just the way the program is. Overall, it is a great program, though.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would suggest Eloqua to anyone that I felt needed to use 80% of their power. If someone is just looking to send emails, I'd recommend they use MailChimp. But if they are looking to utilize email automation and a program builder I'd be more likely to recommend Eloqua. If a company was looking to do email campaigns where they would take them to landing pages and submit web forms, collect data, and then use that data to nurture those people further, I would strongly recommend Eloqua. Not just because of the functionality, but because of the ease-of-use of the tool
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Oracle Eloqua is a great tool for emailing clients. When trying to email a list of 5000+ contact, Eloqua does a great job managing and capturing all those emails, which ones were sent, which ones bounced back, click through rate, etc. It is a great tool to keep track of email performance, and gives us an idea of where we can improve on our email communications to our clients and subscribers.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Oracle Eloqua is best suited for organizations that have advanced email campaign requirements with dividing paths based on behaviors or audience. Their campaign canvas is probably the best in the industry for visualizing and understanding complex campaign orchestration. Eloqua would not be suited for smaller companies or for companies that have no technical resources.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Oracle Eloqua is great for non-design-oriented people because it is very user-friendly. It is a little more challenging for those who have design backgrounds because the responsive templates are exactly what they say they are - templates. Overall, our company has found it to be a very successful solution to our email creation needs.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2020
Glen Kimmel Leblanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For data collection, personalized campaigns and for the configuration with our CRM we have noticed that once we manage to configure everything in Responsys, good results can be achieved. But the interface is complex and can turn out to be very problematic and push messaging generates errors. I hope they can improve some aspects, specifically the interface.
Read Glen Kimmel Leblanc's full review
April 29, 2020
Savana Stella | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I specifically like the ease of connecting with Salesforce as CRM and being able to support marketing activities. On the negative side, the Toolbox functions and documentation should improve.
Read Savana Stella's full review
March 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Responsys is well-suited for a company with layers of complex data that can be distilled into individual email campaigns or programs. It also may be overkill for a company that does not have a deep data architecture set up. There are many features that, in that case, would likely go unused.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would not suggest using Oracle Eloqua for any scenario. Use HubSpot if you have enterprise needs, and if not, use Mailchimp or other automation tools for your emails because they are very functional, user-friendly, and offer more options to do more effective campaigns. Eloqua seems to cause problems for my team every day. Sometimes the problems are damaging.
Read this authenticated review
September 16, 2019
Courtnee Tomsic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Eloqua is a wonderful tool if you need a large scale marketing automation platform and have a team with the skill, size, and knowledgebase to implement it properly. It is worth its value if you are using all of the tools/advantages it provides. This really can only be done if you have the resources for multiple power level users as well as at least one full-time administrator. It would not be appropriate for a company who is implementing smaller-scale campaigns/efforts (just "batch and blast").
Read Courtnee Tomsic's full review
April 12, 2019
Felicia DiSano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is less appropriate for a smaller business since it offers so much information suited for bigger businesses. It is more appropriate for bigger businesses.
Read Felicia DiSano's full review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Eloqua is great for mid-large sized organizations that are very technically savvy and understand automation. Eloqua has a lot of functionality that is untapped or used to its full potential. It has a lot of opportunities to optimize current campaigns and programs. For us, it's not well suited for the financial/banking industry. There is not householding type logic since email is the unique key and households can use the same email address more than once, but we don't necessarily want to see the secondary members.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (111)
7.9
Dynamic content (114)
8.0
Ability to test dynamic content (110)
7.8
Landing pages (118)
7.9
A/B testing (112)
8.0
Mobile optimization (106)
7.8
Email deliverability reporting (233)
8.2
List management (119)
8.2
Triggered drip sequences (103)
8.5
Lead nurturing (105)
8.4
Lead scoring and grading (99)
8.3
Data quality management (103)
7.8
Automated sales alerts and tasks (85)
8.2
Calendaring (88)
7.5
Event/webinar marketing (93)
8.2
Social sharing and campaigns (64)
7.6
Social profile integration (60)
7.9
Dashboards (115)
7.4
Standard reports (113)
7.7
Custom reports (107)
7.2
API (98)
7.5
Role-based workflow & approvals (83)
7.7
Customizability (103)
7.8
Integration with Salesforce.com (82)
8.5
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (42)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (32)
8.5

What is Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)?

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is a suite of digital marketing solutions that help B2B & B2C marketers use real-time intelligence & customer signals to deliver personalized experiences. Products include:

  • Oracle Eloqua: Marketing automation to create & execute brilliant B2B campaigns
  • Oracle Responsys: Cross-channel customer experience orchestration for B2C marketers, enabling them to deliver value to every individual
  • Oracle Maxymiser: Customer journey optimization across websites & mobile apps through testing, personalization, recommendations, & insights
  • Oracle Infinity: Behavioral intelligence streaming & real-time decision making for applications, at scale
  • Oracle CX Audience: Precise targeting & audience analytics to drive engagement and marketing ROI
  • Oracle CrowdTwist: Personalized loyalty & reward programs to grow brand value, purchase frequency, and customer relationships
  • Oracle CX Content: Personalized, scalable content creation powered by AI for consistent experiences across apps & channels
  • Oracle Unity: Single, dynamic view of the customer through unified online, offline, & third-party data
  • Oracle DataFox: Verified company data & real-time signals to drive personalized marketing

These tools help marketers unify customer data, deliver relevant experiences at scale & in real time, and easily execute sophisticated cross-channel marketing to accelerate business growth & brand loyalty.

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Videos (2)

Watch Oracle CX Marketing for B2B

Watch Oracle CX Marketing for B2C

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Downloadables

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Integrations

Salesforce.com, Insightpool Social Selling Platform, Oracle CRM On Demand, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud), Oracle Marketing App Cloud, Verticurl, DemandGen, MarketOne

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Competitors

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Pricing

Starting Price: $2,000

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

CX Marketing pricing is a function of usage.

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Premier Support

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North & South America, EMEA, APAC, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French Canadian, French European, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish