Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
619 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 207)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 27, 2020
Martha Catarine Nielsen Cox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a very demanding user and I always want everything to work according to my plans, Oracle makes sure that my work can obtain results without surprises, it is a widely used tool for multichannel marketing with the main objective of inviting many more clients, I count on A great work team to meet the objective of increasing the productivity of social media marketing and in general with Oracle Eloqua and its A / B tests, everything is achieved without problems.
My department was able to greatly simplify digital marketing with Oracle Eloqua and other Oracle products. The complexity in some business processes is just a bad memory and I can still be convinced that my work is more fluid and uncomplicated. The agility of our business processes is very impressive, we are a successful team thanks to Oracle products and we know that we can continue to drive all marketing campaigns with these products.
Read Martha Catarine Nielsen Cox's full review
December 23, 2020
Madison Sophia Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have achieved all of our multi-channel marketing goals, managed to manage social media, successfully complete all campaigns, email automations, and everything related to marketing with the tremendous help of Oracle. There is a large number of functions in Oracle Eloqua that, I have not used yet, there are many functions that are sometimes not possible to execute them all, in general my experience with Oracle is very satisfactory. The entire marketing team works with Oracle products to handle large volumes of data and they always create reports to see the results and to know the benefits and failures. Oracle is vital to the business and our marketing aspirations. There are only three departments that have the responsibility of executing specific campaigns with Oracle, they work together in constant communication to achieve success.
Read Madison Sophia Bennett's full review
April 11, 2021
Mauricio Belmonte Mireles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) within our marketing department for segmentation by preferences, location, requests, and other criteria. Also, planning and automating email, demand generation, and content campaigns. And, seeing a summary of customer behavior and online activity, and receiving real-time website visitor alerts. It is connected to our CRM so other departments get all the relevant information regarding campaigns and leads.
Read Mauricio Belmonte Mireles's full review
April 06, 2021
Robert Nagelmaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Wolters Kluwer as an organisation has multiple divisions, one of those divisions, law & regulations; is utilizing eloqua as a one system approach towards marketing automation. The business problems it address, is that every participating business unit in this division was using their own marketing/emailing tool and there was no visibility or control on what kind of communication went out and this was in adherence with best practices. Neither was there any knowledge sharing
Read Robert Nagelmaker's full review
April 02, 2021
Sibyl Ma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Eloqua to create marketing campaigns to send our B2B clients marketing emails. Multiple departments at our company use Eloqua globally to serve their digital marketing purposes. We integrate Eloqua with Salesforce to allow our account executives to view our clients' digital journey and to allow them to follow up with the potential clients to complete the buying cycle.
Read Sibyl Ma's full review
December 11, 2020
Nitika Dhingra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) to acquire and nurture our B2B leads. We are using Eloqua for our marketing automation. We have integrated it with SalesForce (CRM)
  • Built-in integration between Eloqua and SalesForce
  • Tableau for reporting
Read Nitika Dhingra's full review
December 03, 2020
Ke Zheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Eloqua for our marketing automation. It's used across the whole organization. It is used to acquire and nurture leads, and integrate with Salesforce.
  • Automate event registration process
  • Utilize third party connectors like ReadyTalk for the complete webinar process
  • Dig into our prospects with offers and track the entire process of lead conversion
Read Ke Zheng's full review
April 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) module used within our firm is Oracle Eloqua Marketing. We have been using it for a specific business division to perform the campaign orchestration, segmentation, lead management, sales and marketing alignment, etc. Our overall experience has been good and overall integrated flow for our specific business units has helped in better customer-centric marketing.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Oracle BlueKai platform in our marketing department. Since it is our main analytics platform we are using it to personalize all of our marketing campaigns with more accurate information for targeted audiences. It allows us to ensure relevancy in the ads appearing for customers of our products, but also for potential customers browsing our websites.
Read this authenticated review
January 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing department uses Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)'s Eloqua capabilities to run large-scale marketing campaigns. The ability to track a large set of data while actively managing huge campaigns is a positive about Eloqua. We routinely engage our users and prospects on multiple social, mobile, and web platforms and are able to accurately measure the level of engagement.

The insights derived from running a campaign are easy to interpret and act on with relative ease.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is being used by our marketing department to automate our marketing operations and strategies. It helps us to execute our email marketing and lead nurturing processes while integrating with our SalesForce CRM for effective lead management.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Movember global email and digital marketing department (approximately four people) uses Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) to build, manage and send email and push-notification campaigns throughout the year. We build supporter journeys using the campaign canvases for one-off campaigns as well as triggered campaigns. For push notifications, we use a Swrve to Eloqua integration.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I've used Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) with several freelance clients who use it as their CRM for things such as (but not limited to) email marketing, marketing campaigns, and lead generation. Most of these clients have also integrated the tool with SalesForce for better data organization. Overall, it's helped my clients get things launched much faster and has some nice automation features when communicating with prospects.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Eloqua to manage our internal and external communications, across the full life cycle of our student body (from recruitment through to Alumni engagement). The use of the platform was centralized in our Marketing department, with support from our Partners in IT. Prior to purchasing Eloqua, we used multiple decentralized systems and processes to execute our electronic communications which presented challenges in terms of consistent branding and messaging strategy.

Prior to Eloqua, we also did not have a mechanism that allowed us to score and prioritize leads for follow-up, which we were able to do after implementation to a good deal of success.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Eloqua is being used by our marketing department for external email communications. We use it to send event invitations, email newsletters, notifications, etc. We recently purchased this product to replace another that we used for email communications, so we are still learning, but it has a lot of great functionality.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Eloqua for our company's marketing purposes. We sync it with Salesforce, so all the data we gather from an email campaign or any data collected from a landing page can be used by our sales team. We previously used to resell Eloqua to our clients, however we still offer Eloqua support to our clients.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Eloqua is currently being used as a CRM tool and an emailing tool within our organization. It is being used by marketing groups within each service line within the organization. The whole organization, globally, uses the same platform and database. The business problem Eloqua addresses is the need to communicate with our clients and potential clients.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Eloqua is used by the Marketing department and by club representatives as a means of email creation. It allows for easy creation of emails by users who may not have a strong design background or any exposure to coding.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2020
Glen Kimmel Leblanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Responsys allows us to solve different data collection problems, we can create personalized campaigns without much effort. In addition, Responsys gives us the possibility of creating large complex automations. We have configured our CRM to automatically add all the contacts. It is currently being used in different departments and I really like the tools it has with Eloqua.
Read Glen Kimmel Leblanc's full review
April 29, 2020
Savana Stella | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have solved inefficient campaign and program issues thanks to Oracle Eloqua. In addition, we have supported marketing activities and improved communication with our clients. We managed to connect Oracle Eloqua with Salesforce as CRM and we have become much more efficient. We are still working to improve our entire work environment, but we are on the right track.
Read Savana Stella's full review
October 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Eloqua is being used by our Marketing Department. It allows us to achieve targeted outreach, promotion, and updates at scale. Oracle supports our large database of contacts that other marketing automation platforms can't. Oracle's campaign canvas and segmentation tools are also very easy to use but allow for advanced orchestration.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Responsys is used across all brands to deploy and manage email and SMS campaigns. It houses messages ranging from acquisition to portfolio management. Additionally, it also houses many of the operational messages we send week to week.

Responsys solves many of the issues around segmentation and customized touch points. It has easily accessible data and the tools to use this data to create unique sends to distinct groups.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am envious of everyone who writes great reviews. I have been working with Eloqua for two years. I am in a small department carrying out many tradeshow email campaigns as well as product launches and press releases. We don't use Oracle to integrate with our CRM (so happy about that). I have used HubSpot and was a happy marketer at my previous job. Eloqua education was a technical fail, and working in the Eloqua app averages downtime every single day. Campaigns have failed to fire, and support is so hard to find. I have managed to adapt and work with what I have, and I feel very limited in the email campaign editor options. I can do custom HTML, but even this is so hard to do with the app. The interface is getting better but has a VERY long way to go before it approaches the user-friendliness and usability of other marketing automation tools. I don't have the decision-making authority to go back to HubSpot. We're frustrated, but want to be happy using Eloqua!
Read this authenticated review
September 16, 2019
Courtnee Tomsic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Eloqua is currently being used by multiple business segments across Optum. The vast majority is marketing to B2B client segments and lead generation (multiple instances based on US vs EU) for segmenting, tracking, scoring and then sending to Salesforce for sales team followup. We also have a smaller B2C instance of Eloqua we use for a section of OptumCare for communications.
Read Courtnee Tomsic's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (113)
7.9
Dynamic content (115)
8.1
Ability to test dynamic content (111)
7.8
Landing pages (120)
8.0
A/B testing (113)
8.1
Mobile optimization (108)
7.8
Email deliverability reporting (235)
8.2
List management (121)
8.2
Triggered drip sequences (104)
8.4
Lead nurturing (107)
8.2
Lead scoring and grading (101)
8.0
Data quality management (105)
7.6
Automated sales alerts and tasks (86)
8.1
Calendaring (90)
7.6
Event/webinar marketing (95)
8.2
Social sharing and campaigns (66)
7.2
Social profile integration (62)
7.5
Dashboards (117)
7.4
Standard reports (115)
7.7
Custom reports (108)
7.2
API (100)
7.4
Role-based workflow & approvals (85)
7.6
Customizability (105)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (84)
8.6
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (43)
8.2
Integration with SugarCRM (32)
8.6

What is Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)?

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is a suite of digital marketing solutions that help B2B & B2C marketers use real-time intelligence & customer signals to deliver personalized experiences. Products include:

  • Oracle Eloqua: Marketing automation to create & execute brilliant B2B campaigns
  • Oracle Responsys: Cross-channel customer experience orchestration for B2C marketers, enabling them to deliver value to every individual
  • Oracle Maxymiser: Customer journey optimization across websites & mobile apps through testing, personalization, recommendations, & insights
  • Oracle Infinity: Behavioral intelligence streaming & real-time decision making for applications, at scale
  • Oracle CX Audience: Precise targeting & audience analytics to drive engagement and marketing ROI
  • Oracle CrowdTwist: Personalized loyalty & reward programs to grow brand value, purchase frequency, and customer relationships
  • Oracle CX Content: Personalized, scalable content creation powered by AI for consistent experiences across apps & channels
  • Oracle Unity: Single, dynamic view of the customer through unified online, offline, & third-party data
  • Oracle DataFox: Verified company data & real-time signals to drive personalized marketing

These tools help marketers unify customer data, deliver relevant experiences at scale & in real time, and easily execute sophisticated cross-channel marketing to accelerate business growth & brand loyalty.

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Videos (2)

Watch Oracle CX Marketing for B2B

Watch Oracle CX Marketing for B2C

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Downloadables

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Integrations

Salesforce.com, Insightpool Social Selling Platform, Oracle CRM On Demand, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud), Oracle Marketing App Cloud, Verticurl, DemandGen, MarketOne

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Competitors

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Pricing

Starting Price: $2,000

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

CX Marketing pricing is a function of usage.

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Premier Support

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North & South America, EMEA, APAC, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French Canadian, French European, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)?

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is a solution designed to enable marketers to plan and execute automated marketing campaigns via email, display search, video advertising, and mobile while delivering a personalized customer experience for their prospects.

How much does Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) cost?

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) starts at $2000.

What is Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Integration with Salesforce.com and Integration with SugarCRM highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)?

The most common users of Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) are Enterprises from the Computer Software industry.