Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
189 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Dave Haizlip | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Using BigMachines is like going digital, anything else is analog

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I'm continually amazed at the flexibility this tool has provided. I've been able to configure all of our products and services without overhauling our way of doing things. The changes we made while implementing BigMachines were to improve our CPQ process, not because we had to match our quoting process to the way BigMachines worked. It's allowed us to formalize our processes and approvals the way we should have been all along. Very cool tool.
Read Dave Haizlip's full review
Stephen Crane | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Robust software, highly configure-able but not without challenges

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
Overall, it is a robust software that we have made work through dedicated time, resource training, and process work-arounds. I think the speed to train and the strict production deployment requirements are playing a large factor in the business's decision to explore other potential vendors and alternatives.
Read Stephen Crane's full review
Jim Kiltie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

The best CPQ tool on the market!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Our company was initially skeptical about whether any tool would be able to handle our complex configurations and pricing. We have been pleasantly surprised with the capability of BigMachines and its ability to handle what we throw at it. We are so sold on BigMachines that we have plans to integrate BigMachines with our ERP platform in 2014, thus embedding it further in our suite of enterprise tools.
Read Jim Kiltie's full review
Uri Eshed | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2015

BigMachines as a config/price/quote application

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
The CPQ market is wide and rich. Once a solution is selected, implemented and adopted, there is a great challenge to switch from one solution to another. SaaS providers are also taking advantage of this in the renewal / expansion negotiation.
Read Uri Eshed's full review
Eugine G Amalraj | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

My BigMachines CPQ Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
So far it is all good with BigMachines, looking for new features since Oracle acquisition has created a lot of expectations. We have outlined our limitations (out of box functionality) in our periodic customer successor advice meetings for a while, hope we get a resolution soon. Also, the BigMachines user license fee has increased a lot in the last three years.
Read Eugine G Amalraj's full review
Josh Saylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2014

A Powerful tool, but not for everyone

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
With so many customers that require a CPQ tool using Salesforce.com, I've been looking for the best solution on the force.com platform. In terms of easy maintenance and cost effectiveness, there are other CPQ tools out there that I think do a better job, currently, on the force.com platform. BigMachines Express is a great step in the right direction and the ability to integrate the flagship product with Salesforce still allows BigMachines to become a powerful contender for Salesforce/BigMachines implementations.
Read Josh Saylor's full review
Nikki Flannigan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Time Saver, but not without problems

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
Ultimately, whether we renew BigMachines is not up to me. I would be against it because of the abundance of glitches and bugs the system has, as well as issues that have occurred with data integrity as a result of this. However, the time it saves with sending quotes and contracts to clients is very valuable. I would like to know if there is a better system out there, but I would worry about being faced with another inefficient product.
Read Nikki Flannigan's full review
Steven Steier | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2014

BMX to drive your quoting process

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We are early in the process with Big Machines. We have been happy with the process and the product so far, and at this point I would say we are going to renew.. I just can't be 100% sure that we will feel the same way after we use it for 11 more months.
Read Steven Steier's full review
Marianna Fichtenholtz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2013

Smooth sailing with BigMachines

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
BigMachines has been a great platform for our Sales Organization. It enables us to be more efficient and effective in closing our deals. The proposals are easy to understand, and our customers are happy with the format and the turnaround time. We have enabled some of the functionality that was not available to us before, and it made a big difference in our quote turnaround time.
Read Marianna Fichtenholtz's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2014

BigMachines Express - A Force.com native CPQ Solution for budget-conscious businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have almost 100% user adoption with BigMachines now, and everyone is accustomed to using it, so we want to stick with what works. The software gets the job we need done easily and with minimal hassle, but is also easy to setup for a lot more advanced quotes and proposals if needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2014

BMI review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
It works well with Salesforce, which is my primary area of development.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2014

Hard to steer, but once on autopilot, then its great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We have a lot of customization done to the BM instance and trying to make those same changes to another system is a lot of work and too complex to indulge in. Plus it does what we need it to do and have learned to work around the kinks and issues that it has. No third party system gives you everything you need. There is always some give and take.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2013

BigMachines is a BigDeal!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I really enjoy the product. I think it has a very clean approach to the CPQ space. Many small businesses will be able to use this "right out of the box" with only some basic configuration changes. I think BigMachines has an exciting road map planned for new features that many of their customers are asking for, and this is an important factor: They LISTEN to their customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Very good industry standard CPQ solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
  • Its functional for my company and users like to use the product.
  • It has a good tight CRM integration that helps alleviate swivel chairing between different systems.
  • It also has good SOAP API module to write custom integrations with other downstream fulfillment systems.
  • It tries to implement the best industry practices in the CPQ area to get the business processes out of the box to the customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

OK tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Overall it's pretty good but a lot of room for improvements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2013

Use Bigmachines

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
The companies I worked with that were using the BigMachines platform already changed some of the internal workflows. The platform helped the companies a lot and I don't see any reason not to keep working on that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2012

Good product for Sarbox compliance, but requires time and effort.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
We need to re-architect and need more guidance/consulting on business processes. Big Machines say they have such an offering.

I don’t know if there are viable alternatives and I have not looked recently. feel alternatives would likely be highly custom and require more maintenance
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (3)
8.5
Workflow management (3)
8.1
Territory management (3)
8.1
Opportunity management (3)
8.5
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (2)
8.3
Contract management (3)
7.8
Quote & order management (3)
8.2
Interaction tracking (3)
8.2
Channel / partner relationship management (2)
6.7
Case management (1)
10
Call center management (1)
10
Help desk management (1)
10
Lead management (1)
9
Email marketing (1)
8
Task management (2)
9.0
Reporting (2)
8.5
Forecasting (2)
8.5
Pipeline visualization (2)
7.9
Customizable reports (2)
9.5
Custom fields (3)
8.8
Custom objects (3)
8.8
Scripting environment (2)
7.7
API for custom integration (3)
8.1
Single sign-on capability (3)
9.0
Role-based user permissions (3)
8.5
Social data (1)
8
Social engagement (1)
8
Marketing automation (2)
8.5
Compensation management (1)
10
Mobile access (3)
6.6

About Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud)

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud, or the Oracle Sales Cloud) is a sales enablement and sales performance management suite, with modules providing sales intelligence via Oracle DataFox AI-based and human verified data, and dynamic proposals via configure, price, and quote with Oracle CPQ (the former BigMachines product).

Oracle CX Sales combines sales automation with partner relationship management and collaboration tools. Features include: lead and opportunity management, prospecting, customer data enrichment, territory and quota balancing, goal alignment, compensation plan modeling, account management, partner selling programs, social collaboration, and sales education/knowledge management.

The key elements of Oracle CX Sales Cloud include:
• Core foundational sales force automation tools such as account, opportunity and lead management and productivity tools
• A comprehensive partner relationship management offering to manage channel sales and partner management
• Extensive sales performance management encompassing the science of managing territories, quota management and sales incentive compensation
• Advanced analytics consisting of pre-built analytic reports, data visualization and adaptive intelligence
• A customer data management system to ensure clean, consolidated and complete customer information.

For more information visit https://www.oracle.com/applications/customer-experience/sales/

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Has featureCase management
Has featureCall center management
Has featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Does not have featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureCall Reports
Has featureAsset Management
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureContact Relationships and Hierarchy
Has featureAssessments for lead, opportunity, account, contact
Has featureMobile Offline Mode
Has featureMobile Voice Commands

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Videos (2)

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Downloadables

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Competitors

Tableau Desktop, Microsoft, Salesforce

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Worldwide