Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Reviews

605 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 88)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Nick McGirr | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Eloqua is the Industry Standard for Marketing Automation for a Good Reason.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Price is always a factor. Switching from one platform for another is almost never a lateral move. If you intend to switch purely for monetary reasons, you may want to reconsider due to the large step backwards to do so. This will cost more than the savings would catch up to in years. If you have legitimate concerns about the platforms performance, I would do a lot of research to make sure the competitor doesn't have the same or worse. Also, another thing to consider is with a newer platform competitor means fewer experts to turn to, either as consultants or new hire employees. A lot of the times customers tend to think the grass is greener on the other side, but really the grass is greener where you water it.
Read Nick McGirr's full review
Dan Allis | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Eloqua powers our marketing success!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have been able to automate so many marketing processes with Eloqua over the past 5 years that the only direction would be to adopt the latest and greatest features Eloqua adds. The alternative would be to go back to the marketing stone-age and start over again. And we would rather move forward with increased automation and efficiency.
Read Dan Allis's full review
Matthew Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

Marketing Automation worked on me.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The transition to Oracle Support has been a bit rough. It's not quite as easy as it used to be when Eloqua was running the show. If it doesn't get any more difficult and the quality of support is maintained, there will be no issue. But if support quality is degraded over throughout the rest of our term, that will be a major consideration when it comes time to renew.
Read Matthew Miller's full review
Jim Mclemore | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2015

Eloqua Elicits Excitement in Some Areas but has Room for Improvement.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Currently we have many programs set up in Eloqua. It is a complex system and so it will take a long time to get setup on a new system. There is also a fear that some stuff wouldn't be able to be transitioned and how to do redirects/be sure that everything is moved in time to prevent user issues. Eloqua does seem to be a rather expensive solution though, so that alone always makes it a possible reason to switch.
Read Jim Mclemore's full review
Ke Zheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Eloqua: getting it done

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It is currently serving our needs. Although there are hiccups, the benefits we are getting outweighs them. We have actually just upgraded our package that includes more features. We are in the process of exploiting these new features and aiming to achieve a new level of efficiency. In the meantime, we are working on revamping our lead conversion and delivery process by utilizing more of Eloqua.
Read Ke Zheng's full review
Chris Caspar | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Eloqua - a great tool to have for the Modern Marketer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I am very satisfied with Eloqua. We continue to expand our use of the tool and it's capabilities. Combining it with the Sirius Decisions frameworks have dramatically improved the effectiveness and efficiency of our marketing and sales teams. I have not come across a competitor that can match the total value of this system.
Read Chris Caspar's full review
Mark Emmett | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2015

Make a real difference with Eloqua

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I love using the Eloqua platform and working with people in the Eloqua community. I cannot currently imagine using another platform. When I recently changed jobs, one of the things that attracted me was that they had already chosen Eloqua. If they hadn't then I would have insisted on having it.
Read Mark Emmett's full review
Joe Rapolla | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Best in class, worth the investment

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We really like the direction the product improvements are headed and with the Oracle buyout it seems like more features are on the way. The training and support are solid as are the community resources. We will most likely renew but if the contract terms get too out of hand we could be forced to change platforms.
Read Joe Rapolla's full review
Frank Geldof | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2015

Oracle Marketing Cloud - Eloqua - Great potential, Some improvement would be nice.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
It would be an 8 or 9 but Oracle would need to spend a bit more time on reporting performance and usability. Eloqua is a great system with a lot of potential but it would be nice to spend your time a bit more efficient when working with it on a day-to-day basis.
Read Frank Geldof's full review
Marie Escaro | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

Using Eloqua Marketing Automation Platform on the French market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Eloqua is now fully integrated in our marketing campaign strategy and sales plan for the years to come. We daily improve our way of launching campaigns and include marketing automation in the overall business plans from customer service to sales prospecting.
Read Marie Escaro's full review
Gwen Lafleur | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2014

The best enterprise testing platform available.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We've already renewed a few times - each time we look at renewal, we find that there isn't another solution available that has the testing capabilities combined with the customer service that we need for our business. I've been testing online for about 13 years and I've been very impressed with Maxymiser. They're always willing to work with us to find solutions, be it technical, training help, campaign or strategy questions.
Read Gwen Lafleur's full review
Greg Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2014

Marketing Automation is Very Powerful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are very pleased with Eloqua so far and they continue to improve their product. The product has done everything that we were expecting. We are excited about some of the new features in the summer 2014 release and feel that Eloqua will continue to work to improve it's problem areas.
Read Greg Arnold's full review
Kristin Connell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2014

Powerful "Must Have" in a Modern Marketer's Technology Stack + Topliners Community is Unmatched!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We've just recently renewed with Eloqua and in doing so, committed to a longer term contract, doubled the size of our contact database and tripled our Profiler licenses (Eloqua for Sales tool). The way I see it, we've made an investment in the measurable success of Eloqua to our business.
Read Kristin Connell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (102)
7.1
Dynamic content (105)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (101)
7.1
Landing pages (110)
7.1
A/B testing (103)
7.0
Mobile optimization (99)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (227)
8.1
List management (111)
8.1
Triggered drip sequences (96)
8.4
Lead nurturing (97)
8.1
Lead scoring and grading (91)
7.8
Data quality management (96)
7.5
Automated sales alerts and tasks (78)
7.6
Calendaring (82)
6.9
Event/webinar marketing (86)
7.6
Social sharing and campaigns (58)
7.0
Social profile integration (54)
7.5
Dashboards (107)
7.0
Standard reports (106)
7.3
Custom reports (99)
7.2
API (91)
7.2
Role-based workflow & approvals (76)
7.1
Customizability (96)
7.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (74)
8.1
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (36)
7.1
Integration with SugarCRM (26)
7.9

About Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is a suite of digital marketing solutions that help B2B & B2C marketers use real-time intelligence & customer signals to deliver personalized experiences. Products include:

  • Oracle Eloqua: Marketing automation to create & execute brilliant B2B campaigns
  • Oracle Responsys: Cross-channel customer experience orchestration for B2C marketers, enabling them to deliver value to every individual
  • Oracle Maxymiser: Customer journey optimization across websites & mobile apps through testing, personalization, recommendations, & insights
  • Oracle Infinity: Behavioral intelligence streaming & real-time decision making for applications, at scale
  • Oracle CX Audience: Precise targeting & audience analytics to drive engagement and marketing ROI
  • Oracle CrowdTwist: Personalized loyalty & reward programs to grow brand value, purchase frequency, and customer relationships
  • Oracle CX Content: Personalized, scalable content creation powered by AI for consistent experiences across apps & channels
  • Oracle Unity: Single, dynamic view of the customer through unified online, offline, & third-party data
  • Oracle DataFox: Verified company data & real-time signals to drive personalized marketing

These tools help marketers unify customer data, deliver relevant experiences at scale & in real time, and easily execute sophisticated cross-channel marketing to accelerate business growth & brand loyalty.

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Videos (2)

Watch Oracle CX Marketing for B2B

Watch Oracle CX Marketing for B2C

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Downloadables

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Integrations

Salesforce.com, Insightpool Social Selling Platform, Oracle CRM On Demand, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud), Oracle Marketing App Cloud, Verticurl, DemandGen, MarketOne

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Competitors

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

CX Marketing pricing is a function of usage.

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Premier Support

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North & South America, EMEA, APAC, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French Canadian, French European, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish