Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
601 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 195)

Glen Kimmel Leblanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

With Responsys I can collect data, create complex campaigns and optimize our development by adding contacts automatically.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Responsys allows us to solve different data collection problems, we can create personalized campaigns without much effort. In addition, Responsys gives us the possibility of creating large complex automations. We have configured our CRM to automatically add all the contacts. It is currently being used in different departments and I really like the tools it has with Eloqua.
Read Glen Kimmel Leblanc's full review
Savana Stella | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

I like to use Oracle Eloqua in my work and I use it with enthusiasm.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have solved inefficient campaign and program issues thanks to Oracle Eloqua. In addition, we have supported marketing activities and improved communication with our clients. We managed to connect Oracle Eloqua with Salesforce as CRM and we have become much more efficient. We are still working to improve our entire work environment, but we are on the right track.
Read Savana Stella's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Responsys: Simplifying Marketing Complexities

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Responsys is used across all brands to deploy and manage email and SMS campaigns. It houses messages ranging from acquisition to portfolio management. Additionally, it also houses many of the operational messages we send week to week.

Responsys solves many of the issues around segmentation and customized touch points. It has easily accessible data and the tools to use this data to create unique sends to distinct groups.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Oracle Eloqua has a lot of down time

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am envious of everyone who writes great reviews. I have been working with Eloqua for two years. I am in a small department carrying out many tradeshow email campaigns as well as product launches and press releases. We don't use Oracle to integrate with our CRM (so happy about that). I have used HubSpot and was a happy marketer at my previous job. Eloqua education was a technical fail, and working in the Eloqua app averages downtime every single day. Campaigns have failed to fire, and support is so hard to find. I have managed to adapt and work with what I have, and I feel very limited in the email campaign editor options. I can do custom HTML, but even this is so hard to do with the app. The interface is getting better but has a VERY long way to go before it approaches the user-friendliness and usability of other marketing automation tools. I don't have the decision-making authority to go back to HubSpot. We're frustrated, but want to be happy using Eloqua!
Read this authenticated review
Sibyl Ma | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Eloqua Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Eloqua to create marketing campaigns to send our B2B clients marketing emails. Multiple departments at our company use Eloqua globally to serve their digital marketing purposes. We integrate Eloqua with Salesforce to allow our account executives to view our clients' digital journey and to allow them to follow up with the potential clients to complete the buying cycle.
Read Sibyl Ma's full review
Courtnee Tomsic | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Eloqua offers a wide range of tools, integrations, and capabilities

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Eloqua is currently being used by multiple business segments across Optum. The vast majority is marketing to B2B client segments and lead generation (multiple instances based on US vs EU) for segmenting, tracking, scoring and then sending to Salesforce for sales team followup. We also have a smaller B2C instance of Eloqua we use for a section of OptumCare for communications.
Read Courtnee Tomsic's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great Eloqua Perspective and Use Experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our instance of Eloqua is used in our Marketing Operations department for purposes of launching campaigns, programs and automating marketing processes. We are very advanced with our use of data with Eloqua since our industry is a bit different than the standard B2B use cases. It helps us produce and launch high touch campaigns faster and with really advanced segmentation and data logic. It also helps give us a more holistic 360 view of our members behavior, interests and marketing efforts. It also allows us to build on-going programs that helops us to keep the pressure on the market and get our brand visible. We use the reporting and integrations piece with SFDC (which is not our CRM) but helps us close the loop more visually.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Data Management Platform that makes a difference!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Oracle BlueKai platform in our marketing department. Since it is our main analytics platform we are using it to personalize all of our marketing campaigns with more accurate information for targeted audiences. It allows us to ensure relevancy in the ads appearing for customers of our products, but also for potential customers browsing our websites.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Eloqua is a great CRM tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Eloqua is currently being used as a CRM tool and an emailing tool within our organization. It is being used by marketing groups within each service line within the organization. The whole organization, globally, uses the same platform and database. The business problem Eloqua addresses is the need to communicate with our clients and potential clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Pricey, but fulfills a specific niche.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Eloqua is solely being used by our demand generation, sales, and marketing teams. We are using Oracle Eloqua to manage marketing campaigns, sales lead generation, and sending marketing emails to increase the number of conversions of potential customers. In addition to just sending marketing emails, we are also using Oracle Eloqua to track whether or not a customer has opened the email, and their activity on our main website.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Kubota K-Service Web

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using the CX tool and have seen it help our support of our dealer network. We use it to publish our tech documents to the dealer network as well as call center software for dealers and customers.

We use this for our customer satisfaction center and our technical support center.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Helpful for Business!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Eloqua to convert our site visitors into leads for our sales team. We take real-time notifications from Eloqua and based on the information that the contact provides, we delegate the appropriate member of our sales team to reach out to them. Since our business has several different stakeholders, we have salespeople for each type of stakeholder. It's very important for us to receive this information with each lead notification in order to create the most productive initial outreach.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great Marketing Automation Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Every business-to-business organization needs a marketing automation solution. We use it for lead management, lead scoring and implementation to Salesforce. Being able to properly manage leads and process them to the right sales contact is critical for our business and Eloqua helps us solve for this. Our whole organization is using this product either as an end-user or for reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Arpine Babloyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

A flexible, scalable and powerful tool for our marketing team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Eloqua for the marketing team. It is used to orchestrate marketing campaigns, send email communications to our subscribers and existing customers, create landing pages for digital marketing campaigns, capture lead information and pass it on to Salesforce, and ensure our data is consistent and clean. Eloqua helps us to go to market much faster, automate communications with prospects and customers while staying personal and making sure the content we send is relevant to them.
Read Arpine Babloyan's full review
Barry James | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

My review of Oracle Eloqua

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently we're using Eloqua on the homeowner side of the house, but we're in the midst of an implementation to bring our demand gen (contractor side) team onto our instance. The next implementation planned is with Salesforce, which will bring our sales team and account management teams into the mix as well.

Our challenges are around finding the best ways to communicate with our homeowners to deliver the best possible experience during their home improvement project, which is an inherently stressful and potentially expensive process. Understanding how they want to be communicated with, what type of content is most relevant, and also educating them ahead of any interaction with a contractor are all key goals for our team in 2019. Additionally, we want to better understand the power of SMS through Eloqua as we move more and more towards a mobile first model.
Read Barry James's full review
Felicia DiSano | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2019

Responsys is cool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Responsys is being used primarily by Marketing in our corporation, with the exception of myself, who is using it to develop templates for our eCommerce emails. It is a helpful program that allows you to design and view your design simultaneously.
Read Felicia DiSano's full review
Trevor Beck | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

New Eloqua User Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Areas/departments are currently migrating their information communication (e.g. newsletters, news/events promotion) off of other third party solutions. Eloqua was chosen to help centralize all newsletters in order to easily manage CASL requests.
Read Trevor Beck's full review
Ryan Bishop | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2019

Eloquaing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as a passthrough and for nurture. Eloqua helps us automate our marketing tactics across the omni channel
Read Ryan Bishop's full review
Steven Tsao | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

The truth about Oracle Eloqua

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Eloqua is being used across the company, and we use it to support marketing activities across departments for activation and nurturing purposes. We are also using the intelligence within Eloqua to score, segment, and automate the engagement process with online and offline contacts we want to market to.
Read Steven Tsao's full review
Laura Briviba | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

There is always more to discover in Eloqua

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our business unit is a part of bigger Eloqua customer. We've used Eloqua to inform and engage our existing customers as well as prospects. Eloqua allows us to make sure that our contacts receive relevant information and to monitor usage of it. We've also used Eloqua to track our user's behavior on our web site and adjust information materials to their needs.
Read Laura Briviba's full review
Timothy Wilcoxen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Meh

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Right now Eloqua is being used by one department to fulfill a subset of email campaigns. Given the current challenges in our implementation it's difficult to say with certainty to what extent it is addressing business problems
Read Timothy Wilcoxen's full review
Sheila Mugusia | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Experience Eloqua!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Eloqua to support direct messaging for the revenue administration. It is used within the Contact Centre and by the Communication team. We were very low on engagement with customers as the bulk of our messages was through public notices put on either on newspapers or through advertisements on TV. Our messages lacked a personal touch and were generic which means there was little response when there was action required from the customer.
Read Sheila Mugusia's full review
Jaga Bala | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Eloqua user

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using for global email marketing. But we are facing the some performance problems and managing some on usage.
Read Jaga Bala's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (101)
7.0
Dynamic content (104)
7.6
Ability to test dynamic content (100)
7.0
Landing pages (109)
7.1
A/B testing (102)
6.9
Mobile optimization (98)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (226)
8.1
List management (110)
8.0
Triggered drip sequences (95)
8.3
Lead nurturing (96)
8.0
Lead scoring and grading (90)
7.7
Data quality management (95)
7.4
Automated sales alerts and tasks (78)
7.5
Calendaring (82)
6.8
Event/webinar marketing (85)
7.5
Social sharing and campaigns (58)
6.9
Social profile integration (54)
7.3
Dashboards (106)
7.1
Standard reports (105)
7.3
Custom reports (98)
7.3
API (90)
7.3
Role-based workflow & approvals (76)
7.1
Customizability (95)
7.2
Integration with Salesforce.com (73)
8.1
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (36)
7.1
Integration with SugarCRM (26)
7.8

About Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) supports B2B (Eloqua) or B2C (Responsys) Cross-Channel Marketing and marketing automation, and enables marketers to plan and execute automated marketing campaigns while delivering a personalized customer experience for their prospects (Oracle Maxymiser). It now supports customer loyalty programs with the inclusion Oracle CrowdTwist. These tools support campaigns for audiences across channels including email, display search, video advertising, ecommerce, and mobile.

The solution aims to help marketers engage the right audience at the right time in their buyers’ journey. The vendor says that from real-time insight through customers’ Digital Body Language, sales teams close more deals, faster, increasing marketing ROI.

Oracle CX Marketing solutions are designed to help marketers acquire and retain ideal customers, engaging them with a relevant experience that spans the entire customer lifecycle, with personalized customer experiences via marketing automation (Responsys & Eloqua), A/B testing (Maxymiser), consistent experience and content workflow with digital asset management (Oracle CX Content), and customer profile (CX Unity, with data from the Oracle Customer Platform or Bluekai), as well as customer analytics and audience assembly (CX Audience), and rich marketing campaign analytics and custom reporting (Oracle Infinity).

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Integrations

Salesforce.com, Insightpool Social Selling Platform, Oracle CRM On Demand, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud), Oracle Marketing App Cloud, Verticurl, DemandGen, MarketOne

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Premier Support

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North & South America, EMEA, APAC, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French Canadian, French European, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish